Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies in Black Drama • Mascara

rated 3.4(376 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 V4N3SS4ful on 2/4/2012 6:25:00 PM more reviews by V4N3SS4ful

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
Good pigmentation

Cons:
Clumpy
Flakes
Smudges


I have eyelashes that are pretty straight down. This doesnt really do anything by make me look scary.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nick18 on 2/2/2012 8:16:00 PM more reviews by nick18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Bought this product thinking it would be the falsies just darker and more visible because i loved the length the regular falsies gave me but you couldnt see them cause they had no thickness. Well again let down this one must have a different brush cause this gave me no length and barley any thickness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SAA2 on 1/30/2012 9:34:00 AM more reviews by SAA2

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS MASCARA<3!
It's my favorite! when ever I try something new, I always come back to this one.
It gives the volume that I want, very black and no clumps. ( well, most of the time )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ktrose98 on 1/27/2012 11:58:00 PM more reviews by ktrose98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Works great! Not clumpy and makes my lashes actually look fake!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teashadlynch on 1/22/2012 2:44:00 AM more reviews by teashadlynch

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product when I heard about it I thought here we go again another Mascara that they made a comercial for and the chick is wearing false lashes and they want you to think that her lashes are real. Now even though I know the chicks lashes in the comercial was fake this Mascara does do a trick on your lashes. They really give a false lash effect. They dont look like a dramatic fake lash but maybe a more natural fake lash. This is great I will buy this again and again this is my go to drug store Mascara!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 maddddie on 1/21/2012 7:13:00 PM more reviews by maddddie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

A really good value mascara for under a tenner, although the application is a little tricky.
The brush picks up far too much mascara - I recommend using a tissue to remove most of it. Gives great buildable volume and length; a true blackest black colour; and dries quickly without smudging.
Can flake a little throughout the day.
A good everyday mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LazyLittleLady on 1/18/2012 1:10:00 PM more reviews by LazyLittleLady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I loved The Falsies and was sure I would love Black Drama. Alas, the brush is a snaggletooth combination of my beloved Falsies curved brush and the useless Turbo Boost poky brush. It is a big poky brush that curves slightly. It does a decent job with volume, but it tends to clump if you don't clean it up while its still wet. I have noticed a little flaking, which makes me certain I will never buy it again. Still, I have water-y eyes and this did not smudge. All in all, this was just a meh to me. I will stick to tried and true mascaras before buying this one again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Edamari on 1/11/2012 12:20:00 AM more reviews by Edamari

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This mascara works extremely well on giving my short Asian lashes volume--it works better than the original formula in my opinion.

However, I've found that it's incredibly easy for this formula to become clumpy, so I switched back to the original. Possibly would buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 keia1113 on 1/10/2012 12:26:00 PM more reviews by keia1113

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this mascara. For me it gives more length than volume. As others have said this is very liquidity but i dont find it too much of a problem. It doesnt smudge on me either.

Does it give me the look of falsies? no. but its still a dramatic mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 giuliette on 1/10/2012 8:47:00 AM more reviews by giuliette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this mascara, for now is my favourite of all the time!! is the best from Maybelline and for many others (cheap)products that I used!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products