Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3569 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 americangirlkit on 5/30/2008 9:08:00 PM more reviews by americangirlkit

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is a must for me. I love the tingly feeling and it makes my lips feel great. Most people I know love this product too! There is nothing bad about this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 reaches on 5/30/2008 5:08:00 PM more reviews by reaches

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I went on my first round of Accutane when I was 13 and my second at 16. Both in the dead of winter. (Good times.) If you've ever taken that stuff, you know it dries all the skin on your face like nothing else. The flaking, the cracking, the PAIN, it's horrible.


Because carrying around an actual tub of Vaseline all day, like I wanted to, would have been impractical, my saintly mother was always bringing me home different stuff to try on my horribly chapped lips. And, finally, this little yellow tube became my mouth's salvation. I was constantly smearing it on, not because I necessarily needed to but because the tingly feeling felt SO GOOD. It cools, it moisturizes, it is wonderful. Which is why nearly a decade later I still always carry a tube in my pocket and usually an emergency backup supply in my purse. Nothing, NOTHING, works for me like Burt's Bees.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 2lilmonkees on 5/30/2008 1:54:00 PM more reviews by 2lilmonkees

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

i LOVE this smell. Love its intentions, but comes off so easy. i use regular chapstick brand 4 literally 10 yrs now. and its still my staple. i use BB on my kids n hubby 4 the natural n sensitive skin effects. but this is not quite up to par. and i KNOW my chapsticks. sorry, but not worth the $$$.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lgans1 on 5/27/2008 6:56:00 PM more reviews by lgans1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I'll use it if I have it, but I will never buy it. Waxy and bit blah. Doesn't last long. I prefer just cherry chapstick- if only for the color. Smith's Rosebud Salve or any other gloss feels better on my lips.

UPDATE:

Okay, I've had a change of heart after burts bees was the only thing that helped my never ending chapped lips. Seriously for weeks i couldn't shake it until I used some burts and then within 3 days it was gone. Could it have been almost healed on its own anyways? Possibly, but I have to give credit where its due. I like the medicated formula now and buy it often

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hollyglightly on 5/27/2008 2:17:00 PM more reviews by hollyglightly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is great for dry chapped lips in a jif, but doesn't really do much long term. Good smell though, I love peppermint scented lip balms, they are kind of nostalgic and summertime-y. While it gives immediate relief it doesn't deeply moisturize and I find myself constantly reapplying it. Doesn't sink in, just feels like there is a protective coating of junk on top. It is kind of a classic, I may re-buy until I find something that is a better value...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 campasianspice on 5/24/2008 11:24:00 PM more reviews by campasianspice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

used to think it was the coolest thing until i actually started using it. Unless you warm it up, the stick or tin is difficult to apply. really does feel like hard beeswax between your lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Luluwastaken on 5/23/2008 7:56:00 AM more reviews by Luluwastaken

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

thick and doesn't provide much moisture. I like the minty smell a lot but the product just doesn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bruinsbaby119 on 5/21/2008 11:03:00 PM more reviews by bruinsbaby119

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Nice lip balm and all but honestly, it's got NOTHING on my HG balm: Alba Botanica <3


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bluepie on 5/21/2008 8:29:00 PM more reviews by bluepie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's a great moisturizer like the rest of Burt's Bees' products! I would recommend it for anyone with dry lips and the price is not bad since it lasts so long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 eoifemacbeth on 5/21/2008 3:22:00 PM more reviews by eoifemacbeth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely detest this product. For a while I really liked it, because I adore that super-tingly feeling it gives your lips---but then I realized it was drying out my lips worse than they already had been! It also gave me those teeny zits along your lipline that are too small to pop but look awful even with concealer on.


I love the smell, flavor, and tingle, so I'll give it a lippie, but I'll never buy it again. I also really disliked the pomegranate version---it moisturized better, but the smell was awful---and the honey version, which smelled and felt disgusting and dried out my lips immediately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products