Johnson & Johnson • Baby Oil • Skincare - Body

rated 4.4(346 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushieluver on 1/2/2010 2:31:00 PM more reviews by lushieluver

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is really cheap, and nice for pouring a little in your bath if you want a moisturizing bath. My favorite use for it is to put it on my legs and then shave, I'm not sure why but I get the closest shave and softest legs when I use baby oil. The smell is okay, it is a powdery "baby" smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 grrrrrr on 1/2/2010 11:57:00 AM more reviews by grrrrrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought 2 full-sized bottles of this from Costco because I liked the baby lotion... when I was a kid. That should've told me something right away, but I just loved the scent so much I bought it, as a 24-year-old woman. I used it after showering as a body oil, on damp skin. My whole body would itch like crazy every time I used it! It was crazy. I would scratch myself until I had welts and scabs all over my legs. It would block pores on my body I didn't know I even had (do ankles have pores? that can be clogged? Well I guess they do because I got little zits there!) And yet I told myself it was just a phase, to keep using it, because dammit I bought two industrial sized bottles of it and I wasn't going to throw it away! So I laboriously massaged the oil into my skin for weeks and weeks, until scabby and exhausted, I finally admitted to myself it wasn't working. What I discovered afterwards was that Hawaiian Tropics tanning oil was great for my skin, doing everything I thought this baby oil would do. So bottom line, mineral oil may work for some, but not all skin types, even if you are dry-normal. If you react to it badly, try coconut oils or other plant oils like jojoba.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ali1865 on 12/18/2009 4:23:00 PM more reviews by Ali1865

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Wonderful at moisturizing my dry, cracked skin in the winter. Absorbs quickly and leaves my skin (even my ragged cuticles) nice and soft. I wish the packaging wasn't child-proof, though. It can be a pain to open.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MakeupGirl500 on 12/13/2009 10:41:00 AM more reviews by MakeupGirl500

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this at my local CVS because I was attracted by the inexpensive price. I thought, I can afford to give this oil a try!
I apply it on my body as soon as I get out of the shower or bath and then pat myself dry. What I like about this product is not there is only a hint of a smell, so there is no annoying scent. The packaging is cute and the bottle is clear. It absorbs well and left my skin soft at the end of a day.

What you should know is that the main ingredient is mineral oil, so if you are looking for a more of a herbal oil like coconut or olive oil this is not the right product for you.

I would buy this again because it performs well for soft skin, is cheap, and available at your local drugstore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carrcarr on 12/9/2009 10:12:00 PM more reviews by carrcarr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

i love this! the bottle lasts forever and its so cheap. i used to just use it in scrubs, but i put it on one day after taking a shower and i couldn't believe how soft it made my skin. its a little bit messy but definitely worth it, my skin feels great now that i've been using it for a while. the scent fades after a while on me so its nothing to worry about, but i actually like it.
i personally don't like using it as a makeup remover because i think its too greasy, but it definitely works for that too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 momto4monkeys on 11/26/2009 1:40:00 PM more reviews by momto4monkeys

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love baby oil for removing my eye makeup! I put it in an empty squeeze bottle(the kind you can get in a travel kit for shampoo).I add half baby oil and half water to the bottle.To remove my eye makeup I shake it up and squeeze some onto a cotton pad then gently wipe.I follow this up with a clean pad moistened with warm water to remove any residue.Works like a charm and costs next to nothing! I also love to put baby oil on my legs after a shower when they are still a little damp.Seals in moisture and makes your legs look great!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jackjack828 on 11/15/2009 9:08:00 AM more reviews by jackjack828

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Other, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

GOODNESS!!! I love this as much as my neutrogena oil, if not better!!! I have this and in lavender (AWESOMENESS!!) Very moisturizing and as other reviewers say, GREAT makeup remover. Doesn't irritate my eyes, and if i put this on my face for 30mins then wash it with warm/hot water, and pat it dry.... PURE SOFTNESS!!! IF Johnson's baby oil ever get discontinued, i might just end up choking somebody.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* raynie on 11/14/2009 9:28:00 PM more reviews by raynie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

A amazing product i definitely should try this out long long before! this product is sooo great! here are the two ways im using it.
1) im using this as a eyemakeup remover.
since my lids are super oily so all of my eyemakeup are very very smudgeproof and waterproof. so everyday's makeup remove routine is such a hassle. and my makeup remover turns down sooo quickly. but, if i put this baby oil on my cotton pad and put it on my eyelashes and lids, almost 60% of makeup was removed. then i use warm water to wash this oil away. lastly, i use my original eyemakeup remover which is lumune waterproof eyemakeup remover ( my HG!) to remove the 10% rest of my makeup then all eyemakeup are gone. this method soooo saves my makeup remover also make my removing routine faster. the only thing i need to notice is do not spread it too close to my cheekbones also my face otherwise it will break me out.

2) im using this as a after shower body moisteriser.
after i taken shower i put some drops on my hands and evenly put them on my body when my body is still wet ( NOTICE: do not wipe your body first. you need to use this product when your body is still wet) after one month using, magic things happened! my back has breakouts since 5 years ago and no matter what i did what lotion or bodywash i used still wont be able to cure my breakouts. but after one month use this baby oil, my breakouts gone!!!!!! im soooo glad about that. this product is just tooo awesome!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dpav on 11/11/2009 10:41:00 PM more reviews by dpav

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I basically use this to remove wax residue after I wax my legs. Well, reading the reviews, it looks like it can serve well as an eye makeup remover. I will definitely give that a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeautyMuse on 11/9/2009 2:40:00 AM more reviews by BeautyMuse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I can't believe I went for years spending money on "waterproof" makeup removers when this works better than ANYTHING. What is it, 5 bucks for a huge bottle? I've had mine for a while now, I use it everyday to take off my eye makeup and waterproof mascara and I still have half a bottle left. This is also GREAT to moisturize very dry skin in those winter months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Johnson & Johnson products

More Skincare - Body products