eos • Smooth Sphere Organic Lip Balm in Honeysuckle Honeydew • Lip Treatments

rated 3.5(369 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 livelaughlovelots on 10/27/2011 4:57:00 PM more reviews by livelaughlovelots

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely adore this. I had wanted a natural lip balm for a while, and I didn't want to spend a crazy amount of money. I also wanted a new shape, the regular stick gets a bit old, if you know what I mean. So, I picked this up at Walmart for about $3, give or take. It's also in other drugstores for a few cents more. One thing I loved was the shape. Finally, a shape that will make heads turn. Really, I don't think I would have given it a lesser opinion if it didn't have the same shape. The shape is just a bonus, I was surprised to find that it actually was not as large as I expected. The egg shape does fit in my pocket, and once I have actually put two of these balms in my pocket at the same time. They are bulky, but it's okay. It's unique. You twist in a full circle to open it, and do the same to close it. It makes a clicking noise to let you know it's all the way closed. I have bought many of these, and I have had one fall out and it completely be ruined. Not the best surprise to find with your newly bought lip balm. On the bright side, most are still intact. I really like this because you can see how much balm you have used and how much you have left, and with tube balms it's almost a guessing game. It makes it simpler to know if you are going to run out and be stranded without a lip balm. The smell is great, I'm not catching much of the honeysuckle floral scent, more like a cool honeydew melon scent. I am starting to think eos names the lip balms after their ingredients, not their smell. It is very waxy, but this way it doesn't melt, which would be tragic if it did. If you use it enough like I do, it's not as waxy, more creamy. Problem solved. So, thus, use it more and it's creamier, use it less and it's waxier. When I say more, I don't mean ever 5 minutes or anything, either. I love rubbing my lips together with this product because it feels plain good. It does give you a bit of shine, but nothing like lip gloss. Just a healthy shine. It is 100% natural and 95% organic, which is amazing. If it had sunscreen in it, it would not be natural and organic, which is why I don't mind. I always use this lip balm while a meal is approaching instead of using a lip balm with sunscreen. This way when I eat, I don't have traces of sunscreen and chemicals on my lips to ingest. I understand that sunscreen protection is important, which is why I got the eos lip balm in Lemon Drop with SPF 15! The Lemon Drop is always lip balm for going out. The price is just okay. It's not extremely expensive, but compared to regular lip balms, it's not too cheap either. It does almost have two entire regular tube lip balls inside of it (it's .25 oz), which evens it all out. It's still not something I would buy eight of and scatter around every room of my house. There is only one thing I really dislike besides the price. When you apply the lip balm, it's so easy to scrape the balm with your teeth or the lid. I don't have buck teeth either, trust me. After that, I would have little, tiny scratches on the surface of the balm. It's usually in odd places too, like the complete side of the balm where I hardy apply it at. I guess I just have to be super careful. Overall, I would totally reccomend. And I would buy it again, I love this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LaurenReneeArvay on 10/16/2011 10:15:00 PM more reviews by LaurenReneeArvay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

It's not the best lip balm I've tried but it's not the worst. It does give my lips a smooth soft feeling but it also gets really sticky throughout the day and doesn't last. It's not super expensive but I feel like a 99 cent stick of Chapstick does a better job than this. I really like the way it smells and I love the packaging so much but overall I'm not going to repurchase once I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 internetgirl on 10/9/2011 3:57:00 PM more reviews by internetgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Like most lipbalm, it is just an alright product. It glides on smooth and is not too creamy which is how I like it. I tend to like the more waxy lipbalms over the petroleum jelly consistency. It has a round shape so it makes it easier to apply. But the size makes impossible to put it in your jean pockets. It is made of natural ingredients so you don't have to worry about all the chemicals you are putting in your body if you accidentally lick your lips. It has a sweet taste and smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MissKimKat on 10/3/2011 7:26:00 PM more reviews by MissKimKat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love lip balm an the stellar reviews of this product had me intrigued. Unfortunately this product fell far short of the hype for me. The packaging is cute and gimmicky. The scent and flavor are nice, light and sweet. I did not find this product to be very moisturizing. It felt dry and waxy to me. I felt like I had to keep reapplying, but that only made it worse. I used it for about a week and now I have given up. At least my cat really likes to play with it, lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 m_a_a_n on 9/24/2011 4:01:00 AM more reviews by m_a_a_n

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is addicting. I love applying this. It's not greasy, not shiny, and absolutely NO dry lips. I used to think that petroleum jelly slathered on my lips everynight was moisturizing enough, but after trying this, I'm never going back to pet.js.
Plus the packaging is soo cute. Love it to bits!

Definitely an HG. I'm extremely satisfied! I won't be purchasing other lipbalm brand anytime soon. Can't wait to try the other flavors. :)

6/9/2013 Update:
Tried the summer fruit (red) and lemon drop (yellow) and sweet mint (blue green), Honeysuckle honeydew (green) is still my fave.

One sphere lasts sooo long! I love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 charismatic52 on 9/20/2011 10:35:00 PM more reviews by charismatic52

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this on a whim in the drugstore. I am a sucker for new products and as it was on sale already I figured "why not". Much to my surprise, I really liked it. I must admit, I am hard to impress. Generally I don't have problems with my lips often. Mostly just dry and chapped in the winter on and off. The pros for me...I liked the texture. Not waxy and went on smoothly. In the wind and cold it gave me long lasting protection (seemed to keep my lips from losing moisture). As others have said, it does not really absorb into the lips and that is fine for me. I actually went all last winter without chapped dry lips. I have one for home and one on my desk at work just in case. I also find the scent appealing. A great summer reminder in the cold and snow. The packaging was innovative and eye catching but not sure about practical which is the only con I mention. I will purchase again as part of my basic arsenal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xolovebeautyx on 9/18/2011 11:52:00 PM more reviews by xolovebeautyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Love it!! this is the only flavor i have so far, and i love it! its a hard smell to describe but its kind of like, honey/sugar drizzled over some melon. Its a pretty sweet smell, but i like it! its also kind of fresh smelling at the same time. Packaging is so unique and cute! the moisture isnt the best ive tried, but since the packaging is so cute i find myself always reaching for it. I love it!! not the best packaging for your pocket though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 melanieeatsghosts on 9/12/2011 11:47:00 PM more reviews by melanieeatsghosts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

As much as I love the spheres and I do like the creaminess of this one, the smell... isn't my favorite. It's my least favorite of the group, but I still love it :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 starburst1824 on 9/11/2011 10:43:00 PM more reviews by starburst1824

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I resisted this product forever because I thought the packaging was so ridiculous, but I'm so glad I caved and tried it! It has become my go to lip balm that I take with me everywhere! After trying the honeydew one, I immediately wanted to go get one in every color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kumquat24 on 9/10/2011 8:53:00 PM more reviews by kumquat24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

To me this is a very thick and kinda heavy for a lip balm but its pretty moisturizing but takes a long time for the lips to absorb. It also smells good. Expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products