Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm

3.7

3621 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

beeswax, coconut oil, sunflower seed oil, peppermint oil, lanolin, tocopherol, rosemary leaf extract, soybean oil, canola oil.


on 8/3/2008 6:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Smells great and gives my lips a nice tingly feeling that lasts for a long time. Love it. The only reason I gave it a 4 is because it does feel kind of heavy/waxy on my lips.



on 8/3/2008 5:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Oh I love this stuff so much, it is definalty my fav chapstick. I love the smell and tingly feeling and it really works quite well. I also have the pomegrante and honey which are also good except you really have to get used to the smell (I use the honey at night only). This one is my favourite though.


on 7/31/2008 8:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I think this product is lovely and would definitely buy it again. Great smell and I felt it really worked!


on 7/31/2008 1:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i bought this when vaseline no longer worked for me and let me say i am in love with this! love the texture it leaves my lips coated and protected but it does sink in after a bit and leaves behind a smooth finish on your lips. Its great for maintaining smooth lips or rescuing cracked, flaking, bleeding lips.my must have for winter when i experience cronic chapped lips. i have it in the tube and the tin but would definitely recommend the tube as its easier to use and more hygenic, i actually had trouble getting any product out of the tin ! extremely reasonably priced,minty smell ( i have also used the pomegranate and the honey but the smells where too sickly) and tingly feeling which are all positives in my book. whenever i switch to other lip products, my condition actually worsens so i will be repurchasing this time and time again !


on 7/29/2008 1:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can't imagine using anything else for my lips. I love the texture because I like my lips to feel coated and protected for a bit, but it does sink in after a bit and leaves behind a smooth finish on your lips. Its great for maintaining smooth lips or rescuing cracked, flaking, bleeding lips. I really reccommed this because of how it helped my boyfriend. I gave him a tube of mine after our first kiss because his lips were so cracked >.< A week later, kissing him was much more enjoyable :) I also like the minty scent. It can be kinda strong, but its not much more noticeable than gum and fades as the product sinks into your lips.


on 7/28/2008 9:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been wearing this lip balm for over a decade. My HG...love the peppermint as it makes for good kissin'. I prefer it in the tube, rather than the tin. Nothing compares to this perfection in a tube, and with my chronic chapped lips, I can't fool around. In fact my lips have healed so well from using Burt's Bees, than when I use others they end up drying out my lips, and I come back again and again to this fantastic product.


on 7/28/2008 8:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

i really hate this. the peppermint oil is just too much. it dries my lips out worse than ever. and the texture is very waxy. i know so many people who love this, but i just can't stand it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/28/2008 8:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this lip balm! I find the peppermint very soothing; unlike other lip balms, this lip balm lets my lips breathe--I find that inferior lip balms give my lips this "blanketed" greasy feeling. It doesn't have a funny smell or taste (other than the peppermint), and the beeswax really does its job in mosturizing. The texture is at the right consistancy (not too hard, dry) for easy application.

I go through the tube pretty fast because it rubs off when I eat/drink something so I have to constantly reapply it. I have accidentally left a tube in my pants' pocket and washed it...The lip balm didn't disappear however (thank god!) so I assume the packaging is sealed pretty tight.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the peppermint tingle and smell, it's so good and the packaging is cute too. Only problem, the peppermint makes my lips a bit dry afterward. It's like, when it's on it's moisturizing but when it's gone, my lips are a bit dry. Not like crack and peel dry, but the skin is hard and not soft.


on 7/26/2008 3:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My HG of lip balms. I love the minty, tingly sensation, and it really feels like butter on your lips. Definetly great whenever my lips are chapped, they feel better almost instantly. I love you, Burt's Bees!


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1541 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3621 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
180 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top