Maybelline Full 'N Soft Mascara

4.0

3405 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax/Cera Alba, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glyceryl Stearate, PPG-17/IPDI/DMPA Copolymer, Copernicia Cerifera Wax/Carnauba, Paraffin, Nylon 12, Polyethylene, Butylene Glycol, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Stearic Acid, PVP/Eicosene Copolymer, Triethanolamine, Palmitic Acid, PVP, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Panthenol, Dimethiconol, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch, Isoceteth 20, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Simethicone, Octylacrylamide/Acrylates/Butylaminoethyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Disodium Cocamphodiacetate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lecithin, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Butylparaben, 2 Oleamido 1, 3 Octadecanediol, Propylparaben. May Contain: Iron Oxides, Ultramarines, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Carmine, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens, Ferric Ferrocyanide.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I absolutely LOVE this mascara. Within the last month I started using it, I have been getting so many compliments on my lashes/eyes! I like how there is no clump and it seems to really elongate the lashes!



on 8/18/2008 1:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I heard some good reviews on this so I gave it a try. It's okay, not too bad, it's natural; which I like. I would want to buy this again but, I'd like to try something better, that has more good qualities to it.


on 8/18/2008 1:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

So I thought I would try this mascara when I ran out of 2000 calorie and they didnt have any at my local cvs either. Let me say after all the great reviews I was terribly dissapointed. I didnt feel it really did much of anything for my lashes. It felt like a very dry formula also. Flaked and fell off all day. I dont have amazing lashes but at the same time I do have decent ones to begin with so all they need is a nice coating that makes the ends look a bit thicker. This product was not up to what I had hoped. For a drugstore brand I feel 2000 calorie is better but my new love is Diorshow. Girls dont be afraid to treat yourself here and there. You are worth it.


on 8/17/2008 5:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I needed a quality mascara and settled on Diorshow because I couldn't find anything better. I read that Full n' Soft was a cheap alternative so I tried it out. Although it could substitute for Diorshow, I don't particularly care for it because it makes my lashes stiff and heavy, bristle-y looking, and leaves me with raccoon eyes at the end of the day.


on 8/17/2008 2:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am not generally into Drug store mascaras but when I'm budgeting and need to cut back, this does the trick. Alot of drug store mascaras tend to make my eyelashes break in half and this doesn't really do that. The result is very nice soft full natural looking eyelashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/16/2008 10:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great product for everyday wear. If you're looking for dramatic though, this isn't it. Lashes are soft after application and product removes easily with eye makeup remover. Love this mascara!


on 8/15/2008 7:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My first ever mascara. I have over the years strayed from my one and only but i always return, with even more love and appreciation for this HG mascara.


on 8/14/2008 11:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It gives length and no clump, but it does grab all my lashes into small bunches. So my lash look very thin. ;(


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've bought this mascara too many times to count. I use the Blackest Black color. I don't get the reviews that say this doesn't keep a curl, because i don't have naturally-curly lashes (i curl them) and out of the many mascaras i've tried, this one keeps the curl the best. Why? Because it's so lightweight. My lashes are also fine (but long), so most other formulas weigh them down. I would call this my HG, except I love a more dramatic look than this. I wouldn't exactly call this one natural (you can get a more natural or a more glamorous effect with this, depending on your application, it's soft and buildable), but i prefer something more dramatic without having to work at it (ha ha!), hence the deduction of one lippie. But Full & Soft is a reliable mascara. It doesn't cause smearing and other problems (see my review for L'Oreal Voluminous Carbon Black) and is the one i always go back to when other mascara experiments have failed. I have never had problems with it smearing, clumping, flaking, or drying out (though mascaras by Lancome did all of the above on me.. spider legs, anyone?). I would compare this one most closely to Clinique mascaras. The effect of this is halfway between Clinique's High Impact and Naturally Glossy. When i have a major event i reach for High Impact, but for everyday use, Full & Soft is the staple i can rely on. I should probably also note that i have the world's most ridiculously sensitive eyes and this mascara has never caused burning or irritation. It also doesn't run into your eyes and sting like some others. It's never let me down. Like another reviewer said, i never would have tried this if it weren't for the reviews- Thanks, MUA. :)

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 8/13/2008 9:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a good DAYTIME mascara. By no means does it produce big, dramatic lashes for going out but it does make them "Full and Soft", perfect for work or shopping on the weekend. A few coats is all you need to achieve a thicker look. It comes off easily and doesn't smudge.
Overall, I like it for a daytime look and probably will be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top