BeneFit Cosmetics • Hello Flawless! • Powder

rated 3.7(366 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Beautyisbliss on 5/30/2011 2:22:00 PM more reviews by Beautyisbliss

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Hated: powder flies everywhere! Dries skin out- flat, ashy skin- irritated my skin- not enough colors to match skin tone.
Likes: compact is perfect size with mirror- is nice for a vacation- smooth- easily blending formula.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kittipoetree on 5/30/2011 2:13:00 PM more reviews by kittipoetree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: Excellent coverage, almost opaque.
Smooth consistency.
Stays on throughout the day.
Attractive, functional and secure packaging
(includes mirror, brush and sponge pad)
SPF 15

Cons: High price for small amount of product
Somewhat "flat" effect because of how pigmented it is
Limited range of shades

Tips: Doesn't apply well with included brush - use sponge instead.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ana88 on 5/25/2011 8:33:00 PM more reviews by ana88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I do love this product! I was unsure at first but am now pretty set on my opinion. The negatives are the price and the amount you get. One compact only lasted me about 3 or so weeks (which is why I rated it 4 and not 5). However, this powder is great with concealer and gives a very even and matte look. If you have oily skin (mine is very oily!) you should definitely give this powder a try! It keeps me much less oily during the day which I did not expect from this product. On the flip side, I'm not sure how those with dry skin would do with this powder? I've gotten some compliments while wearing this powder, so that's a plus. If you are looking for full coverage you may not be satisfied - I use concealer underneath for red spots left from break outs I had awhile ago (this powder has not caused me to break out, and I am acne-prone). While not full coverage I am happy with the coverage it does provide, which I would say is medium - but it is buildable! This powder is a very good setting powder too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 1Agatka on 5/8/2011 5:17:00 PM more reviews by 1Agatka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The powder itself looks great on the skin, very natural. When applied with a brush though lots of it just wasted (a powdery mess... not nice). Once it's on skin it's blendable and stays well. Applied with sponge looks too thick (blending with brush then and more mess...).
There are better powders around. This one is ok, but I don't think I'd buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LoFra on 5/8/2011 3:47:00 PM more reviews by LoFra

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is amazing! I use it almost every morning and it always makes my skin not only look amazing but feel great too! My shade is champagne and the color fits my skin perfectly. It's more expensive than drugstore brands obviously, but I think it is worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sabbles on 5/5/2011 1:05:00 PM more reviews by sabbles

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

The good: I purchased this in the lightest shade, Champagne. I used it for my summer wedding and it created a flawless, almost airbrushed look (note: this is the ONLY reason for 4 lippies.)

The bad: The price is ridiculous for the amount of product. I "hit pan" after 6 months of on and off use (one application every other day or so.) The colors are limited, and the lightest color is too dark in the winter (either that, or it oxidized -- still not sure), so it was no longer a match for my fair skin.

My advice: Although my wedding pictures are gorgeous, you can certainly find a better powder for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 meeep on 5/5/2011 12:02:00 AM more reviews by meeep

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Never again. Do not use this if you have sensitive skin. I've never had such a terrible reaction to a product. After using it for one day, I am left with a tight, itchy red face. A rash maybe? Terrible. I should have listened to all the reviews.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beccafly18 on 5/3/2011 4:17:00 PM more reviews by beccafly18

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this product! I am not usually one for powders OR for foundations (I prefer tinted moisturizer), but this product is just so amazing. It works wonderfully for full coverage using the sponge applicator, and it's also great to lock in concealer using a the brush. It gives a nice finish that looks natural enough but conceals blemishes and unevenness. This is definitely an HG product for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 aceciul on 4/27/2011 1:06:00 PM more reviews by aceciul

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Hum! Itís hard to talk about this product because I think is a good powder foundation with really great flawless coverage, but it didnít work for me as I expected, because I feel it so heavy. It doesnít have a good staying power, so it gives you 4 to 6 hours in good weather conditions.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 allybee1 on 4/26/2011 1:59:00 PM more reviews by allybee1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I'm in love with this powder!!
I don't use the brush or the sponge that it comes with, but instead I use my Mac 187 Stifiling brush. It gives great coverage - I don't even have to wear foundation underneath! But even though it covers, it still looks light and natural and glowy. I'm on my second one, yes it is expensive but I think it's worth it. I like it a lot more than Mac's MSF naturals

<3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Powder products