Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm

3.7

3595 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

beeswax, coconut oil, sunflower seed oil, peppermint oil, lanolin, tocopherol, rosemary leaf extract, soybean oil, canola oil.


on 6/12/2008 6:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I suffer from dry chapped lips, it doesn't matter if it's hot or cold (unfortunately) . So a co worker of mine a couple of years ago made me try it and i've been hooked ever since. this is the only lip balm that seems to work. plus the price is so cheap it doesn't hurt to at least try it. =)



on 6/12/2008 1:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The best lipbalm Ive ever used!! I use to have realy dry lips, no matter what lip product I used and no matter how often, my lips would always be very dry and peeling. After using Burts bees beeswax lip balm, Ive never had lip problems again!


on 6/10/2008 2:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This lip balm is awesome, does exactly what it says it does...soothes, cools, refreshes. I love the minty, tingly feel. Bought it on drugstore.com for 3 bucks, I think that's a good price for such a little gem!


on 6/7/2008 6:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the ingredients for this lip balm; It's very natural. The consistency of this balm is a bit waxy but it isn't a problem for me. When applied, there's a minty, tingly feeling on the lips (this would be the only reason for me to repurchase). I had to apply this balm often since I felt that it did not moisturize enough. I prefer the pomegranate version over this, it feels a lot more hydrating.


on 6/4/2008 9:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I carry this balm everywhere. What I like most is the tingly feeling, but I know some don't. It is slightly waxy, but not as bad as the cheaper products, like Lip Smackers. I don't have to re-apply this as much as I have had to with other products.

That said, I would never pay the $5 price tag. I wait until it goes on sale and stock up.


on 6/4/2008 2:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I like this stuff, smells really good and feels nice on


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use to really like this product, however it does NOT HEAL your lips at all. It does provide a tingly feeling which make it feel nice for a while, however my lips are still dry after using this. It does have a good smell but will do nothing for your lips!


on 5/31/2008 1:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Good decent product. Perfer the pomegrate one, than the regular version. Like how the ingridents are natural.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is a must for me. I love the tingly feeling and it makes my lips feel great. Most people I know love this product too! There is nothing bad about this product.


on 5/30/2008 5:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I went on my first round of Accutane when I was 13 and my second at 16. Both in the dead of winter. (Good times.) If you've ever taken that stuff, you know it dries all the skin on your face like nothing else. The flaking, the cracking, the PAIN, it's horrible.


Because carrying around an actual tub of Vaseline all day, like I wanted to, would have been impractical, my saintly mother was always bringing me home different stuff to try on my horribly chapped lips. And, finally, this little yellow tube became my mouth's salvation. I was constantly smearing it on, not because I necessarily needed to but because the tingly feeling felt SO GOOD. It cools, it moisturizes, it is wonderful. Which is why nearly a decade later I still always carry a tube in my pocket and usually an emergency backup supply in my purse. Nothing, NOTHING, works for me like Burt's Bees.




Top Rated Burt's Bees Products

image

Fig Lip Shimmer

51 reviews
Back to Top