Pro Activ 3-Step System

2.6

3396 reviews

34% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/6/2008 11:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I think this product works pretty well. Its not a miracle cure like they make out in the commercials, but it has definitely cleared up my tempermental skin. Nothing OTC is going to help treat severe/cystic acne, but this is a good system for gals with mild/moderate acne. The only drawback is that you have to be VERY consistent. If you don't use it as instructed, your skin will go crazy!

And also, you have to give it some time. After watching the commercials, I think people have a tendency to get frustrated after a week or so. Give it a few months!



on 7/6/2008 12:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff burned the you know what out of my skin. Made it ret, dry, and cracked. There are much more gentle ways of getting rid of acne out there. I would enourage anyone with sensitive skin to explore them. This stuff is just over the top, out of the ballpark, bad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/4/2008 4:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have tried Proactive about 4 times in the past 7 years. I did it at different times during my adolescence to see if it would finally clear up my acne and every time I have come away more disappointed. I am naturally red skinned and this regimen made my skin even more prone to redness. The only thing that has really helped to clear up my acne is birth control pills (Desogen). It worked wonders for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/3/2008 4:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

ok, so i actually tried proactiv months ago, but finally decided to write a review. i absolutely hate this stuff :( growing up i had good skin, didn't have acne, but would get a couple pimples now and then, esp. during that time of the month. all of a sudden at 23 my chin starting breaking out w/ whiteheads and i was frustrated. i saw so many infomericals for proactiv and thought "hey why not give it a try". my sis tried it in hs, and it didnt help her acne, but didn't make it worse either, so i thought the worst it could do was not help me. what happened when i used it for 1 week?? face became extremely dry/ irritated AND all of a sudden my cheeks had huge cystic acne. it was horrible. now months later, i have scars on my cheeks and am finally on retin-a micro to reverse the damages done by proactiv. i learned that proactiv is great for some ppl, does nothing for others, and makes skin worse for the rest of us. also, i should have done better research before i decided to try a product...lesson learned...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/2/2008 11:04:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Proactiv made my skin very dry, flakey, red and irritating. I used it for about 2 weeks before i decided that it just wasnt working for me. Maybe i didn't stick to it long enough? But it was too harsh on my skin.
BUT the mask that comes with it, is actually REALLY NICE! Im doing what most of the other girls have been doing, which is to not use all the products but just pick one that actually does something for your skin and add that to your skincare routine! So i really noticed some positive differences with the mask! (it can be a little drying but MOISTURIZE afterwards)


on 7/1/2008 10:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

When I was in middle school, I had seriously oily skin with loads of inflamed pustules. I tried Proactiv for a year and I can tell you from experience that Proactiv is crap in a bottle. It dried out my skin to the point where it bled whenever I played my flute and it even caused my skin to develop red, raw patches on my nose and chin (even though I was using the daily moisture/sunscreen). I will never want to touch this product ever again! D:<


on 6/30/2008 11:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product took two months for me to start noticing results.

I was using it for over seven months.

I took a break for about four days and the acne came back.

I continued to use it long after my break, but the acne became MUCH worse than before. I stopped using it, and I am still recovering. (all of this happened over a year and a half ago.)

So I am assuming that you MUST be consistant with Pro Activ?


on 6/29/2008 12:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

First of all I would like to point out to people who are afraid to try this product because it
"breaks you out more", that this is a very harsh system, so its gunna bust the hell out of your acne, and before your skin can clear up, it has to go through a purging period so that the nasty stuff can clear out of your skin, therefore some new things may come to a surface in order to actually CLEAR your skin, so don't be put off. It should only be temporary. And allow at least a few weeks to see results, as that is typical. Of course everyone is different as is their skin so some people may see results before or after others.

Anyways, my mom, my sister and myself all swear by this product, my mom and I both have exremely oily skin, and my sister has VERY dry skin, and this product has worked wonder at clearing up all my acne. My only complaint for this product is that they claim it will last you 2 monthes until your next shipment, I have been using this stuff for years and have never once gotten the full 2 month use out of it!


on 6/27/2008 7:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i used this for 1 month daily saw no results just dry red skin
i bought this 2 years ago before they had the green tree moisturizer


on 6/26/2008 7:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Ok so I have been using this for about 3 weeks or so, and by far it has been working for my skin, its worked more than any other product I've ever used. I dont have sever acne, i have like a pimple of my forhead then one n my cheek and on chin, but what I do have is dark spots, from past acne and that realllly pisses me off, cus if it werent for those scars I would basically have pretty clear skin. This system really does work, I know for a fact because last week I had a huge pimple on my cheek and within two days it was totally gone, and that is great, and all I was left with was a dumb little scar. Anyway this system is working for me, I only gave it a four cus I have been using it only for three weeks so I stil need to use it for more time to actually see the results then I wil update on my results....I will repurchase to keep my skin healthy, and nice looking.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Turmeric Mask
181 Reviews
Fix+
1287 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
103 Reviews
Unblemish
38 Reviews
Rosehip Oil
280 Reviews
Back to Top