BeneFit Cosmetics • Posietint • Blush

rated 3.9(426 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 pinklighter on 3/7/2011 8:24:00 PM more reviews by pinklighter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this stuff. If I use it as a lip stain I like to use some Burt's Bees lip balm before I put it on, it keeps my lips moisturized and the stain just looks better. It looks amazing with lip gloss over it, I like to use Buxom lip gloss in Katie.

I also really like it as a cheek stain, it looks very natural and flattering on my super fair skin. But once it makes contact with your face you have to blend it FAST or it will make a darker stain where you initially applied it.

I love this stuff, I plan on getting more when I run out :D

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chinadoll3 on 3/6/2011 6:16:00 PM more reviews by Chinadoll3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this soo much! The packaging is pretty, but i find, as with highbeam, the nail varnish syle is not the most practical, as it's hard to get the right amout of product. Its a gel formula that looks scarily pink in the bottle, but which turns to a natural, pretty shade when blended on the cheeks. Its a small bottle but a little goes a long way, so i think it will last a long time. It does dry very fast though and if you dont blend quickly you are left with darker patches where the colour was originally placed. Overall though i love this blush, as it melts into the skin and lasts all day. I would definetly recommed this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lianegraham on 2/25/2011 8:27:00 PM more reviews by lianegraham

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I don't really like to use this on my cheeks (I'm a powder blush kinda girl), but I really love it on my lips. Looks natural, lasts a long time and no yucky stickiness or residue. My lips don't have to be bare for boyfriend to kiss me! Yay!
It costs, yes, but I find it lasts me a long time, and I use it every day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Joline on 2/16/2011 12:40:00 PM more reviews by Joline

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet. I like Benetint although the deep red stain isn't what I would call "a natural flush". In contrast to it Posietint is a more subdued pink what I personally prefer. The texture is somehow creamier which makes application easier.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mademoisellenicole on 2/14/2011 8:41:00 AM more reviews by mademoisellenicole

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Violet    

THE BEST EVER!!!! had benetint before but being very light it seemed too much at times and gave me the heidi look. Also, benetint dried faster and You had to be very fast in order not to get streaks. This one is creamier in consistency and You can apply a dot, close the bottle and blend it with Your fingertips. They do not remain pink as happened with benetint.
It gives You a natural , lovely bonne mine glow that makes You look like a rose petal without looking like You were working on a farm all day.
Pretty on the lips as well. I really love this product, the only thing I miss is the delicious rose taste benetint had

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yourmum on 1/30/2011 9:00:00 AM more reviews by yourmum

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The colour of this is a nice, natural flush of pink. The fact that it is a liquid allows it to leave a pleasant, dewy look on the cheek after application. It is a stain and so it stays on all day, without blurring over your face, like powders sometimes do.
A few problems with this are that it can sometimes be a pain to blend. Not enough blending results in unnatural lines and a 'fluorescent' colour. Blending too much results in your foundation being rubbed off. Another problem is the packaging, the top can get slighly gunked up.
Apart from that, this is a nice cheek tint!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 neonpen on 1/29/2011 2:00:00 PM more reviews by neonpen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is okay... It's a nice cheek stain but it makes my lips look too pink and drys them out. The packaging sucks because the bottle keeps peeling off. It's too pricey. I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EveAmaranthe on 1/23/2011 7:20:00 PM more reviews by EveAmaranthe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was very skeptical about this product at first. I was given a sample and didn't like it the first time I tried it. Instead of a subtle blush it made me look sunburnt and blotchy. The second time was slightly better, but it took a third try to realize I needed to use a little bit of green color corrector or sheer concealer after putting this on. I have some hyperpigmentation from past blemishes, normally it's not that noticeable but Posietint turns them darker because it's a stain, not something that sits on top of the skin like powder or cream blush. I also realized it's easier to apply and gives a more natural-looking result when I put some on one finger and pat it on, because every time I followed the directions and drew three lines it looked like I was wearing hot pink war paint.

Now that I know how to use this product and how to make it work for me, I love it. It gives me such a pretty and natural-looking blush that lasts all day, even through sleeping and taking a shower. The cool-toned pink shade flatters my fair olive skin perfectly. I avoided Benetint because it made my skin look ruddy, but Posietint's color is very flattering.

I took off one point for price, because $28 is absolutely crazy. I may change my mind about that if the bottle lasts a long time, but for now I think it's a bit pricey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jessmarie09 on 1/16/2011 1:23:00 PM more reviews by jessmarie09

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received a small sample of this with a VIB gift from Sephora. It is a candy pink colored liquid. It smells like chemicals...not pleasant at all. I really tried to work with this product. I tried using it on my lips and cheeks. I really don't get this product. I suppose it is supposed to be a stain of some sort. Does not really show on my skin (NC 42 MAC as a reference). Also, it stings when I try to use it as a lip stain. I really don't like this product and actually threw the sample in the garbage after trying to work with it for several months. Hope this review was helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nikkohli on 1/12/2011 7:32:00 PM more reviews by nikkohli

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I really like this product. I think the color could be flattering on everyone because you can really build it. It doesn't have shimmer which is important to me because I have some scarring on my cheeks and shimmer just highlights that.

I took a lippie off though because 1) It is pretty expensive for what it is and how long it lasts. I havent been able to find a dupe in the same color or texture so I do pay the ridiculous price but as soon as I can find something a little cheaper that is equivalent, I will switch. 2) I am not crazy about the packaging. I don't like swiping the brush on my skin with foundation on and then putting the brush back in teh bottle. I tried tipping it on to my fingers but it dries SO fast.

Even though my "cons" paragraph is longer than my "pros" paragraph, I really do like this. I just wish you got more for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Blush products