Dr. Hauschka • Cleansing Cream • Cleansers

rated 3.7(321 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 clinstar on 11/21/2006 12:34:00 AM more reviews by clinstar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I decided to give the Dr. Hauschka line a try after reading so many rave reviews. In addition to the cleansing cream, I used the clarifying toner, and normalizing day oil and moisturizing day cream mixed together. For my large-pore, oily, sometimes combo, skin, at the end of the day, the cleansing cream wasn't strong enough to dissolve the oil/dirt/makeup. I'm guessing it would've been okay if I used it in combo with the cleansing milk, but I like to keep things as simple as possible so using two cleansers in a row was out of the question. However, the cream is gentle, and didn't cause any breakouts or dryness. The other three products were also just too much for me to deal with and very average, so I just finished them up and moved on to other products. Overall, the Dr. Hauschka line was only so-so. I didn't see any improvement in my skin at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Faster on 11/9/2006 10:10:00 AM more reviews by Faster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this after reading rave reviews here - i already used Dr. H's eye cream and rose cream (which i couldnt be without). This smells nice/feels nice - gave my forehead and my t-zone a cleaner apperance - blackheads were cleared out a bit. But on my chin and jawline - where i am prone to not-too-severe breakouts - broke out like NOTHING i had ever seen before - all down my neck too - I have used other exfoliators & this has never happened, i was not overly rough. This break out was so so bad i cant even explain. I was really down over it and i am still trying to clear the end of it (2 months later). So i think this product will cause problems in areas that are prone to spots - it seemed to cause the area to erupt - literally. I still have the tube & will use a tiny bit over my nose once in a while. But i will never buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Maxa on 11/4/2006 12:17:00 AM more reviews by Maxa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my absolute must-have from Dr. Hauschka.I have dehydrated combo skin which gets congested easily.This cream works like a very gentle scrub.It exfoliates,rejuvinates and gives my skin a healthy glow.I use it in conjunction with DH cleansing milk at night,and the results are impressive.All traces of make-up are gone, and the skin is left clean and supple.I love the fact that DH products are all natural,and benefit the skin.I plan on incorporating more DH products into my skincare routine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChildOfTheMoon on 10/25/2006 6:31:00 PM more reviews by ChildOfTheMoon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This cleansing cream from Dr Hauschka is my holy grail. It contains oils which will balance your skin whether it's dry or oily. Once I discovered that oil actually helps oily skin, (yes, I know it sounds crazy) I was saved! My skin is very easily irritated and I still break out when not taking care of it. This is the only cleansing cream that is mild enough for my skin. It won’t help you with makeup removal, though. It's supposed to clean your skin gently, and leave it well moisturised. I use Weleda's almond facial oil to remove makeup. I wash my face with this cleansing cream every morning (a pea size amount is enough!) and usually follow-up with 2 or 3 drops of Dr Hauschka Normalizing day oil. (or some other oil, like jojoba or aloe… I just make sure its organic with no additives)When I use the cleansing cream, I don’t scrub, and I use VERY little! It's supposed to melt away on your skin, it’s not a scrub. Sometimes I use it before bedtime, because it smells SO lovely. This is food for my skin… Pricy, but totally worth it. Thank you Dr H!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ILOVEDIOR on 10/16/2006 2:12:00 AM more reviews by ILOVEDIOR

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    


---------------------------------------------------------------------
skin: normal/dry in cold weather

