Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies in Black Drama • Mascara

rated 3.4(385 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Krissler on 3/16/2012 3:45:00 AM more reviews by Krissler

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Clumpy Clumpy Clumpy. Short and clumpy lashes. Not so great for naturally curly lashes- it gets everywhere! Dries out REALLY quickly. After a few weeks, the mascara was virtually unusable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tessy682 on 3/15/2012 8:05:00 PM more reviews by tessy682

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

When i first bought it I thought it wasn't very good. After using it correctly then I loved it. It gets dry after a while so you have to re-buy every month. I curl my lashes and it keeps my lashes curled all day. I have kind of short lashes so after curling my lashes and putting about 2 or 3 coats of this, my eyelashes looked great and curly and long. It is hard to get off though but only if you put alot. I recommend this , not in waterproof. It worked wonders for my short lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xXKarlieeXx on 3/13/2012 12:48:00 PM more reviews by xXKarlieeXx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I initially bought this since it was recommended by a friend. At first application I noticed how much it would pull my lashes, making them noticeably long (not dramatically). It lengthened my lashes pretty well but made my lashes stick together, leaving me with a messy spider leg like look. I will not be repurchasing. There are tons of drugstore mascaras that work comparably better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Mzdede23 on 3/10/2012 3:02:00 AM more reviews by Mzdede23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Um yea, so i got this in waterproof annnd i'd have to say this is THE 1st mascara i've ever thrown away :-|! So thick n Gummy... i could see it givin drama BUT being a thick, goopy mess & being a b!tch to take off as well! I couldn't deal. I havent tried the regular but i intend to ---> TO BE CONTINUED....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 p4percut on 3/9/2012 5:46:00 PM more reviews by p4percut

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

At first, I hated this mascara. It doesn't really apply well nor does it separate my lashes. I was playing with it today and noticed a lot of little fibers clinging on to the brush and I realized that this was what made it seem clumpy.

Like Japanese fiber mascaras, adding more and more layers will make lashes clump together and appear a certain way. That's fine. Clumpy mascara has been in for a while. It's great for those days where my face is bare and the emphasis is on the lashes.

I always use a mascara guard so that I can apply with a heavier hand but not get it on my lids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danielaortiz19 on 2/28/2012 10:02:00 AM more reviews by danielaortiz19

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara. It doesn't clump on me or flake maybe smudge a little on the lower lash line. For even better results I First apply a 2 coats of this mascara and then quickly separate and lenghten my lashes with the lash stiletto. Super good results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angelixia07 on 2/18/2012 4:13:00 AM more reviews by angelixia07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I tried the original Falsies in WP and wasn't impressed but went out and got this based on the great reviews, which led me to think that the Black Drama version is somehow better than the original. For me, it was not the case. I bought the Falsies Black Drama in the non-waterproof version, which I thought was rather similar to the original but didn't hold a curl on my stick straight lashes as well as the WP version. The applicator is curved and not too big to work with and the bristles are the traditional kind not the plastic rubber stuff. I had to open the product and let it dry out for a week before it could sort of hold a curl. The formula was volumizing, not so much lengthening and clumped up a bit, which I don't mind as long as it made my lashes bit. However, if you keep putting more coats on the lashes really clump together and the product dries so that you can't even really get more on if you wanted to. Overall, this is just okay. I wasn't too impressed, as with the original Falsies.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 onar on 2/16/2012 12:28:00 PM more reviews by onar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Smudges, flakes and all the result i get, is panda eyes. My sister too. I won't repurchase again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 korriemonster on 2/4/2012 11:05:00 PM more reviews by korriemonster

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara rules. It's a little messy and gloopy, the brush is big and awkward, but the results are totally worth it. Takes me from practically no lashes to mega lashes. Not for those who have any interest in looking "natural." Best of all it's not too wet and doesn't uncurl my lashes. (I always set the curl in my lashes with a light layer of dry/almost dead mascara before I apply the real thing but even this trick doesn't work if the second mascara is too wet.) I'm on my second tube and will probably stay with this until it's discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 V4N3SS4ful on 2/4/2012 6:25:00 PM more reviews by V4N3SS4ful

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
Good pigmentation

Cons:
Clumpy
Flakes
Smudges


I have eyelashes that are pretty straight down. This doesnt really do anything by make me look scary.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products