Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3340 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 redheadaya on 6/16/2008 11:46:00 PM more reviews by redheadaya

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using Full and Soft for years and LOVE it! It is too watery the first 2-3 days, but after that it goes on great! Every once and awhile, I try a new mascara thinking it might be better, and I always come crawling back to the tried and true Full and Soft!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kenka on 6/16/2008 6:14:00 PM more reviews by kenka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

well,, after reading these reviews over and over again I finally went to wal mart today and bought it. I couldnt even wait to finish my lash blast from cover girl,, anyway, I apply it before running out to my morning class, right after that I went to the gym, and "voala" still as good as new, now here I am 4 hrs later writing a review, I hope its not too soon to give a veredict but I love it. my lashes look longer than with lash blast. the only one I can compare it with is volume express from maybelline. eventhough I have nice long lashes this product does a really good job. I guess ill stick to this one until I find another mascara as popular as this one according to MUA. anyway thanks for the tip

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* adrenirushxaudri on 6/16/2008 3:08:00 PM more reviews by adrenirushxaudri

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my new go-to mascara...It's amazing. I saw over 1,000 people had tried and reviewed this and at a 70% success rate, I couldn't say no. I had been looking at this product for quite some time and I finally bought it. Not like it was expensive or anything...under $6, I mean c'mon...it's perfect.

The packaging is very, very sleek and cute. The wand, albeit a bit 'medieval', it still gets the job done. It goes on easily and doesn't dry too quickly before I can get one another coat or two. Definitely defines and separates my lashes, makes them even blacker (which is something I always look for.)...I have this in 'Very Black' haha. So that's what I was expecting. It wears wonderfully, doesn't clump or dry out too quickly. It doesn't flake and even though it isn't water-proof, it takes my Neutrogena Makeup Remover to take it off.

The only thing I don't just love about this drugstore mascara is that the claim for softness doesn't uphold. I mean that's not a major concern, no one's going to be feeling of my lashes, haha. It doesn't make them brittle or anything like the other mascaras do, but the softness could have been a bit more 'there' I guess...no big deal, I'm still going to use this mascara until I run out...
...then I'll buy another tube : )

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mz654 on 6/16/2008 2:52:00 PM more reviews by mz654

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

My favorite! After finding this mascara I have no use for trying any other, especially when I can get it for around $5 at WalMart. It lasts all day, my lashes look good and natural, they don't fall out. What it doesn't do is give you a very "dramatic" look, like I said before, it's more natural, but I have long and full lashes to begin with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sloro on 6/16/2008 7:35:00 AM more reviews by sloro

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the one and only products that I go back to time and again. I have strayed several times looking for something better, but I think this mascara by far beats the rest out. No clumping, no flakes, and no smudging under eyes, and easy to remove! It just gives me natural looking lashes that do not look over-done. I'm done straying from this, it has reached official HG status after 4 years of using.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miss_mac on 6/15/2008 3:11:00 AM more reviews by miss_mac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love love love! This mascara is HG quality for a teeny tiny price. I am so sick of buying all these expensive promising mascaras and then being constantly dissapointed. No longer will i pay up to AU$50 for a crap mascara when i can buy this from my local supermarket! Full and Soft separates, defines, lengthens and adds volume and i usually add 1-3 coats depending what look i'm going for!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 meli1873 on 6/14/2008 7:49:00 PM more reviews by meli1873

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i have been using maybelline full and soft mascara in water proof since i was 15 yrs old. it is the only mascara that doesn't uncurl my eye lashes. my lashes are long and plenty, but are stick straight and point down, and only this water proof version leaves them as they are after i curl them, every other brand uncurls them, even full and soft uncurls them if it is not water proof. overall i like it enough to not complain but i really want to change it up after so many years, any suggestions? i've tried revlon, dior, cover girl....nothing else works like full and soft waterproof.....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 linc2 on 6/14/2008 10:13:00 AM more reviews by linc2

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have purchased Full and Soft umpteen different times, hoping that somehow "this time would be different." It has a nice brush, gives a natural full look (if you happen to get a good tube that's not already dried up), but it always irritates my eyes, whereas Lancome, YSL, BB never do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kmk02g on 6/13/2008 12:43:00 PM more reviews by kmk02g

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this because of the reviews on MUA, after switching brands constantly trying to find one that looked natural (instead of turning my lashes into hard-looking black sticks) and that wouldn't flake all over by the end of the day. This stuff is awesome, I want to buy a case of it in case they ever stop making it. Absolutely the best daily wear mascara- exactly what I've been looking for. Some people might want more for nighttime, but if you need more for daytime then you probably wear too much makeup...although I realize the MUA crowd may be biased :-) Bottom line: can't do better at this price.

***edited to add: I took off 1 lippie because the formula gets clumpy pretty quickly. It's perfect when you first buy it, but then within a few weeks, the formula dries out and it gets clumpy and starts to flake more easily. The first time I thought maybe I didn't screw the top on hard enough, but it happens every time I buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kams64 on 6/12/2008 1:18:00 PM more reviews by kams64

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I never would have picked this up except for the raves here at mua. I'm so glad I did! This is the best every day mascara for the money. It does exactly what it claims.....my lashes are full and soft. No smudging or racoon eyes. No flaking. I love other ds mascaras like LashBlast, but the Full and Soft is perfect for a slightly more natural look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products