Philosophy • Hope in a Jar - for all skin types • Moisturizers

rated 2.8(1637 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 LMWhitlock on 5/3/2003 3:03:00 PM more reviews by LMWhitlock

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This product just doesn't do it for me. The moisturizer just sits on top of my skin. I can't imagine people using this after having chemical peels, as they have advertised. For the price, there are certainly better alternatives. This is definately going back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aesabin on 4/18/2003 12:12:00 PM more reviews by aesabin

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Works wonders for me. Great to perk up my skin and make it glow in the a.m. The only product that has ever made a visible difference on my skin.
Update: New HG and much cheaper, alternating Nivea Creme and Clinique Total Turnaround.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sexkitten329 on 4/12/2003 9:44:00 PM more reviews by sexkitten329

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This product smells so HORRIBLE. How could anyone like it????

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 steph1080 on 4/10/2003 1:21:00 AM more reviews by steph1080

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I received a sample of this and had to throw it out before I finishsed it. It smells horrible, like plastic and the smell stays on the skin and doesn't go away. The smell somehow reminds me of plastic doll heads (???) I'm not sure why. Anyways, I must be allergic because it made my skin red, dry, and flaky. My skin is dry and sensitive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jeseryn on 4/5/2003 8:31:00 PM more reviews by jeseryn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Blech!

Stinks like a monkey house. Did nothing for my skin except make my cheeks red as a baboon's butt (I tried this for 3 weeks between moisturizers to give it a chance)

I prefer UD's moisturizer far better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzgrvr on 3/19/2003 6:40:00 AM more reviews by mzgrvr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this mosturizer! It is my new favorite. I have visable pores and since I have been using this product (along with Real Purity and Hope in A Jar for Lips and Eyes) I have noticed a huge change in the apperance of my skin in general. I do not have a problem with the smell and I don't have any issues with the consistancy of this product! Any thing that I don't like about this product falls to the wayside when I see the results in the mirror. Yeah for Philosophy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KarenPie on 3/11/2003 12:58:00 AM more reviews by KarenPie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I dislike this moisturizer. It smells chemical-ish and it won't blend onto the skin properly, it is very, very strange. I hate to have to give a bad review to a Philosophy product, since there are many of them I really like, but I don't like this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinky0710 on 3/9/2003 9:46:00 PM more reviews by pinky0710

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

A very nice moisturizer! I wake up w/ soft, smooth, and glowy skin. Another winner from Philosophy. Will buy this one again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 PilarR on 2/10/2003 11:16:00 AM more reviews by PilarR

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I used to like this product, but I now prefer the Paula's Choice 1% BHA Lotion. Hope in a Jar separated into a thick cream and oily liquid after about eight months, but I guess that would not be a problem if you use it up before then. :) It is not a bad product, but the PC option is cheaper and MUCH better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yodafatkitty on 2/9/2003 11:23:00 PM more reviews by yodafatkitty

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I didn't care for this moisturizer. I found that it 'sat' on top of my combo skine to long and didn't sink in well enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Philosophy products

More Moisturizers products