Lancome • Hypnose Drama • Mascara

rated 3.2(454 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 ellysem on 4/24/2012 1:23:00 AM more reviews by ellysem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Have only used this once so can't comment on it too much however I have found it is a little runny and smudges a fair bit. I bought this because it was sephoras number one selling mascara in Lancome so I thought it must be good?! Will continue to use.. It may end up being great however so far it is a little too runny and not as special as I thought it would be.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starrz329 on 4/22/2012 12:32:00 AM more reviews by starrz329

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have never been one to buy HE mascaras. I just couldnt bring myself to do it. After seeing an amazing FOTD where the girl used this mascara, I decided I had to have it. Its very expensive, but for me its worth the cost. I havent found a mascara at the drugstore that does what this mascara can. I have short, but very curly eyelashes. This lengthens to no end, and gives me babydoll lashes, (lol like the toys alot of us had as kids where the doll blinks. This mascara makes me think of that.) Its super black. One thing I odnt like is the brush, its really weird shapped, and too much product gets on the brush, be sure to wipe off some or else it will be clump city. Alll in all its a great mascara, and Im in love <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Frenchycoco on 4/16/2012 11:55:00 PM more reviews by Frenchycoco

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite mascara. I've tried other products but have not the same results as this mascara. Sure, it's a little pricey but it's definitely worth it. At first, it's pretty watery because it's new but after a few more uses, the consistency evens out and it had lenght and volume. It's like wearing fake eyelashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 queenrabbit on 4/12/2012 3:44:00 PM more reviews by queenrabbit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have a love hate relationship with this mascara. I have long, straight, and normal volume lashes and I use an eyelash curler.

The Pros: Itís very black and I love that look! It also makes my eyelashes look long and gorgeous! Perfect for a night out and a dramatic look! But I like to have that look during the day. :)

The Cons: I hate the amount of product that gets on the brush, because it makes a hell of a mess! And the strange shape of the mascara wand doesnít help either. I have to scrape off a lot of product so that my eyelashes donít clump up!
It has a fragrance to it. Not the best thing for something so close to your eye. If you have sensitive eyes this is a definite NO! I do like the smell, but still, itís a little much.
It has a wet formula so you have to wait for it to dry, and if you do mess it up during that time or while applying it, it makes a hell of a mess!
It flakes and smudges about 2-3 hours into the day on me.
Itís also expensive!

A lot of cons but, like I said, I have a love hate relationship with this mascara. Love the way it looks, hate the way it performs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 deedeelite on 4/10/2012 1:32:00 PM more reviews by deedeelite

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

a clumpy, flaky mess. it's quite lengthening but too clumpy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kellielise on 4/9/2012 12:46:00 PM more reviews by kellielise

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really liked this mascara because it really made my lashes curl up and out, but it did flake off a little after a couple of hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 farmy on 4/7/2012 9:38:00 AM more reviews by farmy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I got this as a gift with purchase which is why I've marked it as being cheap.

I actually love this mascara so I would probably buy a full size one. It's definately NOT a daytime mascara. I found that when I put it on and made sure to wiggle and roatate the wand it made my lashes longer and darker. I would keep this for a more dramatic night time look.

Pros: Good product consistency, no real smell and different type of wand. I got a really decent amount on my lashes with only one application. SCORE so you don't really need to layer this.

Cons: The price of course but apart from that it seems like it could clump a fair bit if you're not careful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kiran789 on 4/2/2012 2:59:00 PM more reviews by Kiran789

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i am a HUGE fan of lancome mascara's, i have pretty much tried all of them. i have natural long eye lashes so i was just after something that gave my lashes volume and it did a wonderful job. it made my lashes very volumlised and looked thicker and longer. the only downside to this mascara is that the brush gets very clumpy and if i wear too much (sometimes i do tend to get carried away on how much i wear) it makes my lashes look CLUMPY and it looks overdone. i wouldnt reccomend people to use this everyday during the day but for a night out this is perfect to get a flase lash look! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 optomostichypocrite on 4/1/2012 3:33:00 AM more reviews by optomostichypocrite

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Meh. For all the hype around Lancome mascaras, they sure haven't wowed me yet! I have medium to long lenght lashes but they are quite fine. I think this would be a better mascara for someone with naturally thick lashes because of the wand size and how much product it deposits. Because of the wonky shaped wand, it is difficult to wipe any excess mascara off before applying, and I always felt that there was way too much. Also, the wand doesn't allow me to reach the bases of my lashes with any sort of ease and FORGET about bottom lashes unless you want to have 5 goopy clumps underneath your eyes. I have been using it just to kill it because I payed good money for it! However, I have been using a different mascara on my lower lashes, and always need to comb them through with a clean wand afterwards. I liked it a lot more when it started to dry up a bit, but that also happened very quickly. Not worth it in my opinion! I would recommend Estee Lauder Sumptuous for someone looking for an alternative!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 haikusmom on 3/31/2012 7:17:00 PM more reviews by haikusmom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I hate the packaging of Lancome makeup, but that is because I gravitate towards cutesy makeup. But this is the best lengthening mascara I have ever had. I love it. It washes off easily, smells like roses, and makes my eyes look awesome. Though, warning, I have heard that the scent can cause a bad reaction in the eye, like it happened to my friend, user fruitsdrop.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Mascara products