Pro Activ 3-Step System

2.6

3407 reviews

34% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I read a article and it says that if you use peroide excesively that it causes aging on the skin. I used this when I was younger and it dried my face out bad.



on 8/10/2008 4:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Err...I really don't like it... the cleanser is too grainy, and if you have sensitive skin, it's like sandpaper. The toner burns after the cleanser (but it's the best out of the three, in my opinion), and the repairing lotion is bad (it can burn). It does work for some people, but not for everybody.


on 8/8/2008 12:15:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm surprised by the low rating and reviews for this! I've been using the Pro Activ 3 step for over 4 years now, and it has worked wonders. Ever since puberty started, I have had constant breakouts and acne. There's never a day where I don't have at least a couple pimples. My skin got to be too much that my mom suggested I get something for it. I was recommended this product and ever since then, my skin isn't as bad as before. Yeah I breakout here and there sometimes, but that's only because of hormones. But there is something you need to watch out for, if you stop using it for awhile, your skin will go back to the way it was before you started. And also, if you use it too often, your skin might get dry, but that's only a minor thing cause you can always moisturize as often as needed. I like how it comes with a facial mask tube. I use it almost everyday to dry up and minimize huge pimples and or ones that I feel are starting to grow. I would definitely reccomend Pro Activ, even if it is almost $60 a set. The price is worth the result.


on 8/7/2008 9:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Din't work for me. I found a better product for less money (neutrogena and clean&clear) and they do wonders for my skin. The only good thing about proactiv is the mask. But to pricey too.


on 8/7/2008 4:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

My skin is oil-prone and breaks out easily under stress. I used the Pro Activ system for a couple years, to mixed results. I think it helped maintain and even improve clear skin, reducing the incidence of the occasional pimple. However, it neither prevented nor treated my massive stress-induced breakouts. I think I can get similar or better results with less expensive products. My other complaint is that you can't open the bottles to easily transfer the product to other containers, e.g. for traveling.


on 8/7/2008 12:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this product to help my skin about 4 weeks before my wedding. It seemed to do okay for a while but after the wedding (thank God!) it started drying out my skin really badly. I think overall the products were just too harsh for my more sensitive skin. Maybe now that they have a new moisturizer it wouldn't be so bad... I doubt I'll purchase it again though.


on 8/7/2008 5:44:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When I got this I was breaking out pretty heavily and my skin cleared up immediately and stayed clear for about a week. After the first week I started breaking out again and it just got worse and worse and worse until I stopped using the whole entire system. It didn't work for me, but my friend who uses the system now has acne-free skin so i guess it's worth a shot.


on 8/7/2008 4:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

From reading the reviews, it looks like many people didn't like proactiv, but I used it and it gave me pretty good results. It cleared up all of my acne..it wasn't much acne at all, but i had those little bumps on my forehead that nothing can get rid of except proactiv. the bad thing is that it's really strong so it can dry out your skin.


on 8/6/2008 2:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I also had mild acne and I just wanted clear smooth beautiful skin just like the advertisement told me I could have so I tried it and it caused me to breakout, and not only just break out but intensely breakout beyond anything I had ever experienced before. I had huge red blotches of acne that made my face look swollen and feel PAINFUL. I would not recommend this to anybody use a trusted department store brand they are just as expensive but alot more safe.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product after I experienced a particularly stubborn breakout after using Benefit's Dallas blush. I have rather mild acne, I only break out before my period and I get a couple of zits that go away. I'd always wanted really clear skin though, just like in the pro-activ ads (lol naive much?) so I decided to give it a try. Oh my gosh. Worst experience ever. I broke out like there was no tomorrow along my jaw line and it wasn't even the regular whiteheads I usually got- I got these awful huge red painful bumps. My whole face had a sort of darkened look like the skin was chemically burned. This stuff bleaches your clothes - isn't that an indication of how strong it is? I guess this only works if you have serious acne but if you only break out occasionally, proactiv makes your skin worse not better.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Rosehip Seed Oil
Rosehip Seed Oil
108 Reviews
Turmeric Mask
Turmeric Mask
185 Reviews
Unblemish
Unblemish
39 Reviews
Rosehip Oil
Rosehip Oil
287 Reviews
Back to Top