Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm

3.7

3598 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

beeswax, coconut oil, sunflower seed oil, peppermint oil, lanolin, tocopherol, rosemary leaf extract, soybean oil, canola oil.


on 7/7/2008 3:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this, it's the best. You should try the balm with honey in it, even better.



on 7/5/2008 5:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's my life saver. I use it practically everyday and I know where to go when I have chapped lips. Really works! I love the tingly refreshing feeling too :)


on 7/3/2008 1:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I used to loveee this lipbalm..but I swear they changed the formula because now I feel differently. It feels more waxy than moisturizing. I like the tingle you get when it's applied..but I hate that the taste stays on your lips forever. For some people, it's a great product, but it's not for me.


on 7/2/2008 12:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Didn't really like it. Doesn't moisturize my lips. It's nice for wearing under lipstick or lipgloss, kind of like a primer so that the lipstick/gloss can go on more smoothly and your lips won't dry so that's why I use it for now. I may or may not buy it again, depending on how useful I find it as a primer as time goes on. But for keeping my lips moist, I'll stick with my blistex.


on 6/30/2008 10:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i love this lip balm. i love the fact that it's 99% natural, the tingling feeling when applied, everything! it's great, plain and simple.


on 6/29/2008 10:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

YES YES AND YES! I love this stuff so much, it gives my lips a tingly feeling when applied and it makes my lips soft and smooth.
I couldn't live without this stuff!


on 6/29/2008 9:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i swear by this stuff, I use it in the little tin as a base for my lipstick which has a tendency of coming off. When I use this under my lipstick , It stays on all day and enhances the colour as well. I use the traditional tube format for overtop for shine and added moisture. great stuff, will NEVER use another lip balm again. the only downside is it doesn't have an SPF so i have to try and use a lip colour with SPF


on 6/27/2008 6:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

the lip balm package is cute, the lip balm leaves my lips smooth and fresh feeling


on 6/27/2008 6:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is ok, but nothing special. It's nice that it is all-natural, and I like the minty tingle it gives but I just don't use it very often. It doesn't moisturize any better or any last longer than my super-cheap and delicious Smackers so I doubt i'll bother repurchasing.


on 6/27/2008 11:47:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like that this product line really uses 99% all natural ingredients...however, I really didn't like the smell of this...it bothered me to the point where I wiped it off several minutes later, and it felt rather waxy, not really moisturizing.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1494 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
174 Reviews
Lip Balm
1024 Reviews


Top Rated Burt's Bees Products

image

Fig Lip Shimmer

51 reviews
Back to Top