Maybelline Full 'N Soft Mascara

4.0

3424 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax/Cera Alba, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glyceryl Stearate, PPG-17/IPDI/DMPA Copolymer, Copernicia Cerifera Wax/Carnauba, Paraffin, Nylon 12, Polyethylene, Butylene Glycol, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Stearic Acid, PVP/Eicosene Copolymer, Triethanolamine, Palmitic Acid, PVP, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Panthenol, Dimethiconol, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch, Isoceteth 20, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Simethicone, Octylacrylamide/Acrylates/Butylaminoethyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Disodium Cocamphodiacetate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lecithin, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Butylparaben, 2 Oleamido 1, 3 Octadecanediol, Propylparaben. May Contain: Iron Oxides, Ultramarines, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Carmine, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens, Ferric Ferrocyanide.


on 8/12/2008 9:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Total waste of money. Dried out very quickly, didn't do anything for my lashes, which are already quite long and don't need much help anyway. I thought this product was pathetic compared some some of Maybelline's other products.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is my favorite non-waterproof mascara. I wear this when I want a more natural, low maintenance look (which isnt often, I tend to wear heavier eye makeup on a daily basis). The color is rich and the formula does what it claims- makes lashes full and soft. It isnt super defining or lengthening, but creates a lush, gorgeous lash without looking overly made up. My lashes are never clumpy, spidery, or flaky with this formula. Maybelline has really hit the target with this one. The only reason I took off a lippie is because I think this tends to dry out faster than other formulas, and I always seal it tightly. Still, a highly recommended mascara!


on 8/11/2008 12:52:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have to say that I am pretty impressed with this product! This mascara does not clump at all. I have straight lashes, so even though I curl my lashes before I apply my mascara, this doesn't really keep the curl, but I can curl my lashes after this dries and it doesn't clump like other masacaras do. Wow. Thanks MUA. I wouldn't have even given this product a thought if I hadn't seen the reviews here.


on 8/10/2008 3:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mascara may be my HG. This is soo natural looking and gives me just the right amount of volume that I want. This gives my lashes a really natural look to it, but it adds a bit of volume. It coats my lashes and makes them darker so it makes my eyes pop. It does just what the name says it will. It makes my lashes full and soft. The price really isn't that bad, and the packaging looks chic and modern. I'd definately buy this again. =D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This review is for the non-waterproof version
First off, this flakes. So minus a lippie. Otherwise, I like it. No crunchies, every single one of my lashes are defined and soft, doesn't give me raccoon eyes, no clumps, easy to apply, easy to remove, etc. But it flakes. I couldn't wear contacts with this stuff, the flakes sometimes bother my eyes without them. They also look bad. *sigh* On the upside, its pretty cheap and is easy to find. I do prefer Neutrogena's Healthy Volume mascara, although it is a couple dollars more. It does all of the above without flakes, no matter how many coats you put on (I usually do 2 with both of these). The Neutrogena also curls on its own...this doesn't do anything in that department.

But this does in a pinch. I'd repurchase if there was a BOGO.


on 8/9/2008 6:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I want to love this mascara but I can't!!

This does NOT hold a curl!!! It makes my lashes so soft and I just love that.. but you can barely tell I have lashes if they're drooping straight down!! It also easily comes off with water and does not cause you to lose any lashes... :( :( :( Gives ok length, no clumping, and some volume.. but straight up - no curl.


on 8/8/2008 1:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Great drugstore mascara. I usually use this and DiorShow, and I must say that Full-N-Soft is just as good as the expensive brands! Plus I don't feel guilty using it everyday since it is less than $10 and I can get down the street.


on 8/7/2008 10:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

By far my favorite mascara (and I've tried them ALL) - it lengthens, volumizes and separates - all without clumping. When I want a more dramatic lash at night, all I have to do is add a few more layers (and again, it still does not give a clumpy appearance). And the price can't be beat.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/6/2008 2:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is an ok mascara, but not one I would purchase again. I like the fact that it doesn't give you that heavy mascara look and it doesn't clump much, but on the other hand, it doesn't give you much oompf either. I think I have finally found the mascara that does what I like. It's called The Colossal Volum' Express by Maybelline. It's fabulous. Full and Soft, on the other hand, is meh at best.


on 8/6/2008 2:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

boring. this mascara is definitely for the girls who love to rock the "au naturale" look. i bought it because it was on clearance for $2.99, and now i see why. it gives my eyes not even a little ooomph. what's the point of wearing mascara if it does nothing for your lashes? i must admit though, your lashes are still soft after application and not in the least bit "crispy" feeling.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

My Mascara Collection! The Good vs. The Bad by TheKatalicious17



Back to Top