Cover Girl • Lash Perfection Volumizing Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.2(179 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taralynn36 on 8/16/2011 5:27:00 PM more reviews by taralynn36

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this because they offer it in brown and I like to wear brown mascara when I don't like a full blown makeup look. I'm relatively fair and I have light blonde hair and my eyelashes are pretty much pale blonde. Pale blonde enough that you can't even see them without mascara.


The brown version is pretty dark. It looks brown on the tube but it pulls a lot darker on the lashes. It's really a brown-black, not a brown. It's spot on colorwise as my out on the town Glam Brown (which is brownish black if you read on the back cover) in Maybelline Colossal. I used to use Lash Blast Fusion in brown and I love that color. It was perfect for an everyday look.


Colorwise aside, I found this to be an okay mascara. I highly prefer Maybelline Colossal, NYX Doll Eyes, or Avon SuperShock to this one. I like C.G. Fusion over this as well. This gets a little clumpy on me after 1 coat. It does give my nice length and a little volume but I just think there are better mascaras out there.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexine on 8/12/2011 11:45:00 AM more reviews by Alexine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased this thinking it would give me thicker, fuller lashes, but it doesn't. It plumps up my lashes a little, but it is more of a defining mascara. It's a great everyday mascara, but if you're looking for a dramatic lash, this does not deliver.

My favorite thing about CG mascaras is that they don't smear on me, ever. I rarely have a clumping problem with them, either. It's been the hottest summer on record where I live, and I haven't had any smearing or smudging. This mascara flakes a tiny bit, but not enough to be noticeable. I won't repurchase, but I will use it until I need to replace it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimpleNSexy on 8/11/2011 12:45:00 PM more reviews by SimpleNSexy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After all the rave reviews here I was expecting the results to outdo my current fave Maybelline Colossal. However it didn't do that.
Price: same as MC, $7.57 CDN
Pkg: I like the rubber bristles as they are cleaner in application
Length: not much
Volume: fluttery&lush, slightly more than MC
Overall this isn't any better than LashBlast except in length department. It's labelled as a volumizing mascara and that's all it does

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dopekickss on 8/10/2011 10:32:00 PM more reviews by dopekickss

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

great mascara! it'd be perfect if i hadn't accidentally gotten it black brown. it really separates and feathers out my lashes. my lashes are long, dark and naturally curled, so ive been on the hunt for a volumizing mascara. this does an ok job with volume, but the length is just incredible!! it's buildable and an clump free. it has a weird chemical smell too it, but u wont even notice it once you put it on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 deardri on 8/9/2011 5:15:00 PM more reviews by deardri

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I ran out of my YSL one which I loved a lot but pricy, so did a research online and I was happy I found this one! Quality and the look it creates are pretty comparable with the YSL one! But it's like $5 bucks! Of course CG won! Recommend for natural looking! The only downside is it's not a waterproof!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 susismiles on 7/29/2011 5:33:00 PM more reviews by susismiles

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I had such great hopes for this. Put it on yesterday and it flaked a tiny bit. Yesterday evening, I teared up during a TV show, and it smeared away when I wiped my eyes. This morning, it smudged.

It is a great look, but for those of us with oily eyes (I use waterproof concealer), it's a fail. Oh well, back to my Clnique Lash Power. My lashes may not have the impact, but they will not drip or run!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jenniferla32 on 7/21/2011 2:58:00 PM more reviews by Jenniferla32

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this mascara!!!! I had been using LashBlast, and really liked that, but had noticed a bit of flaking and smudging later in the day. Tried a few other mascaras (Prestige, other CG, Maybelline...) and liked nothing. Saw this one and swooped it up for $4.99 at Ulta. OMG I am soo happy I got it! Little to no clumps when using this- I don't need a mascara comb. I can layer it on to make really dramatic looking lashes, without looking clumpy or ridiculous! Holds a curl fairly well. NO clumping, no smudging, no flaking, no irritation to contacts! I will definitely be purchasing this again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChynnaBlue on 7/18/2011 1:43:00 PM more reviews by ChynnaBlue

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this mascara. It makes my lashes look dark and full, but also very natural. I've had no issues with clumping and don't need to use a lash comb with this. (At least not now, while it's still fairly new.) The rush makes it easy to get the lashes in the corners, too.

I've worn it when it's been over 100 degrees outside and it's held up very well without smudging or flaking. (Note: I did use Lancome Cils Booster XL lash primer under it) I would definitely repurchase and recommend this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nattyngeorge on 7/16/2011 4:55:00 PM more reviews by nattyngeorge

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

First off, the wand is pretty similar to the Covergirl Lash Blast, Lash Blast Length and Volume Exact mascaras as the wand is rubber/plastic, as opposed to the standard wire/fiber wand. It's thinner than the Last Blast wand and a little fatter than the Lash Blast Length wand. Everyone has their own preference to the type of wands they like, and I have always really liked large, fluffy wands. I'm not really sure why, considering they are more likely to create a mess, but I've always found that they build volume better.Well, after two years of using Lash Blast, I'm getting really sick of that large wand. This wand works really well at coating the lashes and getting the smallest lashes in the inner and outer corners. Once applied, it's really easy to build volume with continued swiping of the lashes. This mascara doesn't claim to "lengthen", but I did find that it slightly lengthened my lashes. When the mascara dries, it dries slightly crispy - this is a good and bad thing. It's good because if you have thin, sparse lashes, it will hold a curl much better than a mascara that dries soft. It can be a bad thing because it's not very pleasant combing through crispy lashes. I do think this mascara holds a curl better than most mascaras I've tried. It actually keeps my lashes fairly curled all day without having to curl them myself with a curler. Throughout the day it doesn't flake, smudge or transfer. Lastly, it's simple to remove with baby oil and a cotton ball. **If you want to build volume QUICK with this, apply your mascara infront of a fan. Sounds silly, but instead of taking let's say 3 mins to apply a few coats to my lashes, It will only take me 1 infront of a fan!** UPDATE: I'm really sad to say I don't think I'll be re-purchasing because every single time I wash my eyes I lose lashes - literally at least 3 on each eye. That's a heck a lot of lashes to lose on a daily basis. That has never happened with any other mascara (except for Cargo Texas Lash). So sad :(

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sassyrred on 7/12/2011 3:38:00 PM more reviews by Sassyrred

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is not bad and I might actually rave about it if the pigment was darker! It holds my lashes in place even if I would not curl them, which is quite amazing, it gives good definition which in turns makes the lash appear fuller. The volume and lengthen are just ok, but due to the fact that this mascara "wraps" the lashes as they advertise, this is what gives more of the appearance of fullness rather than it actually being a volumizing mascara. The jury is out whether I repurchase, but it is a fair nice mascara. If you like a natural look you probably would love this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products