It's a 10 • Miracle Leave-In Product • Hair Treatments

rated 4.0(403 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 SarahC1086 on 11/10/2012 1:46:00 AM more reviews by SarahC1086

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I feel like you need to use ALOT of this product to get the tangles out of your hair. However, when I do that, after blowdrying, my hair comes out greasy, feeling like product overload. I looked closely into the bottle, and the product is actual pretty thick in substance. So my overall conclusion about this product is that to use it, you should only use a 4-5 sprays, which may not get the tangles out, but it'll prevent your hair from having that unclean, overly soft feeling at the end result.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TheBeautyStart on 10/18/2012 4:53:00 PM more reviews by TheBeautyStart

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used to use this product about a year ago. It was okay, I can't say anything bad about it. It definitely detangles, adds shine and softness. I was not asking for more.
What I would suggest for all It's a 10 lovers is to try their new line with Keratin:
http://www.fashionandbeautystore.com/it-s-a-10-hair-care-products.html It's great for everyone who has dry and damaged hair and a must have if you had a keratin treatment. It's a 10 products with Keratin will actually make your keratin treatment last longer, and It's a 10 shampoo does not contain Sulfates.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mrlincoln on 10/17/2012 10:47:00 PM more reviews by mrlincoln

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is no miracle product for me. The smell is chemical/ sickly, and it does nothing positive for my hair. What bugs me is the heavy product feel in my hair. I would instead rec'md Shikai Mist and Go Conditioner. The ingredients are better and it's a nice base.Use it as a leave-in or a heat protectant. Thumbs down on It's a 10.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dance41886 on 10/13/2012 7:04:00 PM more reviews by Dance41886

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's a 10 is a pretty darn good leave in conditioner. I do feel like it helps to moisturize my hair, and I do like that it helps to protect from the heat of the blow-dryer. Be careful with this though, a little goes a long way! I have the little size and I like to spray it into my hand and then run it through my hair to avoid oversaturating. I really like it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* italiana800 on 10/1/2012 2:43:00 PM more reviews by italiana800

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This leave in conditioner was just okay, nothing special. This wasn't bad, but wasn't amazing either. This did leave my hair soft, but didn't really leave my hair feeling "conditioned." I don't think the price of this justifies the quality either. The only thing I thought was cool about this is how the product can spray out, & the pump never gets clogged up. I actually ended up returning this & getting my money back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 APositiveMind on 8/21/2012 8:11:00 PM more reviews by APositiveMind

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have dry, damaged, hi-lighted naturally frizzy, curly hair...not easy to find shampoo, conditioner or products that do much of anything to help. This product is absolutely AMAZING. I try to space out shampooing to about once every 3 days and use this while my hair is wet after towel drying and I have noticed such a huge difference in the look & feel of my hair. I highly recommend this product..it's expensive but worth every penny if you can afford the splurge.

I have tried their other (it's a 10) products and was unimpressed...btw:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 candi7 on 8/21/2012 4:51:00 PM more reviews by candi7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I've had damaged hair that I've finally decided to cut to one length as I had long layers in my once long hair. When I cut it, the body in my hair made my hair stand way out, now that I use the oil, it is straighter, shinier and all around healthier looking-I will continue to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deadonarrival on 8/20/2012 11:06:00 AM more reviews by deadonarrival

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

HG ~ HG ~ HG ~ HG!!!
It's a 10 Miracle Leave in Product is by far! By far, the best hair product that I've purchased in a real long time. My hair is very difficult to deal with. It is long, very thick, coarse, frizzy, dry and processed. I use a lot of products and spend a lot of $$$ to make my hair look presentable for society. I've been using this product for three days and it has been three days of zero frizz. Even on a rainy humid day, I still straightened my hair and used this product and my hair stayed straight and frizz free all day long. No other product ever, has beat the weather like it's a 10. Even when I sweat with this in my hair, my hair doesnt do that annoying kinky curl underneath around the nape of my neck. I don't find this to be heavy on my hair, in fact it doesn't even feel like anything is in my hair. I get no sticky feeling either. Is this product expensive? I would say yes but I feel that sometimes you get what you pay for and this is worth every single penny! The only con with this product is that, in my opinion, it smells like pickle juice. The scent is very odd to say the least but thank goodness it doesn't linger!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 itztheshoe on 8/16/2012 3:11:00 PM more reviews by itztheshoe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A week ago, I bought the 10 oz bottle for $26 at Costco, so unlike most people, I do not really have complaints about the price (: On to the review:
Following the instructions on the bottle, I've used this every day for about a week now, and I'm happy to say that this is a GREAT product, and I totally recommend it to any one with dry and damaged hair.
Some reviewers have complained that this product has a heavy feel when it's in your hair. I guess it does, but it's not heavy enough for me to care, and I'm not sensitive to those kinds of things. It's thick goo in a bottle.. I'm just happy it can spray out.
I have very long, thin, dry, straight (but textured), and heavy (almost to my butt) hair. I blame the sun, living on a beach city in California. This product gives my hair incredible softness, shine, health, and surprisingly - volume. Since i have A LOT of hair (and it's thin), my hair is usually lifeless and flat. Since using this product, my hair is voluminous... even when it's wet. I've always wanted voluminous hair, and this product has given it to me. It should be called "It's an 11!"
My split ends are also not very noticeable, I mean sure - I still have 2 or 3.. but 2 or 3 after one week of using this? I'm ecstatic!
To anyone who is stuck on the fence, I say: go for it! BUT! Keep in mind: Do not have very high expectations before you use it, because you will probably be disappointed. Sometimes we all have unrealistic expectations, especially with a product with the word "miracle" in its name that claims it can do 10 things. I read all the negative reviews, as well as the positive, on makeup alley, before buying this product. Just keep your head on earth, and you SHOULD end up LOVING this product. Good luck!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lopezval83 on 8/4/2012 7:06:00 PM more reviews by lopezval83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I read such great reviews and then got here and saw such bad markings, I got this product through an ulta free gift. Just got it today and had wanted to try on my bangs, washed them and then sprayed its a 10 leave in conditioner, blow dryed and styled. I loved it!, such a soft finish, smells as if I stepped out of a salon! I sprayed product and worked it through bangs, made sure they were towel dried and then styled.
I didnt feel a sticky finish, or limp hair. Maybe work the product in more, dont use any brush till hair is 90% dry, just use hands. My hair type is fine and thin so it really gave it that extra boost! Love the product, especially the smell :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More It's a 10 products

More Hair Treatments products