Johnson & Johnson Baby Oil

4.4

358 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Mineral Oil (Paraffinum Liquidum), Fragrance (Parfum)


on 4/12/2010 3:07:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG for body moisturizer. I slather it on after the shower but before towelling dry. I find that rubbing it in while my skin is wet works better as its the perfect mix of water and oil. I find it too greasy if i dry off and then apply. Also in the winter, it keeps me nice and warm after i get out of the shower.

I have very dry skin and other moisturizers feel oily plus they have too much fragrance in them.

I did hear someone say on youtube that the mineral oil molecules are too big to be absorbed right into the pores so it doesn't cause break-outs by clogging pores. Not sure if this is true but I don't have break outs on my body.

Cannot live without J&J baby oil.




on 4/6/2010 4:07:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

i must profess my love for baby oil. i use it as a makeup remover and as a prewash for my brushes and i just used it to clean my bare escentuals carry as you go compact. the sifter top was filled with b.e. and i unwisely decide to soak it in water to remover the product. big no no- it just clumped up the powder in between the two sifters. i decided to use baby oil and it remove the product completely ♥


on 4/3/2010 5:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the best eye makeup remover EVER. Not only does it take off waterproof mascara & eyeliner off with ease I believe it also nourished my eyelashes and which helped them grow longer. The only down side I have for it is that it made my eyelids oilier than they already are, but it's a little price to pay for everything else it does. Of course after I use it as a remover I was my face and focus plenty my eye area.


on 4/1/2010 6:25:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I used to use Clarins Sensitive Skin cream and their Hydra Quench for my face and neck only to find out mineral oil is the second ingredient in them (after water). Why am I spending 50+$ for an ounce or so when I get 6 oz for $3? In these economic times I switched and am so glad I did.....no breakouts and baby soft skin. Paula Begouin cites research showing it to be the best for sensitive skin. Bingo! I fit that criteria. Glad I switched. I use the Lavender one on my body.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this as an eye makeup remover for a few years now and besides the fact that it's an oil (sucks for touch ups during the day), it's HG status. One 14 fl oz. bottle costs about $3-4, even with daily use, it lasts me about a year. Baby oil can be a bit messy at times but it's a time saver for me. Just a couple of drops onto a cotton ball and it removes all my waterproof eye makeup. I take showers @ night so I do wash off the oily residue in the shower, haven't had any problems with clogged pores or breakouts near my eyes.


on 3/8/2010 3:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

very moisturizing...I always put a couple of capfuls in when I take a bath...it leaves my skin very soft and moisturized.


on 2/23/2010 5:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

everything seem to be be good is not good for you at all i grew up using baby all it the cheapest and one of the best thing to add moisture to your skin so i thought but this product has mineral oil which is not good for your skin ar your hair. this ingredient is difficult to absorb and clogs the pores which doesnt allow your skin to elimate toxin the skin. not because the fda approve of this product does not make it good one of the main reason how i discover that mineral oil is bad because i kept using it on my skin and hair and my skin and hair kept getting worst.


on 2/22/2010 3:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love using baby oil to remove eye makeup. It is gentle and super cheap. When my face is skin and sensitive I lather baby oil on it at night and let it soak in. My skin is so hydrated by morning time. I like to mix baby oil and sugar for a natural exfoliate. It is cheap and works well. Leaves my skin super soft and smooth.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

baby oil is a lifesaver!
-i dampen a tissue and add about 3 drops of oil to remove my eye makeup easily. the only thing i dont like is that sometimes the oil gets in my eye and makes them blurry but then i just wash my eyes afterwords anyways.
-use wherever i have dry skin for soft velvety skin. the mistake i made at first was using this on dry skin and it was much too rough and greasy so make sure you use this with water!
-im suprised it works really well on my face! i have combination skin, sometimes flaky cheeks and a pretty oily t-zone, and this helps really moisturize my dry spots and balance out my skin. it doesnt make my oily areas more oily. it also doesnt break me out, and i'm acne prone.
-not too crazy about the powdery sweet fragrance..its not really noticeable but next time im getting a different scent
-the dispenser is kinda fail, the oil drips out, but no big.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/18/2010 10:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

works good for everything esp for taking off eye makeup. always can rely on it if u can use baby products on urself or skin its a GOOD BUY.


Popular Body Skincare Products


All Products
706 Reviews
Healing Cream
312 Reviews


Top Rated Johnson & Johnson Products

image

Baby Powder

159 reviews
image

Baby Shampoo

61 reviews
image

Purpose Cleanser

106 reviews
Back to Top