Johnson & Johnson • Baby Oil • Skincare - Body

rated 4.4(350 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 BlackPinStripes on 2/8/2010 5:18:00 PM more reviews by BlackPinStripes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

baby oil is a lifesaver!
-i dampen a tissue and add about 3 drops of oil to remove my eye makeup easily. the only thing i dont like is that sometimes the oil gets in my eye and makes them blurry but then i just wash my eyes afterwords anyways.
-use wherever i have dry skin for soft velvety skin. the mistake i made at first was using this on dry skin and it was much too rough and greasy so make sure you use this with water!
-im suprised it works really well on my face! i have combination skin, sometimes flaky cheeks and a pretty oily t-zone, and this helps really moisturize my dry spots and balance out my skin. it doesnt make my oily areas more oily. it also doesnt break me out, and i'm acne prone.
-not too crazy about the powdery sweet fragrance..its not really noticeable but next time im getting a different scent
-the dispenser is kinda fail, the oil drips out, but no big.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GUMBYY on 1/18/2010 10:52:00 PM more reviews by GUMBYY

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

works good for everything esp for taking off eye makeup. always can rely on it if u can use baby products on urself or skin its a GOOD BUY.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bangton on 1/7/2010 7:10:00 PM more reviews by bangton

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Unless your skin reacts badly to mineral oil, I'd be surprised to find anyone who doesn't like this product! Everyone I know uses it on damp skin after a shower to moisturise...and me, being a lazy girl when it comes to beauty...love to do this because it takes about 10 seconds to moisturise my whole body. I also chuck loads in the bath to keep me soft.
A while ago though, I accidently discovered that this was great at removing make-up. I'd been using my normal cold cream cleanser on my skin and knocked my flannel into my bath full of baby oil. Being the only flannel not in the wash basket, I proceeded to wipe it over my face...when I rinsed the flannel loads of make up came off round the sink and my skin felt amazingly soft and well cleansed. I didnt moisturise that night and woke up with the silkiest face I have had in ages. Now I use 3 drops every morning and night on my face after cleansing, massage lightly on my face, warm a flannel, hold it on my face for 10 seconds and wipe. I don't bother moisturising with anything else. Been doing this for about 3 months and my skin is better than ever. Yes this does leave an oily residue if you just rub it in, hence why using the warm flannel removes most of it but still leaves a very fine layer on. Even when I do wear foundation the baby oil doesnt impact it. I have also noticed facial oils are popping up, here, there and everywhere for glowy skin - this works just as well so long as you apply just 2 drops and pat your face lightly with the pads of the fingers. Nice for cuticles too!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mmmelissa on 1/3/2010 2:15:00 AM more reviews by mmmelissa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use baby oil to moisturize mainly. Sometimes I rub this into my cuticles so they're not dry and I use this after the shower. It's extremely helpful during winter but during the summer it can be too slimy feeling and shiny which isn't good if you're in the sun or sweating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushieluver on 1/2/2010 2:31:00 PM more reviews by lushieluver

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is really cheap, and nice for pouring a little in your bath if you want a moisturizing bath. My favorite use for it is to put it on my legs and then shave, I'm not sure why but I get the closest shave and softest legs when I use baby oil. The smell is okay, it is a powdery "baby" smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 grrrrrr on 1/2/2010 11:57:00 AM more reviews by grrrrrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought 2 full-sized bottles of this from Costco because I liked the baby lotion... when I was a kid. That should've told me something right away, but I just loved the scent so much I bought it, as a 24-year-old woman. I used it after showering as a body oil, on damp skin. My whole body would itch like crazy every time I used it! It was crazy. I would scratch myself until I had welts and scabs all over my legs. It would block pores on my body I didn't know I even had (do ankles have pores? that can be clogged? Well I guess they do because I got little zits there!) And yet I told myself it was just a phase, to keep using it, because dammit I bought two industrial sized bottles of it and I wasn't going to throw it away! So I laboriously massaged the oil into my skin for weeks and weeks, until scabby and exhausted, I finally admitted to myself it wasn't working. What I discovered afterwards was that Hawaiian Tropics tanning oil was great for my skin, doing everything I thought this baby oil would do. So bottom line, mineral oil may work for some, but not all skin types, even if you are dry-normal. If you react to it badly, try coconut oils or other plant oils like jojoba.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ali1865 on 12/18/2009 4:23:00 PM more reviews by Ali1865

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Wonderful at moisturizing my dry, cracked skin in the winter. Absorbs quickly and leaves my skin (even my ragged cuticles) nice and soft. I wish the packaging wasn't child-proof, though. It can be a pain to open.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MakeupGirl500 on 12/13/2009 10:41:00 AM more reviews by MakeupGirl500

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this at my local CVS because I was attracted by the inexpensive price. I thought, I can afford to give this oil a try!
I apply it on my body as soon as I get out of the shower or bath and then pat myself dry. What I like about this product is not there is only a hint of a smell, so there is no annoying scent. The packaging is cute and the bottle is clear. It absorbs well and left my skin soft at the end of a day.

What you should know is that the main ingredient is mineral oil, so if you are looking for a more of a herbal oil like coconut or olive oil this is not the right product for you.

I would buy this again because it performs well for soft skin, is cheap, and available at your local drugstore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carrcarr on 12/9/2009 10:12:00 PM more reviews by carrcarr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

i love this! the bottle lasts forever and its so cheap. i used to just use it in scrubs, but i put it on one day after taking a shower and i couldn't believe how soft it made my skin. its a little bit messy but definitely worth it, my skin feels great now that i've been using it for a while. the scent fades after a while on me so its nothing to worry about, but i actually like it.
i personally don't like using it as a makeup remover because i think its too greasy, but it definitely works for that too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 momto4monkeys on 11/26/2009 1:40:00 PM more reviews by momto4monkeys

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love baby oil for removing my eye makeup! I put it in an empty squeeze bottle(the kind you can get in a travel kit for shampoo).I add half baby oil and half water to the bottle.To remove my eye makeup I shake it up and squeeze some onto a cotton pad then gently wipe.I follow this up with a clean pad moistened with warm water to remove any residue.Works like a charm and costs next to nothing! I also love to put baby oil on my legs after a shower when they are still a little damp.Seals in moisture and makes your legs look great!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Johnson & Johnson products

More Skincare - Body products