Lolita Lempicka • L de Lolita Lempicka • Fragrances

rated 4.0(344 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ravey on 2/12/2009 2:03:00 PM more reviews by Ravey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

i got a sample of this with a sephora order as i had heard good things and wanted to see what the fuss was. the name sounded like a sweet, girly/foody scent to me, so i wasn't expecting much, but i was pleasantly surprised. it's a very unique scent unlike any i have ever owned that smells almost spicy to me. i didn't consider it for daily use until the next day i smelled it on my coworker and it was amazing! it's fairly strong but not cloying and doesn't make me feel sick like most scents like that do- it's almost gentle in it's strength- it makes me feel sort of lazy and relaxed. i tried it out today and am completely enthralled and plan to buy the full size as soon as i run out of my sample. it's very long lasting and i am constantly getting whiffs of myself during the day, falling more in love with it each time haha.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rp1017 on 2/5/2009 3:14:00 PM more reviews by rp1017

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a great fragrance and I love the bottle! Everyone has different body chemistry and on me this scent works well ...... it is more of a musky vanilla with a hint of candy (I find this not as "youngish" as e.g. Pink Sugar) ..... this is a newer fragrance for me in that I just purchased it a month ago, but in that short span I have received positive feedback ..... I noted that the fragrances I own that are sweeter bring out the most compliments e.g. Flowerbomb, Pink Sugar, original Blackberry and Vanilla Musk and lately L de Lolita Lempicka.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dagney on 1/17/2009 5:19:00 PM more reviews by Dagney

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

On my skin I smell orange, vanilla, some floral note (Jasmin maybe?) and a synthetic plastic note. I wouldn't mind smelling this on someone else, but I myself don't want to smell like this fragrance. Won't be buying a full bottle. The bottle itself is gorgeous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LNSklnjr on 1/13/2009 9:24:00 PM more reviews by LNSklnjr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wear the original, but this is too much for me (surprising, since I am a big gourmand fan). It reminds me of the L'Occitane vanilla that was discontinued some time ago. This turned to sweet vanilla immediately on me, but give it a try for yourself because some of the descriptions on here I do not get at all from this - so it must wear very different on different people. Its worth a shot & the bottles are always pretty

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* na8i on 1/13/2009 4:19:00 PM more reviews by na8i

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Like it's big sister (Lolita Lempicka Original) the L is certainly different from the usual fragrances catering to the big market. Superb staying power that can linger for days. The opening is a burst of juicy orange, but unfortunately the top notes last only a couple of minutes for me. The fragrance then dries down to a modest salty vanilla and with some cinnamon accent, over time the whole composition goes towards a sweeter vanilla scent that keeps close to the body. I would have loved it if the brighter top notes had lasted longer. I also find that the middle and base notes are a bit boring and monotonous, albeit unusual. A nice and pleasant fragrance for Winter - but lacks the "it" factor for me as I am looking for something a bit more interesting and unusual.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RangerEmmie on 1/12/2009 10:53:00 PM more reviews by RangerEmmie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Packaging : Box is adorable, simple, pretty and sweet

Bottle: The bottle of L is perfect and looks like a little treasure found in a sunken pirate ship. The shape is an organic/freeform heart in aqua glass. The detail consists of gold netting, nautical charms and contrasting and capless sprayer wrapped in golden wire. Beautiful bottle.

Scent: Notes include burnt sugary vanilla (like burnt cake), Aquatic notes (salt water and sand) and bitter herbs and spices. It's truly great on the skin for the first few minutes, but dry down is bitter and overly musky. A synthetic gourmand scent, like a scented marker!

Overall: I like this scent at first, but find the drydown sickening, I don't think i'd ever get it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 daphne_76 on 1/7/2009 11:45:00 PM more reviews by daphne_76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This fragrance has turned into one of my most loved and worn scents. The admittedly sweet vanilla base is smooth, warm, and wearable. I also smell the cinnamon, citrus, and some incense on me which give it a sexy and sophisticated edge. It is alluring, comforting, and rather addicting at the same time. I will repurchase when my bottle runs out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* danai on 12/28/2008 4:42:00 PM more reviews by danai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

To me, this fragrance falls into the "femme-fatale/seduction-potion" category. It's sweet and warm yet dark and mysterious. I smell vanilla, chocolate, smoke and ocean, if that makes any sense (probably not:-D). It's a beautiful, totally unique creation. It's comparable to Angel - because of its uniqueness- but very different from it. As for the bottle, it's a true work of art.
I've only used samples of this fragrance in the past, but it's definitely on my wishlist.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 principia on 12/26/2008 11:09:00 PM more reviews by principia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love love love! I was a die-hard Angel fan for years. It used to dry down to a sexy, warm fragrance. Then, for unknown reasons (bcp?) it stopped showing up on me. I tried the regular Lolita Lempicka and like it, but L was a godsend. Doesn't smell too sweet or foody on me and lasts very well! Yay!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ljanelle on 12/26/2008 9:42:00 PM more reviews by ljanelle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This smells beautiful, and I use it occasionally and my 8 year old daughter loves it. . . . . but it is tooth-achingly sweet. . . . a bit much for me. *Update* I just lowered the rating because this is the ONLY perfume I've ever had that turned colors - it has darkened to an amber color. It is stored in a dark cupboard like all my other fragrances. I think it still smells the same, though - sickeningly sweet. Yuck.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lolita Lempicka products

More Fragrances products