Clinique • Lash Power • Mascara

rated 3.9(369 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kesg on 7/2/2010 6:12:00 PM more reviews by kesg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

My fav mascara ever. Stays on my lashes all day until I take it off, does not give me panda eyes, makes my lashes fuller and longer ( I do have very short and thinn lashes). Would buy it again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blushingpale on 6/27/2010 5:19:00 AM more reviews by blushingpale

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

My favorite (and the cheapest) tubing mascara on the market. I use the Dark Chocolate color, which works with my very pale skin and light hazel eyes. Great small brush good for reaching every lash. Lengthens and thickens without looking clumpy or fake. I like a fairly natural look so use just one coat.

The tubing formula is great as it's totally waterproof and smudgeproof. If you rub your eyes, you may get some flakes but just brush them away. It comes off easily if you soak your lashes in warm water for a minute, and then pull off the tubes gently. I find it easier to remove than other mascaras, and I don't get residue under my eyes the next morning.

I've repurchased a few times and I did get one bad tube that was thicker and gloppy, but returned it and my new tube is fine.

I want to try the curved brush one too, but I don't think it's available in Canada yet.

Also, Clinique does not test on animals!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 echoluster on 6/2/2010 11:01:00 PM more reviews by echoluster

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I just bought this for the second time. I like this mascara very much but I feel like there's something better out there. The formula is great and doesn't smudge, comes off with regular facial cleanser when you want it to.
I don't love the brush and I feel that I have to work hard so that my lashes don't stick together when I apply this. If the brush was more densely packed with fibers I think it would work a little better.
But this is a very good mascara overall. I wish my favorite Prescriptives mascara hadn't been discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IntheFall on 5/31/2010 4:54:00 PM more reviews by IntheFall

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

My new HG mascara. The brush is small and gets every lash without clumping. I have finally found a mascara after triing so many. Will edit tomorrow after I try removing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chickeeduck on 5/12/2010 10:00:00 PM more reviews by chickeeduck

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Based on the reviews I would have never purchased this mascara because they always flake, run smudge and just do not last on my eyelashes.
I did start running, and one of friends got me a birthday gift that included this mascara. She highly recommended it as she always goes running and would not be caught looking anything less than perfect. So reluctantly I tried it on, expecting it to last half day at work and have to wipe the raccoon eyes mid day. Well that did not happen. Then I went running with this mascara, and to yoga...This mascara works amazingly good. It stays put, which is more than I can say for any other mascara I have used.
It also comes off with face cleanser, and you don't need separate eye cleaner. It does go a bit flaky when you wash it off, but not before then. Love it.
The only minus is the flakiness when I take it off, but otherwise, I would highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DSWARD on 5/9/2010 8:14:00 PM more reviews by DSWARD

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Huge raves for this mascara. This doesn't a great job of adding length and volume without clumps. It also does stay throughout the day, and leaves my lashes soft. Definitely will re-purchase. A huge surprise, as I just don't generally love Clinique products. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kitkat73 on 5/3/2010 1:13:00 PM more reviews by kitkat73

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've tried a lot of tubing mascaras and this is one of my favourites. I mostly use tubing mascaras because anything else even if it's supposedly smudgeproof or waterproof, smudges on me. I find the tiny brush is actually very easy to work with. I have short, fine lashes and with the huge brushes that many people like I often end up with mascara all over my eye area. This mascara doesn't clump, stays on all day (some slight flaking, but in my experience that happens with all tubing mascaras) and is easy to remove with cotton wool and warm water. The only reason this gets a 4 is because it really doesn't lengthen much, and clinique does claim it is lengthening. This mascara is a great everyday, natural-look product for me, for a little more volume and length, I like ModelCo Lash Xtend. Also, this mascara actually lasted 2-3 months before it started to dry out and go clumpy, which is a record for me. If you find you need to brush out clumps or separate lashes, do so immediately (ie, don't wait until you've applied to both eyes, or several layers) as it dries very quickly and tends to flake if you try to brush through your lashes after it has started to dry.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 theseahag on 4/25/2010 4:14:00 PM more reviews by theseahag

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Mostly I really like this mascara. It doesn't smudge easily and gives my lashes more length and curl than any other mascara I've ever tried. The only thing I don't really like is that it sometimes makes my lashes clump together rather than separating and defining them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Emma0007 on 4/9/2010 8:44:00 AM more reviews by Emma0007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I generally don't think i ll ever need to buy another brand of mascara again!! I love all the CLinique mascara for the simple reason that they never smudge, and never run. They are reliable!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skingvta on 3/15/2010 4:43:00 PM more reviews by skingvta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Recently I ran out of this mascara and started looking for another one. I have no idea WHY! After trying 7 different formulas, I went back to what I will now call my HG! I'm going to keep this simple and make you a list ;)

1. Defines my lases with no need for a comb
2. Makes my lashes look SOOOO long
3. No smudging! The mascara comes off in clumps with warm water and leaves nothing behind under my eyes. But do not take that to mean that it flakes throughout the day! It stays about 18 hours.

I already have thick lashes, so I don't look for volume. I can't speak on that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products