Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm

3.7

3622 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

beeswax, coconut oil, sunflower seed oil, peppermint oil, lanolin, tocopherol, rosemary leaf extract, soybean oil, canola oil.


on 7/26/2008 3:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My HG of lip balms. I love the minty, tingly sensation, and it really feels like butter on your lips. Definetly great whenever my lips are chapped, they feel better almost instantly. I love you, Burt's Bees!



on 7/25/2008 5:00:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Because this is Burt's Bees I really wanted to like this product....but I don't. It doesn't help me at all. I ended up giving it to my 8 year-old niece.


on 7/21/2008 8:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tried so hard to like this lip balm after hearing many great things about it, but I really can't stand it. I love the packaging, but the product itself doesn't like me very much. It burns the first minute I have it on, then feels like a cooling sensation. However, it only lasts a minute or two, and it leaves behind a very dry feeling on my lips.

As much as I like the cooling feeling, I can't stand the rest of it.
Too bad.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/19/2008 1:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I don't even know why I bought this - I don't like tins!
It is not hygenic at all and after opening it a few times you will have dirt in the tin (not only from your fingers!).
Anyway, the balm itself is so-so. It is too minty, after using it it dissolves in my lips in 10-20 minutes so I would have to use it again. I think it dries my skin.
Tastes good though because of the mint but somehow it does not feel good on my lips.
Will not buy it again, thanks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/19/2008 11:19:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I discovered this lip balm about 4 months ago. I have seen the Burt's Bees products at lots of different stores I have been in, but this particular day I was in a grocery store it was hot out and I was feeling like a cold sore was coming on and without my abreva I knew I would have a sore very shortly without something on it. I started to buy the abreva but the price was very high at this grocery. I saw the Burt's Bees lip balms and purchased the "watermelon" shade. I absolutely love this balm I have not worn lipstick since I starting wearing the balm. I just use a lipliner put the Burt's on and it stays as longer as other balms/lipsticks.It makes my lips smooth and I love the minty feeling. I now have about 6 different colors in the balm, AND it is cheaper than conventional lipsticks.....I definitely will keep buying it. I ususally find it at Walgreen it's 3.99 or 2/6.00.


on 7/16/2008 6:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my number one beauty product! I always have a tube in my pocket and another in my purse. When I accidentally forget it, I find myself 'craving ' it, so to say. It is absolutely amazing, perfectly soothing and easy to use. The little pot it can be bought in works well, too although your fingers get a little greasy. My only small complaint is the price - mostly because it has increased in the past few years. It used to be $2-2.50 at Walgreens and is now up to $3-4 depending on where you buy it. I know this seems cheap, but for a junkie it adds up. No extra, unnecessary packaging - just sealed shut with plastic for sanitation reasons.


on 7/15/2008 8:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product, I put it on every night before i go to sleep and my lips never get flaky or dry.

I love how it has a minty and fresh feeling on my lips and the way it smells.

Definently my number 1 lipbalm.


on 7/15/2008 2:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Holy crap, I cannot even begin to tell you how much I love this balm! I got some a few years ago, and it sucked me into its vortex of tingly peppermint and softness upon first application. This is the one lip balm I can rely on to keep my easily irritated lips soothed and under control. It's also a bonus that it doesn't contain any strange chemicals, colorants, or nauseating smells...

If you couldn't tell, this is my HG lip balm. xD


on 7/13/2008 1:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm allergic to bees but not honey so I thought I should try a sample on my hand first. Well after I tried some on my hand my eyes swelled shut and had to get rushed to the hospital. Word of advice - if you are even slightly allergic to bees - stay away from this product if you value your life!


on 7/12/2008 3:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I actually love this lip balm. Its extremely moisturizing and cures cracked dry lips. The price is also great compared to what other companies want to change for a lip balm. Although I love the small tin, its hard to stick your finger into it and the product gets caught under my nails.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1541 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3622 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
180 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top