Clinique • Lash Power Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.9(373 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chickeys on 8/19/2010 1:20:00 AM more reviews by Chickeys

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Purchased this after a misinformed salesgirl at Sephora told me my HG Clinique Naturally Glossy mascara had been discontinued -- not true! She sold me on Lash Power though, and I purchased the black for $14. I used it about a week before deciding I didn't like it -- the brush is ridiculously small for my thick lashes, and it was much too watery for my liking, which is strange considering how difficult it was to remove! I normally use olive oil as eye makeup remover, and although the Lash Power is supposed to come off with warm water only, that did not hold true -- I had to basically scrape it off my lashes with a tissue. :( Won't purchase this again -- I'll go back to the Clinique counter at Macy's for my beloved Naturally Glossy next time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gioja on 8/17/2010 2:49:00 AM more reviews by gioja

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is since few years my favourite mascara.I started to use tubing mascaras 13 years ago, when Kanebo first came out with the 38. Since I have greasy eyelids and delicate eyes (tearing), wearing a “normal” mascara meant for me to have unflattering dark shadows under my eyes that accentuated my natural undercircles and made me look deeply tired. Clinique is better then Kanebo for 3 things: the availability, as you can find it everywhere in the world; the price, as it costs half than the Kanebo one, and the volume/length effect, even if I like this better after it dries out a bit as it can be quite liquid when brand new.
Beautiful natural looking lashes with buildable volume, length and curl. Easy to take off whit warm water and some cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rosieeb72 on 7/31/2010 9:30:00 AM more reviews by Rosieeb72

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

CLINIQUE LASH POWER MASCARA IS GREAT FOR A SUBTLE EFFECT AND DAYTIME USE. I HAD BEEN SEARCHING FOR A NO CLUMP MASCARA THAT WENT ON EASY AND STAYED ON!! THIS IS THE ONE------I USE DIOR SHOW FOR EVENING FOR A DRAMATIC EFFECT AND I ALWAYS USE CLARINS FIX ON TOP OF ALL MY MASCARA;S AND IT WORKS!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 number1sister on 7/2/2010 6:25:00 PM more reviews by number1sister

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

My first review!!! I have used this mascara for about a year now. I have used just about every mascara under the sun, and this one is the one I have always come back to. It stands up under most conditions, and does not flake or come off under my eyes if I use a moisturizing eye product before using it. My only complaint, and it is the complaint that I have with ALL mascaras, is that the tube is too big for me to handle. I wish all mascara products were in a short fat tube; so much easier to handle (in my opinion). So..to get around this, I only buy the little travel tubes (when I can find them).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kesg on 7/2/2010 6:12:00 PM more reviews by kesg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

My fav mascara ever. Stays on my lashes all day until I take it off, does not give me panda eyes, makes my lashes fuller and longer ( I do have very short and thinn lashes). Would buy it again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blushingpale on 6/27/2010 5:19:00 AM more reviews by blushingpale

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

My favorite (and the cheapest) tubing mascara on the market. I use the Dark Chocolate color, which works with my very pale skin and light hazel eyes. Great small brush good for reaching every lash. Lengthens and thickens without looking clumpy or fake. I like a fairly natural look so use just one coat.

The tubing formula is great as it's totally waterproof and smudgeproof. If you rub your eyes, you may get some flakes but just brush them away. It comes off easily if you soak your lashes in warm water for a minute, and then pull off the tubes gently. I find it easier to remove than other mascaras, and I don't get residue under my eyes the next morning.

I've repurchased a few times and I did get one bad tube that was thicker and gloppy, but returned it and my new tube is fine.

I want to try the curved brush one too, but I don't think it's available in Canada yet.

Also, Clinique does not test on animals!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 echoluster on 6/2/2010 11:01:00 PM more reviews by echoluster

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I just bought this for the second time. I like this mascara very much but I feel like there's something better out there. The formula is great and doesn't smudge, comes off with regular facial cleanser when you want it to.
I don't love the brush and I feel that I have to work hard so that my lashes don't stick together when I apply this. If the brush was more densely packed with fibers I think it would work a little better.
But this is a very good mascara overall. I wish my favorite Prescriptives mascara hadn't been discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IntheFall on 5/31/2010 4:54:00 PM more reviews by IntheFall

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

My new HG mascara. The brush is small and gets every lash without clumping. I have finally found a mascara after triing so many. Will edit tomorrow after I try removing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chickeeduck on 5/12/2010 10:00:00 PM more reviews by chickeeduck

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Based on the reviews I would have never purchased this mascara because they always flake, run smudge and just do not last on my eyelashes.
I did start running, and one of friends got me a birthday gift that included this mascara. She highly recommended it as she always goes running and would not be caught looking anything less than perfect. So reluctantly I tried it on, expecting it to last half day at work and have to wipe the raccoon eyes mid day. Well that did not happen. Then I went running with this mascara, and to yoga...This mascara works amazingly good. It stays put, which is more than I can say for any other mascara I have used.
It also comes off with face cleanser, and you don't need separate eye cleaner. It does go a bit flaky when you wash it off, but not before then. Love it.
The only minus is the flakiness when I take it off, but otherwise, I would highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DSWARD on 5/9/2010 8:14:00 PM more reviews by DSWARD

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Huge raves for this mascara. This doesn't a great job of adding length and volume without clumps. It also does stay throughout the day, and leaves my lashes soft. Definitely will re-purchase. A huge surprise, as I just don't generally love Clinique products. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products