Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3360 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 domokunn on 7/11/2008 4:13:00 PM more reviews by domokunn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This volumizes and lengthens wonderfully without clumping! :) I get natural looking lashes and it isn't hard to take off. I don't get any flaking, but it does smudge a little for me. Really worth the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lolajade on 7/11/2008 11:41:00 AM more reviews by lolajade

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Full 'n Soft is a classic for me. Also great for everyday wear. Leaves my lashes feeling soft. My short, thin lashes have some kind of volume with this mascara. No problems with clumping.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ollie0 on 7/9/2008 2:28:00 PM more reviews by Ollie0

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have already long lashes, but still I want my eyes to look polished. This is wonderful because it doesn't clump together,and I don't loose eyelashes from it. Havent noticed any smudging yet so that's good. A lot of mascaras I use cause spider leg eyelashes, not this. Its very natural and soft but still defines my lashes nicely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 romy_mc469 on 7/9/2008 7:23:00 AM more reviews by romy_mc469

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have tried so so many mascaras and i always end up going back to my faithful old full n soft. it lengthens wonderfully, never clumps, feels soft and comfortable, removes easily and can be layered for a heavier night time look. I will never stray again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Skatita21 on 7/9/2008 3:58:00 AM more reviews by Skatita21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara! I have used many others, including Great Lash, some MAC ones,and others I can't even remember. I agree with other reviewers who say that it is great for daytime but maybe not for night. Also, it doesn't clump or smudge.

One tip I would give is to bend the brush slightly ( a la Benefit's "Get Bent"), in order to reach the smaller outer lashes better. It's easy to do and makes applying the mascara much easier!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StellarBella on 7/7/2008 6:48:00 PM more reviews by StellarBella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I reviewed this product a few years ago before trying too many other mascaras. I liked it then, but I even like it more now. I just bought my 2nd tube after going through 2 kinds--Define-a-Lash and L'Oreal Telescopic. I didn't like their brushes, they made my eyelashes clump constantly and they were hard. I used this again and my eyelashes were lengthened and separated and looking naturally better. They are not crispy, and although not a whole lot thicker looking, it might be because my lashes are clumped together looking like spiders. ew. Anyways, I really recommend it. It's a lot cheaper than anything else, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bellefranjic on 7/5/2008 4:55:00 AM more reviews by bellefranjic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really nice everyday mascara that represents excellent value for money. It gives decent length, though not a great deal of thickness or fullness. When I wear this, my lashes look long and natural. I have noticed absolutely no clumping and lashes are kept nice and separate, even after a few coats. I wouldn't use this for heavier, night-time make-up, but it is just perfect for day wear, especially to work. It's also excellent for use over false eyelashes. The brush is easy to work with as well. Full and Soft is the best mascara in this price range that I have tested.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Darcy49 on 7/4/2008 7:32:00 PM more reviews by Darcy49

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely no brittle or "crunchy" lashes, and it washed off easily with my basic skin cleanser. Didn't notice much flaking either. However, I didn't see much in the way of the "full" part of "Full and Soft." Still looking for a nice mascara that makes my lashes fuller, adds a bit of length, doesn't dry out my lashes, washes off easily, and costs around $7.00. (Maybe such a thing doesn't exist.)

04/25/09: Deducted one lippie ... this mascara flakes and when I wear it I constantly feel as if I have something in my eye (which I probably do ... mascara flakes).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bluesuze on 7/2/2008 12:54:00 PM more reviews by bluesuze

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

YES! I think I may have finally found my HG mascara. This is fantastic. I have naturally long, black eyelashes. I've had problems with other mascaras that when applied make me look like some sort of a drag queen. This makes my lashes thicker, no clumps, and they are soft as the name says. They look very natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 freespirit214 on 7/1/2008 1:58:00 PM more reviews by freespirit214

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've recently switched to this mascara. So far I like it. It wears pretty good (I use waterproof), yet washes off easily. Make my lashes look soft and natural.
ETA: that I wish they could make his have more lasting power. I even use the waterproof, but by mid-day, I look like a racoon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products