Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm

3.7

3611 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

beeswax, coconut oil, sunflower seed oil, peppermint oil, lanolin, tocopherol, rosemary leaf extract, soybean oil, canola oil.


on 6/27/2008 6:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

the lip balm package is cute, the lip balm leaves my lips smooth and fresh feeling



on 6/27/2008 6:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is ok, but nothing special. It's nice that it is all-natural, and I like the minty tingle it gives but I just don't use it very often. It doesn't moisturize any better or any last longer than my super-cheap and delicious Smackers so I doubt i'll bother repurchasing.


on 6/27/2008 11:47:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like that this product line really uses 99% all natural ingredients...however, I really didn't like the smell of this...it bothered me to the point where I wiped it off several minutes later, and it felt rather waxy, not really moisturizing.


on 6/26/2008 3:02:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Loyal user here! This keeps my lips soft and well-moisturized, even in cold or dry weather. If my lips do get dry, it's one of the only things that can cure the chapped lips. I like the consistency - it goes on smooth, and it's not sticky like some lip products. Nice minty-fresh smell too. Great product!


on 6/25/2008 5:41:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great for your lips, love the smell, definitely a unique scent. Works great for my entire family.


on 6/24/2008 11:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

didn't moisturize my lips much; i found it too waxy. it also smelled too funky for my liking. will not buy again.


on 6/23/2008 11:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Two things I love about this product is the cooling effect of the peppermint and the scent! I found it moisturizing and refreshing. I would repurchase if given the option, but nothing special that I'm rushing out to get.


on 6/23/2008 9:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I wrote a review for this 4 years ago. I gave it a rating of 3 and said this: "This product is so-so. It does moisturize fairly well and keeps my lips healthy, but the taste of it is just sickening to me and it doesn't seem to last or work quite that well for me. I went back for that new 'soft lips' thing. IT has no strong taste, just a subtle one, and is better for me." *edit in June of 2008, first reviewed in June of 2004* I change my mind, it gets a 1. I've always detested the taste! It's disgusting! I have real 100% pure Australian beeswax - and even THAT on the lips tastes better! I also gave up 'soft lips' long ago. Now I just use Vaseline Lip Therapy... at least it has no bad taste.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/22/2008 8:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Somewhat moisturizing but I wouldn't say it is one of the better ones I've tried. The minty smell and taste is a little strong for me, and I didn't notice much difference in softness after having used the product. Not bad if faced with a limited choice, but there are better ones out there.


on 6/21/2008 5:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't like this stuff at all. I think it gave me tiny blackheads immediately around my lipline.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1532 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3610 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top