eos Smooth Sphere Organic Lip Balm in Honeysuckle Honeydew

3.5

388 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cocoas Nucifera (Coconut) Oil , Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil , Beeswax , Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil , Flavor , Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) , Stevia Rebaudiana Leaf , Stem Extract , Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil , Tocopherol , Cucumis Melo (Melon) Seed Extract , Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract


on 1/11/2012 8:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love this. im not really a lip balm person but you just gotta love these. this flavor is sweet. i used this on my chapped lips and i think it moisturizes pretty well. i had used sweet mint on my chapped lips and it stung a little. they werent oily and i dont mind reapplying these cause theyre cute and not boring. definitely would buy more flavors of these.



on 1/11/2012 8:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I love this product!!! I am the epitome of what you would call a balmaholic and have so many that sit around and get thrown away because I either don't use them and they end up getting stinky and curdly or I just get tired of using them because I don't like them anymore. However, EOS is the only brand that I have used all the way to the bottom of the barrel (literally). I love that it is natural, it goes on smooth and it feels healthy and not synthetic in any way. Some would like to call the packaging gimmicky, but I like to say that it is inventive and ergonomic!! It is 100 percent natural and the packaging is completely recyclable. This is not just for girls either because my dad stole one of my unopened spares and takes it to work!!! Where I live it is about 3 dollars even -- IT IS DIRT CHEAP AND AWESOME!!! Now that's a rarity nowadays!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Compared to Burt's Bees, which I also use, this product is roughly as moisturising, perhaps slightly less so. Burt's feels a little more heavy duty. eos' has the advantage of nice taste and scent, and cute and easy to use packaging. I would call them comparable in terms of hydration, though. I only wish the vanilla flavour came in the sphere type as well as the stick, because the sticks are difficult to get in the UK! It also doesn't last as long as Burt's, probably because I'm applying it a little more often- whether because it doesn't last as long or because I lick it off. I don't notice a waxy film, it feels similar to Burt's on my lips, and much lighter than a Body Shop balm, for example.


on 1/6/2012 10:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Pretty dissapointed in this this product. I felt that when applying this it did not make my lips more moisturized but stayed the same texture with a tiny greasy film that did nothing. BUT I still would repurchase these because I LOVE the packaging :)


on 12/29/2011 1:52:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This little lip balm ball is really nice and fruity, but not hydrating. I got this a while ago, and now I keep it in my trumpet case for when my lips are raw after buzzing. The packaging is good for covering the lips fully (the tip is huge), the formula holds in moisture kind of, and it tastes amazing. The one thing that isn't so great is that it doesn't moisturize for a SUPER LONG time like my heavy duty winter balm does, but is a great summery lip balm. It is really light and you can't even feel it... not sure if that's such a good thing for a moisturizer, I mean shouldn't you be able to know it's doing something there? It wasn't terrible, but it's a bit pricey for what you get. I'm sure it would last ages, but I've moved on to bigger and better lip balms. Take care :-)


on 12/18/2011 11:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

Pros-Cute packaging. Moisturizes. Small , but not small enough to fit in the pocket.
Cons- Moisturizes for an hour or so . Waxy film on the lip after applying.


on 12/2/2011 6:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't know what people are talking about! This Eos lip balm is great and my lips feel so moisturized and juicy! haha The smell is great, and I like how it's shaped as a sphere. I definetly recommend this product! It really worked for me :)


on 11/28/2011 2:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I completely agree with the reviewer below me, I found the lip balm left a slight film of wax on top of my lips. I don't felt it moisturized my lips very well and I have to reapply frequently. I absolutely love the packaging which is what drew me to the EOS lip balms but I won't be repurchasing this item again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2011 5:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

When I finally found this here in Canada I was stoked to try it out. I got it for around $5 at SDM.
The packaging is unique, easy to find but not small enough to put in your pocket.
The flavor/scent is really nice, I love honeydew anything and it smells real, not artificial or gross like some balms.
I was really disappointed with the formula. It feels quite thick and waxy on my lips, and just sort of sits on the top layer. It doesn't penetrate so it really doesn't help with my dry cracking lips :(
I had high hopes but it just doesn't moisturize well. It also wears off quickly.
I will still use once and a while just because it smells good.
If dry lips aren't an issue and you want something cute then get it but otherwise, I wouldn't recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2011 5:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this. It is so moisturizing and my chapped lips felt so much better a few minutes after applying this. And I LOVE the smell! This lip balm is soooo moisturizing! If I apply it before I go to bed I wake up with perfectly moisturized lips. The waxyness depends on how much you apply. If I apply 2 to 3 coats it's fine, but if I apply more than that it gets a little but more waxy and greasy. The only bad thing about this product is that it doesn't fit in my pocket XD


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1504 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
176 Reviews
lip maximizer
98 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top