Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Palette - Comfort Zone • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(473 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Hilbean on 12/6/2012 9:18:00 PM more reviews by Hilbean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Outstanding! The shade labelled 8 in the picture is a dupe for a Too Faced shadow called Label Whore, which is a beautiful, unique brown with blue iridescent shimmer. It and the green are stand-alone shades. The dark olive green is so great for the crease, too. I love the olive smoky look you can achieve with this palette, and I've gotten this for Christmas for several ladies on my list because it is so easy to use, affordable, and universally flattering. Absolutely recommend this for anyone, veteran or rookie to makeup.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magnifiquee on 11/27/2012 1:23:00 PM more reviews by magnifiquee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have never tried Wet 'n' Wild eyeshadows before because I'm not really into drug store eyeshadows but this stuff is AMAZING! I am so pleasantly surprised by it. The palette cost around $4.99CAD which is dirt cheap for an eyeshadow palette of this quality. The packaging is alright I feel like the lid is fragile and will break in a purse so that's my only negative point about this palette. The quality of the shadows is amazing for the price, they are very pigmented and have very little fallout which is awesome. They're easy to blend and there are so many combinations that are possible with these colours. This is a great day time to night time palette and if you're just starting out with makeup and don't want to splurge on higher end products then this is just for you.:)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweety80 on 11/27/2012 1:14:00 PM more reviews by sweety80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I just love all the wet n wild eyeshadow palettes its very inexpensive awesome quality. this one is one of my fav palette for everyday look, its very pigmented soft easy to blend and comes with gorgeous colors! long lasting!!!! what else could you ask for? if you havent tried this eyeshadow palatte you better run go get some!! you wont be disappointment!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 superhanie on 11/27/2012 12:39:00 AM more reviews by superhanie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a beautiful palette! The color are really pigmented and very soft and silky. I am in love with the reddish green duochrome on the bottom right. The only downside to this palette is that the eyeshadows are very delicate and prone to cracking and fallout, but it is a very good deal for only $5.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 highschool101 on 11/26/2012 7:44:00 PM more reviews by highschool101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

First off, these eyeshadows are so pigmented! The colors are gorgeous, all of them. I love every one except the bottom left one, it's okay. They are so creamy. The only problems I have with these shadows are there is a lot of fallout, so tap your brushes first or it will be horrible. The second is, do not blend them too much or it will appear you only have one color on. They will become one, lol (: But overall, love, love these shadows!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ariel2229 on 11/22/2012 1:32:00 PM more reviews by ariel2229

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I have to repurchase this because mine droped while inside my bag and still broke :( All of the wet'n'wild pallettes I have purchased have been amazing in texture and pigmentation quality and this is no exception. I loved the colors in this pallette and quite a few og there pallettes in gerneral have dupes for MAC shadows. The brown blue shadow in this pallette is a dupe for MACs Club e/s just more of a reder brown. This shadows were the perfect nuetrals with a twist. I definitly recommed this for anyone plus they are dirt cheap!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aeriekah on 11/22/2012 1:15:00 AM more reviews by aeriekah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This palette has become my GO-TO. Great Pigmentation. Soft but not too soft/loose where you get excess fallout in the pan as you swipe (some of ELFs shadows are like that). I dont use the colors as they were intended to be used (i.e brow bone eyelid and crease shades) You definitely get bang for you buck with this eyeshadow palette.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dtormon on 11/17/2012 9:02:00 PM more reviews by dtormon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Black    

These eyeshadows are so pigmented, I love them! I have similar colors in MAC but these have a richer texture and better color payoff! This palette is ridiculously affordable. The only cons I can think of is the cheap packaging (conducive to broken shadows when dropped or bumped around), and a small amount of fall out you might get with the darker shadows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CBNegron on 11/17/2012 1:03:00 AM more reviews by CBNegron

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great neutral palette with a twist! All of the colors are very pigmented and the blue-brown "Definer" color in the bottom right corner is absolutely gorgeous! It's a very warm brown with a hint of a steel blue duochrome. I wore this yesterday to a hair appointment and every stylist there complimented my makeup, and asked what brand of makeup I was wearing! Needless to say, they were surprised that it was good ole' Wet N Wild. I dampened my brush to make it even more intense. A good dupe for MAC's Club eyeshadow, Blue Brown Pigment, or their new crushed metallic pigment in "I've Got a Crush on You".

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 11/16/2012 3:08:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This initially sat in my m/u drawer for a good few months after I bought it. I just thought the colors were way too shimmery for my taste. But I recently pulled this out and I'm loving it. While I mainly reserve this for weekend or going-out wear (still too shimmery for the daytime/office), I am obsessed with the 'browbone' shade on the green side. It's the most amazing green/taupe/grey color. I love wearing that on the lid with MAC omega in the crease to blend it out and then defining the outer V with the club 'dupe' in the palette.

Drawbacks to the palette are that it's flimsy and not travel-friendly by any means. Shadows crack very easily and are extremely powdery. And the shimmer factor...enough said.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products