Maybelline • The Falsies in Black Drama • Mascara

rated 3.4(369 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Edamari on 1/11/2012 12:20:00 AM more reviews by Edamari

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This mascara works extremely well on giving my short Asian lashes volume--it works better than the original formula in my opinion.

However, I've found that it's incredibly easy for this formula to become clumpy, so I switched back to the original. Possibly would buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 keia1113 on 1/10/2012 12:26:00 PM more reviews by keia1113

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this mascara. For me it gives more length than volume. As others have said this is very liquidity but i dont find it too much of a problem. It doesnt smudge on me either.

Does it give me the look of falsies? no. but its still a dramatic mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 giuliette on 1/10/2012 8:47:00 AM more reviews by giuliette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this mascara, for now is my favourite of all the time!! is the best from Maybelline and for many others (cheap)products that I used!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxkgg on 1/7/2012 1:14:00 AM more reviews by xxkgg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Hands down my hg. I keep trying new or different mascaras, but i always return to this. Judging by reviews and hearing what others have to say, most maybelline mascaras seem to be a real hit or miss. For me, this was absolutely a hit. I love it it gives me beautiful length and volume and I love that dramatic look when it comes to eye makeup... Well at least when it comes to my lashes :) I could go on and on about how much I love this product but I won't. I very rarely would call any product hg for me, but out of my whole collection, this for whatever reason has def taken the title

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mymakeuprules on 12/31/2011 8:03:00 PM more reviews by mymakeuprules

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I'm not convinced. The formula is very wet and messy to apply with the big curved brush. It takes ages to dry and I'm not patient enough. It does give more volume however, it's the fibres in the mascara that are the main problem! If you're not careful they end up irritating your eyes so i wouldn't recommend this for contact lens wearers or those with sensitive eyes. In fact, i wouldn't recommend it to anyone. There are far better mascaras on the market, albeit more expensive (dior show for example) . I'm still hunting for deserving replacement for my beloved Lash Stylist from Maybelline. Shame on you maybelline for discontinuing that!
Edit: it smudges like crazy! Not cute.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rin13 on 12/29/2011 6:43:00 PM more reviews by Rin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Formula- Too wet. Clumpy. Don't like it.
Brush- I like the brush and the idea behind it. Not sure if it actually does anything because the formula is so horrible I can't tell.
Packaging- I like the packaging. It's kinda sexy... but that's about the only good thing about this.
Price- Good... but I can't do wet formulas.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Amylim1 on 12/27/2011 8:06:00 AM more reviews by Amylim1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

the formula is way too runny for my liking. Its very messy to apply. However i do find it lengths my lashes more than other mascaras.I suggest wiping the brush before use. The volum express by maybellIine is far superior.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Flavialima on 12/26/2011 7:40:00 AM more reviews by Flavialima

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great for using during day or night. Cheap and competes with more expensive mascaras...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 muaonthego on 12/25/2011 12:48:00 AM more reviews by muaonthego

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this on myself and love it!
My lashes are lame, straight and short.
This mascara thickens them, and makes them kick so much a$$
I'm a big fan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BlackDahlia on 12/23/2011 6:39:00 AM more reviews by BlackDahlia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

Ehh, I couldn't make this work unfortuantely. All it did was clump, I tried applying it several different ways, and I eve tried applying it right after I got it, till Months later to see if it needed to dry out a little, but either way I couldnt get it to work. I havent tried the original, or the Falsies Flared, so I don't know if theres a huge difference between them, or not.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products