Johnson & Johnson • Baby Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.2(317 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 edtennisbabe on 11/10/2008 4:39:00 PM more reviews by edtennisbabe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have very fine hair but tons of it. I love this baby shampoo. It rinses really well. It doesn't have a huge lather, but somehow manages to leave my hair clean...but not "stripped" feeling. This has worked better than many of my higher-end shampoos. It's cheap, it's gentle, and it works.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ohiopirate on 10/26/2008 6:34:00 PM more reviews by ohiopirate

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This has to be one of the cheapest cleansers available. I use it to clean my makeup brushes and also as a face wash. This was recommended to my by my derm as a gentle face wash that rinses clean and doesn't overdry. I've been using this for almost 5 months and still have half a bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jekkah on 10/9/2008 8:42:00 PM more reviews by jekkah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

They changed the label on this recently! I was shocked, as it's been the same for as long as I remember...

I use this to clean makeup brushes, like a lot of the other reviewers, and I've also found that it makes a perfect delicate wash for my fancy bras. It's so cheap and gentle, and smells so good!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rkanime3 on 10/5/2008 8:16:00 PM more reviews by rkanime3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i haven't used this shampoo since i was a.. well... baby! haha. i now use it to clean my makeup brushes, and i feel it works better than my MAC and Sephora brush cleaners. it's a whole lot cheaper as well!!!
extra plus because it's so cute. i love baby things.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BatFat on 9/28/2008 8:20:00 AM more reviews by BatFat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is actually a harsh shampoo. I use it on days when my hair feels extra gross and it gets it squeaky clean!

i would not use regularly, it would dry out my hair too much.
i like the smell, the price, the packaging, the ease at which it lathers up.

but it does nothing for shine/managbility on my thick curly hair but that's ok bc nothing else does either! :)

would repurchase, i tend to keep two shampoos going at once...a "real" one (like tresemme or something) and this, and i switch around the two depending on my mood.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thespacecowgirl on 9/2/2008 8:32:00 AM more reviews by thespacecowgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

First off, I don't use this as shampoo. I use it as a very gentle cleanser for random objects such as hairbrushes, etc. This has to be the only product in existence that can get plastic AND nylon completely clean without any residue but not dry out hands/cuticles. I wouldn't hesitate to use this if I ran out of my regular shampoo (Suave Daily Clarifying). The scent is that beloved clean baby shampoo scent, which I think is actually a bit stronger now than it was when I was little.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dozer887 on 8/18/2008 4:24:00 PM more reviews by dozer887

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

i like this a lot. Makes my hair really soft. Its kinda weird to get soft hair from a baby shampoo tho

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Java on 8/1/2008 12:04:00 AM more reviews by Java

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Makes my thick normal hair very soft and shiny (it does not feel that way while the hair is still wet, but be patient and you will see the result after the hair dries). Smells great too. Unfortunately it broke me out. Very disappointed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Savvy890 on 5/22/2008 8:28:00 AM more reviews by Savvy890

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

-like the smell
-takes makeup off
-if it gets in your eyes it doesn't burn, your eyes feel weird, but do not hurt at all
-idk if i would use it as a shampoo, i'm addicted to sunsilk
-has a nice texture, nice amber color
would buy again.*this can be for multitasking, you can use it for a shampoo, and a makeup removerif you are in a hurry or something or if you just like to procrastinate or if you just like multitasking

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sunnibunni77 on 4/26/2008 9:06:00 PM more reviews by sunnibunni77

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this to wash my face for years, I still use other cleansers, but this really takes my eyemakeup off without stinging. Dirt cheap and comes out of the huge bottle easily. I wouldnt use it as a shampoo or body wash though, unless I had no other choice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Johnson & Johnson products

More Shampoo products