Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3587 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 pooh0131 on 6/25/2008 5:41:00 PM more reviews by pooh0131

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Great for your lips, love the smell, definitely a unique scent. Works great for my entire family.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yansi on 6/24/2008 11:23:00 AM more reviews by yansi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

didn't moisturize my lips much; i found it too waxy. it also smelled too funky for my liking. will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 szie on 6/23/2008 11:26:00 PM more reviews by szie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Two things I love about this product is the cooling effect of the peppermint and the scent! I found it moisturizing and refreshing. I would repurchase if given the option, but nothing special that I'm rushing out to get.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Bekll on 6/23/2008 9:18:00 PM more reviews by Bekll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I wrote a review for this 4 years ago. I gave it a rating of 3 and said this: "This product is so-so. It does moisturize fairly well and keeps my lips healthy, but the taste of it is just sickening to me and it doesn't seem to last or work quite that well for me. I went back for that new 'soft lips' thing. IT has no strong taste, just a subtle one, and is better for me." *edit in June of 2008, first reviewed in June of 2004* I change my mind, it gets a 1. I've always detested the taste! It's disgusting! I have real 100% pure Australian beeswax - and even THAT on the lips tastes better! I also gave up 'soft lips' long ago. Now I just use Vaseline Lip Therapy... at least it has no bad taste.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lotusgarden on 6/22/2008 8:25:00 PM more reviews by lotusgarden

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Somewhat moisturizing but I wouldn't say it is one of the better ones I've tried. The minty smell and taste is a little strong for me, and I didn't notice much difference in softness after having used the product. Not bad if faced with a limited choice, but there are better ones out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MacPops on 6/21/2008 5:45:00 PM more reviews by MacPops

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like this stuff at all. I think it gave me tiny blackheads immediately around my lipline.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 m1029 on 6/20/2008 8:50:00 PM more reviews by m1029

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

i have been using this since the 3rd grade... mayb 2nd
if your lips arent already too badly crack this will keep them soft and moist all winter long!!
the stick is much more portable and less meltable suring the summer
the pot is easier to sed through the wash and stain all your clothes... the pot will also melt much more easily because its metal, and metal gets hot fast but both are cute
as for price, i have seen everywhere from 2-5, well once i saw 6 but that was one place...but for what it is, i'd pay about 4, and knowing i can get it for cheeper makes it all the more worth the 2 or 3 dollars i acctually spend

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aikoaikoaiko on 6/20/2008 6:20:00 PM more reviews by aikoaikoaiko

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product because my co-worker rec'd it to me. I like it, but I still would like to find an even more moisturizing lip balm. It moisturizes decent and has a strong peppermint smell which I actually like. But after I apply my lipstick it doesn't stay moisturized for even an hour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 monster620girl on 6/20/2008 6:11:00 PM more reviews by monster620girl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

It's a good one to have in the winter. It's a little bit to peppermint-y for the summer. It's got a good texture for under lipstick, but it's scent is a little to strong for my taste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xMengox on 6/16/2008 11:55:00 PM more reviews by xMengox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this product for maybe 2 years now. I didn't think I'd like it at first but, now I can't go without it. It keeps my lips moisturized and it smells good. It doesn't have a gross taste either. The only complaint I have it that it doesn't have spf. So now I'm on the hunt for a lip balm that works like Burt's but with spf.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products