Lolita Lempicka • L de Lolita Lempicka • Fragrances

rated 4.0(342 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dagney on 1/17/2009 5:19:00 PM more reviews by Dagney

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

On my skin I smell orange, vanilla, some floral note (Jasmin maybe?) and a synthetic plastic note. I wouldn't mind smelling this on someone else, but I myself don't want to smell like this fragrance. Won't be buying a full bottle. The bottle itself is gorgeous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LNSklnjr on 1/13/2009 9:24:00 PM more reviews by LNSklnjr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wear the original, but this is too much for me (surprising, since I am a big gourmand fan). It reminds me of the L'Occitane vanilla that was discontinued some time ago. This turned to sweet vanilla immediately on me, but give it a try for yourself because some of the descriptions on here I do not get at all from this - so it must wear very different on different people. Its worth a shot & the bottles are always pretty

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* na8i on 1/13/2009 4:19:00 PM more reviews by na8i

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Like it's big sister (Lolita Lempicka Original) the L is certainly different from the usual fragrances catering to the big market. Superb staying power that can linger for days. The opening is a burst of juicy orange, but unfortunately the top notes last only a couple of minutes for me. The fragrance then dries down to a modest salty vanilla and with some cinnamon accent, over time the whole composition goes towards a sweeter vanilla scent that keeps close to the body. I would have loved it if the brighter top notes had lasted longer. I also find that the middle and base notes are a bit boring and monotonous, albeit unusual. A nice and pleasant fragrance for Winter - but lacks the "it" factor for me as I am looking for something a bit more interesting and unusual.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RangerEmmie on 1/12/2009 10:53:00 PM more reviews by RangerEmmie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Packaging : Box is adorable, simple, pretty and sweet

Bottle: The bottle of L is perfect and looks like a little treasure found in a sunken pirate ship. The shape is an organic/freeform heart in aqua glass. The detail consists of gold netting, nautical charms and contrasting and capless sprayer wrapped in golden wire. Beautiful bottle.

Scent: Notes include burnt sugary vanilla (like burnt cake), Aquatic notes (salt water and sand) and bitter herbs and spices. It's truly great on the skin for the first few minutes, but dry down is bitter and overly musky. A synthetic gourmand scent, like a scented marker!

Overall: I like this scent at first, but find the drydown sickening, I don't think i'd ever get it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 daphne_76 on 1/7/2009 11:45:00 PM more reviews by daphne_76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This fragrance has turned into one of my most loved and worn scents. The admittedly sweet vanilla base is smooth, warm, and wearable. I also smell the cinnamon, citrus, and some incense on me which give it a sexy and sophisticated edge. It is alluring, comforting, and rather addicting at the same time. I will repurchase when my bottle runs out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* danai on 12/28/2008 4:42:00 PM more reviews by danai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

To me, this fragrance falls into the "femme-fatale/seduction-potion" category. It's sweet and warm yet dark and mysterious. I smell vanilla, chocolate, smoke and ocean, if that makes any sense (probably not:-D). It's a beautiful, totally unique creation. It's comparable to Angel - because of its uniqueness- but very different from it. As for the bottle, it's a true work of art.
I've only used samples of this fragrance in the past, but it's definitely on my wishlist.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 principia on 12/26/2008 11:09:00 PM more reviews by principia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love love love! I was a die-hard Angel fan for years. It used to dry down to a sexy, warm fragrance. Then, for unknown reasons (bcp?) it stopped showing up on me. I tried the regular Lolita Lempicka and like it, but L was a godsend. Doesn't smell too sweet or foody on me and lasts very well! Yay!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ljanelle on 12/26/2008 9:42:00 PM more reviews by ljanelle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This smells beautiful, and I use it occasionally and my 8 year old daughter loves it. . . . . but it is tooth-achingly sweet. . . . a bit much for me. *Update* I just lowered the rating because this is the ONLY perfume I've ever had that turned colors - it has darkened to an amber color. It is stored in a dark cupboard like all my other fragrances. I think it still smells the same, though - sickeningly sweet. Yuck.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MyMajesty on 12/17/2008 11:28:00 AM more reviews by MyMajesty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I do not have this fragrances but I've smelled it a couple of times and one of my best friends has it. I can't say that this is the worst perfume ever because it is not (it is much wearable than Opium from YSL or No.5 by Chanel) but it just doesn't work for me.
It smells like anything in the world but perfume. It smells like an old kitchen were our grandmas used to bake vanilla pies with cinammon. My boyfriend hates that too. He sais that it is not feminine, it smells like food and that you should spray it in the kitchen when you wanna lie your husband that you've cooked (instead, you bought those cakes from the supermarket) :-)). And I completely agree with him.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dlbd2k06 on 12/12/2008 5:24:00 PM more reviews by dlbd2k06

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love gourmand fragrances, so I tried this based on reviews here. A big winner! This will stay in my rotation! As I have been wearing this, I think it smells similar to Jessica Simpson Fancy, which I am also a fan of.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lolita Lempicka products

More Fragrances products