Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm

3.7

3598 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

beeswax, coconut oil, sunflower seed oil, peppermint oil, lanolin, tocopherol, rosemary leaf extract, soybean oil, canola oil.


on 6/16/2008 11:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've used this product for maybe 2 years now. I didn't think I'd like it at first but, now I can't go without it. It keeps my lips moisturized and it smells good. It doesn't have a gross taste either. The only complaint I have it that it doesn't have spf. So now I'm on the hunt for a lip balm that works like Burt's but with spf.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My favorite lip balm ever. I started using this lip balm 4-ish years ago. I use it in the morning and just before I go to bed at night, and I swear that since I started using it my lips haven't gotten the least bit chapped.

(I also swear I'm not being payed to write this.)

It smells minty-fresh, gets cool and tingly when you put it on, and works just fine under lipstick/gloss. It's also the perfect consistency - not so goopy that it makes lipstick smear, but not so solid that it doesn't glide on.

It's also kind of like duct tape - I've also used it to great effect to soothe minor burns, paper cuts, and razor burn.

And if you put it on the backs your hands before they draw the underage X on at clubs, those Xs wash right off.

WORKS MIRACLES.


on 6/13/2008 2:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

What can I say except I looooove this product. I've been hooked on it for years but have been too lazy to write a review. Heh. I am constantly plagued with dry, chapped lips. I've tried a bunch of balms but keep coming back to this. It's not waxy, hydrates my lips plus it has peppermint which makes my lips feel tingly and it smells sooo nice too. I'm currently using this in tandem with MAC tendertones and am one happy camper.


on 6/12/2008 6:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I suffer from dry chapped lips, it doesn't matter if it's hot or cold (unfortunately) . So a co worker of mine a couple of years ago made me try it and i've been hooked ever since. this is the only lip balm that seems to work. plus the price is so cheap it doesn't hurt to at least try it. =)


on 6/12/2008 1:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The best lipbalm Ive ever used!! I use to have realy dry lips, no matter what lip product I used and no matter how often, my lips would always be very dry and peeling. After using Burts bees beeswax lip balm, Ive never had lip problems again!


on 6/10/2008 2:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This lip balm is awesome, does exactly what it says it does...soothes, cools, refreshes. I love the minty, tingly feel. Bought it on drugstore.com for 3 bucks, I think that's a good price for such a little gem!


on 6/7/2008 6:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the ingredients for this lip balm; It's very natural. The consistency of this balm is a bit waxy but it isn't a problem for me. When applied, there's a minty, tingly feeling on the lips (this would be the only reason for me to repurchase). I had to apply this balm often since I felt that it did not moisturize enough. I prefer the pomegranate version over this, it feels a lot more hydrating.


on 6/4/2008 9:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I carry this balm everywhere. What I like most is the tingly feeling, but I know some don't. It is slightly waxy, but not as bad as the cheaper products, like Lip Smackers. I don't have to re-apply this as much as I have had to with other products.

That said, I would never pay the $5 price tag. I wait until it goes on sale and stock up.


on 6/4/2008 2:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I like this stuff, smells really good and feels nice on


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use to really like this product, however it does NOT HEAL your lips at all. It does provide a tingly feeling which make it feel nice for a while, however my lips are still dry after using this. It does have a good smell but will do nothing for your lips!


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1494 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
174 Reviews
Lip Balm
1024 Reviews


Top Rated Burt's Bees Products

image

Fig Lip Shimmer

51 reviews
Back to Top