Nivea • A Kiss of Moisture • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(350 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* piinkcheeks27 on 6/24/2010 1:01:00 AM more reviews by piinkcheeks27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Where has this lip balm been all my liiife seriously?!? Im a die hard Carmex fan but I kept hearing about this lip balm on YT so i decided to try it out & OMG I loooves it! I like the packaging and everything & the product is really smoooth on your lips. It works instantly & my lips feel velvet to the touch. My lippies go on flawlessly! Give this a try! Im pretty sure u will love it too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 6/13/2010 4:08:00 AM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Not impressed. This lip balm goes on smoothly, but it doesn't moisturize and I have already gone through half of the tube in three days. I have to keep applying it ~ otherwise, it just glides right over the top of my lips and does not keep my lips from drying out.


I am a lip balm junkie and this is my first and last Nivea purchase. This one is better than the Nivea Kiss of Whatever in Cherry ~ I am going back to Chapstick and Burt's Bees. I won't buy this product again...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xujoanna on 6/9/2010 1:33:00 PM more reviews by xujoanna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the best lip product I have used so far. It glides on so smoothly. However, I feel like it doesn't actually moisturize my lips. It just keeps them soft for about half hour before I have to take it out to reapply. That means the product also doesn't last long. However, the fact that it keeps my lips soft is reason enough for me to repurchase. It's not perfect, but it will do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lexilou712 on 6/2/2010 8:21:00 PM more reviews by lexilou712

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Overall, this chapstick didn't really do anything for me. The small hint of smell really bothers me and the chapstick itself isn't very moisturizing. In fact, some of my lip glosses are more moisturizing than this chapstick. And this isn't exactly expensive but more pricey on the chapstick range. The only thing I really like about this chapstick is its packaging. I like the way it's packaged kind of like a lipstick with the larger cap. Would no repurchase, in fact I'm giving this to my friend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Luirei on 5/31/2010 9:05:00 PM more reviews by Luirei

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My mother bought 10 of these for me from safeway for $1 each. They glide right on and feel great, but after they soak in my lips feel extremely dry. I have to keep applying once every twenty minutes or my lips will crack. I don't think I will repurchase after I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sandykins on 5/29/2010 5:40:00 PM more reviews by sandykins

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best all-around everyday lip balm! It keeps my lips moist and protected for several hours without feeling greasy or sticky. When I drive in the car with the windows open, my hair doesn't stick to my lips, as it does with some other lip balms. When you open the tube, you see that the stick of balm is a semi-opaque white, sort of like polished white marble. The balm goes on smoothly without any drag; there's less drag than with the waxier ChapStick. The scent is barely there and is very pleasant: a vanilla with undertones of coconut, maybe. The balm leaves no color at all on my lips, even with several applications. The finish is matte. I love that it contains no sunscreen and no colorings at all (especially no FD&C colorings, which are not approved for use near the eyes) because I can dab this balm on my eyelids before applying eye pencil in the winter when my eyelids are dry. I also wear this over Nivea's Kiss of Flavor Cherry Tinted Lip Repair when I have already layered the tinted balm to the shade of rose red I want on my lips but later want to add more balm without adding more color. This is a fantastic product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrsappleblossom77 on 5/27/2010 11:31:00 PM more reviews by mrsappleblossom77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have found my HG lip balm!! I heard about this from YouTube's EasyAccessBeauty. I love to put this on at night and wake up with soft lips! During the day I use the Kiss of Moisture with SPF 4. Great product, much better than Chapstick and cheaper thann Kiehls!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AznMakeupAddict on 5/25/2010 5:54:00 PM more reviews by AznMakeupAddict

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

What can I say? Looooooveeeee this. I can use it by itself for a nice, glossy look or under any lipstick for increased moisture. It's been keeping my lips smooth and moisturized, and I love the smell. It reminds me of Banana Boat Sunscreen, which I grew up using, living in Hawai'i :) I can't rave enough about this. I already went back to stock up on this, because I'm so scared that I'm gonna run out! It goes EVERYWHERE with me, in my makeup bag in the day, on my nightstand at night. I actually put this on at night before bed and when I wake up, it's still there! Definitely a re-purchase and I recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mintcandyapple on 5/25/2010 2:19:00 PM more reviews by mintcandyapple

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I like how this leaves a nice sheen on my lips. It has a softish texture for a stick. It has definitely improved the condition of my lips. It's a nice, basic lip balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mishkee on 5/20/2010 1:57:00 AM more reviews by mishkee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

i do not like this. It stays on for about 10 minutes and absorbs in that fast. Then my lips feel dry and wrinkly and weird. Not exactly what I had in mind.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Lip Treatments products