Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara [DISCONTINUED] • Mascara

rated 4.0(3368 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 4 of 5 lg23 on 7/22/2008 11:17:00 AM more reviews by lg23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this mascara for about a month now and it's the best thing for my eyes that I've tried. My eyelashes are fairly long and curly naturally, but this product defines my lashes and actually make them look even longer and curlier! I personally don't like too dramatic mascara (for example many of Clinique's mascaras make me look like a clown) so this one is absolutely perfect for me. I'm sure higher quality brands would provide a little less flaking but as far as I'm concerned the low price overcompensates for that. Will most definitely be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SlowRnB on 7/22/2008 9:07:00 AM more reviews by SlowRnB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Sorry to rain on Full n' Soft's parade but this mascara really sucks. I have pretty long lashes, so what I wanted is a mascara to volumize and define them (hence the name FULL n' Soft). Everyone rec's this macara so I thought it would be great. Wrong. The formula is somewhat of a watery consistency. I had to layer it to see any difference in my lashes. Then, after the first coat, it just made them spidery. This formula was too watery. During application it smeared underneth my eyes and left mascara marks on my top lid. Basically it ruined my eyeshadow and concealer and I wasn't happy. Blech. I will stick with my Voluminous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ally92 on 7/21/2008 10:55:00 PM more reviews by ally92

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

All I have to say is no difference at all. Save your money for something better, like High Definition Lashes from Clinique, or Diorshow. I've never had good results from any Maybelline mascara, but I do love their eyeshadows though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 margarita6789 on 7/21/2008 3:42:00 PM more reviews by margarita6789

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because of the reviews I read here, I wish I hadn't of wasted my $6.

There was nothing "FULL" about FULL & SOFT.

Soft, yes, compared to most mascaras; but it didn't make them appear longer or fuller. I ended up using a different mascara over it to get the full look I wanted.

If you like a dramatic look, do not use this. If you like a plain, bland look, then this is your product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NatalieK on 7/21/2008 12:37:00 AM more reviews by NatalieK

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is great!! Normally, my experience with Maybelline mascara's has been B - A - D. But my roommate let me borrow hers when I lost my normal stuff - it was GREAT!! It thickens, defines, and (most of all) lengthens your lashes, so they look fantastic!! The best thing is it's very soft and natural, so you can use as many coats as you need. I like to curl my lashes beforehand for maximum effect. Anyway, this stuff is great!! I would never have expected a mascara this good to be available at drug stores. Thanks to my roommate, this is now my gt mascara - btw, if you're Asian or if you have really straight lashes, you should definitely curl before you use this. My roommate was Asian and she curled her lashes before using this too. You couldn't even tell her lashes were naturally straight. They were gorgeous!! Overall, a great buy. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Simplicity310 on 7/20/2008 9:46:00 AM more reviews by Simplicity310

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wow -- this is a pleasantly surprising mascara. I still hold my YSL faux cils as my beloved HG but for the price -- Full & Soft is one of the best on the market...drug and department store alike. Give a fresh new tube a few days to show you what it's really made of... I'm very pleased that it thickens, lengthens, defines and really makes my lashes pop.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ropey on 7/20/2008 2:45:00 AM more reviews by ropey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Out of all the maybelline mascaras I've tried I like this one best. I can't stand having crunchy dry lashes, and although this one doesn't compare to the softness of diorshow, its the best cheaper brand I've found.
The brush is good too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KingTaco on 7/18/2008 5:32:00 PM more reviews by KingTaco

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This mascara was just okay, nothing special. I'm still looking for my HG drugstore mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexine on 7/18/2008 2:42:00 PM more reviews by Alexine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Ever since I switched back to RGP contacts, I've been in mascara hell. I have not been able to find a mascara that doesn't flake into my now extremely sensitive eyes. This mascara delivers the promise of full, kind of soft lashes, but most importantly, it doesn't flake! Two coats is perfect for daytime/office, so I will stock up on this and hope it is never discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Vrai on 7/18/2008 5:32:00 AM more reviews by Vrai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

It's been well over six months of trying this product off and on. I've been desperately HOPING to find anything I liked about this mascara. I really don't understand the hype. It flakes, it clumps, and it always makes my lashes hard and crunchy. I've tried wearing it with Shiseido Mascara Base and without. Same results no matter which way you swing it. Theres absolutely nothing full or soft about it. Barely any length and almost no volume. The only actual reason it even earned one lippie was for the price and colour. I purchased this for roughly $3.99 at an independant drugstore. The colour is a deep, glossy jet-black.

Considering the price and the colour, I'd say this was lovely.
But the actual results? Save yourself the four bucks, ladies.
Skip this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products