Johnson & Johnson • Baby Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.2(324 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaleIsTheNewTan on 1/25/2009 10:38:00 PM more reviews by PaleIsTheNewTan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is absolutely amazing for using as a cleanser to remove foundation, primer & powder.

Mixed with equal parts water [I'm partial to MAC's plastic travel bottles], it makes a great eye makeup remover. Soaked onto a cotton pad, held over the eye like a patch, it removes mascara and shadows with no pulling or tugging. On smudge-proof, waterproof liquid liners [Rimmel, MAC's Liquidlast] it is not so grand. But if you're just wearing a light swath of shadow and mascara everyday, this is a great choice. It's still nice to have an actual eye makeup remover like Lancome's Bi-Facil on hand to remove stubborn eye makeup.

It works well as a brush cleaner on brow, liner, lip & shadow brushes. It is not so great on kabuki, blush & foundation brushes, though.

I haven't used this as a shampoo [fine, colour-treated hair], and to be honest, I'm a little apprehensive and don't plan on it any time soon.

And the fact that you can get a huge-ass bottle of the stuff during Shopper's Drug Mart sales for $2.99 just makes this product that much better. Excellent to have on hand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnabuns on 1/25/2009 9:35:00 PM more reviews by Cinnabuns

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after reading in Cosmo magazine that it's great for removing makeup. They were absolutely right. It removes my eye makeup easily without any hard rubbing. It does sting for a brief time if you get it in your eyes. I am also going to use it to clean my makeup brushes. This is a great value compared to actual eye makeup removers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TinkPink808 on 1/11/2009 8:35:00 PM more reviews by TinkPink808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

it's ok for me...My hair is amaged and dry...It may work for people with fine normal hair but it doesn't on me. My mom loves it, I find it funny because she is such a basic simple minded person when it comes to beauty products. It's her HG shampoo. But yeah, I used it during my childhood years but I moved on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 butterflikessiz on 12/30/2008 2:21:00 AM more reviews by butterflikessiz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

i love this stuff! it's great for almost anything. i use it to clean my makeup brushes and it works great. i originally got it to use it to wash my eye makeup off, then started using it to wash my whole face. i have combo/oily skin, but many face washes strip my face and dry it out way too much making it flaky after wahing. but this stuff is gentle enough, cleans thouroughly without stripping your face entirely. wonderful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Princesa7 on 12/29/2008 1:48:00 PM more reviews by Princesa7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this as a make-up brush cleaner and it works excellent=)...theres no point in buying expensive brush cleaners when you can get this..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sayakka on 11/30/2008 11:33:00 AM more reviews by sayakka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i use this to wash my face, and total body. it works great as a face wash, which nothing in drugstore can compare..like it over cetaphil range. not containing hair conditioner so it can be dry on the hair, but i use it anyways and use hair treatment afterwards.plus the ingredient is so mild that left my scalp feeling very fresh& non-drying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sachitahara on 11/18/2008 9:44:00 PM more reviews by sachitahara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Best makeup brush cleanser. Works better than the Sephora cleanser (which I never felt got all that makeup gunk out of my brushes). Even though I clean my brushes weekly, I usually have to wash 2-3 times at at a time, and I always felt like the traditional brush cleansers were too harsh to use for repeat washings at once. With the baby shampoo, I'm a little concerned that the brushes aren't getting conditioned, but since the bristles are so soft afterwards and there's never been any fallout, I think the formula's gentle enough for the job. Got a huge bottle that doesn't even fit in my bathroom cabinet for about $4 at Wal-Mart, and I LOVE the smell it leaves in my brushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 edtennisbabe on 11/10/2008 4:39:00 PM more reviews by edtennisbabe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have very fine hair but tons of it. I love this baby shampoo. It rinses really well. It doesn't have a huge lather, but somehow manages to leave my hair clean...but not "stripped" feeling. This has worked better than many of my higher-end shampoos. It's cheap, it's gentle, and it works.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ohiopirate on 10/26/2008 6:34:00 PM more reviews by ohiopirate

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This has to be one of the cheapest cleansers available. I use it to clean my makeup brushes and also as a face wash. This was recommended to my by my derm as a gentle face wash that rinses clean and doesn't overdry. I've been using this for almost 5 months and still have half a bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jekkah on 10/9/2008 8:42:00 PM more reviews by jekkah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

They changed the label on this recently! I was shocked, as it's been the same for as long as I remember...

I use this to clean makeup brushes, like a lot of the other reviewers, and I've also found that it makes a perfect delicate wash for my fancy bras. It's so cheap and gentle, and smells so good!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Johnson & Johnson products

More Shampoo products