MAC • Cremesheen - Creme d'Nude • Lipstick

rated 4.1(409 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sohysterical on 9/17/2010 10:57:00 PM more reviews by sohysterical

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Iiiii like it. In the tube, it looks really dark to me, but it goes on quite sheer. My lips are super pigmented, and I'm on a quest to find something to cancel out that redness. Most lipsticks are either too brown/orange, or too light and they make my lips a baby pink color that I don't like.

So far, I like this. It doesn't give me concealer-lips, and it mutes my lips natural color just the right amount. It also doesn't seem too brown, a very nice neutral beige. I took off one lippie because I was hoping the color would be a little lighter, but in reality, this actually probably creates the perfect color for daytime - not too extreme.

I agree that it settles into the lines in your lips and accentuates any dryness, but I always use a lip balm underneath and that helps some. he staying power isn't amazing, I talk alot and usually need to reapply every couple hours (or sooner) but I don't mind. It;s a sheer color so it isn;t fussy. And I love the glossy, cremesheen finish. Not at all frosty, just a little hint of glimmer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jadejiang on 9/10/2010 5:35:00 AM more reviews by jadejiang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is very close to a perfect nude colour. The lipstick is very moisturizing and it feels really nice on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kmp1992 on 9/4/2010 8:49:00 PM more reviews by kmp1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, as far as the color of the lipstick goes.. I am in LOVE!!! It is the perfect nude beige color for my skin tone. It doesn't wash me out like myth and it doesn't give that concealer mouth look. The only downside I can say about this product is that it is a little drying after a while, but its not unbearable. I will definitely buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Joanna95 on 9/4/2010 8:58:00 AM more reviews by Joanna95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

This lipstick melted, and it wasn't even in any sun or heat or what so ever. And it's loosen at the end. Pretty nude color though, but a bit too glossy for what I like, and it's more a pink nude than a beige one. OK lipstick, but wont buy again because it will yet again melt because of the creemsheen formulation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kathrynb23 on 8/30/2010 10:31:00 PM more reviews by kathrynb23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a huge collector of MAC lipsticks, soo when this shade was released with the " in the groove " collection, I raced out to purchase it.
I'm usually an NC30/ NC35, and I have to let all NC30/NC35 know that this shade of nude will just look horrible on our lips. I use it now like a base layer for my other lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lelemh on 8/30/2010 1:52:00 AM more reviews by lelemh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

The perfect nude for me..

PERFECT!

Although sadly because it is a such a soft lippie it did snap..

But I mushed it up into a little pot and use a lip brush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 neslin on 8/24/2010 6:24:00 AM more reviews by neslin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a nude lipstick lover and i have tons of different nudes but it's the best.It's an amazing nude color and suitable for almost anybody. It has a pink tone to it but it's quite pale. I love Cremesheen formulas they're very moisturizing and they give beautiful sheen to the lips. It's also a great base for toning down lip glosses or lipsticks. Only problem i had with this l/s is that since is super soft it literally melted in my bag on a hot summer day, i was able to use what's left but it was all ruined. I'll be repurchasing this over and over again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 therealiluvbmx on 8/12/2010 11:42:00 PM more reviews by therealiluvbmx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first ever MAC lipstick that I bought. The color is a very pale nude with a slight of pinkish tone to it. But for me it's kind of concealer-like lipstick. It could look a bit pale for a lip color. I still use this color every now and then with a pink lip gloss over it. It looks much better than just wearing it on it's own.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DiaryofaDyme on 8/10/2010 3:04:00 PM more reviews by DiaryofaDyme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a beautiful nude shade, and flattering for all skin tones. However, I feel like it could be a little more pigmented.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 busybeauty on 8/6/2010 3:38:00 PM more reviews by busybeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This l/s doesn't give you the concealer look, it has a nice peachiness to it (not orange!), decent coverage, and nice sheen. I have a love/hate relationship with this though. Sometimes I think it's too light for me and that Revlon's Soft Nude could easily be a dupe. This usually happens when I try to wear it on its own. Other times, I think it's the perfect creamy nude. I think it's best when used to bring out the true color of my lipgloss because it's opaque enough to cover the darkness of my natural lips. I get tons of compliments when I wear this with Love Nectar lustreglass over it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products