Philosophy • the microdelivery exfoliating wash • Cleansers

rated 4.1(332 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ml176 on 4/4/2010 10:08:00 PM more reviews by ml176

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I used this every morning as my face wash for about 6 months. It is lovely stuff. The exfoliating beads are microscopic, but you can really feel the grit when you use it on your face. I believe gentle exfoliation is important to have in your skin care regime, and this fits the bill. It cleansed my face in the morning, and I feel like it is the perfect exfoliator, creating a clean, smooth base for my make up in the morning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chaque on 4/1/2010 6:22:00 PM more reviews by chaque

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I feel bad lowering the rating on this product, but I just didn't find it to be anything special. I would suggest that people try it to see how it works out for them. I think my complaints are just a personal preference thing.

It has a very watery consistency so I waste a lot of product because it just falls off my hands while I am in the shower. I cant use this product at the sink because it is just too watery and messy. The cap also gets clogged very easily, so if you aren't paying attention you will waste even more when the clog comes lose. I also dislike the smell.

On the positive side, it has a ton of scrubbing grains. I have very sensitive skin with mild rosacea and this has not irritated my skin any of the times I have used it. It does seem to do a pretty good job at exfoliating, but so do most of the other manual scrubs like this. The price is really good if you can be careful to make sure you don't waste the product like I do. I guess I am just always in a hurry because I am normally running late when I am in the shower!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 3buzyboyz on 3/25/2010 7:13:00 PM more reviews by 3buzyboyz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product. I find if, for some reason, I haven't used it in a couple days I can really feel the difference in my skin. My only complaint is how the cap gets clogged up sometimes, but really not a huge issue.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ppw16 on 3/19/2010 12:01:00 PM more reviews by ppw16

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product, I like anything that saves time, and this is great in the morning for cleansing and exfoliating all at once.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bex487 on 3/4/2010 8:49:00 PM more reviews by bex487

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I recently bought this because I'm suffering from the worst dry skin of my life. I wanted an exfoliant I could use daily. I use this every morning in the shower, and it's excellent! Gentle enough for daily use with my very sensitive skin, and I don't mind the smell at all. The exfoliating beads are really small but effective. It is very pricey, but a tiny bit goes a long way. I'll definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cbc1025 on 2/24/2010 9:37:00 AM more reviews by Cbc1025

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This has made my skin luminous and younger looking. I've been using it every morning and night for 3 months now. Doesn't irritate or dry my combination skin. The smell is different but it's not offensive. Overall great product!

Update:
I stopped using this everyday. I just use this once every other day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bunnisan on 2/20/2010 11:44:00 AM more reviews by Bunnisan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser works really good
the beads do exfoliate so sensitive skin be gentle
but oily,dry,combination skin will do fine
It was a little pricey then other mirco-beading cleansers is all

(\ /)
(^_^)
C(")(")

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kasia_S on 2/20/2010 5:55:00 AM more reviews by Kasia_S

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I read some reviews of this here and thought I would give it a try, I do think it's a bit strong for me and didn't think that the exfoliating beads would be quite so harsh. I would not use it everyday, but for sometime I used it everyother day to even out my complexion, but at the end of the day I didn't feel it did anything good to my skin and didn't want to overexfoliate in vain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Katie101 on 2/9/2010 12:49:00 AM more reviews by Katie101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Violet    

woww is all i can say about this product. its in a form of a gel, but once you start exfoliating it on your face, these tiny micro beads appear. my face ws glowing. scent wise, for some reason it smells like tea!!! but i love this so much, i'm gonna keep on using it religiously.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CarolinaMidwife on 2/6/2010 7:35:00 PM more reviews by CarolinaMidwife

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff. My experience with it has been fabulous. I do have some dry skin areas and this does not irritate at all. After I use it my face looks awesome for 2-3 days. You scrub with the exfoliant and then apply this activator gel that makes your whole face tingle.

I do have to say that the Oil of Olay version was pretty much identical to this one... I know that Philosophy has changed the nature of the beads in the exfoliant so they may not be the same but if you want to try it for about half price before you commit to the Philosophy version try out the Oil of Olay one.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Philosophy products

More Cleansers products