Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3365 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lamonica08 on 6/26/2008 11:03:00 AM more reviews by lamonica08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

this site has made another believer in the full and soft. i dont know what maybelline is doing to this stuff, but they need to keep their secret well guarded!

i like my lashes to be full and fat without clumps and this delivered that perfectly. i have pretty much stopped using my diorshow in favor of this (and at a fraction of the price, i wont be going back to diorshow again!)

bought this at publix for $6. soooo worth the investment!!

if you haven't tried this yet you must!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 misschuckbass on 6/26/2008 10:23:00 AM more reviews by misschuckbass

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Loved this :) dramatically thickens my lashes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 badazzbarbi on 6/25/2008 9:30:00 PM more reviews by badazzbarbi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Pros:
Does NOT clump
Beautiful brush
Gives lovley natural look
Great mascara color
Easy to apply, not messy

Cons:
Does not hold a good curl
Lengthens OK, Just good for natural look
Is a very light mascara so basically if you want a natural look this will be your HG.. but if you like your lashes to look big and dramatic this will not work

Ive applied 5 coats once and still this did not clump

Its a good mascara but I just gave it a 3 since its a little too boring and natural FOR MY TASTE

:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jerseygirlLove on 6/25/2008 7:09:00 PM more reviews by jerseygirlLove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Violet    

best drugstore mascara i have found! volume, length and seperation

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blueirisjazz on 6/25/2008 11:29:00 AM more reviews by blueirisjazz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best drug-store brand mascara I've found. It's not super dramatic, but it makes your lashes look thicker and longer without getting clumpy. It's a great everyday mascara--it looks like your natural lashes, only better. If you live in a hot climate I would recommend getting the water proof version, because if you sweat a lot, or it's very humid because it can flake or smudge a little. In a cold or mild climate I have not had that problem at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 paigetasticx on 6/24/2008 8:13:00 PM more reviews by paigetasticx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my current mascara (until I find one that I like better) and it's pretty good. I like the full brush and the effect it has on my lashes. It's more natural looking than a lot of mascaras I've tried, which tend to make my lashes hard and crunchy and fall out easily. The only thing I don't like is the tendency for it to be clumpy sometimes if I don't carefully wipe the product off on a paper towel or the lip of the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ativan on 6/24/2008 11:36:00 AM more reviews by ativan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like the way this mascara goes on. It does make my lashes look full and soft! I was disappointed to discover, however, that there is often some slight smudging under my lower lash line at different points in the day. It's not dramatic smudging, but it's annoying, especially since I only apply mascara to my upper lashes. My lashes look great as long as I make sure to check for smudging throughout the day. Won't be buying this again--still in search of a HG!
Edit: I can't believe I didn't edit this review earlier. I have bought this mascara many times and it is my HG. Since my first tube I have not had any problems with smudging. I am now adding a fifth lippie to my rating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pineappleaftermath on 6/24/2008 2:45:00 AM more reviews by pineappleaftermath

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am a fan of this mascara. I like the nice big brush - a quick swipe or two gets all my lashes covered. Good volume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shirlyxgurl on 6/23/2008 9:52:00 PM more reviews by shirlyxgurl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara. I usually buy the waterproof kind bc waterproof formulas hold the curl better. I've tried other mascaras but I always go back to this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rdc1227 on 6/22/2008 8:37:00 PM more reviews by rdc1227

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This and CG Lash Exact are my HG drugstore mascaras. I love how it volumizes without clumping. It is just a brilliant mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products