Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3554 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 tee234 on 5/14/2008 3:46:00 AM more reviews by tee234

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love Burt's Bees. I'm a klutzy person and tend to lose lip balms seeing as they are so small and easily misplaced... I would always find myself buying new lip balms before finishing a tube. However, I'm proud to say that Burt's Bees has been the only brand that I've used completely! :) I like the tingly feel it gives, it goes on nicely and lasts a long time. I haven't found anything that compares to it. I used to use Blistex Lip Medex because it also went on smoothly and gave that tingly feeling, but now I prefer Burt's Bees because its more natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KittyKat131 on 5/9/2008 11:56:00 PM more reviews by KittyKat131

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my favorite lip balms, and believe me, I have tried quite a few. I love the minty scent and the tingly feel. Oddly enough, I think it works as a kind of inexpensive lip plumper due to the peppermint extract. I also like that it is super glossy or shiny so it looks really natural and isn't sticky. It goes on really smooth and lasts for a while. I will definitely buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 keithy on 5/9/2008 2:25:00 PM more reviews by keithy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product - out of the dozens lip glosses and lip balms that I have, this is the one that I reach for most often. I love the moisturizing properties, the refreshing miny smell and the tingly feeling on my lips. Also, the tube is small enough to carry in my pocket.I will certainly purchase this balm again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jubilantsleep on 5/7/2008 2:00:00 PM more reviews by jubilantsleep

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have always had a huge problem with severely dry lips. When I was a child, I even had to get on special medication because my lips were so dry they cracked and started to leak.

I'm almost 21 now and I have been using burt's bes lip balm since I was 18. I use it every night before bed and I wake up to incredibly smooth, soft lips. During the day, if I'm not wearing make-up, I also put some on for that smooth feeling.

It has a lovely minty scent and is very cool and soothing, especially for someone like me who has always had a problem with dry lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Liquidbubble03 on 5/7/2008 1:19:00 AM more reviews by Liquidbubble03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Other, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Black    

i ADORE the menthol like start.. i'm a menthol kind of gal but in the end it was wipe repeat. Did it help the chapped lips? Sure when things were at their worst.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MickiexJames on 5/5/2008 7:42:00 PM more reviews by MickiexJames

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is amazing. Smells phenomenal. Would buy again...and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JeanineH on 5/4/2008 4:46:00 PM more reviews by JeanineH

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I do really like Burt's Bees because of their great cause and nearly all-natural products. But, what I find with this balm is that it is very moisturizing at first, but after it wears off, my lips get extremely chapped like they have never been before. I don't know if it's the product or something, but I have never had this problem before with any other balms I have used. The replenishing lip balm with pomegranate oil is much better in my opinion, but I just can't get over the amazing, minty-cool feeling I get when I use this.. Ugh, it makes me feel so fresh that I just can't take off more than two lippies. It's great, but just remember to moisturize with a different balm in between uses so you don't get dry lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 misspoppy on 5/2/2008 9:49:00 PM more reviews by misspoppy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i have just started using this product. i use to use smith's rosebud salve but found it contained petroleum so i stopped using it! so far this product has helped my lips i really like the tingly feeling and the mint isn't too overpowering. i also like the fact there are no mystery ingredients listed, you know exactly what's going in this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JLB2005 on 4/30/2008 10:25:00 PM more reviews by JLB2005

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Did not care for this. It is a bit hard and waxy. I liked the minty aspect, but that's it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fluppydog on 4/29/2008 4:31:00 PM more reviews by fluppydog

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Nice product. Smells good and works well on slightly dry lips but I found the Burt's Bees Replenishing lip balm with pomegranate oil to be a lot more effective on really dry cracked lips. I couldnt find anything to stop my lips from cracking during this last harsh Canadian winter untill I found this. Has a really nice slight pink tone too, looks good but is subtle enough for a guy to use. I found all the Burt's Bees lip balms also work well as cuticle moisturizers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products