Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm

3.7

3595 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

beeswax, coconut oil, sunflower seed oil, peppermint oil, lanolin, tocopherol, rosemary leaf extract, soybean oil, canola oil.


on 7/2/2008 12:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Didn't really like it. Doesn't moisturize my lips. It's nice for wearing under lipstick or lipgloss, kind of like a primer so that the lipstick/gloss can go on more smoothly and your lips won't dry so that's why I use it for now. I may or may not buy it again, depending on how useful I find it as a primer as time goes on. But for keeping my lips moist, I'll stick with my blistex.



on 6/30/2008 10:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i love this lip balm. i love the fact that it's 99% natural, the tingling feeling when applied, everything! it's great, plain and simple.


on 6/29/2008 10:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

YES YES AND YES! I love this stuff so much, it gives my lips a tingly feeling when applied and it makes my lips soft and smooth.
I couldn't live without this stuff!


on 6/29/2008 9:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i swear by this stuff, I use it in the little tin as a base for my lipstick which has a tendency of coming off. When I use this under my lipstick , It stays on all day and enhances the colour as well. I use the traditional tube format for overtop for shine and added moisture. great stuff, will NEVER use another lip balm again. the only downside is it doesn't have an SPF so i have to try and use a lip colour with SPF


on 6/27/2008 6:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

the lip balm package is cute, the lip balm leaves my lips smooth and fresh feeling


on 6/27/2008 6:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is ok, but nothing special. It's nice that it is all-natural, and I like the minty tingle it gives but I just don't use it very often. It doesn't moisturize any better or any last longer than my super-cheap and delicious Smackers so I doubt i'll bother repurchasing.


on 6/27/2008 11:47:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like that this product line really uses 99% all natural ingredients...however, I really didn't like the smell of this...it bothered me to the point where I wiped it off several minutes later, and it felt rather waxy, not really moisturizing.


on 6/26/2008 3:02:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Loyal user here! This keeps my lips soft and well-moisturized, even in cold or dry weather. If my lips do get dry, it's one of the only things that can cure the chapped lips. I like the consistency - it goes on smooth, and it's not sticky like some lip products. Nice minty-fresh smell too. Great product!


on 6/25/2008 5:41:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great for your lips, love the smell, definitely a unique scent. Works great for my entire family.


on 6/24/2008 11:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

didn't moisturize my lips much; i found it too waxy. it also smelled too funky for my liking. will not buy again.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1482 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3594 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
172 Reviews


Top Rated Burt's Bees Products

image

Fig Lip Shimmer

51 reviews
Back to Top