Dr. Hauschka Cleansing Cream

3.7

323 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water/Aqua, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Meal, Anthyllis Vulneraria Extract, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract, Alcohol, Arachis Hypogaea (Peanut) Oil, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria/German Chamomile) Flower Extract, Hypericum Perforatum (St. John'swort) Extract, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Extract, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Fragrance/Parfum (Essential Oil), Citronellol, Geraniol, Malpighia Punicifolia (Acerola) Fruit Extract, Xanthan Gum, Algin 5/29/09


on 12/4/2006 10:03:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really love this product but I think it's overpriced. It exfoliates the skin without being harsh. I'd only buy it again, however, if the price was lower. You get very little product for the money and it goes fast.



on 11/29/2006 1:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I usually have combination skin that gets slightly dry on the cheeks, but lately for some unknown reason my skin was dry and flaky all over, breaking out, getting irritated... and nothing I did seemed to make it better- I tried different cleansers, moisturizers, masks, scrubs... so I went and got a professional facial, and the facialist recommended this product (she recommended several Dr. Haushcka products, but I didn't have enough money to buy them all). I tried this cleansing cream - and what a difference. My skin felt better immediately. Finally my skin feels back to normal - not dry, not oily, not flaky, not irritated. Hooray! :)


on 11/22/2006 1:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

this cream took me so long to understand.
it is a completely different way of cleansing skin, with a strange method. i always wondered if this press-and-rollin a ground almond cream on my face cleans my face of dirt and oil. really.
but when i finally grasped the concept and method. it works like a dream.
this cream pampers and cares and coaxes the skin into well-being. the key note is to be gentle and relaxed to pamper yourself few minutes before bed time, and few minutes to start off your day. works best with lukewarm water and a washcloth to gently press on skin.
adding few drops of lavender bath to water works to destress at night.
my skin breathes comes alive and regains its youth.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/21/2006 12:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I decided to give the Dr. Hauschka line a try after reading so many rave reviews. In addition to the cleansing cream, I used the clarifying toner, and normalizing day oil and moisturizing day cream mixed together. For my large-pore, oily, sometimes combo, skin, at the end of the day, the cleansing cream wasn't strong enough to dissolve the oil/dirt/makeup. I'm guessing it would've been okay if I used it in combo with the cleansing milk, but I like to keep things as simple as possible so using two cleansers in a row was out of the question. However, the cream is gentle, and didn't cause any breakouts or dryness. The other three products were also just too much for me to deal with and very average, so I just finished them up and moved on to other products. Overall, the Dr. Hauschka line was only so-so. I didn't see any improvement in my skin at all.


on 11/9/2006 10:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this after reading rave reviews here - i already used Dr. H's eye cream and rose cream (which i couldnt be without). This smells nice/feels nice - gave my forehead and my t-zone a cleaner apperance - blackheads were cleared out a bit. But on my chin and jawline - where i am prone to not-too-severe breakouts - broke out like NOTHING i had ever seen before - all down my neck too - I have used other exfoliators & this has never happened, i was not overly rough. This break out was so so bad i cant even explain. I was really down over it and i am still trying to clear the end of it (2 months later). So i think this product will cause problems in areas that are prone to spots - it seemed to cause the area to erupt - literally. I still have the tube & will use a tiny bit over my nose once in a while. But i will never buy this again.


on 11/4/2006 12:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my absolute must-have from Dr. Hauschka.I have dehydrated combo skin which gets congested easily.This cream works like a very gentle scrub.It exfoliates,rejuvinates and gives my skin a healthy glow.I use it in conjunction with DH cleansing milk at night,and the results are impressive.All traces of make-up are gone, and the skin is left clean and supple.I love the fact that DH products are all natural,and benefit the skin.I plan on incorporating more DH products into my skincare routine.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This cleansing cream from Dr Hauschka is my holy grail. It contains oils which will balance your skin whether it's dry or oily. Once I discovered that oil actually helps oily skin, (yes, I know it sounds crazy) I was saved! My skin is very easily irritated and I still break out when not taking care of it. This is the only cleansing cream that is mild enough for my skin. It won’t help you with makeup removal, though. It's supposed to clean your skin gently, and leave it well moisturised. I use Weleda's almond facial oil to remove makeup. I wash my face with this cleansing cream every morning (a pea size amount is enough!) and usually follow-up with 2 or 3 drops of Dr Hauschka Normalizing day oil. (or some other oil, like jojoba or aloe… I just make sure its organic with no additives)When I use the cleansing cream, I don’t scrub, and I use VERY little! It's supposed to melt away on your skin, it’s not a scrub. Sometimes I use it before bedtime, because it smells SO lovely. This is food for my skin… Pricy, but totally worth it. Thank you Dr H!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/16/2006 2:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown


---------------------------------------------------------------------
skin: normal/dry in cold weather

---------------------------------------------------------------------
i decided to purchase this after scooping through product reviews here at MA... and i have to say i'm very pleased with it. it's stinks for sure. but knowing that the smell's coming from the natural ingredients i think i can forgive them for it. something i have noticed that no other reviewers have said is that it kinda broke me out after few days... but it was as if something in the product was drawing out all these dirt from underneath my skin or something, cause it went away a week later and now my skin is so glowy and healthy looking!! it doesn't clean out hard waterproof eye makeup so make sure you wash your eyes out with different cleanser first and use this afterwards for rest of the face!


on 10/15/2006 10:04:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I loved the cleansing milk so much, I thought I'd give this a try. I've also tried to stop using scrubbie MDA's because I've been having so much luck with nonabrasive ones. This seems to fit into that idea and it's worked great so far. The rolling technique takes a bit of getting used to (I have this incredible urge to scrub like crazy), but my face comes out so soft and without any tightness at all that I'm almost over it. I was using a toner afterwards (not dr. h's), but the cotton came away so clean after the milk plus cream, and seemed to reduce the moisturizing, plumping affects this combo had, that I'm no longer using it. I still use my GA/retinol combo 6 nights a week and my skin just keeps getting better and better.


on 10/12/2006 1:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A fabulous product from Dr. Hauschka. I use it every other day as a mild exfoliant. It does the job without harsh granules that you find in other scrubs, which tend to irritate my sensitive skin. I have never quite mastered the "press and roll" technique that Dr. H recommends for this product, so I merely "scrub" VERY gently in circular motions without much pressure. It works for me. A good product to use while in the shower; it helps to get all of the cleansing cream off. It seemed a little strange in smell and texture at first, but this has turned out to be a great addition to my regimen. My skin is clear, evenly-toned, and supple after a year of using Dr. Hauschka's products. See my other reviews for this line. Rather than cherry-picking from various lines, this seems to be a brand where it's best to use the products together, for optimal results. I'm 40 years old, and have used lots of different lines (upscale and budget-minded) over the last 20 years, and this is the best line I have ever found. Natural, plant-based, no hype or wild claims. Just good-quality products that deliver healthy skin. I buy direct from Germany, on Ebay, for better prices.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top