Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3377 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 lahoorah2 on 7/18/2008 5:16:00 AM more reviews by lahoorah2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is a super mascara if you're going for a natural look. It really gives your lashes a healthy volume and length, and doesn't give them a crunchy look. I wear this mascara when I'm on a minimal makeup day, as it gives my eyes a polished look, even when I'm not wearing any shadow or liner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pizzamomma on 7/16/2008 6:34:00 PM more reviews by pizzamomma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I use the waterproof version of this. It is by far the best waterproof mascara I have used. Nice pretty full lashes and very durable throughout the day!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rubyice on 7/16/2008 9:13:00 AM more reviews by rubyice

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very NATURAL looking mascara. But on my average Asian lashes, it didn't do much. And I got raccoon eyes from this. Hate to ruin the good scores, but I didn't like this. So far, my best bet has been Covergirl Lash Exact or Volume Exact. But judging from all the great reviews out there, it must work for some.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jsellers on 7/15/2008 3:22:00 AM more reviews by jsellers

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Just what I've always wanted in a mascara! I was pleasantly surprised to find this on sale (buy 1 get 1 50% off), but even without the sale the price wasn't bad. When I first tried this mascara, I was so worried. The formula was very wet and the brush was HUGE! So naturally I got mascara all over my eye area, but after I wiped it away -- wow. My lashes looked separated, but full and lengthy. I wouldn't call them "soft," but nothing is perfect. Very Black, the color I bought, is just what it claims to be. It lasted basically all day with some understandable flaking after 12+ hours. This truly is a wonderful product, and once I get comfortable with the application, I think it will be even better. Very impressed -- I'll be repurchasing for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nekkid on 7/14/2008 4:32:00 AM more reviews by nekkid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought a brand new Shiseido mascara base on exactly the same day I bought this mascara so the next day I used both of them at the same time so the base may have helped the result of this mascara. I noticed right away that my lashes were separated neatly, long, and pretty. It's very natural looking.

pretty much it goes well with Shiseido mascara base.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Loopachu on 7/14/2008 1:10:00 AM more reviews by Loopachu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm quite fond of this product. It's cheap, has good lasting power, darkens lashes considerably, makes lashes appear fuller, and I daresay, longer. Your lashes will remain soft, as promised.

I also find it separates my lashes well, which tend to tangle, especially after their artificially stimulated growth.

You might want something more glam for a night on the town, but, alas, I'm too young to go clubbing. This looks glam, natural, and sophisticated. I'd argue this the 'poor man's' Diorshow.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 NG on 7/13/2008 6:40:00 PM more reviews by NG

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This really flaked on me! It did give nice soft and full lashes but did not hold a curl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raindop01 on 7/13/2008 2:30:00 AM more reviews by raindop01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this product is great! the mascara wand/brush is excellent; it separates my lashes and enhances each one. it does not smear and it stays on for a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 revengeofthemisfit on 7/12/2008 8:54:00 AM more reviews by revengeofthemisfit

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

who wants full, lush, long dark lashes?? ME ME ME! i was sceptical to try this mascara at 1st. it seemed 2 good to be true. no clumping, full n voluminous, lovely dark velvety consistency....or thats what all the other reviews claimed.
so i though 2 myself, ok fine, might as well try it. wat do i have to lose? after all, i tried just about a zillion other mascaras already....
i was not dissapointed. love the brush 2!!! it is so unique, i'm surprised noone else has mentioned this. its got very dense bristles, packed tightly together, but not gunky like other mascaras, which makes lashes clump. it separates and lengthens beautifully, and thickens -not too natural and not sooo thick that it looks fake. i am asian with long, but thin lashes, so if you looking for a mascra that gives u dark, fluttery, flirty lashes like those retro pin-up girls- not too natural but not too false lash obvious- THAN THIS IS THE MASCARA 4 U!!
EDIT: I took off a lippie for it drying out WAY too quickly and smudging too quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 domokunn on 7/11/2008 4:13:00 PM more reviews by domokunn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This volumizes and lengthens wonderfully without clumping! :) I get natural looking lashes and it isn't hard to take off. I don't get any flaking, but it does smudge a little for me. Really worth the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products