Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3339 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snow_white_suicide on 6/11/2008 6:21:00 PM more reviews by snow_white_suicide

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I had pretty good results with this mascara and it was quite buildable without any problems. The colour is good and it doesn't clump. I prefer something that gives a little more oomph to the lashes but this is a great mascara for those who want a more natural look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tonyayvette on 6/9/2008 2:03:00 PM more reviews by tonyayvette

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the only drugstore mascara I repeatedly buy. My main concern is how well the product comes off at the end of the day. This one comes off easily with no struggle!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dragonfly687 on 6/8/2008 9:51:00 PM more reviews by dragonfly687

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product. With the summer coming up I was looking for something light to wear, since I already have pretty long, curled eyelashes. Because of this, my previous mascara felt like paint, clumped and made my eyelashes hard..This product lengthens, and thickens, NO CLUMPS WHAT SO EVER and no flaking. Its so light, feels like a conditioner for my eyelashes. Very natural looking, great for everyday all day use.

This is the perfect mascara and a close dup to one of the clinque brands I loved so much. (The name currently escapes me). One of the best I have found so far!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 col0rs on 6/8/2008 1:37:00 PM more reviews by col0rs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this mascara! I have some long lashes, but it's hard for people to notice since my asian eyes tend to straighten out my lashes. When I put this mascara on, it spreads out my lashes very evenly and lifts them very well. Then, to make them last, I curl them and it stays that way for a LONG time. Wonderful product that doesn't cost too much and works!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missweetp on 6/3/2008 11:53:00 AM more reviews by missweetp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite mascara. It gives my lashes a beautiful sweeping look, defines, lengthens and keeps them soft instead of making them crunchy. It does all this without my having to expend much effort. I also love that it's easy to remove. Before I tried this product, I used Max Factor 2000 Calorie with a little L'Oreal Feather Lash on top to accentuate my longest lashes and give me a look like I'm wearing a couple of false eyelashes at the corners of my eyes. I switched to Full 'N Soft because I prefer the look of it and because it's easier to apply. I used to layer on 2000 Calorie, often combing through my lashes to achieve the look I wanted. I got the look but was left with mascara all over my eyelids to wipe off. Also, 2000 Calorie definitely left my eyelashes crunchy. However, I only gave this product four out of five because it's not certified as having not been tested on animals and it contains potentially harmful ingredients. So I'm still searching for an effective, healthier, cruelty-free mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 UNICORNSxLOVE on 6/3/2008 12:18:00 AM more reviews by UNICORNSxLOVE

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Its okay... its natural looking. I'd buy it again becuase its light weight, doesn't flake off and non clumping.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GeekChick on 6/2/2008 2:37:00 PM more reviews by GeekChick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a good mascara for a natural look. It's probably the most clump-free drugstore brand mascara I've ever tried. It dries quickly, which is important with my deep-set eyes -- if I wear a slow-drying mascara, I get mascara all over my face the first time I blink! It does not flake off or smear unless I sweat a lot or cry or something. My only complaint is that it just doesn't thicken or lengthen my lashes a whole lot. So I think it's best for natural looks -- don't expect really dramatic lashes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stacy47 on 5/31/2008 6:25:00 PM more reviews by stacy47

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only drugstore product I own. I don't mind spending a lot for quality products, but with this mascara I don't have to. I've tried many others, many more expensive others, but I always come back to this. It's very natural looking, doesn't clump (as long as I replace every month or so), doesn't make my eyelashes brittle, doesn't irritate my eyes, and seems to last pretty long. If I need to vamp it up a bit, I just use a curler and some more eyeliner. It's perfect for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flowersfade on 5/31/2008 2:51:00 PM more reviews by flowersfade

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

i'm a drug store mascara junkie, i have long lashes so pretty much anything works and i'm happy with a lot of different looks. i think this one just may be my favorite! full and soft doesn't really sound like anything i'd typically be interested in but i finally tried it yesterday because it was on sale.

I LOVE THIS, i finally see what everyone is raving about. the only complaint i have is that the stem feels kind of flimsy, but this is the only mascara i've ever tried that i don't hate on my bottom lashes so it's a total keeper. i'll definitely buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bonessa18 on 5/30/2008 9:52:00 PM more reviews by Bonessa18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

i've bought this so many times....you just can't get any better than this for drugstore mascara. you can layer and layer without clumps and....it is hard for me to spend a lot on more expensive mascaras when this is so cheap and available everywhere and i know it'll give me FULL, SOFT lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products