Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3364 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Loopachu on 7/14/2008 1:10:00 AM more reviews by Loopachu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm quite fond of this product. It's cheap, has good lasting power, darkens lashes considerably, makes lashes appear fuller, and I daresay, longer. Your lashes will remain soft, as promised.

I also find it separates my lashes well, which tend to tangle, especially after their artificially stimulated growth.

You might want something more glam for a night on the town, but, alas, I'm too young to go clubbing. This looks glam, natural, and sophisticated. I'd argue this the 'poor man's' Diorshow.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 NG on 7/13/2008 6:40:00 PM more reviews by NG

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This really flaked on me! It did give nice soft and full lashes but did not hold a curl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raindop01 on 7/13/2008 2:30:00 AM more reviews by raindop01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this product is great! the mascara wand/brush is excellent; it separates my lashes and enhances each one. it does not smear and it stays on for a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 revengeofthemisfit on 7/12/2008 8:54:00 AM more reviews by revengeofthemisfit

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

who wants full, lush, long dark lashes?? ME ME ME! i was sceptical to try this mascara at 1st. it seemed 2 good to be true. no clumping, full n voluminous, lovely dark velvety consistency....or thats what all the other reviews claimed.
so i though 2 myself, ok fine, might as well try it. wat do i have to lose? after all, i tried just about a zillion other mascaras already....
i was not dissapointed. love the brush 2!!! it is so unique, i'm surprised noone else has mentioned this. its got very dense bristles, packed tightly together, but not gunky like other mascaras, which makes lashes clump. it separates and lengthens beautifully, and thickens -not too natural and not sooo thick that it looks fake. i am asian with long, but thin lashes, so if you looking for a mascra that gives u dark, fluttery, flirty lashes like those retro pin-up girls- not too natural but not too false lash obvious- THAN THIS IS THE MASCARA 4 U!!
EDIT: I took off a lippie for it drying out WAY too quickly and smudging too quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 domokunn on 7/11/2008 4:13:00 PM more reviews by domokunn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This volumizes and lengthens wonderfully without clumping! :) I get natural looking lashes and it isn't hard to take off. I don't get any flaking, but it does smudge a little for me. Really worth the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lolajade on 7/11/2008 11:41:00 AM more reviews by lolajade

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Full 'n Soft is a classic for me. Also great for everyday wear. Leaves my lashes feeling soft. My short, thin lashes have some kind of volume with this mascara. No problems with clumping.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ollie0 on 7/9/2008 2:28:00 PM more reviews by Ollie0

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have already long lashes, but still I want my eyes to look polished. This is wonderful because it doesn't clump together,and I don't loose eyelashes from it. Havent noticed any smudging yet so that's good. A lot of mascaras I use cause spider leg eyelashes, not this. Its very natural and soft but still defines my lashes nicely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 romy_mc469 on 7/9/2008 7:23:00 AM more reviews by romy_mc469

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have tried so so many mascaras and i always end up going back to my faithful old full n soft. it lengthens wonderfully, never clumps, feels soft and comfortable, removes easily and can be layered for a heavier night time look. I will never stray again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Skatita21 on 7/9/2008 3:58:00 AM more reviews by Skatita21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara! I have used many others, including Great Lash, some MAC ones,and others I can't even remember. I agree with other reviewers who say that it is great for daytime but maybe not for night. Also, it doesn't clump or smudge.

One tip I would give is to bend the brush slightly ( a la Benefit's "Get Bent"), in order to reach the smaller outer lashes better. It's easy to do and makes applying the mascara much easier!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StellarBella on 7/7/2008 6:48:00 PM more reviews by StellarBella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I reviewed this product a few years ago before trying too many other mascaras. I liked it then, but I even like it more now. I just bought my 2nd tube after going through 2 kinds--Define-a-Lash and L'Oreal Telescopic. I didn't like their brushes, they made my eyelashes clump constantly and they were hard. I used this again and my eyelashes were lengthened and separated and looking naturally better. They are not crispy, and although not a whole lot thicker looking, it might be because my lashes are clumped together looking like spiders. ew. Anyways, I really recommend it. It's a lot cheaper than anything else, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products