Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3578 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 futurestarlette on 6/16/2008 11:37:00 AM more reviews by futurestarlette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My favorite lip balm ever. I started using this lip balm 4-ish years ago. I use it in the morning and just before I go to bed at night, and I swear that since I started using it my lips haven't gotten the least bit chapped.

(I also swear I'm not being payed to write this.)

It smells minty-fresh, gets cool and tingly when you put it on, and works just fine under lipstick/gloss. It's also the perfect consistency - not so goopy that it makes lipstick smear, but not so solid that it doesn't glide on.

It's also kind of like duct tape - I've also used it to great effect to soothe minor burns, paper cuts, and razor burn.

And if you put it on the backs your hands before they draw the underage X on at clubs, those Xs wash right off.

WORKS MIRACLES.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LilaChubb on 6/13/2008 2:22:00 PM more reviews by LilaChubb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

What can I say except I looooove this product. I've been hooked on it for years but have been too lazy to write a review. Heh. I am constantly plagued with dry, chapped lips. I've tried a bunch of balms but keep coming back to this. It's not waxy, hydrates my lips plus it has peppermint which makes my lips feel tingly and it smells sooo nice too. I'm currently using this in tandem with MAC tendertones and am one happy camper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LVobsessed on 6/12/2008 6:06:00 PM more reviews by LVobsessed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I suffer from dry chapped lips, it doesn't matter if it's hot or cold (unfortunately) . So a co worker of mine a couple of years ago made me try it and i've been hooked ever since. this is the only lip balm that seems to work. plus the price is so cheap it doesn't hurt to at least try it. =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 deerylou1 on 6/12/2008 1:18:00 PM more reviews by deerylou1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The best lipbalm Ive ever used!! I use to have realy dry lips, no matter what lip product I used and no matter how often, my lips would always be very dry and peeling. After using Burts bees beeswax lip balm, Ive never had lip problems again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* camilla8 on 6/10/2008 2:00:00 PM more reviews by camilla8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This lip balm is awesome, does exactly what it says it does...soothes, cools, refreshes. I love the minty, tingly feel. Bought it on drugstore.com for 3 bucks, I think that's a good price for such a little gem!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 domokunn on 6/7/2008 6:29:00 PM more reviews by domokunn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love the ingredients for this lip balm; It's very natural. The consistency of this balm is a bit waxy but it isn't a problem for me. When applied, there's a minty, tingly feeling on the lips (this would be the only reason for me to repurchase). I had to apply this balm often since I felt that it did not moisturize enough. I prefer the pomegranate version over this, it feels a lot more hydrating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dayjackie on 6/4/2008 9:19:00 PM more reviews by dayjackie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I carry this balm everywhere. What I like most is the tingly feeling, but I know some don't. It is slightly waxy, but not as bad as the cheaper products, like Lip Smackers. I don't have to re-apply this as much as I have had to with other products.

That said, I would never pay the $5 price tag. I wait until it goes on sale and stock up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kaila2 on 6/4/2008 2:50:00 PM more reviews by Kaila2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I like this stuff, smells really good and feels nice on

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 USCfashionista on 6/1/2008 4:19:00 PM more reviews by USCfashionista

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use to really like this product, however it does NOT HEAL your lips at all. It does provide a tingly feeling which make it feel nice for a while, however my lips are still dry after using this. It does have a good smell but will do nothing for your lips!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sungbung on 5/31/2008 1:51:00 PM more reviews by sungbung

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Good decent product. Perfer the pomegrate one, than the regular version. Like how the ingridents are natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products