eos • Smooth Sphere Organic Lip Balm in Honeysuckle Honeydew • Lip Treatments

rated 3.5(385 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 sysco9 on 1/6/2012 10:56:00 PM more reviews by sysco9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

Pretty dissapointed in this this product. I felt that when applying this it did not make my lips more moisturized but stayed the same texture with a tiny greasy film that did nothing. BUT I still would repurchase these because I LOVE the packaging :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Potatomonk on 12/29/2011 1:52:00 AM more reviews by Potatomonk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This little lip balm ball is really nice and fruity, but not hydrating. I got this a while ago, and now I keep it in my trumpet case for when my lips are raw after buzzing. The packaging is good for covering the lips fully (the tip is huge), the formula holds in moisture kind of, and it tastes amazing. The one thing that isn't so great is that it doesn't moisturize for a SUPER LONG time like my heavy duty winter balm does, but is a great summery lip balm. It is really light and you can't even feel it... not sure if that's such a good thing for a moisturizer, I mean shouldn't you be able to know it's doing something there? It wasn't terrible, but it's a bit pricey for what you get. I'm sure it would last ages, but I've moved on to bigger and better lip balms. Take care :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 leyleynguyen on 12/18/2011 11:23:00 AM more reviews by leyleynguyen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Pros-Cute packaging. Moisturizes. Small , but not small enough to fit in the pocket.
Cons- Moisturizes for an hour or so . Waxy film on the lip after applying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vintagetree on 12/2/2011 6:43:00 PM more reviews by vintagetree

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I don't know what people are talking about! This Eos lip balm is great and my lips feel so moisturized and juicy! haha The smell is great, and I like how it's shaped as a sphere. I definetly recommend this product! It really worked for me :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chrisssay on 11/28/2011 2:13:00 AM more reviews by chrisssay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I completely agree with the reviewer below me, I found the lip balm left a slight film of wax on top of my lips. I don't felt it moisturized my lips very well and I have to reapply frequently. I absolutely love the packaging which is what drew me to the EOS lip balms but I won't be repurchasing this item again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lexx13 on 11/25/2011 5:55:00 PM more reviews by Lexx13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

When I finally found this here in Canada I was stoked to try it out. I got it for around $5 at SDM.
The packaging is unique, easy to find but not small enough to put in your pocket.
The flavor/scent is really nice, I love honeydew anything and it smells real, not artificial or gross like some balms.
I was really disappointed with the formula. It feels quite thick and waxy on my lips, and just sort of sits on the top layer. It doesn't penetrate so it really doesn't help with my dry cracking lips :(
I had high hopes but it just doesn't moisturize well. It also wears off quickly.
I will still use once and a while just because it smells good.
If dry lips aren't an issue and you want something cute then get it but otherwise, I wouldn't recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 heartandseoul on 11/25/2011 5:31:00 PM more reviews by heartandseoul

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this. It is so moisturizing and my chapped lips felt so much better a few minutes after applying this. And I LOVE the smell! This lip balm is soooo moisturizing! If I apply it before I go to bed I wake up with perfectly moisturized lips. The waxyness depends on how much you apply. If I apply 2 to 3 coats it's fine, but if I apply more than that it gets a little but more waxy and greasy. The only bad thing about this product is that it doesn't fit in my pocket XD

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 smntha on 11/22/2011 2:42:00 PM more reviews by smntha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A little pricy for drug-store balms, and no, I don't think it does its job. I constantly have to reapply to keep up the moisture. The packaging is adorable and the colors are really cute, but as you keep wearing the balm, the used shape of it makes it awkward and obnoxious to apply. It's smells great and looks really cute, but for practicality I would not purchase EOS lip balm again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 egagne87 on 11/20/2011 10:30:00 PM more reviews by egagne87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My favorite lip balm. Very moisturizing, not thick or white looking. It's only made with essential oils (won't give me a headache) and gluten free (thank you EOS).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tansariaa on 11/20/2011 8:51:00 PM more reviews by tansariaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think that the EOS Sphere Lip Balms in Honeysuckle Honeydew are fine. The smell and taste are extremely sweet! The taste is kind of gross, since it's very sweet. This balm doesn't do the best in moisturizing and it does have very good lasting power. The texture is smooth and thin. It gives you a shine, too. I absolutely love the packaging though. It's adorable! :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products