Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3364 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bellefranjic on 7/5/2008 4:55:00 AM more reviews by bellefranjic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really nice everyday mascara that represents excellent value for money. It gives decent length, though not a great deal of thickness or fullness. When I wear this, my lashes look long and natural. I have noticed absolutely no clumping and lashes are kept nice and separate, even after a few coats. I wouldn't use this for heavier, night-time make-up, but it is just perfect for day wear, especially to work. It's also excellent for use over false eyelashes. The brush is easy to work with as well. Full and Soft is the best mascara in this price range that I have tested.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Darcy49 on 7/4/2008 7:32:00 PM more reviews by Darcy49

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely no brittle or "crunchy" lashes, and it washed off easily with my basic skin cleanser. Didn't notice much flaking either. However, I didn't see much in the way of the "full" part of "Full and Soft." Still looking for a nice mascara that makes my lashes fuller, adds a bit of length, doesn't dry out my lashes, washes off easily, and costs around $7.00. (Maybe such a thing doesn't exist.)

04/25/09: Deducted one lippie ... this mascara flakes and when I wear it I constantly feel as if I have something in my eye (which I probably do ... mascara flakes).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bluesuze on 7/2/2008 12:54:00 PM more reviews by bluesuze

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

YES! I think I may have finally found my HG mascara. This is fantastic. I have naturally long, black eyelashes. I've had problems with other mascaras that when applied make me look like some sort of a drag queen. This makes my lashes thicker, no clumps, and they are soft as the name says. They look very natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 freespirit214 on 7/1/2008 1:58:00 PM more reviews by freespirit214

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've recently switched to this mascara. So far I like it. It wears pretty good (I use waterproof), yet washes off easily. Make my lashes look soft and natural.
ETA: that I wish they could make his have more lasting power. I even use the waterproof, but by mid-day, I look like a racoon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 geanie11 on 6/30/2008 9:39:00 PM more reviews by geanie11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is turning into one of my favorite Drug Store mascaras. I like the legnth it gives me and doesnt smear. Def a great price! makes me not want to spend a lot on mascaras again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 luckyhappy on 6/30/2008 10:22:00 AM more reviews by luckyhappy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

this is an awesome mascara for a great price. the brush is good and doesn't clump (i usually wipe it with a tissue before applying anyways, out of habit), and it's just great. i just recommend if you're going to have ANY amount of water on your face, use waterproof. this doesn't stand up to tears at all! overall, i love this mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beautifulasian on 6/28/2008 3:45:00 AM more reviews by beautifulasian

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I really like this product. This makes my lash look soft and natural. this does not give much volume but its still alright since this mascara does not make my lash look bristle or Fly's legs...not smooth.

But this mascara does not last much and it was all dried up within 2 months. Some mascara last longer than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 saralyn813 on 6/27/2008 9:41:00 AM more reviews by saralyn813

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I haven't used this mascara in years, but i just purschased it yesterday in very black. I have thin medium straight eyelashes, so i combined this with L'oreal Lash out waterproof, and OMG! the two of them work together sooo well that i dont even need to use an eyelas curler. My lashes look better then ever before.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kzzylee on 6/26/2008 5:57:00 PM more reviews by kzzylee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Why did I keep trying the expensive mascaras when I could have had this???? I am a very picky mascara user, and I LOVE this stuff. My lashes are short and straight - this gives them a little curve, definitely lengthens them, is nice and dark. Doesn't clump, stays on well, removes easily. My HG, at long last!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lamonica08 on 6/26/2008 11:03:00 AM more reviews by lamonica08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

this site has made another believer in the full and soft. i dont know what maybelline is doing to this stuff, but they need to keep their secret well guarded!

i like my lashes to be full and fat without clumps and this delivered that perfectly. i have pretty much stopped using my diorshow in favor of this (and at a fraction of the price, i wont be going back to diorshow again!)

bought this at publix for $6. soooo worth the investment!!

if you haven't tried this yet you must!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products