Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm

3.7

3595 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

beeswax, coconut oil, sunflower seed oil, peppermint oil, lanolin, tocopherol, rosemary leaf extract, soybean oil, canola oil.


on 6/23/2008 11:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Two things I love about this product is the cooling effect of the peppermint and the scent! I found it moisturizing and refreshing. I would repurchase if given the option, but nothing special that I'm rushing out to get.



on 6/23/2008 9:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I wrote a review for this 4 years ago. I gave it a rating of 3 and said this: "This product is so-so. It does moisturize fairly well and keeps my lips healthy, but the taste of it is just sickening to me and it doesn't seem to last or work quite that well for me. I went back for that new 'soft lips' thing. IT has no strong taste, just a subtle one, and is better for me." *edit in June of 2008, first reviewed in June of 2004* I change my mind, it gets a 1. I've always detested the taste! It's disgusting! I have real 100% pure Australian beeswax - and even THAT on the lips tastes better! I also gave up 'soft lips' long ago. Now I just use Vaseline Lip Therapy... at least it has no bad taste.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/22/2008 8:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Somewhat moisturizing but I wouldn't say it is one of the better ones I've tried. The minty smell and taste is a little strong for me, and I didn't notice much difference in softness after having used the product. Not bad if faced with a limited choice, but there are better ones out there.


on 6/21/2008 5:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't like this stuff at all. I think it gave me tiny blackheads immediately around my lipline.


on 6/20/2008 8:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i have been using this since the 3rd grade... mayb 2nd
if your lips arent already too badly crack this will keep them soft and moist all winter long!!
the stick is much more portable and less meltable suring the summer
the pot is easier to sed through the wash and stain all your clothes... the pot will also melt much more easily because its metal, and metal gets hot fast but both are cute
as for price, i have seen everywhere from 2-5, well once i saw 6 but that was one place...but for what it is, i'd pay about 4, and knowing i can get it for cheeper makes it all the more worth the 2 or 3 dollars i acctually spend


on 6/20/2008 6:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product because my co-worker rec'd it to me. I like it, but I still would like to find an even more moisturizing lip balm. It moisturizes decent and has a strong peppermint smell which I actually like. But after I apply my lipstick it doesn't stay moisturized for even an hour.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It's a good one to have in the winter. It's a little bit to peppermint-y for the summer. It's got a good texture for under lipstick, but it's scent is a little to strong for my taste.


on 6/16/2008 11:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've used this product for maybe 2 years now. I didn't think I'd like it at first but, now I can't go without it. It keeps my lips moisturized and it smells good. It doesn't have a gross taste either. The only complaint I have it that it doesn't have spf. So now I'm on the hunt for a lip balm that works like Burt's but with spf.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My favorite lip balm ever. I started using this lip balm 4-ish years ago. I use it in the morning and just before I go to bed at night, and I swear that since I started using it my lips haven't gotten the least bit chapped.

(I also swear I'm not being payed to write this.)

It smells minty-fresh, gets cool and tingly when you put it on, and works just fine under lipstick/gloss. It's also the perfect consistency - not so goopy that it makes lipstick smear, but not so solid that it doesn't glide on.

It's also kind of like duct tape - I've also used it to great effect to soothe minor burns, paper cuts, and razor burn.

And if you put it on the backs your hands before they draw the underage X on at clubs, those Xs wash right off.

WORKS MIRACLES.


on 6/13/2008 2:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

What can I say except I looooove this product. I've been hooked on it for years but have been too lazy to write a review. Heh. I am constantly plagued with dry, chapped lips. I've tried a bunch of balms but keep coming back to this. It's not waxy, hydrates my lips plus it has peppermint which makes my lips feel tingly and it smells sooo nice too. I'm currently using this in tandem with MAC tendertones and am one happy camper.




Top Rated Burt's Bees Products

image

Fig Lip Shimmer

51 reviews
Back to Top