Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies in Black Drama • Mascara

rated 3.4(373 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ktrose98 on 1/27/2012 11:58:00 PM more reviews by ktrose98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Works great! Not clumpy and makes my lashes actually look fake!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teashadlynch on 1/22/2012 2:44:00 AM more reviews by teashadlynch

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product when I heard about it I thought here we go again another Mascara that they made a comercial for and the chick is wearing false lashes and they want you to think that her lashes are real. Now even though I know the chicks lashes in the comercial was fake this Mascara does do a trick on your lashes. They really give a false lash effect. They dont look like a dramatic fake lash but maybe a more natural fake lash. This is great I will buy this again and again this is my go to drug store Mascara!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 maddddie on 1/21/2012 7:13:00 PM more reviews by maddddie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

A really good value mascara for under a tenner, although the application is a little tricky.
The brush picks up far too much mascara - I recommend using a tissue to remove most of it. Gives great buildable volume and length; a true blackest black colour; and dries quickly without smudging.
Can flake a little throughout the day.
A good everyday mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LazyLittleLady on 1/18/2012 1:10:00 PM more reviews by LazyLittleLady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I loved The Falsies and was sure I would love Black Drama. Alas, the brush is a snaggletooth combination of my beloved Falsies curved brush and the useless Turbo Boost poky brush. It is a big poky brush that curves slightly. It does a decent job with volume, but it tends to clump if you don't clean it up while its still wet. I have noticed a little flaking, which makes me certain I will never buy it again. Still, I have water-y eyes and this did not smudge. All in all, this was just a meh to me. I will stick to tried and true mascaras before buying this one again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Edamari on 1/11/2012 12:20:00 AM more reviews by Edamari

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This mascara works extremely well on giving my short Asian lashes volume--it works better than the original formula in my opinion.

However, I've found that it's incredibly easy for this formula to become clumpy, so I switched back to the original. Possibly would buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 keia1113 on 1/10/2012 12:26:00 PM more reviews by keia1113

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this mascara. For me it gives more length than volume. As others have said this is very liquidity but i dont find it too much of a problem. It doesnt smudge on me either.

Does it give me the look of falsies? no. but its still a dramatic mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 giuliette on 1/10/2012 8:47:00 AM more reviews by giuliette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this mascara, for now is my favourite of all the time!! is the best from Maybelline and for many others (cheap)products that I used!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxkgg on 1/7/2012 1:14:00 AM more reviews by xxkgg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Hands down my hg. I keep trying new or different mascaras, but i always return to this. Judging by reviews and hearing what others have to say, most maybelline mascaras seem to be a real hit or miss. For me, this was absolutely a hit. I love it it gives me beautiful length and volume and I love that dramatic look when it comes to eye makeup... Well at least when it comes to my lashes :) I could go on and on about how much I love this product but I won't. I very rarely would call any product hg for me, but out of my whole collection, this for whatever reason has def taken the title

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mymakeuprules on 12/31/2011 8:03:00 PM more reviews by mymakeuprules

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I'm not convinced. The formula is very wet and messy to apply with the big curved brush. It takes ages to dry and I'm not patient enough. It does give more volume however, it's the fibres in the mascara that are the main problem! If you're not careful they end up irritating your eyes so i wouldn't recommend this for contact lens wearers or those with sensitive eyes. In fact, i wouldn't recommend it to anyone. There are far better mascaras on the market, albeit more expensive (dior show for example) . I'm still hunting for deserving replacement for my beloved Lash Stylist from Maybelline. Shame on you maybelline for discontinuing that!
Edit: it smudges like crazy! Not cute.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rin13 on 12/29/2011 6:43:00 PM more reviews by Rin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Formula- Too wet. Clumpy. Don't like it.
Brush- I like the brush and the idea behind it. Not sure if it actually does anything because the formula is so horrible I can't tell.
Packaging- I like the packaging. It's kinda sexy... but that's about the only good thing about this.
Price- Good... but I can't do wet formulas.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products