Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Palette - Comfort Zone • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(454 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 kstone1964 on 10/19/2012 9:05:00 PM more reviews by kstone1964

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

ok ok call me a copy cat but at $4.99 what just buy it already! there's only one shade I don't like so I won't give it a perfect 5 but the others are nice soft texture. the brush isn't as good as the one in Walking on Eggshells but that's easily fixed. and yes you get 8 shades for what? it's a no brainer. Still playing with mine. Give it a shot!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 autumnlee33 on 10/19/2012 8:51:00 PM more reviews by autumnlee33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i love this palette
its great year round for those natural earthy looks
they are very pigmented but are very soft so be careful
my dark brown has begun to break up overtime so that sucks ive only had it for like 6 months :(
overall great palette
will buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dsqrd44 on 10/16/2012 7:38:00 PM more reviews by dsqrd44

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I can't say enough good things about this product, Wet 'n' Wild has stepped up their game so much over the last 5 years. The quality is better than some MAC shadows the definer shade on the left hand side with the browns needs the smallest touch to get good pigmentation. The top highlighter shade on the left hand side is a dupe for MAC Dazzlelight and for the price of one MAC shadow you could buy all three 8 pan palettes and possibly more trios. The definer shade on the right is actually better than MAC Club and looks great under Too Faced Glampire glitter too! Love, love, love such an amazing value even if packaging is not wonderful and in most cases you can get these for buy one get one half off (the regular price is $4.99 for a 8-pan).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MyNameIsHoney on 10/16/2012 7:12:00 PM more reviews by MyNameIsHoney

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

***EDIT*** on Dec 2, 2012: I knocked this down to a 4. I will leave the original review below because only one thing has changed in my opinion. After using this several times, I've noticed that try as I might, I just can't seem to work with the blackened-burgundy shade with burgundy shimmer to show up as anything other than black. While the shimmer is very obvious in the pan, it just doesn't seem to translate onto my skin, regardless of how I blend or which primer I use. There is little to no fallout, mind you, just that the shimmers almost seem to blend right into the shade, versus standing out. It's a little disappointing because it is a beautiful shade otherwise. My opinion of the other shades hasn't changed.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
- Extremely pigmented
- On a primer, lasts extremely well
- Colours are great and have a subtlety and range that you don't often see in DS brands
- fallout is minor but on a primer this is minimized, and seriously, the palette is $5...I'm prepared to be lenient.
- Quality is comparable to many high end brands
- packaging is flimsy but again, I'm not expecting sturdy for this price
- Will repurchase if I run out and am in the US at the time

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 smtiquia on 10/7/2012 12:59:00 PM more reviews by smtiquia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The quality of this pallette surpasses many high-end shadows. The eyeshadows are creamy and pigmented. The colors are perfect for the fall. I am using it every day for work. The only issue I have is the degree of fall out (especially the maroon one). You may want to do your eyes first and your face next.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EmmaLouise18 on 10/4/2012 10:17:00 PM more reviews by EmmaLouise18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The reason I bought this was because of some beauty gurus on YouTube who raved about the quality of these shadows. So I bought it for around five dollars and was so pleased with the results. The colors are very creamy and soft, and just a joy to apply. They do have a lot of fallout so you need to be careful to tap off the excess on your brush before applying to your lids. I love the rose gold color and the lighter brown. I use the dark brown as a liner with an angled brush. The top right color is a pretty taupe that looks nice all over the lid instead of on the browbone. I don't use the green or the darker black green much. But the bottom right blue-brown duo-chrome color is so pretty. I get so many compliments when I wear it. I definitely need a primer with these-as with all shadows. Overall this is something that I reach for at least once or twice a week.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 adrianna114 on 10/3/2012 1:15:00 AM more reviews by adrianna114

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have mixed feelings about this, because the quality among the eyeshadows that come in this varies a lot. The golden eyelid shade is amazing and buttery-soft and pigmented, but some of the others were just okay or even a little chalky. Also, the "blue" looking shadow in the bottom right turns out brown when you actually put it on. Not that the packaging really affects the product that much but it has a lot of stickers on it holding it closed and leaves ugly residue when you take them off to open it. Also, if you buy it, don't take the labels on the individual eyeshadows about where to put them too seriously. I came up with some good looks that didn't follow what the shadows were labeled. For example I used the browbone in the top right as a lid color because it didn't look good as a browbone color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 redlipstick47 on 9/30/2012 12:35:00 AM more reviews by redlipstick47

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Very surprised with the quality of this product. I am very pleased with the pigmentation and it wore on my first try for at least 9 hours without creasing or much oxidizing over a primer. Would repurchase this. I especially like the brown/green duochrome in the lower right hand corner of this palette.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzjade22 on 9/29/2012 9:11:00 PM more reviews by mzjade22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this palette! I have had it for a year, and still have a ton left. I reach for this over my more expensive shadows at least twice a week. Great value, awesome pigmentation, love love love!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ItsAnotherUsernameYay on 9/29/2012 9:07:00 PM more reviews by ItsAnotherUsernameYay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

-Very Pigmented
-Creamy
-Not powdery
-Beautiful colors
-Only 5 bucks
-So many different possible looks
-LOVE IT

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products