Maybelline Full 'N Soft Mascara

4.0

3411 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax/Cera Alba, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glyceryl Stearate, PPG-17/IPDI/DMPA Copolymer, Copernicia Cerifera Wax/Carnauba, Paraffin, Nylon 12, Polyethylene, Butylene Glycol, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Stearic Acid, PVP/Eicosene Copolymer, Triethanolamine, Palmitic Acid, PVP, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Panthenol, Dimethiconol, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch, Isoceteth 20, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Simethicone, Octylacrylamide/Acrylates/Butylaminoethyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Disodium Cocamphodiacetate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lecithin, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Butylparaben, 2 Oleamido 1, 3 Octadecanediol, Propylparaben. May Contain: Iron Oxides, Ultramarines, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Carmine, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens, Ferric Ferrocyanide.


on 8/22/2008 3:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

this is my ultimate daytime mascara for full fluttery lashes ( my evening are either max factor 2000 calorie or volume couture again by max factor). my lashes has become quite brittle and weak from wearing regular mascara everyday, this mascara strengthens them and leaves me with soft natural strong lashes. the secret ingredient in this is jojoba oil whih is extremely beneficial for lashes. rubbing and tugging my lashes trying to remove mascara had actually removed a lot of my lashes but with this softening, strengthening easy remove mascara, not a single lash has fallen out, this is a godsend!



on 8/22/2008 12:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is my HG mascara! I've used it for years and tried others along the way, but I always end up going back to this one. I always curl my lashes first and then apply 1 to 2 coats and I look like I'm wearing false lashes! And I like that they feel soft. Many other mascara's i've tried make my lashes feel really brittle and this one doesn't.


on 8/20/2008 11:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OK this product is great for a natural look. Add a couple more coats for a more dramatic look. Especially a great mascara for frist timers because its so easy to handle. And if you're having problems removing it, don't just use soap and water, a makeup remove made just for eyes works the best. My top favorite reasons: NO clumps, NO flakes AMAZING LASHES!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/19/2008 1:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I was debating whether I should buy this, Define A Lash, and Lash Exact. I picked this up because it had the best reviews. Overall, I'm really happy that I chose Full N Soft. I don't really ask for much out of a mascara, just that it holds a curl and doesn't clump. I only need a little volume and length to be happily content with my mascara. Full N Soft delivers in all these departments. I curl my lashes before applying the first coat, and then again after my mascara dries. My lashes stayed curled through my shift at work, and look just as good now as they did this morning. If I'm short on time, I can get away with one coat and still have longer, fuller lashes. Another added bonus, this mascara dries very fast, so I don't worry about getting mascara all over my eyelids if I rush out the door. Overall if you like natural-looking, buildable lashes, definitely give this a try. You won't be disappointed.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product definitely gave me full lashes. I wasn't pleased with it at first-- I thought the wand delivered too much product-- but after some practice with it I really ended up liking it. I used the waterproof version and I don't think it made a great waterproof mascara, as it tended to run down my face a bit when it got wet. Other than that, I was really pleased with this product.


on 8/19/2008 6:22:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the best everyday mascara. It makes my eyelashes look full and soft, just like the name.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I absolutely LOVE this mascara. Within the last month I started using it, I have been getting so many compliments on my lashes/eyes! I like how there is no clump and it seems to really elongate the lashes!


on 8/18/2008 1:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I heard some good reviews on this so I gave it a try. It's okay, not too bad, it's natural; which I like. I would want to buy this again but, I'd like to try something better, that has more good qualities to it.


on 8/18/2008 1:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

So I thought I would try this mascara when I ran out of 2000 calorie and they didnt have any at my local cvs either. Let me say after all the great reviews I was terribly dissapointed. I didnt feel it really did much of anything for my lashes. It felt like a very dry formula also. Flaked and fell off all day. I dont have amazing lashes but at the same time I do have decent ones to begin with so all they need is a nice coating that makes the ends look a bit thicker. This product was not up to what I had hoped. For a drugstore brand I feel 2000 calorie is better but my new love is Diorshow. Girls dont be afraid to treat yourself here and there. You are worth it.


on 8/17/2008 5:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I needed a quality mascara and settled on Diorshow because I couldn't find anything better. I read that Full n' Soft was a cheap alternative so I tried it out. Although it could substitute for Diorshow, I don't particularly care for it because it makes my lashes stiff and heavy, bristle-y looking, and leaves me with raccoon eyes at the end of the day.


Popular Mascaras


They're Real
2034 Reviews
False Lashes
127 Reviews
Lash Blast
4340 Reviews
Back to Top