Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3360 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 paigetasticx on 6/24/2008 8:13:00 PM more reviews by paigetasticx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my current mascara (until I find one that I like better) and it's pretty good. I like the full brush and the effect it has on my lashes. It's more natural looking than a lot of mascaras I've tried, which tend to make my lashes hard and crunchy and fall out easily. The only thing I don't like is the tendency for it to be clumpy sometimes if I don't carefully wipe the product off on a paper towel or the lip of the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ativan on 6/24/2008 11:36:00 AM more reviews by ativan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like the way this mascara goes on. It does make my lashes look full and soft! I was disappointed to discover, however, that there is often some slight smudging under my lower lash line at different points in the day. It's not dramatic smudging, but it's annoying, especially since I only apply mascara to my upper lashes. My lashes look great as long as I make sure to check for smudging throughout the day. Won't be buying this again--still in search of a HG!
Edit: I can't believe I didn't edit this review earlier. I have bought this mascara many times and it is my HG. Since my first tube I have not had any problems with smudging. I am now adding a fifth lippie to my rating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pineappleaftermath on 6/24/2008 2:45:00 AM more reviews by pineappleaftermath

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am a fan of this mascara. I like the nice big brush - a quick swipe or two gets all my lashes covered. Good volume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shirlyxgurl on 6/23/2008 9:52:00 PM more reviews by shirlyxgurl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara. I usually buy the waterproof kind bc waterproof formulas hold the curl better. I've tried other mascaras but I always go back to this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rdc1227 on 6/22/2008 8:37:00 PM more reviews by rdc1227

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This and CG Lash Exact are my HG drugstore mascaras. I love how it volumizes without clumping. It is just a brilliant mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 phan22 on 6/22/2008 7:07:00 PM more reviews by phan22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this mascara on and off for years- I like to try new mascaras and switch it up a lot. This makes my lashes feel soft and gives it a very natural, feathery look, but adds volume and some length, too. I actually like the big traditional brush even though the newer plastic ones are less clumpy. Sometimes it can go on a little clumpy so I use a lash comb. I have the regular and waterproof. Waterproof holds curl better and feels soft too, but I don't use it everyday because it's bad for your lashes. I haven't experienced much smudging or flaking with either one. Good basic, cheap mascara.
update: I've switched back to covergirl lash exact- I keep coming back to this one because it never clumps, gets every lash, lengthens and volumizes better than other drugstore mascaras I've tried.
UPDATE 3/4/11: This mascara keeps leaving me bored....it's ok for the softness and feathery look, but I think I need to let it go because it doesn't do much for length and absolutely NOTHING for holding a curl after I use my lash curler (although I do have stick-straight lashes, so it could just be my lashes). I usually have 2 mascaras in rotation, and I realized I don't reach for this one as much. People seem to like the waterproof version a lot since it holds a curl better! But every time I go to Target to find the waterproof one in very black, they're out of stock- only have black brown. Oh well, since it doesn't lengthen much I'll stick to Lash Exact waterproof or keep searching...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 p4percut on 6/21/2008 8:19:00 PM more reviews by p4percut

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have medium length, straight and sparse Asian lashes. This mascara lengthened and helped keep the curl and it was soft and touchable throughout the whole day - no flaking (although it did smudge a bit but I think all Maybelline mascaras do that). I would totally buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missmshl on 6/20/2008 7:18:00 PM more reviews by missmshl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i pile and pile the mascara on my lashes til it's literally weighed down. unfortunately, this method ALWAYS results in chunky, clumped up, lashes. full&soft seperates my lashes, makes them SO much longer, and doesn't weigh them down. this is my favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hartmanm18 on 6/17/2008 8:27:00 PM more reviews by hartmanm18

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm kind of a makeup snob, I usually stick to the higher end brands because they really do seem to wear better. The one thing I could never seem to find is a good mascara. After reading all of the positive reviews here, I decided to give this stuff a try. I'm REALLY impressed. I apply it, and I use the Covergirl lashexact brush (I only bought it for the brush!!) to comb out every lash. It looks natural, stays on, and removes easily @ the end of the day. Plus its way cheaper than the higher end mascaras, thanks MUA!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emgabrielle on 6/17/2008 6:30:00 PM more reviews by emgabrielle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So, I decided to just grab this today while I was in Walmart with a friend because of the huge number of positive reviews its gotten. Not too long ago, I was on a very determined hunt for a good quality, good value mascara. I thought I found it in Lash Blast, but I was so wrong. Right after I came home, I tried Full 'n' Soft on one eye and Waterproof Lash Blast on the other eye. The Lash Blast is relatively new as well, so it really hasnt had time to age and dry up. With one look, I knew I had a better mascara in Full 'n' Soft.
In comparison to Lash Blast..
Pros: It looks much more natural, thickens -and lengthens- considerably, does not clump (so far), and generally looks better.
Cons: None yet, but if anything comes up, I'll be sure to update :)

I will definetly repurchase. It has a very good potential in becoming my HG :o

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products