Johnson & Johnson Baby Shampoo

4.2

328 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, PEG-80 Sorbitan Laurate, Sodium Trideceth Sulfate, PEG-150 Distearate, Fragrance, Polyquaternium-10, Tetrasodium EDTA, Quaternium-15, Citric Acid, Yellow 10 and Orange 4. May also contain: Citric Acid, Sodium Hydroxide


on 1/29/2009 10:50:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have used this to clean my makeup brushes for years. It's so gentle, that I trust it with even the most expensive brushes! I just form a lather in my hands, and work it through the brushes, then rinse until the water runs clear. I have tried other brush cleaners, but they seem to leave a residue that irritates my sensitive skin. And you can't beat the price on a bottle, which will last forever!



on 1/28/2009 10:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great for washing my brushes. It also doesn't dry out the hairs, or leave residue behind. And who can resist that scent? ;)


on 1/28/2009 3:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I LOVE THIS STUFF. After years of buying expensive body wash and cleansers that always disappoint me, I have found my product. I started using this because I wanted a gentle non-soap cleanser for my nether region (I am very sensitive to things like scented toilet paper or tampons/pads) and I read online that many women use this as their super gentle body wash. I have started using it on my body AND face with great results! My skin is clean and never irritated. I'm sure I'll still fall for the occasional expensive face cleanser now and then but at $3.99, you can't beat this stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/25/2009 10:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I used this for about 6 years to remove eye makeup. It's so gentle on my eyelids. It removes even waterproof mascara easily. That's important for those of us that don't want to pull our eyelashes out by rubbing makeup off.

I stopped using it a couple years ago when I realized that baby oil gel does the same thing and is less messy. The gel form is actually easier to use since it does not drip and the gel is much easier for traveling so you don't have to worry about leaks.

This stuff is also a great moisturizer for legs. I put it on right after I turn off the water in the shower and before I start to dry off. It makes your skin soft and shinny. My only caution is to make sure that you do not use a lot. Also, if you are going to be in extreme heat, do not use it. It adds a layer to your skin which raises your thermal temperature.

It can also be used as a makeup brush cleaner. Regular shampoos tend to dry out brushes. This stuff keeps them in great shape and very soft.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is absolutely amazing for using as a cleanser to remove foundation, primer & powder.

Mixed with equal parts water [I'm partial to MAC's plastic travel bottles], it makes a great eye makeup remover. Soaked onto a cotton pad, held over the eye like a patch, it removes mascara and shadows with no pulling or tugging. On smudge-proof, waterproof liquid liners [Rimmel, MAC's Liquidlast] it is not so grand. But if you're just wearing a light swath of shadow and mascara everyday, this is a great choice. It's still nice to have an actual eye makeup remover like Lancome's Bi-Facil on hand to remove stubborn eye makeup.

It works well as a brush cleaner on brow, liner, lip & shadow brushes. It is not so great on kabuki, blush & foundation brushes, though.

I haven't used this as a shampoo [fine, colour-treated hair], and to be honest, I'm a little apprehensive and don't plan on it any time soon.

And the fact that you can get a huge-ass bottle of the stuff during Shopper's Drug Mart sales for $2.99 just makes this product that much better. Excellent to have on hand.


on 1/25/2009 9:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this after reading in Cosmo magazine that it's great for removing makeup. They were absolutely right. It removes my eye makeup easily without any hard rubbing. It does sting for a brief time if you get it in your eyes. I am also going to use it to clean my makeup brushes. This is a great value compared to actual eye makeup removers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/11/2009 8:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

it's ok for me...My hair is amaged and dry...It may work for people with fine normal hair but it doesn't on me. My mom loves it, I find it funny because she is such a basic simple minded person when it comes to beauty products. It's her HG shampoo. But yeah, I used it during my childhood years but I moved on.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i love this stuff! it's great for almost anything. i use it to clean my makeup brushes and it works great. i originally got it to use it to wash my eye makeup off, then started using it to wash my whole face. i have combo/oily skin, but many face washes strip my face and dry it out way too much making it flaky after wahing. but this stuff is gentle enough, cleans thouroughly without stripping your face entirely. wonderful!


on 12/29/2008 1:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use this as a make-up brush cleaner and it works excellent=)...theres no point in buying expensive brush cleaners when you can get this..


on 11/30/2008 11:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i use this to wash my face, and total body. it works great as a face wash, which nothing in drugstore can compare..like it over cetaphil range. not containing hair conditioner so it can be dry on the hair, but i use it anyways and use hair treatment afterwards.plus the ingredient is so mild that left my scalp feeling very fresh& non-drying.


Popular Shampoos


Shampoo
397 Reviews
Shimmer Lights
327 Reviews
Shampoo
179 Reviews
Baby Shampoo
328 Reviews


Top Rated Johnson & Johnson Products

image

Baby Powder

159 reviews
image

Baby Shampoo

61 reviews
image

Purpose Cleanser

106 reviews
Back to Top