---------------------------------------------------------------------
i decided to purchase this after scooping through product reviews here at MA... and i have to say i'm very pleased with it. it's stinks for sure. but knowing that the smell's coming from the natural ingredients i think i can forgive them for it. something i have noticed that no other reviewers have said is that it kinda broke me out after few days... but it was as if something in the product was drawing out all these dirt from underneath my skin or something, cause it went away a week later and now my skin is so glowy and healthy looking!! it doesn't clean out hard waterproof eye makeup so make sure you wash your eyes out with different cleanser first and use this afterwards for rest of the face!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SaraLee2 on 10/15/2006 10:04:00 PM more reviews by SaraLee2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I loved the cleansing milk so much, I thought I'd give this a try. I've also tried to stop using scrubbie MDA's because I've been having so much luck with nonabrasive ones. This seems to fit into that idea and it's worked great so far. The rolling technique takes a bit of getting used to (I have this incredible urge to scrub like crazy), but my face comes out so soft and without any tightness at all that I'm almost over it. I was using a toner afterwards (not dr. h's), but the cotton came away so clean after the milk plus cream, and seemed to reduce the moisturizing, plumping affects this combo had, that I'm no longer using it. I still use my GA/retinol combo 6 nights a week and my skin just keeps getting better and better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 audreyb on 10/12/2006 1:46:00 PM more reviews by audreyb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A fabulous product from Dr. Hauschka. I use it every other day as a mild exfoliant. It does the job without harsh granules that you find in other scrubs, which tend to irritate my sensitive skin. I have never quite mastered the "press and roll" technique that Dr. H recommends for this product, so I merely "scrub" VERY gently in circular motions without much pressure. It works for me. A good product to use while in the shower; it helps to get all of the cleansing cream off. It seemed a little strange in smell and texture at first, but this has turned out to be a great addition to my regimen. My skin is clear, evenly-toned, and supple after a year of using Dr. Hauschka's products. See my other reviews for this line. Rather than cherry-picking from various lines, this seems to be a brand where it's best to use the products together, for optimal results. I'm 40 years old, and have used lots of different lines (upscale and budget-minded) over the last 20 years, and this is the best line I have ever found. Natural, plant-based, no hype or wild claims. Just good-quality products that deliver healthy skin. I buy direct from Germany, on Ebay, for better prices.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 eviebr99 on 10/11/2006 5:06:00 PM more reviews by eviebr99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this after getting the normalising day oil, and reading from other reviewers that it's best to use the entire dr. haushka line together. the whole line has gotten really good reviews from so many people, i decided to give it a try. this was the product i quit on first, after about a month of use. at first i really liked it, because it definitely does NOT dry out your skin, is very gentle, and seemed to give my skin a nice glow afterwards. things were going ok until about a week in, where i broke out all over my forehead. i continued, thinking it was "purging" as some people have mentioned before, but it never quit breaking out. i don't think it was doing a good job exfoliating my particular oily, combination skin...as it has so well for other people. anyway, after seeing the dermatologist, she advised me to quit the whole line, as the fragrance can be irritating to the skin, even if it is technically called a "holistic" line. i almost feel bad posting this, as so many other people have had success with it. i have 2/3 left of the tube if anyone wants it! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rossjen on 10/9/2006 11:53:00 PM more reviews by rossjen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have not had a product change my skin as fast as this one did with only a week of use. I normally avoid exfoliants of any kind, but decided to give this a try. It does not feel like any exfoliating product I have used before, it is in a class by itself. It does not feel harsh or granular, and, provided I use the "press and roll" method that is recommended, the results are really amazing: my pores are clearer, skintone is more even, blemishes seem to fade quickly, and my cheeks do not have a rough feel to them anymore. I have stayed away from this line because of the pricetag. However, my two-week trial period with this sample has convinced me to consider buying it, and check out other product samples from the line. Fabulous item.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miranets on 10/3/2006 11:50:00 PM more reviews by miranets

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my holy grail cleanser along with Jurlique's cleansing cream. This cleanser has quite a lot of plant alcohol in it, so at one point when my skin was rather sensitised, it was somewhat irritating. This cleanser is the only other that can leave my skin feeling baby soft immediately after cleansing, and totally clear the day after. I have tried millions of cleansers, upscale and cheap-o, but none have done the multiple jobs like Dr H - balances the skin with oil (thus leaving a slight film), dissolves and physically removes dead skin build up daily without harsh abrasives (if using the Press and Roll method correctly) and clarifies the skin entirely. The scent of this product varies from batch to batch, sometimes it is this delicious (to some) yeast like scent, other times it is somewhat vague. The regular tube does not last very long, since I like to use about 2.5inches everytime, so I go through about 2 tubes a month. Another tip from a member of the Essential Day Spa forum, for those who have oilier skins, is to Press and Roll with a bit of kaolin clay, then leaving the mixture to dry entirely for 10 mins before rinsing off. This may be time consuming, but absorbs excess oil and product buildup and leaves the skin balanced and clean for the rest of the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dr. Hauschka products

More Cleansers products