Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3555 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 candle on 4/23/2008 12:21:00 PM more reviews by candle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is not very good. My blistex or chap sticks were better. It feels good going on but does not last and therefore does not keep your lips from getting chapped. You have to reapply a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Honeybunnie8 on 4/22/2008 12:39:00 PM more reviews by Honeybunnie8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like this lip balm. It is to thick and waxy and it doesn't feel like it hydrates my lips at all. You can feel it tingle from the peppermint oil, that feels nice but thats not a reason to get a lip balm. Vaseline is better then this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lilchibirene on 4/21/2008 1:15:00 PM more reviews by lilchibirene

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Violet    

Ok, so i know all of the other people love this product, but i am not that happy with the product. The bees wax totally throws off the lip balm. It didn't mosturize or help my mouth. Overall i think Capstick is better but not the heavy kind (that smells like medicine) but the light cherry kind is my favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ahhiitsalex on 4/20/2008 8:21:00 PM more reviews by ahhiitsalex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Best Chapstick ever. Makes my lips feel minty fresh while minty fresh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glossybaby on 4/20/2008 5:57:00 AM more reviews by glossybaby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this balm! It moisturizes really really well and its pretty cheap. Plus i love the tingle!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kiwigirly on 4/19/2008 9:26:00 PM more reviews by kiwigirly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this lip balm for about 3 years and it is the best!!! wayyy better than Chapstick, which does nothing and has that medicene smell. This Burt's balm is fresh and minty, your lips are left soft, smooth, and not cracked anymore! Best lip balm ever!
*Edited *- I just bought BB fruit lip glosses and they are much more moisturizing! I have to reapply way less than I did with this balm! but, I will always need just a good lip balm (in a tube) so, I will probably buy this again since I just lost my old one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tracifacey on 4/19/2008 8:32:00 PM more reviews by tracifacey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

This chapstick is GREAT. My absolute favorite. IT is hard for me to even comprehend reading that people do not like this chapstick. My one problem with it, is that it is VERY addicting. Even though I love this, my advice to others would be to not start, because you won't stop. Everytime I stop using it, my lips crack and bleed from being dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* georgia21 on 4/18/2008 2:02:00 PM more reviews by georgia21

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't like this because of the the peppermint oil, which I found overwhelming and not at all soothing. The balm's consistency is not quite as heavy as ChapStick. Burt makes other lip balms that are more pleasant to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tripleL on 4/16/2008 3:03:00 PM more reviews by tripleL

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this better than the raspberry-flavoured one because it's more moisturizing. It also gives your lips a tingly feeling after applying, unlike the raspberry one. Overall, it's one of the best moisturizing balms I've used. The only thing I don't like is that it turns my lips red. I don't like that because they are already pigmented.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vitalic on 4/15/2008 9:55:00 PM more reviews by vitalic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The most basic type of lip balm you can get, I love this stuff so much. My lips get really chapped and dry and this is a lifesaver. I usually put it on at night and the next day, i'm good to go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products