Maybelline Full 'N Soft Mascara

4.0

3417 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax/Cera Alba, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glyceryl Stearate, PPG-17/IPDI/DMPA Copolymer, Copernicia Cerifera Wax/Carnauba, Paraffin, Nylon 12, Polyethylene, Butylene Glycol, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Stearic Acid, PVP/Eicosene Copolymer, Triethanolamine, Palmitic Acid, PVP, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Panthenol, Dimethiconol, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch, Isoceteth 20, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Simethicone, Octylacrylamide/Acrylates/Butylaminoethyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Disodium Cocamphodiacetate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lecithin, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Butylparaben, 2 Oleamido 1, 3 Octadecanediol, Propylparaben. May Contain: Iron Oxides, Ultramarines, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Carmine, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens, Ferric Ferrocyanide.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product definitely gave me full lashes. I wasn't pleased with it at first-- I thought the wand delivered too much product-- but after some practice with it I really ended up liking it. I used the waterproof version and I don't think it made a great waterproof mascara, as it tended to run down my face a bit when it got wet. Other than that, I was really pleased with this product.



on 8/19/2008 6:22:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the best everyday mascara. It makes my eyelashes look full and soft, just like the name.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I absolutely LOVE this mascara. Within the last month I started using it, I have been getting so many compliments on my lashes/eyes! I like how there is no clump and it seems to really elongate the lashes!


on 8/18/2008 1:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I heard some good reviews on this so I gave it a try. It's okay, not too bad, it's natural; which I like. I would want to buy this again but, I'd like to try something better, that has more good qualities to it.


on 8/18/2008 1:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

So I thought I would try this mascara when I ran out of 2000 calorie and they didnt have any at my local cvs either. Let me say after all the great reviews I was terribly dissapointed. I didnt feel it really did much of anything for my lashes. It felt like a very dry formula also. Flaked and fell off all day. I dont have amazing lashes but at the same time I do have decent ones to begin with so all they need is a nice coating that makes the ends look a bit thicker. This product was not up to what I had hoped. For a drugstore brand I feel 2000 calorie is better but my new love is Diorshow. Girls dont be afraid to treat yourself here and there. You are worth it.


on 8/17/2008 5:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I needed a quality mascara and settled on Diorshow because I couldn't find anything better. I read that Full n' Soft was a cheap alternative so I tried it out. Although it could substitute for Diorshow, I don't particularly care for it because it makes my lashes stiff and heavy, bristle-y looking, and leaves me with raccoon eyes at the end of the day.


on 8/17/2008 2:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am not generally into Drug store mascaras but when I'm budgeting and need to cut back, this does the trick. Alot of drug store mascaras tend to make my eyelashes break in half and this doesn't really do that. The result is very nice soft full natural looking eyelashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/16/2008 10:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great product for everyday wear. If you're looking for dramatic though, this isn't it. Lashes are soft after application and product removes easily with eye makeup remover. Love this mascara!


on 8/15/2008 7:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My first ever mascara. I have over the years strayed from my one and only but i always return, with even more love and appreciation for this HG mascara.


on 8/14/2008 11:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It gives length and no clump, but it does grab all my lashes into small bunches. So my lash look very thin. ;(


Video Reviews & Tutorials

My Mascara Collection! The Good vs. The Bad by TheKatalicious17



Back to Top