Lancome • Hypnose Drama • Mascara

rated 3.3(459 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* raenamercedi on 5/14/2012 6:17:00 PM more reviews by raenamercedi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This clumps VERY badly and adds NO length (I realize that this is markete more as a volumizing mascara). This caused my upper lashes to clump together into what looked like three or four big, goopy, stuck together lashes. I tried using it on my bottom lashes and the result was just as bad. Spider leg looking clumps. Does not hold a curl, and I tried to run a metal toothed lash brush through it to separate the clumps which did nothing but pull out my lashes. This is AWFUL, and, in general, I like Lancome mascaras.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jennypoke on 5/7/2012 9:38:00 PM more reviews by jennypoke

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The brush just kills it. It is probably the weirdest and worst mascara brush I have ever used. The brush is in a weird squiggly shape, it's really weird. Because of the shape, there is a lot of clumping and application is very hard.

The formula itself seems alright, average for a mascara. It is definitely darker and thicker than my Lancome Definicils mascara. Only thing about the formula that I don't like is the smell. It smells like roses and the unnecessary smell just makes the product seem cheap. If it weren't for the brush, the entire product would just work better.

Overall, the high-end priced mascara doesn't perform and I will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Seattlemama on 5/4/2012 2:03:00 PM more reviews by Seattlemama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample of this and I am shocked by how much I like it. I've tried every HE and DS mascara out there, and this is the first mascara I've tried that has tempted me to stray from my HG mascara, Benefit's They're Real. I like very dramatic false-looking lashes and this fits the bill. I have it in Excessive Black and it's not too inky black which always looks strange on me because I'm blonde. Strange bushy brush so it does take some work to make sure they're aren't clumps but overall I love it and will purchase a full size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsHepburn on 4/25/2012 2:22:00 PM more reviews by MsHepburn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This one grew on me... Takes a while to get used to, very clump-prone so you need to take care when applying it. But boy, does it deliver... The only mascara that truly creates the false lash effect that so many others promise. Super volume and length.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jayescott on 4/25/2012 1:42:00 AM more reviews by jayescott

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I get tons of compliments on my lashes when I wear this mascara, my manicurist asked me if I had gotten eyelash extensions! I got it in a gift-with-purchase initially and have continued to use it, although it has one major flaw. The brush is a very odd shape (what were they thinking?) and this makes it difficult to apply, and sometimes it causes the mascara to clump. The reward of the gorgeous lashes you get is worth it in the end, but this would be a perfect product if it had a better brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ellysem on 4/24/2012 1:23:00 AM more reviews by ellysem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Have only used this once so can't comment on it too much however I have found it is a little runny and smudges a fair bit. I bought this because it was sephoras number one selling mascara in Lancome so I thought it must be good?! Will continue to use.. It may end up being great however so far it is a little too runny and not as special as I thought it would be.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starrz329 on 4/22/2012 12:32:00 AM more reviews by starrz329

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have never been one to buy HE mascaras. I just couldnt bring myself to do it. After seeing an amazing FOTD where the girl used this mascara, I decided I had to have it. Its very expensive, but for me its worth the cost. I havent found a mascara at the drugstore that does what this mascara can. I have short, but very curly eyelashes. This lengthens to no end, and gives me babydoll lashes, (lol like the toys alot of us had as kids where the doll blinks. This mascara makes me think of that.) Its super black. One thing I odnt like is the brush, its really weird shapped, and too much product gets on the brush, be sure to wipe off some or else it will be clump city. Alll in all its a great mascara, and Im in love <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Frenchycoco on 4/16/2012 11:55:00 PM more reviews by Frenchycoco

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite mascara. I've tried other products but have not the same results as this mascara. Sure, it's a little pricey but it's definitely worth it. At first, it's pretty watery because it's new but after a few more uses, the consistency evens out and it had lenght and volume. It's like wearing fake eyelashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 queenrabbit on 4/12/2012 3:44:00 PM more reviews by queenrabbit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have a love hate relationship with this mascara. I have long, straight, and normal volume lashes and I use an eyelash curler.

The Pros: Itís very black and I love that look! It also makes my eyelashes look long and gorgeous! Perfect for a night out and a dramatic look! But I like to have that look during the day. :)

The Cons: I hate the amount of product that gets on the brush, because it makes a hell of a mess! And the strange shape of the mascara wand doesnít help either. I have to scrape off a lot of product so that my eyelashes donít clump up!
It has a fragrance to it. Not the best thing for something so close to your eye. If you have sensitive eyes this is a definite NO! I do like the smell, but still, itís a little much.
It has a wet formula so you have to wait for it to dry, and if you do mess it up during that time or while applying it, it makes a hell of a mess!
It flakes and smudges about 2-3 hours into the day on me.
Itís also expensive!

A lot of cons but, like I said, I have a love hate relationship with this mascara. Love the way it looks, hate the way it performs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 deedeelite on 4/10/2012 1:32:00 PM more reviews by deedeelite

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

a clumpy, flaky mess. it's quite lengthening but too clumpy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Mascara products