Pro Activ • 3-Step System • Skincare - Face

rated 2.6(3347 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 shimmerlove on 5/25/2008 2:24:00 AM more reviews by shimmerlove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i felt the need to review this because i can't watch cable tv without seeing a commercial about this annoying thing.

to get right to the point, i think proactiv either clears up most of your acne, or it won't work for you at all.

it didn't help my acne, but i have moderate to severe hormonal acne, so maybe it works for those with mild and skin that isn't sensitive, who knows?

what i do know is that my friend has used this religiously for years and he has a clear face with the occasional pimple once in a while. if you want to see the complete effect it has on your face, i think you have to stick with it for a few months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 susiesephora on 5/25/2008 12:46:00 AM more reviews by susiesephora

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

DO NOT BUY THIS!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ohhhrachel on 5/24/2008 6:26:00 PM more reviews by ohhhrachel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

oh my goodness. this made my skin soooo much worse. my acne was never BAD... i had a few breakouts here and there so i decided to give this a try. what a mistake. i started breaking out like crazy, but i thought maybe it was one of those "it gets worse before its gets better" kinda things...except it never got better. aside from all the pimples/blemishes, it dryed my skin out really bad, so i decided to try the "gentle formula" but that was no different. so there goes 80 bucks down the drain....darn.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 naomirox on 5/24/2008 4:17:00 AM more reviews by naomirox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Well there are pros and cons.
First of, the reason i bought this product was to get rid of blemishs/pimples. At the moment this product has been really good, it has stopped me from breaking out.
But then again, my skin has become SO flakey, my makeup looks like crap because of that.

/Update/
I don't use it anymore...It stopped working.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rainy1791 on 5/24/2008 1:47:00 AM more reviews by rainy1791

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I do not have horriblre acne but I do get it in the T - zone. This was one of the first products I tried for my acnea nd it did not help me. My pimples did not go away but they got smaller so it was some improvement but not what I expected from this product. Also after a month of using the entire system i had to stop and use a heavy moisturizer because my skin became very dry and flaky. Although this might work for some, this just hurt my face more than helped it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* micdeajones on 5/24/2008 12:19:00 AM more reviews by micdeajones

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've had acne prone skin for most of my adolescent and adult life. This product does work but you must be diligent. The first month it got worse, but about 2 weeks into the second month I noticed a significant change. This product does work on regular acne. Whenever my cash is low, and I'm unable to follow this regimen, I notice a significant change in the texture and overall appearance of my skin (for the worse). EDIT: I've began to exhibit allergy-like symptoms when using this so I had to discontinue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lilnodyxp on 5/23/2008 2:16:00 PM more reviews by lilnodyxp

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i dont know how i should feel about this product.
1. if i stop using it i break out alot
2. i still break out when i get my periode, eat chocolate, or oily foods or just when ever my face feels like it.
3. the LOTION!!! omg it dries the hey out of your face. be cautious of the lotion.
4. it dries some parts of my face that no moisturiezer could work to bring the moisture back.
5. i don't know what else would be able to work on my picky skin so i can't stop using this product.
6. i run out of the toner first, then the wash, and i always have tons and tons of lotion left.
7. its smells pretty good no so chemical.
8. the cleanser is the best cleanser i ever used. the beads are micro small but they work to clean your pores.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ecart1 on 5/23/2008 12:33:00 AM more reviews by ecart1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product changed my skin--for the worse! My breakouts changed and became more difficult to treat... DO NOT USE! It's waaaaay too drying, which can worsen your acne. Yes, it helps initially but as soon as you stop using it, your face goes crazy. Don't believe the hype, there's no way celebrities actually put this crap on their faces.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xFanatic on 5/22/2008 9:52:00 PM more reviews by xFanatic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this product since '99 and it's the only thing that gets rid of my acne. It stung and irritated my face for the first year but I was desperate and kept using it. After that my face adjusted to it. I like the cleanser and the lotion but I hate the toner. Arrg! The toner burns and make my skin red. So I have replaced the toner with the Nivea Moisturizing Toner, and my face is a lot happier now. The lotion and can be over drying so I use it every other night instead. Over all the price is ok but I prefer to buy my pro-activ at the mall instead, since I don't use the three step system.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sam74 on 5/22/2008 7:34:00 PM more reviews by sam74

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ever since I was a teen, I have suffered with horrible acne. I tried everything, including a round of Accutane, but nothing would clear up my skin. If it did, the results would only last for a short period of time. When the infomercials for ProActiv first came out, I thought "what the hell" because nothing else worked. Wow! After using it for awhile, my skin cleared up. I used it for quite a few years, but then because of money I had to stop. Once again I started breaking out. So, back to ProActiv about 3 years ago, and I refuse to stop using it now because it really is the only product that keeps my skin clear. I use the cleanser and toner in the morning, and then Olay Complete Oil Free Moisturizer. At night, I use Neutrogena Daily Scrub, the ProActiv toner, and the ProActiv treatment. I find it sad that ProActiv doesn't work for a lot of people because I love, love, love it! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pro Activ products

More Skincare - Face products