Lolita Lempicka • L de Lolita Lempicka • Fragrances

rated 4.1(339 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 RangerEmmie on 1/12/2009 10:53:00 PM more reviews by RangerEmmie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Packaging : Box is adorable, simple, pretty and sweet

Bottle: The bottle of L is perfect and looks like a little treasure found in a sunken pirate ship. The shape is an organic/freeform heart in aqua glass. The detail consists of gold netting, nautical charms and contrasting and capless sprayer wrapped in golden wire. Beautiful bottle.

Scent: Notes include burnt sugary vanilla (like burnt cake), Aquatic notes (salt water and sand) and bitter herbs and spices. It's truly great on the skin for the first few minutes, but dry down is bitter and overly musky. A synthetic gourmand scent, like a scented marker!

Overall: I like this scent at first, but find the drydown sickening, I don't think i'd ever get it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 daphne_76 on 1/7/2009 11:45:00 PM more reviews by daphne_76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This fragrance has turned into one of my most loved and worn scents. The admittedly sweet vanilla base is smooth, warm, and wearable. I also smell the cinnamon, citrus, and some incense on me which give it a sexy and sophisticated edge. It is alluring, comforting, and rather addicting at the same time. I will repurchase when my bottle runs out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* danai on 12/28/2008 4:42:00 PM more reviews by danai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

To me, this fragrance falls into the "femme-fatale/seduction-potion" category. It's sweet and warm yet dark and mysterious. I smell vanilla, chocolate, smoke and ocean, if that makes any sense (probably not:-D). It's a beautiful, totally unique creation. It's comparable to Angel - because of its uniqueness- but very different from it. As for the bottle, it's a true work of art.
I've only used samples of this fragrance in the past, but it's definitely on my wishlist.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 principia on 12/26/2008 11:09:00 PM more reviews by principia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love love love! I was a die-hard Angel fan for years. It used to dry down to a sexy, warm fragrance. Then, for unknown reasons (bcp?) it stopped showing up on me. I tried the regular Lolita Lempicka and like it, but L was a godsend. Doesn't smell too sweet or foody on me and lasts very well! Yay!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ljanelle on 12/26/2008 9:42:00 PM more reviews by ljanelle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This smells beautiful, and I use it occasionally and my 8 year old daughter loves it. . . . . but it is tooth-achingly sweet. . . . a bit much for me. *Update* I just lowered the rating because this is the ONLY perfume I've ever had that turned colors - it has darkened to an amber color. It is stored in a dark cupboard like all my other fragrances. I think it still smells the same, though - sickeningly sweet. Yuck.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MyMajesty on 12/17/2008 11:28:00 AM more reviews by MyMajesty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I do not have this fragrances but I've smelled it a couple of times and one of my best friends has it. I can't say that this is the worst perfume ever because it is not (it is much wearable than Opium from YSL or No.5 by Chanel) but it just doesn't work for me.
It smells like anything in the world but perfume. It smells like an old kitchen were our grandmas used to bake vanilla pies with cinammon. My boyfriend hates that too. He sais that it is not feminine, it smells like food and that you should spray it in the kitchen when you wanna lie your husband that you've cooked (instead, you bought those cakes from the supermarket) :-)). And I completely agree with him.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dlbd2k06 on 12/12/2008 5:24:00 PM more reviews by dlbd2k06

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love gourmand fragrances, so I tried this based on reviews here. A big winner! This will stay in my rotation! As I have been wearing this, I think it smells similar to Jessica Simpson Fancy, which I am also a fan of.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meowfish97 on 12/8/2008 6:19:00 PM more reviews by meowfish97

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love the original Lolita, could die for the Lolita Midnight and finally have been able to buy L. I first I thought I would hate, as I thought it would smell like Calvin Klein's Escape (no reason to base this on, except the Marine theme). Now I don't know how I lived without having this for so long. Very yummy, decadent and sweet, and got a great deal from Sephora with a gift card and free shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raindrops_on_roses on 12/7/2008 10:51:00 PM more reviews by raindrops_on_roses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have such a love-hate relationship with gourmands. I always buy them, wear them to death for a week or two, then get so sick of them I never want to smell them again. Not so with L. It is the only "foody" perfume I need in my arsenal. While I don't wear it every day, it always keeps me coming back for more. L opens as a slightly spicy, quite sweet cinnamon-vanilla. I've heard people refer to it as "salty" or "beachy" but to me it is neither of those things...it has an earthy, almost autumnal edge. It is cozy and comforting. The lasting power is excellent and as the day goes on it becomes sweeter and a bit more cake/cupcake like. Add to the scent itself the quirky, adorable bottle and the fact that it can be found for VERY cheap online, and you have a five lippie scent.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* urstandingonmytoes on 12/6/2008 1:34:00 AM more reviews by urstandingonmytoes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!! This will be my HG perfume for life! To me this smells a lot like Angel, BUT this is softer and more powdery, but still very sweet. I've wanted a sexy gourmand scent, but they are really hard to find, because most seem to be more for teens/young adults. This is such a seductive scent, the perfect blend of sweet and sophistication. I've tried Pink Sugar and it smells YUM, but I don't feel like a woman when I wear it, its a more lighthearted, fun, young scent. Angel was more complex but I smelled like every woman in my circle of friends who are all fans of it. I wanted something to make me stand out, and remind every man in the room that a WOMAN had just walked thru the door and this is that perfume!!! The bottle is gorgeous, the price is reasonable (especially if you get it from FragranceX.com) and the lasting power is moderate, lasting a good 4-5 hours on my skin. This perfume is destined to become my signature scent, I just wish I hadn't had to wait until I was 35 to find it!


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lolita Lempicka products

More Fragrances products