Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3567 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sappphirelilys on 5/18/2008 8:32:00 PM more reviews by sappphirelilys

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's my favorite lip balm. It has all natural ingredients and adds a minty sting to my lips. If you don't want color stains or sparkles on your lips after you remove your lipstick, I recommend wearing this under your lipsticks and lipglosses. Great lip balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 smiile on 5/17/2008 4:23:00 PM more reviews by smiile

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Makes my lips feel so soft.
Too bad you need to constantly reapply because it doesnt stay on your lips long, but its one of the best lip balms ive tried with the price and all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jayde1498 on 5/14/2008 2:36:00 PM more reviews by Jayde1498

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This does nothing for me in terms of treating my dry flaking lips. However it does have a nice minty cooling sensation when you first put it on. It goes well under lipstick and can moisturize when you need something right then and there but dont count on it for long term effects or to treat your lip problems.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tee234 on 5/14/2008 3:46:00 AM more reviews by tee234

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love Burt's Bees. I'm a klutzy person and tend to lose lip balms seeing as they are so small and easily misplaced... I would always find myself buying new lip balms before finishing a tube. However, I'm proud to say that Burt's Bees has been the only brand that I've used completely! :) I like the tingly feel it gives, it goes on nicely and lasts a long time. I haven't found anything that compares to it. I used to use Blistex Lip Medex because it also went on smoothly and gave that tingly feeling, but now I prefer Burt's Bees because its more natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KittyKat131 on 5/9/2008 11:56:00 PM more reviews by KittyKat131

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my favorite lip balms, and believe me, I have tried quite a few. I love the minty scent and the tingly feel. Oddly enough, I think it works as a kind of inexpensive lip plumper due to the peppermint extract. I also like that it is super glossy or shiny so it looks really natural and isn't sticky. It goes on really smooth and lasts for a while. I will definitely buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 keithy on 5/9/2008 2:25:00 PM more reviews by keithy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product - out of the dozens lip glosses and lip balms that I have, this is the one that I reach for most often. I love the moisturizing properties, the refreshing miny smell and the tingly feeling on my lips. Also, the tube is small enough to carry in my pocket.I will certainly purchase this balm again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jubilantsleep on 5/7/2008 2:00:00 PM more reviews by jubilantsleep

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have always had a huge problem with severely dry lips. When I was a child, I even had to get on special medication because my lips were so dry they cracked and started to leak.

I'm almost 21 now and I have been using burt's bes lip balm since I was 18. I use it every night before bed and I wake up to incredibly smooth, soft lips. During the day, if I'm not wearing make-up, I also put some on for that smooth feeling.

It has a lovely minty scent and is very cool and soothing, especially for someone like me who has always had a problem with dry lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Liquidbubble03 on 5/7/2008 1:19:00 AM more reviews by Liquidbubble03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Other, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Black    

i ADORE the menthol like start.. i'm a menthol kind of gal but in the end it was wipe repeat. Did it help the chapped lips? Sure when things were at their worst.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MickiexJames on 5/5/2008 7:42:00 PM more reviews by MickiexJames

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is amazing. Smells phenomenal. Would buy again...and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JeanineH on 5/4/2008 4:46:00 PM more reviews by JeanineH

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I do really like Burt's Bees because of their great cause and nearly all-natural products. But, what I find with this balm is that it is very moisturizing at first, but after it wears off, my lips get extremely chapped like they have never been before. I don't know if it's the product or something, but I have never had this problem before with any other balms I have used. The replenishing lip balm with pomegranate oil is much better in my opinion, but I just can't get over the amazing, minty-cool feeling I get when I use this.. Ugh, it makes me feel so fresh that I just can't take off more than two lippies. It's great, but just remember to moisturize with a different balm in between uses so you don't get dry lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products