Nivea • A Kiss of Moisture • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(345 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 sandykins on 5/29/2010 5:40:00 PM more reviews by sandykins

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best all-around everyday lip balm! It keeps my lips moist and protected for several hours without feeling greasy or sticky. When I drive in the car with the windows open, my hair doesn't stick to my lips, as it does with some other lip balms. When you open the tube, you see that the stick of balm is a semi-opaque white, sort of like polished white marble. The balm goes on smoothly without any drag; there's less drag than with the waxier ChapStick. The scent is barely there and is very pleasant: a vanilla with undertones of coconut, maybe. The balm leaves no color at all on my lips, even with several applications. The finish is matte. I love that it contains no sunscreen and no colorings at all (especially no FD&C colorings, which are not approved for use near the eyes) because I can dab this balm on my eyelids before applying eye pencil in the winter when my eyelids are dry. I also wear this over Nivea's Kiss of Flavor Cherry Tinted Lip Repair when I have already layered the tinted balm to the shade of rose red I want on my lips but later want to add more balm without adding more color. This is a fantastic product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrsappleblossom77 on 5/27/2010 11:31:00 PM more reviews by mrsappleblossom77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have found my HG lip balm!! I heard about this from YouTube's EasyAccessBeauty. I love to put this on at night and wake up with soft lips! During the day I use the Kiss of Moisture with SPF 4. Great product, much better than Chapstick and cheaper thann Kiehls!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AznMakeupAddict on 5/25/2010 5:54:00 PM more reviews by AznMakeupAddict

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

What can I say? Looooooveeeee this. I can use it by itself for a nice, glossy look or under any lipstick for increased moisture. It's been keeping my lips smooth and moisturized, and I love the smell. It reminds me of Banana Boat Sunscreen, which I grew up using, living in Hawai'i :) I can't rave enough about this. I already went back to stock up on this, because I'm so scared that I'm gonna run out! It goes EVERYWHERE with me, in my makeup bag in the day, on my nightstand at night. I actually put this on at night before bed and when I wake up, it's still there! Definitely a re-purchase and I recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mintcandyapple on 5/25/2010 2:19:00 PM more reviews by mintcandyapple

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I like how this leaves a nice sheen on my lips. It has a softish texture for a stick. It has definitely improved the condition of my lips. It's a nice, basic lip balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mishkee on 5/20/2010 1:57:00 AM more reviews by mishkee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

i do not like this. It stays on for about 10 minutes and absorbs in that fast. Then my lips feel dry and wrinkly and weird. Not exactly what I had in mind.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NaeCouture on 5/18/2010 5:07:00 PM more reviews by NaeCouture

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS STUFF! makes my lips feel so moisturized and soft! its my favorite i stay stocked up, have to keep at least 2 on me at all times. The only bad thing about it is I feel like other chapstick/balms have a lot more product, or maybe its cause i use mine so much it goes quickly. anyway great product, must have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 isa1994 on 5/17/2010 7:33:00 PM more reviews by isa1994

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lip balm! It is so soft and i just love how it feels when I put it on my lips. It's not sticky, it stays on, and it smells nice. It makes my lips look moisturized too. I have bought this twice already and it will be part of my daily makeup routine forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brittanyhocake on 5/16/2010 1:19:00 AM more reviews by brittanyhocake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I can't even tell you how many lip balms/chapsticks that I own and have used and this one has worked THE BEST! I actually like the packaging a lot because it's retractable. Best one yet, will buy again and again. (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 taybear96 on 5/15/2010 1:50:00 PM more reviews by taybear96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My friend recommended me to try this lip balm so I went out to my local RiteAid and picked one up. Mine is the version with SPF 4 which is great for summertime, this isn't the most moisturizing balm ever but it's great when my lips are just in need of a little moisture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 paperskies on 5/15/2010 9:51:00 AM more reviews by paperskies

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Lately my lips have been dry to the point that they hurt. I tried using my MAC tlc, Soft Lips, Burtsbees, etc. None of them seemed to moisturize my lips enough. Immediately after using this, my lips were soothed. This goes on like butter and it does a fantastic job of moisturizing. With other lip balms, I find that I have to layer them quite a bit to get enough moisture. This did the job with only one swipe. The SPF is a nice touch too. Will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Lip Treatments products