Maybelline Full 'N Soft Mascara

4.0

3399 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax/Cera Alba, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glyceryl Stearate, PPG-17/IPDI/DMPA Copolymer, Copernicia Cerifera Wax/Carnauba, Paraffin, Nylon 12, Polyethylene, Butylene Glycol, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Stearic Acid, PVP/Eicosene Copolymer, Triethanolamine, Palmitic Acid, PVP, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Panthenol, Dimethiconol, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch, Isoceteth 20, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Simethicone, Octylacrylamide/Acrylates/Butylaminoethyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Disodium Cocamphodiacetate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lecithin, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Butylparaben, 2 Oleamido 1, 3 Octadecanediol, Propylparaben. May Contain: Iron Oxides, Ultramarines, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Carmine, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens, Ferric Ferrocyanide.


on 7/22/2008 6:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used Clinique's High Impact Mascara for about a year, and recently ran out. I couldn't really afford to keep buying it, so I looked around for similar products for a while- and this one really stands out. It has a better brush than the High Impact mascara, and achieves the same effect, even with less flaking than the Clinique mascara. I'll definitely buy it again, it's a great product for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/22/2008 2:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used Full and Soft all the time and loved it for years, but recently I have noticed that the consistency has changed somewhat so there is a lot of product on the wand when i pull it out and now it clumps much more. I won't be buying it again unfortunately.


on 7/22/2008 11:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this mascara for about a month now and it's the best thing for my eyes that I've tried. My eyelashes are fairly long and curly naturally, but this product defines my lashes and actually make them look even longer and curlier! I personally don't like too dramatic mascara (for example many of Clinique's mascaras make me look like a clown) so this one is absolutely perfect for me. I'm sure higher quality brands would provide a little less flaking but as far as I'm concerned the low price overcompensates for that. Will most definitely be repurchasing.


on 7/22/2008 9:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Sorry to rain on Full n' Soft's parade but this mascara really sucks. I have pretty long lashes, so what I wanted is a mascara to volumize and define them (hence the name FULL n' Soft). Everyone rec's this macara so I thought it would be great. Wrong. The formula is somewhat of a watery consistency. I had to layer it to see any difference in my lashes. Then, after the first coat, it just made them spidery. This formula was too watery. During application it smeared underneth my eyes and left mascara marks on my top lid. Basically it ruined my eyeshadow and concealer and I wasn't happy. Blech. I will stick with my Voluminous.


on 7/21/2008 10:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

All I have to say is no difference at all. Save your money for something better, like High Definition Lashes from Clinique, or Diorshow. I've never had good results from any Maybelline mascara, but I do love their eyeshadows though.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this because of the reviews I read here, I wish I hadn't of wasted my $6.

There was nothing "FULL" about FULL & SOFT.

Soft, yes, compared to most mascaras; but it didn't make them appear longer or fuller. I ended up using a different mascara over it to get the full look I wanted.

If you like a dramatic look, do not use this. If you like a plain, bland look, then this is your product.


on 7/21/2008 12:37:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is great!! Normally, my experience with Maybelline mascara's has been B - A - D. But my roommate let me borrow hers when I lost my normal stuff - it was GREAT!! It thickens, defines, and (most of all) lengthens your lashes, so they look fantastic!! The best thing is it's very soft and natural, so you can use as many coats as you need. I like to curl my lashes beforehand for maximum effect. Anyway, this stuff is great!! I would never have expected a mascara this good to be available at drug stores. Thanks to my roommate, this is now my gt mascara - btw, if you're Asian or if you have really straight lashes, you should definitely curl before you use this. My roommate was Asian and she curled her lashes before using this too. You couldn't even tell her lashes were naturally straight. They were gorgeous!! Overall, a great buy. Would definitely recommend to anyone.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wow -- this is a pleasantly surprising mascara. I still hold my YSL faux cils as my beloved HG but for the price -- Full & Soft is one of the best on the market...drug and department store alike. Give a fresh new tube a few days to show you what it's really made of... I'm very pleased that it thickens, lengthens, defines and really makes my lashes pop.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/20/2008 2:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Out of all the maybelline mascaras I've tried I like this one best. I can't stand having crunchy dry lashes, and although this one doesn't compare to the softness of diorshow, its the best cheaper brand I've found.
The brush is good too.


on 7/18/2008 5:32:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This mascara was just okay, nothing special. I'm still looking for my HG drugstore mascara.


Back to Top