Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies in Black Drama • Mascara

rated 3.4(378 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 onar on 2/16/2012 12:28:00 PM more reviews by onar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Smudges, flakes and all the result i get, is panda eyes. My sister too. I won't repurchase again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 korriemonster on 2/4/2012 11:05:00 PM more reviews by korriemonster

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara rules. It's a little messy and gloopy, the brush is big and awkward, but the results are totally worth it. Takes me from practically no lashes to mega lashes. Not for those who have any interest in looking "natural." Best of all it's not too wet and doesn't uncurl my lashes. (I always set the curl in my lashes with a light layer of dry/almost dead mascara before I apply the real thing but even this trick doesn't work if the second mascara is too wet.) I'm on my second tube and will probably stay with this until it's discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 V4N3SS4ful on 2/4/2012 6:25:00 PM more reviews by V4N3SS4ful

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
Good pigmentation

Cons:
Clumpy
Flakes
Smudges


I have eyelashes that are pretty straight down. This doesnt really do anything by make me look scary.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nick18 on 2/2/2012 8:16:00 PM more reviews by nick18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Bought this product thinking it would be the falsies just darker and more visible because i loved the length the regular falsies gave me but you couldnt see them cause they had no thickness. Well again let down this one must have a different brush cause this gave me no length and barley any thickness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SAA2 on 1/30/2012 9:34:00 AM more reviews by SAA2

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS MASCARA<3!
It's my favorite! when ever I try something new, I always come back to this one.
It gives the volume that I want, very black and no clumps. ( well, most of the time )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ktrose98 on 1/27/2012 11:58:00 PM more reviews by ktrose98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Works great! Not clumpy and makes my lashes actually look fake!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teashadlynch on 1/22/2012 2:44:00 AM more reviews by teashadlynch

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product when I heard about it I thought here we go again another Mascara that they made a comercial for and the chick is wearing false lashes and they want you to think that her lashes are real. Now even though I know the chicks lashes in the comercial was fake this Mascara does do a trick on your lashes. They really give a false lash effect. They dont look like a dramatic fake lash but maybe a more natural fake lash. This is great I will buy this again and again this is my go to drug store Mascara!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 maddddie on 1/21/2012 7:13:00 PM more reviews by maddddie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

A really good value mascara for under a tenner, although the application is a little tricky.
The brush picks up far too much mascara - I recommend using a tissue to remove most of it. Gives great buildable volume and length; a true blackest black colour; and dries quickly without smudging.
Can flake a little throughout the day.
A good everyday mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LazyLittleLady on 1/18/2012 1:10:00 PM more reviews by LazyLittleLady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I loved The Falsies and was sure I would love Black Drama. Alas, the brush is a snaggletooth combination of my beloved Falsies curved brush and the useless Turbo Boost poky brush. It is a big poky brush that curves slightly. It does a decent job with volume, but it tends to clump if you don't clean it up while its still wet. I have noticed a little flaking, which makes me certain I will never buy it again. Still, I have water-y eyes and this did not smudge. All in all, this was just a meh to me. I will stick to tried and true mascaras before buying this one again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Edamari on 1/11/2012 12:20:00 AM more reviews by Edamari

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This mascara works extremely well on giving my short Asian lashes volume--it works better than the original formula in my opinion.

However, I've found that it's incredibly easy for this formula to become clumpy, so I switched back to the original. Possibly would buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products