Maybelline Volum' Express The Falsies in Black Drama

3.4

388 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/22/2012 4:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

First of all, this is a lot different than the original Falsies. The original is more drier (something I love, I hate wet mascaras). The black drama is more clumpy, and I hated it at first. If you buy this mascara, and hate it at first, wait a few weeks. It's dried a lot now, so it's easier to work with. The flakes a lot though. Meh.



on 3/19/2012 12:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Ugh, I don't have much good to say about this product. I have this in waterproof, waterproof it is not. It smudges and flakes leaving me with panda eyes, not really an attractive look. It also dries out very quick I have only had mine for a few weeks and the formula is already causing clumps in my lashes. This might be the worst mascara I have used.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/16/2012 3:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Would not buy or recommend. Doesn't last long and flakes in your eyes. Dries out fast.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/16/2012 3:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Clumpy Clumpy Clumpy. Short and clumpy lashes. Not so great for naturally curly lashes- it gets everywhere! Dries out REALLY quickly. After a few weeks, the mascara was virtually unusable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2012 8:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When i first bought it I thought it wasn't very good. After using it correctly then I loved it. It gets dry after a while so you have to re-buy every month. I curl my lashes and it keeps my lashes curled all day. I have kind of short lashes so after curling my lashes and putting about 2 or 3 coats of this, my eyelashes looked great and curly and long. It is hard to get off though but only if you put alot. I recommend this , not in waterproof. It worked wonders for my short lashes.


on 3/13/2012 12:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I initially bought this since it was recommended by a friend. At first application I noticed how much it would pull my lashes, making them noticeably long (not dramatically). It lengthened my lashes pretty well but made my lashes stick together, leaving me with a messy spider leg like look. I will not be repurchasing. There are tons of drugstore mascaras that work comparably better.


on 3/10/2012 3:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Um yea, so i got this in waterproof annnd i'd have to say this is THE 1st mascara i've ever thrown away :-|! So thick n Gummy... i could see it givin drama BUT being a thick, goopy mess & being a b!tch to take off as well! I couldn't deal. I havent tried the regular but i intend to ---> TO BE CONTINUED....


on 3/9/2012 5:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

At first, I hated this mascara. It doesn't really apply well nor does it separate my lashes. I was playing with it today and noticed a lot of little fibers clinging on to the brush and I realized that this was what made it seem clumpy.

Like Japanese fiber mascaras, adding more and more layers will make lashes clump together and appear a certain way. That's fine. Clumpy mascara has been in for a while. It's great for those days where my face is bare and the emphasis is on the lashes.

I always use a mascara guard so that I can apply with a heavier hand but not get it on my lids.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara. It doesn't clump on me or flake maybe smudge a little on the lower lash line. For even better results I First apply a 2 coats of this mascara and then quickly separate and lenghten my lashes with the lash stiletto. Super good results.


on 2/18/2012 4:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I tried the original Falsies in WP and wasn't impressed but went out and got this based on the great reviews, which led me to think that the Black Drama version is somehow better than the original. For me, it was not the case. I bought the Falsies Black Drama in the non-waterproof version, which I thought was rather similar to the original but didn't hold a curl on my stick straight lashes as well as the WP version. The applicator is curved and not too big to work with and the bristles are the traditional kind not the plastic rubber stuff. I had to open the product and let it dry out for a week before it could sort of hold a curl. The formula was volumizing, not so much lengthening and clumped up a bit, which I don't mind as long as it made my lashes bit. However, if you keep putting more coats on the lashes really clump together and the product dries so that you can't even really get more on if you wanted to. Overall, this is just okay. I wasn't too impressed, as with the original Falsies.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top