Clinique Lash Power Mascara

3.9

376 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

water - acrylates copolymer - kaolin - silica - beeswax - butylene glycol - peg-15 glycerl stearate - carnauba wax - alcohol denat. - hydrogenated rapeseed oil - polyvinyl alcohol - bentonite - tocopherol - jojoba seed oil - dimethicone - simethicone - stearic acid - sucrose distearate - aminomethyl propanediol - aminoethyl propanediol - sodium citrate - disodium edta - phenoxyethanol - methylparaben - ethylparaben - propylparaben - butylparaben - [ /- mica - iron oxides (ci 77491, 77492, 77499) - titanium dioxide (ci 77891) - ultramarines (ci 77007) - blue lake 1 (ci 42090) - bismuth oxychloride (ci 77163) - carmine (ci 75470) - chromium hydroxide green (ci 77289) - chromium oxide greens (ci 77288) - yellow 5 lake (ci 19140) - manganese violet (ci 77742).


on 8/28/2010 11:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got a sample of this mascara for free which was perfect since all my other mascaras are nearing expiration. The size of the brush is perfect. It reaches even the smallest and shortest lashes on the inner corners of my eyes and I can use this on my lower lashes without getting worried it might smear on my under eyes as I do not have steady hands. And it stays put all day long even after my lids get oily and a bit sweating. Makes my lashes appear longer and doesn't hold down the curves. I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/27/2010 7:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My sister recommended this product to me saying that it wouldn't run with my oily eye area. I was skeptical, but tried it anyways since it wasn't too expensive. Wow, I can't live without it now. I'm getting prettier now!lol


on 8/25/2010 9:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love this so much.. i think this could be my replacement HG?? ALL mascaras smear on me. everything. but this never ever smears on me and it makes my eyelashes nice. however i wish it could make it more dramatic?? this is a bit too natural for my taste.


on 8/19/2010 1:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Purchased this after a misinformed salesgirl at Sephora told me my HG Clinique Naturally Glossy mascara had been discontinued -- not true! She sold me on Lash Power though, and I purchased the black for $14. I used it about a week before deciding I didn't like it -- the brush is ridiculously small for my thick lashes, and it was much too watery for my liking, which is strange considering how difficult it was to remove! I normally use olive oil as eye makeup remover, and although the Lash Power is supposed to come off with warm water only, that did not hold true -- I had to basically scrape it off my lashes with a tissue. :( Won't purchase this again -- I'll go back to the Clinique counter at Macy's for my beloved Naturally Glossy next time!


on 8/17/2010 2:49:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is since few years my favourite mascara.I started to use tubing mascaras 13 years ago, when Kanebo first came out with the 38. Since I have greasy eyelids and delicate eyes (tearing), wearing a “normal” mascara meant for me to have unflattering dark shadows under my eyes that accentuated my natural undercircles and made me look deeply tired. Clinique is better then Kanebo for 3 things: the availability, as you can find it everywhere in the world; the price, as it costs half than the Kanebo one, and the volume/length effect, even if I like this better after it dries out a bit as it can be quite liquid when brand new.
Beautiful natural looking lashes with buildable volume, length and curl. Easy to take off whit warm water and some cleanser.


on 7/31/2010 9:30:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

CLINIQUE LASH POWER MASCARA IS GREAT FOR A SUBTLE EFFECT AND DAYTIME USE. I HAD BEEN SEARCHING FOR A NO CLUMP MASCARA THAT WENT ON EASY AND STAYED ON!! THIS IS THE ONE------I USE DIOR SHOW FOR EVENING FOR A DRAMATIC EFFECT AND I ALWAYS USE CLARINS FIX ON TOP OF ALL MY MASCARA;S AND IT WORKS!!!


Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My first review!!! I have used this mascara for about a year now. I have used just about every mascara under the sun, and this one is the one I have always come back to. It stands up under most conditions, and does not flake or come off under my eyes if I use a moisturizing eye product before using it. My only complaint, and it is the complaint that I have with ALL mascaras, is that the tube is too big for me to handle. I wish all mascara products were in a short fat tube; so much easier to handle (in my opinion). So..to get around this, I only buy the little travel tubes (when I can find them).


on 7/2/2010 6:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My fav mascara ever. Stays on my lashes all day until I take it off, does not give me panda eyes, makes my lashes fuller and longer ( I do have very short and thinn lashes). Would buy it again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/27/2010 5:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My favorite (and the cheapest) tubing mascara on the market. I use the Dark Chocolate color, which works with my very pale skin and light hazel eyes. Great small brush good for reaching every lash. Lengthens and thickens without looking clumpy or fake. I like a fairly natural look so use just one coat.

The tubing formula is great as it's totally waterproof and smudgeproof. If you rub your eyes, you may get some flakes but just brush them away. It comes off easily if you soak your lashes in warm water for a minute, and then pull off the tubes gently. I find it easier to remove than other mascaras, and I don't get residue under my eyes the next morning.

I've repurchased a few times and I did get one bad tube that was thicker and gloppy, but returned it and my new tube is fine.

I want to try the curved brush one too, but I don't think it's available in Canada yet.

Also, Clinique does not test on animals!


on 6/2/2010 11:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I just bought this for the second time. I like this mascara very much but I feel like there's something better out there. The formula is great and doesn't smudge, comes off with regular facial cleanser when you want it to.
I don't love the brush and I feel that I have to work hard so that my lashes don't stick together when I apply this. If the brush was more densely packed with fibers I think it would work a little better.
But this is a very good mascara overall. I wish my favorite Prescriptives mascara hadn't been discontinued.




Back to Top