Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies in Black Drama • Mascara

rated 3.4(380 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 danielaortiz19 on 2/28/2012 10:02:00 AM more reviews by danielaortiz19

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara. It doesn't clump on me or flake maybe smudge a little on the lower lash line. For even better results I First apply a 2 coats of this mascara and then quickly separate and lenghten my lashes with the lash stiletto. Super good results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angelixia07 on 2/18/2012 4:13:00 AM more reviews by angelixia07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I tried the original Falsies in WP and wasn't impressed but went out and got this based on the great reviews, which led me to think that the Black Drama version is somehow better than the original. For me, it was not the case. I bought the Falsies Black Drama in the non-waterproof version, which I thought was rather similar to the original but didn't hold a curl on my stick straight lashes as well as the WP version. The applicator is curved and not too big to work with and the bristles are the traditional kind not the plastic rubber stuff. I had to open the product and let it dry out for a week before it could sort of hold a curl. The formula was volumizing, not so much lengthening and clumped up a bit, which I don't mind as long as it made my lashes bit. However, if you keep putting more coats on the lashes really clump together and the product dries so that you can't even really get more on if you wanted to. Overall, this is just okay. I wasn't too impressed, as with the original Falsies.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 onar on 2/16/2012 12:28:00 PM more reviews by onar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Smudges, flakes and all the result i get, is panda eyes. My sister too. I won't repurchase again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 korriemonster on 2/4/2012 11:05:00 PM more reviews by korriemonster

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara rules. It's a little messy and gloopy, the brush is big and awkward, but the results are totally worth it. Takes me from practically no lashes to mega lashes. Not for those who have any interest in looking "natural." Best of all it's not too wet and doesn't uncurl my lashes. (I always set the curl in my lashes with a light layer of dry/almost dead mascara before I apply the real thing but even this trick doesn't work if the second mascara is too wet.) I'm on my second tube and will probably stay with this until it's discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 V4N3SS4ful on 2/4/2012 6:25:00 PM more reviews by V4N3SS4ful

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
Good pigmentation

Cons:
Clumpy
Flakes
Smudges


I have eyelashes that are pretty straight down. This doesnt really do anything by make me look scary.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nick18 on 2/2/2012 8:16:00 PM more reviews by nick18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Bought this product thinking it would be the falsies just darker and more visible because i loved the length the regular falsies gave me but you couldnt see them cause they had no thickness. Well again let down this one must have a different brush cause this gave me no length and barley any thickness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SAA2 on 1/30/2012 9:34:00 AM more reviews by SAA2

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS MASCARA<3!
It's my favorite! when ever I try something new, I always come back to this one.
It gives the volume that I want, very black and no clumps. ( well, most of the time )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ktrose98 on 1/27/2012 11:58:00 PM more reviews by ktrose98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Works great! Not clumpy and makes my lashes actually look fake!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teashadlynch on 1/22/2012 2:44:00 AM more reviews by teashadlynch

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product when I heard about it I thought here we go again another Mascara that they made a comercial for and the chick is wearing false lashes and they want you to think that her lashes are real. Now even though I know the chicks lashes in the comercial was fake this Mascara does do a trick on your lashes. They really give a false lash effect. They dont look like a dramatic fake lash but maybe a more natural fake lash. This is great I will buy this again and again this is my go to drug store Mascara!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 maddddie on 1/21/2012 7:13:00 PM more reviews by maddddie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

A really good value mascara for under a tenner, although the application is a little tricky.
The brush picks up far too much mascara - I recommend using a tissue to remove most of it. Gives great buildable volume and length; a true blackest black colour; and dries quickly without smudging.
Can flake a little throughout the day.
A good everyday mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products