eos • Smooth Sphere Organic Lip Balm in Honeysuckle Honeydew • Lip Treatments

rated 3.5(377 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 tansariaa on 11/20/2011 8:51:00 PM more reviews by tansariaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think that the EOS Sphere Lip Balms in Honeysuckle Honeydew are fine. The smell and taste are extremely sweet! The taste is kind of gross, since it's very sweet. This balm doesn't do the best in moisturizing and it does have very good lasting power. The texture is smooth and thin. It gives you a shine, too. I absolutely love the packaging though. It's adorable! :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Susie5 on 11/19/2011 6:20:00 PM more reviews by Susie5

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

The product is really cute one of the things that attracted me to it the most was definitely the shape of it. i was surprised to find how little of the product it actually contained. when i put it on, i found that its not that moisturising. i feel that burts bees or the nivea lip balms are more moisturising. The price is a bit expensive if it was a product that i could give 5 out of 5 on everything, then it would be worth the price but in canada , the price of it is 4.29 so i dont know if its really worth it. i like the smell of it a lot and i can find it easily in my bag. im not sure if i would but it again but i definitely want to try the other ones before i make any permanent decisions on it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sterlingK on 11/16/2011 3:19:00 PM more reviews by sterlingK

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

Love the packaging, the sphere is cute and easy to use and find in my purse but the actual product I was not fond of. It didn't do much to moisturize, I feel like a constantly need to reapply this. I will just stick with Nivea and Lipsmackers both are cheaper and work better for me. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sweetlae on 11/15/2011 6:40:00 PM more reviews by Sweetlae

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Finally, the stores in my city have started to stock the eos lipbalms and I just had to grab myself one. Like many others, I've seen tons of gurus use this and read lots of great reviews about it as well. I honestly love that it's all organic. But, this isn't so good at moisturizing lips in the winter. It was oh so much better during fall. I apply every 30 min - an hour, and the consistency is very creamy, just how I like it. The packaging is very cute, and the sphere shape of the actual balm works well with the shape of my lips. The only downside is that I can't keep it in my jean pocket or I'll look silly with a ball sticking out of my leg.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ash_theoriginal on 11/11/2011 10:03:00 PM more reviews by ash_theoriginal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I started out loving this!! The packaging is unique and genius. The balm although in a sphere contours to the lips perfectly. The scent is subtle and smells just like honey dew. It's not overly moisturizing, I w2ouuldn't use it in the winter but in the other months it'll do the job.

My problem is that after several weeks of use, I found that it starts to smell funky. It;s not the worst smell ever, but it just smells like it's slighlty off. Maybe once the package is initially opened it starts to oxidize and begin turning rancid? Not sure, but whatever it is; it's not agreeing with me. I might give the other scents a try

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shanhal on 11/11/2011 9:38:00 PM more reviews by shanhal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this so much, I have barely any left! I love the smell. I love honey dew. the packaging is annoying. but it makes my lips AMAZING. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ShiverWithAntici on 11/8/2011 12:53:00 PM more reviews by ShiverWithAntici

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Admittedly, I'm a sucker for the adorable, albeit quite gimmicky packaging, but having seen this product all over the internet and reading many rave reviews, I figured I might as well try it. The smooth spheres are just OKAY for me. I'm giving this product 3 lippies for the use of organic ingredients, the lovely smells, flavors, and the very reasonable price. Unfortunately, I don't find the formula to be particularly moisturizing or long-lasting. My lips feel smooth when I have it on, but once it wears off, they actually feel very dried out. It's a cute product and I'd use it if I had to, but for a cheap, go-to lip balm, I'll stick with Burt's Bees, which is slightly cheaper anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CurlySophie on 11/6/2011 1:30:00 PM more reviews by CurlySophie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this is an amazing scented product! i do have to say that nivea beats it out of the park for moisturizing purposes, but the eos still does the job. The hype around this product if definetely on the packaging, which i totally understand! whenever i use it people are like.. is that an egg? or a lime?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 livelaughlovelots on 10/27/2011 4:57:00 PM more reviews by livelaughlovelots

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely adore this. I had wanted a natural lip balm for a while, and I didn't want to spend a crazy amount of money. I also wanted a new shape, the regular stick gets a bit old, if you know what I mean. So, I picked this up at Walmart for about $3, give or take. It's also in other drugstores for a few cents more. One thing I loved was the shape. Finally, a shape that will make heads turn. Really, I don't think I would have given it a lesser opinion if it didn't have the same shape. The shape is just a bonus, I was surprised to find that it actually was not as large as I expected. The egg shape does fit in my pocket, and once I have actually put two of these balms in my pocket at the same time. They are bulky, but it's okay. It's unique. You twist in a full circle to open it, and do the same to close it. It makes a clicking noise to let you know it's all the way closed. I have bought many of these, and I have had one fall out and it completely be ruined. Not the best surprise to find with your newly bought lip balm. On the bright side, most are still intact. I really like this because you can see how much balm you have used and how much you have left, and with tube balms it's almost a guessing game. It makes it simpler to know if you are going to run out and be stranded without a lip balm. The smell is great, I'm not catching much of the honeysuckle floral scent, more like a cool honeydew melon scent. I am starting to think eos names the lip balms after their ingredients, not their smell. It is very waxy, but this way it doesn't melt, which would be tragic if it did. If you use it enough like I do, it's not as waxy, more creamy. Problem solved. So, thus, use it more and it's creamier, use it less and it's waxier. When I say more, I don't mean ever 5 minutes or anything, either. I love rubbing my lips together with this product because it feels plain good. It does give you a bit of shine, but nothing like lip gloss. Just a healthy shine. It is 100% natural and 95% organic, which is amazing. If it had sunscreen in it, it would not be natural and organic, which is why I don't mind. I always use this lip balm while a meal is approaching instead of using a lip balm with sunscreen. This way when I eat, I don't have traces of sunscreen and chemicals on my lips to ingest. I understand that sunscreen protection is important, which is why I got the eos lip balm in Lemon Drop with SPF 15! The Lemon Drop is always lip balm for going out. The price is just okay. It's not extremely expensive, but compared to regular lip balms, it's not too cheap either. It does almost have two entire regular tube lip balls inside of it (it's .25 oz), which evens it all out. It's still not something I would buy eight of and scatter around every room of my house. There is only one thing I really dislike besides the price. When you apply the lip balm, it's so easy to scrape the balm with your teeth or the lid. I don't have buck teeth either, trust me. After that, I would have little, tiny scratches on the surface of the balm. It's usually in odd places too, like the complete side of the balm where I hardy apply it at. I guess I just have to be super careful. Overall, I would totally reccomend. And I would buy it again, I love this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LaurenReneeArvay on 10/16/2011 10:15:00 PM more reviews by LaurenReneeArvay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

It's not the best lip balm I've tried but it's not the worst. It does give my lips a smooth soft feeling but it also gets really sticky throughout the day and doesn't last. It's not super expensive but I feel like a 99 cent stick of Chapstick does a better job than this. I really like the way it smells and I love the packaging so much but overall I'm not going to repurchase once I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products