MAC • Cremesheen - Creme d'Nude • Lipstick

rated 4.1(416 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dea2407 on 10/18/2010 3:55:00 AM more reviews by dea2407

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

(0 - 5 points, 5 = excellent, 0 = very bad)
pigmentation: 4
texture: 5
feeling on the lips: 5
colour-fast: 3
versatile?: 5
staying power: 3
TOTAL POINTS: 25 of 30 = very good

I'm fair skinned and have low pigmented lips - this is the best nude lipstick I have tried so far! It gives just the right amount of colour to tone down my lips without washing me out. Plus it's sooo wearable! I hope MAC never discontinious this!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yumifishie on 10/13/2010 8:42:00 PM more reviews by yumifishie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite lipsticks and truly a staple of my lipstick collection. I reach for this time and again - for work, school, and play. I don't find that it makes me look like a corpse or that I've painted concealer over my lips (now that just looks horrible on me cuz it flakes off like crazy). I suppose it's cuz my natural lip color is fairly dark, so even with a few layers of Creme d'Nude it still shines through a bit and gives it some color...which is totally fine with me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zohrabohra on 10/13/2010 7:14:00 PM more reviews by zohrabohra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color. I remember when it first came out it was sold out but with nude colors it always seems to make u look pale but this has an ultra shine to it so it's not too bad. I wish it was more for my skin tone, I'm olive skin tone but I have to mix it up with like liners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 OrngePeel on 10/5/2010 1:34:00 PM more reviews by OrngePeel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I tried this on at the MAC counter because of the hype. It felt awesome on my lips but was the wrong color for me. It looked like I had painted concealer over my lips. Even the MAC lady commented on how it was wrong. She suggested Hue instead and I loved it. Bought that one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ohsolovely24 on 10/3/2010 5:26:00 PM more reviews by ohsolovely24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm Asian, quite dark (NC35-37) and although this lipstick can look too pale on me, I still like it a lot. I hardly ever wear it alone though, I wear it under nude pink/beige gloss and always pair it with smokey eye makeup. I love it! It's perfect for that. I can also use it to tone down any lipcolor that's too dark/bright if I have to. The staying power is good and I love the texture. But I think the formula is far too delicate. Mine is already broken so I have to apply it with a lip brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beccababesx on 10/3/2010 5:09:00 PM more reviews by beccababesx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love love love this lippy.
I'm an NC 35 with dark hair, and I use this with a dark smoky eye at night, or bare eyes and pink cheeks for daytime.
Very creamy and moisturising, has a glossy look, almost but not quite as much as a lipgloss.
I bought Myth, and it was too pale, I looked ridiculous and it washed me out, so I bought this.
It is a very pale nude with a hint of pink, making it much more flattering than the true nude Myth. It's not as opaque either, your lip colour comes through a little, making it much more wearable.
However, it does make my teeth look a bit yellow, and it WILL melt.
Gorgeous, flattering colour, I think will suit most Caucasian skintones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 guyinds on 9/28/2010 3:01:00 PM more reviews by guyinds

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I luv MAC lipsticks as a general rule, but this color just doesn't work for me. I am tan and NW35 and this made my lips look like I was a zombie. Not the fault of the lipstick though. My natural lip color is pretty dark with a pronounced darker outline along my cupids bow. For lipsticks I have to have something that covers fully and this one just doesn't do it. I agree with other reviewers that it would probably work for somebody with fairer skin. I will not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sohysterical on 9/17/2010 10:57:00 PM more reviews by sohysterical

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Iiiii like it. In the tube, it looks really dark to me, but it goes on quite sheer. My lips are super pigmented, and I'm on a quest to find something to cancel out that redness. Most lipsticks are either too brown/orange, or too light and they make my lips a baby pink color that I don't like.

So far, I like this. It doesn't give me concealer-lips, and it mutes my lips natural color just the right amount. It also doesn't seem too brown, a very nice neutral beige. I took off one lippie because I was hoping the color would be a little lighter, but in reality, this actually probably creates the perfect color for daytime - not too extreme.

I agree that it settles into the lines in your lips and accentuates any dryness, but I always use a lip balm underneath and that helps some. he staying power isn't amazing, I talk alot and usually need to reapply every couple hours (or sooner) but I don't mind. It;s a sheer color so it isn;t fussy. And I love the glossy, cremesheen finish. Not at all frosty, just a little hint of glimmer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jadejiang on 9/10/2010 5:35:00 AM more reviews by jadejiang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is very close to a perfect nude colour. The lipstick is very moisturizing and it feels really nice on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kmp1992 on 9/4/2010 8:49:00 PM more reviews by kmp1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, as far as the color of the lipstick goes.. I am in LOVE!!! It is the perfect nude beige color for my skin tone. It doesn't wash me out like myth and it doesn't give that concealer mouth look. The only downside I can say about this product is that it is a little drying after a while, but its not unbearable. I will definitely buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products