Fresh • Supernova [DISCONTINUED] • Mascara

rated 3.4(318 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 Piabeeb on 8/4/2008 11:54:00 PM more reviews by Piabeeb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara curls, separates, volumizes, and is a pretty intense shade of black, but not to the point where it looks really unnatural. This is also the only mascara that I have ever in my life put on and it did not make my eyes water. My eyes did not feel like they were going to fall out of my head and I no longer need eye drops. I am very happy with this life saving mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* h2okolor on 7/30/2008 6:33:00 AM more reviews by h2okolor

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a mascara junkie. I'm pretty confident that between my daughter and myself, we have probably tried just about every one out there. I found this mascara to be **okay**... I'll use it but I won't buy another one. The formula is wet. I HAVE to use an eyelash comb. I have long, thick lashes and if I don't use a comb this is an ugly clumped up mess... My take on this product -- the formula is fine but the brush doesn't work with this formula; the brush is interesting and I do like it, but it needs a different formula to work properly (something not so wet as the brush is fairly soft, too soft for this wet of mascara formula). I'm unhappily realizing I'll probably NEVER find another Dior MaximEyes.... I keep searching but it's just not happening....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 wikkidsmaht on 7/25/2008 3:50:00 PM more reviews by wikkidsmaht

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this product. I've tried it twice now. I was attracted because of its moisturizing ingredients and pretty packaging, but I just can't devote the time it takes to get this to look decent - I've gotten better results from drugstore mascaras. I have thick and long lashes, and with the right mascara (Diorshow Blackout!!!!), my lashes look fake and mile long. This product clumped on me with the first swipe. I tried using an eyelash comb to separate, but it took off the majority of the product, and left my lashes looking anemic. So I tried adding another layer, but it clumped again. When I tried a single swipe without the eyelash comb, it stayed clumped but I thought "Oh, what the hell...clumpy is fine", except for the fact that the minute I opened my eye (a good minute and a half after I applied), mascara got all over my under eye area. My bottom lashes hit my skin, so I'm used to having to wait, but this was ridiculous! I cleaned that up, and it smeared again after I'd applied foundation. I finally got it all cleaned up, but my mom immediately noticed my lashes and said "What happened to your mascara? Has your tube dried out? That looks terrible!" So I thought, oh - maybe it's dry! I bought a second tube and no - still terrible. I don't know who this mascara is for. It certainly doesn't work for long lashes and it's ridiculously flaky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* singwritenow on 7/23/2008 11:30:00 PM more reviews by singwritenow

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It's been a long time since I got seduced by a new mascara, straying away from my HG L'Oreal Voluminous. Believe me, I've tried them all and this one clumped on my lashes, gave me racoon eyes and was difficult if not impossible to remove. This is waaaay too expensive and another lesson learned about not shelling out good bucks for a high-end mascara when L'Oreal mascaras are so much better. L'Oreal owns Lancome and I find that Voluminous and Lashout are just as good if not better than my old favorite, Definicils. Fresh Supernova is a complete ripoff. Don't waste your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 leo88 on 7/22/2008 10:30:00 PM more reviews by leo88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite mascara!!! It is definitely worth buying @ $25. I love how it make my lashes look fuller. It thickens and curl your lashes...not much lengthening but once again it is a must have!! It has meadowfoam oil in it which is a moisturizing ingredient and can help your real lashes to grow!! Also try not to keep applying once you applied one coat or it will start clumping...IF YOU HAVE 2...USE A EYEBROW COMB TO GET OUT THE CLUMPS!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lovey99 on 7/21/2008 3:08:00 PM more reviews by Lovey99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara. My lashes look long and lush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 patuber on 7/15/2008 10:24:00 PM more reviews by patuber

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I must admit that I do like this product. It doesn't dry very fast, because it doesn't have alcohol (look at the ingredient list), but even after 2 or 3 coats, it doesn't feel heavy, nor flakey. It doesn't have that heavy feel, that I must admit I have grown accustomed to in a mascara, but it does the job of separating and elongating, at least it does on this Asian's lashes. It doesn't smear, nor run, even after working out, so it's pretty sturdy. It is pretty easy to take off also.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lithium138 on 7/14/2008 1:47:00 AM more reviews by lithium138

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Not the best mascara for me and even though my search continues this is one of the better ones out there that I've tried. My main complaint is after several hours there would be some smudging under my eyes and once the warmer weather hit i could never wear it unless i wanted black circles. If I'm not mistaken the sephora staff told me it lengthens, thickens and somehow curls your lashes up all in one. I would only agree to the first two statements, I have asian lashes that naturally lay flat so they did nothing for the curling effect. No drug store brand has lengthened and thickened my lashes w/out severe clumping so in this area supernova has succeeded. If they ever make a waterproof one i would give it a higher rating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 magicBUS on 7/12/2008 3:09:00 PM more reviews by magicBUS

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product has some really polarized reviews, but I must say I
LOVE it. My eyes are very sensitive, this is the first mascara I have ever worn that I couldn't feel on my eyelashes. It's incredibly soft! In fact I forgot I was wearing it and rubbed my eye and it didn't flake or smudge! I don't really understand all the smudging problems people are having with this mascara, but I never have issues with mascara smudging anyway so I can't really comment on that. The eyelashes this produces are very long, lush but the key is they look like they are your eyelashes. I don't know how, but no one would ever guess I was wearing two coats of mascara. Yes, this product is expensive but due to it's special metal tube I'm hoping it won't dry out quickly. For sensitive eyes, this mascara is worth the price!

UPDATE: 08/07/2008 - I'm reducing my rating of this mascara from 5 to 3 lippies. While at first i did love it (the first week), as I used it more and more, I noticed that it did not separate lashes very well and had a tendency to clump...also by the end of the day, the mascara didn't look half as good as when I applied it. The staying power is sub par..and for the price of 25 dollars , I would NOT buy this again, you can get comparable results from a drugstore mascara...yes I had to try it, it had that allure to it, but alas, MUA was right again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tracy1031 on 7/8/2008 11:47:00 PM more reviews by tracy1031

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

no clumps so far, and the black is a very dark glossy color. lovely. not to mention the super sweet packaging!
edit: WOW this is the only mascara that i can layer more than 1-2 coats on that doesnt get clumpy at all and produces thicker longer defined lashes. the only negative thing i have to say is by the end of the day i feel like it has alot has flaked off, and i have a bit of racoony eyes... but it still makes my lashes look really good but for 25 bucks i do expect it to stay on

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fresh products

More Mascara products