MAC • Cremesheen - Creme d'Nude • Lipstick

rated 4.1(415 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 yumifishie on 10/13/2010 8:42:00 PM more reviews by yumifishie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite lipsticks and truly a staple of my lipstick collection. I reach for this time and again - for work, school, and play. I don't find that it makes me look like a corpse or that I've painted concealer over my lips (now that just looks horrible on me cuz it flakes off like crazy). I suppose it's cuz my natural lip color is fairly dark, so even with a few layers of Creme d'Nude it still shines through a bit and gives it some color...which is totally fine with me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zohrabohra on 10/13/2010 7:14:00 PM more reviews by zohrabohra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color. I remember when it first came out it was sold out but with nude colors it always seems to make u look pale but this has an ultra shine to it so it's not too bad. I wish it was more for my skin tone, I'm olive skin tone but I have to mix it up with like liners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 OrngePeel on 10/5/2010 1:34:00 PM more reviews by OrngePeel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I tried this on at the MAC counter because of the hype. It felt awesome on my lips but was the wrong color for me. It looked like I had painted concealer over my lips. Even the MAC lady commented on how it was wrong. She suggested Hue instead and I loved it. Bought that one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ohsolovely24 on 10/3/2010 5:26:00 PM more reviews by ohsolovely24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm Asian, quite dark (NC35-37) and although this lipstick can look too pale on me, I still like it a lot. I hardly ever wear it alone though, I wear it under nude pink/beige gloss and always pair it with smokey eye makeup. I love it! It's perfect for that. I can also use it to tone down any lipcolor that's too dark/bright if I have to. The staying power is good and I love the texture. But I think the formula is far too delicate. Mine is already broken so I have to apply it with a lip brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beccababesx on 10/3/2010 5:09:00 PM more reviews by beccababesx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love love love this lippy.
I'm an NC 35 with dark hair, and I use this with a dark smoky eye at night, or bare eyes and pink cheeks for daytime.
Very creamy and moisturising, has a glossy look, almost but not quite as much as a lipgloss.
I bought Myth, and it was too pale, I looked ridiculous and it washed me out, so I bought this.
It is a very pale nude with a hint of pink, making it much more flattering than the true nude Myth. It's not as opaque either, your lip colour comes through a little, making it much more wearable.
However, it does make my teeth look a bit yellow, and it WILL melt.
Gorgeous, flattering colour, I think will suit most Caucasian skintones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 guyinds on 9/28/2010 3:01:00 PM more reviews by guyinds

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I luv MAC lipsticks as a general rule, but this color just doesn't work for me. I am tan and NW35 and this made my lips look like I was a zombie. Not the fault of the lipstick though. My natural lip color is pretty dark with a pronounced darker outline along my cupids bow. For lipsticks I have to have something that covers fully and this one just doesn't do it. I agree with other reviewers that it would probably work for somebody with fairer skin. I will not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sohysterical on 9/17/2010 10:57:00 PM more reviews by sohysterical

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Iiiii like it. In the tube, it looks really dark to me, but it goes on quite sheer. My lips are super pigmented, and I'm on a quest to find something to cancel out that redness. Most lipsticks are either too brown/orange, or too light and they make my lips a baby pink color that I don't like.

So far, I like this. It doesn't give me concealer-lips, and it mutes my lips natural color just the right amount. It also doesn't seem too brown, a very nice neutral beige. I took off one lippie because I was hoping the color would be a little lighter, but in reality, this actually probably creates the perfect color for daytime - not too extreme.

I agree that it settles into the lines in your lips and accentuates any dryness, but I always use a lip balm underneath and that helps some. he staying power isn't amazing, I talk alot and usually need to reapply every couple hours (or sooner) but I don't mind. It;s a sheer color so it isn;t fussy. And I love the glossy, cremesheen finish. Not at all frosty, just a little hint of glimmer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jadejiang on 9/10/2010 5:35:00 AM more reviews by jadejiang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is very close to a perfect nude colour. The lipstick is very moisturizing and it feels really nice on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kmp1992 on 9/4/2010 8:49:00 PM more reviews by kmp1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, as far as the color of the lipstick goes.. I am in LOVE!!! It is the perfect nude beige color for my skin tone. It doesn't wash me out like myth and it doesn't give that concealer mouth look. The only downside I can say about this product is that it is a little drying after a while, but its not unbearable. I will definitely buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Joanna95 on 9/4/2010 8:58:00 AM more reviews by Joanna95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

This lipstick melted, and it wasn't even in any sun or heat or what so ever. And it's loosen at the end. Pretty nude color though, but a bit too glossy for what I like, and it's more a pink nude than a beige one. OK lipstick, but wont buy again because it will yet again melt because of the creemsheen formulation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products