Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3564 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 bruinsbaby119 on 5/21/2008 11:03:00 PM more reviews by bruinsbaby119

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Nice lip balm and all but honestly, it's got NOTHING on my HG balm: Alba Botanica <3


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bluepie on 5/21/2008 8:29:00 PM more reviews by bluepie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's a great moisturizer like the rest of Burt's Bees' products! I would recommend it for anyone with dry lips and the price is not bad since it lasts so long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 eoifemacbeth on 5/21/2008 3:22:00 PM more reviews by eoifemacbeth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely detest this product. For a while I really liked it, because I adore that super-tingly feeling it gives your lips---but then I realized it was drying out my lips worse than they already had been! It also gave me those teeny zits along your lipline that are too small to pop but look awful even with concealer on.


I love the smell, flavor, and tingle, so I'll give it a lippie, but I'll never buy it again. I also really disliked the pomegranate version---it moisturized better, but the smell was awful---and the honey version, which smelled and felt disgusting and dried out my lips immediately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 245am on 5/20/2008 4:49:00 PM more reviews by 245am

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

ugh. i used to buy this in the tin but once you stop using it, it dries up like nothing else. i prefer jack black's lip balm (see my review). it's minty as well but works way way better. i only gave it 2 lippies because i did like it for a quick minute.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Boots87 on 5/20/2008 2:14:00 PM more reviews by Boots87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This balm is pretty good...I wouldn't call it my favorite. I am more of a fan of the Chapstick brand because it goes on smooth, where this is kind of a rough texture. I do like it though and will continue to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 onebadassninja on 5/20/2008 9:01:00 AM more reviews by onebadassninja

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This has been my HG lip balm for more than five years. It gives so much moisture without being sticky and I love the smell (I can't stand the gross petroleum smell of Chapstick, etc) and I don't know what does it, but after I put it on my lips get flushed. Maybe it's the peppermint (it's in a lot of lip plumpers.) Such a good product. Since I'm such a germophobe it's nice that it comes in a tube and a tin, because the rosebud salve.... I can't buy a whole tin of that stuff and use it. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ROrange on 5/20/2008 4:12:00 AM more reviews by ROrange

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Can be too waxy on the lips. To combat this, mix in equal parts with Kiehl's Lip Balm #1 to create a great concoction that has a bit of mint and moisturizing power!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sappphirelilys on 5/18/2008 8:32:00 PM more reviews by sappphirelilys

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's my favorite lip balm. It has all natural ingredients and adds a minty sting to my lips. If you don't want color stains or sparkles on your lips after you remove your lipstick, I recommend wearing this under your lipsticks and lipglosses. Great lip balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 smiile on 5/17/2008 4:23:00 PM more reviews by smiile

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Makes my lips feel so soft.
Too bad you need to constantly reapply because it doesnt stay on your lips long, but its one of the best lip balms ive tried with the price and all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jayde1498 on 5/14/2008 2:36:00 PM more reviews by Jayde1498

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This does nothing for me in terms of treating my dry flaking lips. However it does have a nice minty cooling sensation when you first put it on. It goes well under lipstick and can moisturize when you need something right then and there but dont count on it for long term effects or to treat your lip problems.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products