Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3365 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 NatalieK on 7/21/2008 12:37:00 AM more reviews by NatalieK

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is great!! Normally, my experience with Maybelline mascara's has been B - A - D. But my roommate let me borrow hers when I lost my normal stuff - it was GREAT!! It thickens, defines, and (most of all) lengthens your lashes, so they look fantastic!! The best thing is it's very soft and natural, so you can use as many coats as you need. I like to curl my lashes beforehand for maximum effect. Anyway, this stuff is great!! I would never have expected a mascara this good to be available at drug stores. Thanks to my roommate, this is now my gt mascara - btw, if you're Asian or if you have really straight lashes, you should definitely curl before you use this. My roommate was Asian and she curled her lashes before using this too. You couldn't even tell her lashes were naturally straight. They were gorgeous!! Overall, a great buy. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Simplicity310 on 7/20/2008 9:46:00 AM more reviews by Simplicity310

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wow -- this is a pleasantly surprising mascara. I still hold my YSL faux cils as my beloved HG but for the price -- Full & Soft is one of the best on the market...drug and department store alike. Give a fresh new tube a few days to show you what it's really made of... I'm very pleased that it thickens, lengthens, defines and really makes my lashes pop.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ropey on 7/20/2008 2:45:00 AM more reviews by ropey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Out of all the maybelline mascaras I've tried I like this one best. I can't stand having crunchy dry lashes, and although this one doesn't compare to the softness of diorshow, its the best cheaper brand I've found.
The brush is good too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KingTaco on 7/18/2008 5:32:00 PM more reviews by KingTaco

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This mascara was just okay, nothing special. I'm still looking for my HG drugstore mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexine on 7/18/2008 2:42:00 PM more reviews by Alexine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Ever since I switched back to RGP contacts, I've been in mascara hell. I have not been able to find a mascara that doesn't flake into my now extremely sensitive eyes. This mascara delivers the promise of full, kind of soft lashes, but most importantly, it doesn't flake! Two coats is perfect for daytime/office, so I will stock up on this and hope it is never discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Vrai on 7/18/2008 5:32:00 AM more reviews by Vrai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

It's been well over six months of trying this product off and on. I've been desperately HOPING to find anything I liked about this mascara. I really don't understand the hype. It flakes, it clumps, and it always makes my lashes hard and crunchy. I've tried wearing it with Shiseido Mascara Base and without. Same results no matter which way you swing it. Theres absolutely nothing full or soft about it. Barely any length and almost no volume. The only actual reason it even earned one lippie was for the price and colour. I purchased this for roughly $3.99 at an independant drugstore. The colour is a deep, glossy jet-black.

Considering the price and the colour, I'd say this was lovely.
But the actual results? Save yourself the four bucks, ladies.
Skip this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lahoorah2 on 7/18/2008 5:16:00 AM more reviews by lahoorah2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is a super mascara if you're going for a natural look. It really gives your lashes a healthy volume and length, and doesn't give them a crunchy look. I wear this mascara when I'm on a minimal makeup day, as it gives my eyes a polished look, even when I'm not wearing any shadow or liner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pizzamomma on 7/16/2008 6:34:00 PM more reviews by pizzamomma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I use the waterproof version of this. It is by far the best waterproof mascara I have used. Nice pretty full lashes and very durable throughout the day!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rubyice on 7/16/2008 9:13:00 AM more reviews by rubyice

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very NATURAL looking mascara. But on my average Asian lashes, it didn't do much. And I got raccoon eyes from this. Hate to ruin the good scores, but I didn't like this. So far, my best bet has been Covergirl Lash Exact or Volume Exact. But judging from all the great reviews out there, it must work for some.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jsellers on 7/15/2008 3:22:00 AM more reviews by jsellers

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Just what I've always wanted in a mascara! I was pleasantly surprised to find this on sale (buy 1 get 1 50% off), but even without the sale the price wasn't bad. When I first tried this mascara, I was so worried. The formula was very wet and the brush was HUGE! So naturally I got mascara all over my eye area, but after I wiped it away -- wow. My lashes looked separated, but full and lengthy. I wouldn't call them "soft," but nothing is perfect. Very Black, the color I bought, is just what it claims to be. It lasted basically all day with some understandable flaking after 12+ hours. This truly is a wonderful product, and once I get comfortable with the application, I think it will be even better. Very impressed -- I'll be repurchasing for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products