Maybelline Full 'N Soft Mascara

4.0

3395 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax/Cera Alba, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glyceryl Stearate, PPG-17/IPDI/DMPA Copolymer, Copernicia Cerifera Wax/Carnauba, Paraffin, Nylon 12, Polyethylene, Butylene Glycol, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Stearic Acid, PVP/Eicosene Copolymer, Triethanolamine, Palmitic Acid, PVP, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Panthenol, Dimethiconol, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch, Isoceteth 20, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Simethicone, Octylacrylamide/Acrylates/Butylaminoethyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Disodium Cocamphodiacetate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lecithin, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Butylparaben, 2 Oleamido 1, 3 Octadecanediol, Propylparaben. May Contain: Iron Oxides, Ultramarines, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Carmine, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens, Ferric Ferrocyanide.


on 7/26/2008 5:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This makes my eyelashes full & soft, just like it says it will. It doesn't have a lot of oomph though. I'm not big on being able to tell I'm wearing makeup, but I wanted just a little bit more. This is very natural, but it'll still make you look more awake (which is what I use it for). Doesn't smear or flake. I would repurchase, but I like the Colossal one more. I can use one coat/swipe for a natural look, or more for a more dramatic look.

[edit 08/17] My Colossal mascara 'broke', so I'm back to this! :) I'm glad I am 'cause I forgot how much I liked it.



on 7/24/2008 4:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i just bought it and tried it today. its great. no clumps and i put on like 6-8 coats. this is the second mascara i've tried in my life so i don't know how it compares to others on volume, length, and glossiness. i'm asian. have medium length lashes and i guess sparse. so what i need is something that fills in the gaps in other words volumizing. i don't need much lenght. too much of it give u a droopy look. it doesn't give the false lash look but if u coat it enough it'll give you magazine-model lashes which is good enough. i have it in very black and when i first tried it i didn't realize i had brown eyes until this framed my eyes with lashes that were inky black! it definitely brings out the brown in my eyes.
*edit: not the best for oily skin cuz after a while it smudges. it's not enought to bother most of you perhaps but since i'm asian any minimal amount of dark smudging around my eyes makes it appear smaller. i guess i'm still looking for an oil proof mascara..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/23/2008 11:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I did not like this mascara at all...it was okay not the worst....


on 7/23/2008 8:44:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara!! I just tried to try it out because it was on sale, but wow--------its amazing!!! I have brittle, fragile, delicate lashes, so all my other mascaras plucked at least 3 lashes out every time I decided to wear mascara. However, this one on the package it said "includes Vitamin E and moisturizes your lashes, prevents hair loss" which caught my eye. And the package is absolutely right!!!!!! I agree~ It's awesome, love the brush, and you cant beat the price! It's amazing.. you should definitely try it. It is worth-buying.


on 7/22/2008 11:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought the waterproof version several months back and was not impressed...Anyhoo, based on the MUA reviews I decided to finally buy the regular version and after a month of use, I'm writing my review. This is a decent quick swipe daytime/workday look. Additionally, I've played with it and it's buildable as well and it doesn't clump at all. Plus, it doesn't smudge my bottom lashes, I even find myself grabbing this mascara even when going for a more dramatic look at night with my other mascara's (I'm a mascara whore), I still tend to wanna swipe the bottom lashes with this mascara only. Again superb on workdays when I run behind. Oh, and, several people have commented on my lashes lately. Overall, I will repurchase Full &Soft as a staple for a variant of reasons.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/22/2008 11:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I like Full & Soft because it doesn't irritate my eyes, at all. It washes off easily and goes on smoothly. In fact, I have been a die hard user of Dior Show mascara, for years. But the price, $24 a tube, starts to dig in your pockets after awhile. Full & Soft to me, is a cheaper alternative of Dior show. I still buy Dior Show here and there, but my stand by mascara now is Maybelline Full & Soft!


on 7/22/2008 6:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used Clinique's High Impact Mascara for about a year, and recently ran out. I couldn't really afford to keep buying it, so I looked around for similar products for a while- and this one really stands out. It has a better brush than the High Impact mascara, and achieves the same effect, even with less flaking than the Clinique mascara. I'll definitely buy it again, it's a great product for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/22/2008 2:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used Full and Soft all the time and loved it for years, but recently I have noticed that the consistency has changed somewhat so there is a lot of product on the wand when i pull it out and now it clumps much more. I won't be buying it again unfortunately.


on 7/22/2008 11:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this mascara for about a month now and it's the best thing for my eyes that I've tried. My eyelashes are fairly long and curly naturally, but this product defines my lashes and actually make them look even longer and curlier! I personally don't like too dramatic mascara (for example many of Clinique's mascaras make me look like a clown) so this one is absolutely perfect for me. I'm sure higher quality brands would provide a little less flaking but as far as I'm concerned the low price overcompensates for that. Will most definitely be repurchasing.


on 7/22/2008 9:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Sorry to rain on Full n' Soft's parade but this mascara really sucks. I have pretty long lashes, so what I wanted is a mascara to volumize and define them (hence the name FULL n' Soft). Everyone rec's this macara so I thought it would be great. Wrong. The formula is somewhat of a watery consistency. I had to layer it to see any difference in my lashes. Then, after the first coat, it just made them spidery. This formula was too watery. During application it smeared underneth my eyes and left mascara marks on my top lid. Basically it ruined my eyeshadow and concealer and I wasn't happy. Blech. I will stick with my Voluminous.




Back to Top