Philosophy • Hope in a Jar - for all skin types • Moisturizers

rated 2.8(1664 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 scarlettallison1 on 11/16/2003 1:31:00 AM more reviews by scarlettallison1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This moisturizer is wonderful! The smell is definitely not glamorous, but, fortunately, it fades after a few minutes. Another reader suggested that the smell in the container itself fades as the product is used, and I've found this to be absolutely true. I've had the moisturizer for several months and now it just smells like unscented face cream, rather than the strong, odd smell I first noticed. If used with Save Me (which smells good) at night, you have a wonderful anti-aging, skin clearing and softening mixture. My skin looks great and does not break out or get too greasy when I use this product. This is an excellent under-makeup moisturizer for those of us with combination skin. I think Philosophy is the best cosmetic company we have here in the U.S!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kensbarbie1017 on 11/9/2003 7:57:00 PM more reviews by kensbarbie1017

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

THis stuff is great. I have it in dry/sensetive skin. It gives moisture withought feeling greasy, and dosen't make me break out1

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* efrey14 on 11/7/2003 12:31:00 PM more reviews by efrey14

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this product. I know many people either love it or hate it, but for me, nothing else has given me such great skin so quickly. Some complain about its scent but I find it almost Lavender like, and the texture never fails to moisturize. I will never buy another moisturizer again. Seriously!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cozzoli on 10/25/2003 7:24:00 AM more reviews by cozzoli

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I put on a sample this morning. Perked my skin up and gave a nice glow, but two hours later, I can already feel small bumps coming up on my chin and nose. Too oily for combo skin. Gotta go wash it off. Would not buy the full size product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 apples on 10/24/2003 11:28:00 AM more reviews by apples

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I like Hope in a Jar a LOT because it is not only a good moisturizer, but an effective treatment product which leaves my skin glowing. I really don't need very much product to cover my face, so 1 jar lasts quite a long time.

It doesn't have an SPF, so I either use a foundation with SPF or sunblock over the Hope in a Jar. I use Hope in a Jar day or night, sometimes both.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* geographer on 10/18/2003 10:48:00 PM more reviews by geographer

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This was another bad product with bad results for me. It absolutely stinks-I actually had to get up from bed to wash it off because I couldn't sleep due to the smell on my face. Still, I tried it again and again. It broke me out horribly. YUCK.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JGardella on 9/16/2003 11:22:00 PM more reviews by JGardella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I received a sample of this with my latest Sephora order and I was so excited to try it. My skin is very sensitive and lately it's been a bit dry. My skin stays clear so I don't bother with foundation or powder.


I applied this in the morning and then went to work. Within 30 minutes of applying this my skin felt very oily. Infact, my face was so oily and greasy from this lotion that my hair that frames the sides of my face actually got oily from touching my face. Ewwwwwwwwwwww! That has never happened before. When I got home work I noticed the oily end of my hair (which is NEVER oily) and I had the beginnings of several pimples where I had applied the lotion on my forehead, chin, and cheeks.


Grrrrrrrrreat. Stay away from this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MegAna on 9/9/2003 12:53:00 AM more reviews by MegAna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I also got the lovely allover face rash which itched like crazy. I returned it for a full refund. The only good thing was that a week after the rash my skin looked great - it was like a chemical peel!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 desireefl on 9/8/2003 7:14:00 PM more reviews by desireefl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Made my skin break out into a rash. It was a disaster.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Connie11 on 9/4/2003 8:52:00 AM more reviews by Connie11

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I received a sample of this, and I really did not like the smell. I prefer to enjoy the smell of my products. Other than that, it seemed like a pretty good moisturizer, although I was just trying it from a sample.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Philosophy products

More Moisturizers products