Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm

3.7

3598 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

beeswax, coconut oil, sunflower seed oil, peppermint oil, lanolin, tocopherol, rosemary leaf extract, soybean oil, canola oil.


on 6/26/2008 3:02:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Loyal user here! This keeps my lips soft and well-moisturized, even in cold or dry weather. If my lips do get dry, it's one of the only things that can cure the chapped lips. I like the consistency - it goes on smooth, and it's not sticky like some lip products. Nice minty-fresh smell too. Great product!



on 6/25/2008 5:41:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great for your lips, love the smell, definitely a unique scent. Works great for my entire family.


on 6/24/2008 11:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

didn't moisturize my lips much; i found it too waxy. it also smelled too funky for my liking. will not buy again.


on 6/23/2008 11:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Two things I love about this product is the cooling effect of the peppermint and the scent! I found it moisturizing and refreshing. I would repurchase if given the option, but nothing special that I'm rushing out to get.


on 6/23/2008 9:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I wrote a review for this 4 years ago. I gave it a rating of 3 and said this: "This product is so-so. It does moisturize fairly well and keeps my lips healthy, but the taste of it is just sickening to me and it doesn't seem to last or work quite that well for me. I went back for that new 'soft lips' thing. IT has no strong taste, just a subtle one, and is better for me." *edit in June of 2008, first reviewed in June of 2004* I change my mind, it gets a 1. I've always detested the taste! It's disgusting! I have real 100% pure Australian beeswax - and even THAT on the lips tastes better! I also gave up 'soft lips' long ago. Now I just use Vaseline Lip Therapy... at least it has no bad taste.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/22/2008 8:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Somewhat moisturizing but I wouldn't say it is one of the better ones I've tried. The minty smell and taste is a little strong for me, and I didn't notice much difference in softness after having used the product. Not bad if faced with a limited choice, but there are better ones out there.


on 6/21/2008 5:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't like this stuff at all. I think it gave me tiny blackheads immediately around my lipline.


on 6/20/2008 8:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i have been using this since the 3rd grade... mayb 2nd
if your lips arent already too badly crack this will keep them soft and moist all winter long!!
the stick is much more portable and less meltable suring the summer
the pot is easier to sed through the wash and stain all your clothes... the pot will also melt much more easily because its metal, and metal gets hot fast but both are cute
as for price, i have seen everywhere from 2-5, well once i saw 6 but that was one place...but for what it is, i'd pay about 4, and knowing i can get it for cheeper makes it all the more worth the 2 or 3 dollars i acctually spend


on 6/20/2008 6:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product because my co-worker rec'd it to me. I like it, but I still would like to find an even more moisturizing lip balm. It moisturizes decent and has a strong peppermint smell which I actually like. But after I apply my lipstick it doesn't stay moisturized for even an hour.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It's a good one to have in the winter. It's a little bit to peppermint-y for the summer. It's got a good texture for under lipstick, but it's scent is a little to strong for my taste.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1494 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
174 Reviews
Lip Balm
1024 Reviews


Top Rated Burt's Bees Products

image

Fig Lip Shimmer

51 reviews
Back to Top