Pro Activ • 3-Step System • Skincare - Face

rated 2.6(3347 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 starablaze on 6/17/2008 4:43:00 PM more reviews by starablaze

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Didn't do much for me.
---
I've tried proactive 2 different times (I used it for the full treatment or longer): once like 4 years ago and again a couple months ago just to see if it still wouldn't work...and it still didn't.
---

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xMengox on 6/16/2008 11:34:00 PM more reviews by xMengox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using Pro Activ for about 3 years and I love it! I couldn't be without it. I used to have acne on my forehead and nose, although not a lot. I decided to give it a try since it was advertised EVERYWHERE. It cleared up my skin in a few days and I never had another pimple again (literally). That is until I ran out a few months ago and decided I could go without it. Boy was I wrong. Pimples started to pop up everywhere. I HAD to go out to get more. Now I'm free of acne again.
Note: I only use this at night. Using it day AND night might make my skin a little dry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 laneez on 6/15/2008 11:04:00 PM more reviews by laneez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

At first it worked great, then it stopped working, then it worked great again. LOL but once you stop using it, the acne comes back. its like they do it on puprose just so u could keep buying it. My acne cleared up after a dermatologist perscribed me one. If you have severe acne, dont waste ur money trying all these different products (tust me, i tried EVERYTHING) see a dermotologist and they'll perscribe you with the medicine you need. After your face does clear up however, its good to use any cleanser and toner as a daily routine, something that is less expensive, like clean and clear, which is what i now use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 misskassy on 6/14/2008 2:18:00 AM more reviews by misskassy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This dried my skin out so much it felt like crepe paper, and that was only after a few days, would hate to see what would happen if I had used this any longer. Also after sending it back for a refund they have taken about 6 months and counting to send my refund....... no good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LVobsessed on 6/13/2008 12:05:00 AM more reviews by LVobsessed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I will never use this stuff again! It completely stripped all the moisture from my face and it also left red blotches on my cheeks. It burns too is that normal? And i have super dry skin to begin with and it made even worse! I don't usually breakout so I just think that isn't the right cleanser for me. But I do have friends that use proactiv and its worked wonders for them but not for me =[ hence the low grade

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ToriChicka on 6/12/2008 9:57:00 PM more reviews by ToriChicka

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

ok. well...i use to use this product because i had a few breakouts "here and there." At first when i used it...it felt like it was working. But i looked in the mirror....& there was no difference....i kept using it for three months....& there was still no difference in my breakouts. So that is when i gave up hope & stopped using that product. I went through SEVERAL acne medications to help your breakouts...and i finally found a few that i like. now...every night...i use Noxzema wash to open up my pores...i put it on in a circular motion...then i take it off. After that, i use Clearasil ULTRA dail face wash...to get deep in my pores i put that on in a circular motion and wash that off too. and then i finally use Noxzema pads. They are white achohol pads that you put everywhere on your face...but let me warn you...it will burn...but that is ok. trust me. that burning sensation is good. when you wake up in the morning...you will see the difference...just over one night!! AMAZING! lemme tell ya. & if you keep using it every night..like a daily routine...your acne will practically be gone! ;)

:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 krdortch on 6/12/2008 1:04:00 PM more reviews by krdortch

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I did not buy into the hype of Proactiv when it first came out but once it gained popularity (and I stopped taking birth control), I began noticing some occasional breakouts. I have combination skin (oily T and dry cheeks) with breakouts on my forehead and cheeks.
As with any acne treatment, you will experience some dryness and discomfort, which I did at first with Proactiv. I just decreased how often I used it daily until my skin adjusted. The first few months... PROACTIV worked WONDERS... so naturally I continued ordering it (and I don't like the whole auto shipment thing because I started getting backed up and had too much repairing lotion and not enough toner).
As weeks passed, I noticed those occasional breakouts started coming back. Before I knew it, PROACTIV WAS NOT WORKING AT ALL ANYMORE! Honestly, the product does work intitially but it has NO LONGEVITY. I turned several ppl onto this product and ALL of them have switched to another product.
I've been hearing great reviews about Exposed Skin Care and although it is pricey, they offer a 1 year money back guarantee. I'm going to order it tomorrow and cross my fingers for some great results!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TBake on 6/11/2008 4:04:00 PM more reviews by TBake

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using ProActiv since 2002. I started using it at the age of 35 as I started getting the adult acne before my cycle. A friend of mine worked for Guthy-Renker and she assured me it was not a gimmick. I noticed a huge difference in my skin after about 3 weeks. It did cause me to break out in the beginning but I decided to stick with it and I am glad that I did. 6 years later, I am still using it at the age of 41. I recommend it to anyone who has minor break-outs. I have never had acne or severe acne but it does work for me and my occasional break-outs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mjools on 6/9/2008 4:40:00 AM more reviews by mjools

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I always seem to come back to this after I have a major breakout from another product. I still get a few pimples here and there but so far it's the best product I've used to control my acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yumcheesy on 6/6/2008 10:54:00 PM more reviews by yumcheesy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

how long is long enough to know a product doesn't work for you? i tried this system for 3 weeks and my skin did not clear up :-(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pro Activ products

More Skincare - Face products