Lancome Hypnose Drama

3.3

481 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water/Eau, Paraffin, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Cera Alba/Beeswax/Cire Dabeille, Cera Carnauba/Carnauba Wax/Cire De Carnauba, Acacia Senegal/Acacia Senegal Gum, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycerin, PEG/PPG-17/18 Dimethicone, Steareth-20, Simethicone, Sodium Polymethacrylate, Phenethyl Alcohol, Disodium EDTA, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Panthenol, Polyquaternium-10, Phenoxyethanol . May Contain/Peut Contenir : CI 77266/Black 2, CI 77499/Iron Oxides.


on 9/17/2012 3:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

There's good and bad with this mascara, but I probably won't buy it again. Pros- Very black, keeps lashes curled, did not smudge or flake. Cons- So thick I spend 5 minutes wiping off brush before applying, even wiping it off I end up with clumps on my lashes, have to use a lash comb or lashes look gross, and the brush shape is uncomfortable to apply. My lashes are long and thin and this mascara is just to thick and made my lashes look even thinner. Probably great for someone who has thick lashes.



on 9/3/2012 1:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite mascara. Ever. I've bought it around 4 times, and the good thing is that it isn't as expensive as before. It gives the whole "spider lashes" look without it being too scary or overdone. It doesn't separate the lashes it gives them full equal effect with only 2-3 coats. I wear it everyday and usually last 3 months with it, so the amount of product is fair. The wand is my favorite, it has a form curve to it, easy to handle and gives you total control. I've never experienced any smudges, nor flakes after a couple of hours. It is also not that difficult to remove, and the smell isn't as strong as others. Overall, perfect to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/3/2012 12:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Gave me a dolly-look effect but it smudged by mid-day. The cone-brush is a plus because it makes application so easy and effortless! I haven't tried Lancome's original Hypnose mascara but I like this one for the thin consistency formula. It does not feel heavy at all and I can apply 2-3 coats without getting spider legs! But smudging is the only problem for me so...=[


on 9/2/2012 11:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

As soon as this came out - I had to try it! I had always been a Diorshow blackout fan but I wanted to try something new. I started using this mascara and I have to say - overall I really love it! Pros - it really defines the lashes and definitely gives them drama. I love really black really dramatic eye makeup - so this is definitely for you if you're the same. The brush has a great curve on it that catches your lashes and really gives them volume.

The cons - I find that this formula dries out really quickly. I wasn't sure when I bought it the first time if maybe it was just that tube - but I've since bought about 4 tubes in total and I've found the same with all of them. When I say really quickly I mean less than 2 months - If you wear mascara every day it probably will be fine - I try not to wear it everyday because I find that it damages my lashes when I wear mascara too often. So for me - I would like a mascara that lasts 3 -4 months - I also find that applying more than 1-2 coats you definitely end up with spider lashes - and that drives me crazy - but that being said I just apply 1-2 coats and use a clean wand a few times and it's usually fine. Even with those two issues I really really love this mascara - Everytime I wear it I get complimented on my eyelashes.


on 8/31/2012 11:26:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a great mascara. Gives volume and length that does not smudge or flake. One of the best mascara's out there. Better than Diorshow in my opinion because I feel like I have to work at building Diorshow and Hynose works in just a few swipes.


on 8/31/2012 9:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Absolutely in love with this mascara. One of my biggest makeup pet peeves is mascara smudge under the eyes, I think it completely ruins a fresh eye look! SO when I decided to try this mascara I had high hopes, but was still skeptical. Now I'll never use anything else!. When using this mascara I NEVER experience flaking or smudging...Ive even slept in it (after a night out with the girls) and woke up to mascara that was still perfectly intact, in short, this product is HG. (I should note that I use this mascara along with the Lancome eyelash primer which also works wonders)


on 8/28/2012 8:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love, love, love this product. My lashes have never looked better!


on 8/27/2012 11:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I'm crazy about this mascara! This is the first time I am this happy with a mascara so I had to share it. My lashes are rather invisible and very short, so normally I look for a mascara that would darken, lengthen and volumize my lashes. I also look for curl-holding but normally all of them droop my lashes down unless it's a indelible unremovable waterproof one like CG LB WP(which I hate to remove). This one gives me volume, length and carbon black pigmentation in about three swipes per eye. Of course the brush is rather hard to use without clumping but i just use a lash comb after I put on mascara. Everyone should own and use a good lash comb because no matter how good your mascara is, clumps are just waiting to happen. What I love the most about this mascara is the amount of volume and super black pigments it has. The formula is very gel like so I can get a lot on very quickly, which gives me big lashes that are very noticable, compared to the wimpy little peach fuss I have for eyelashes. I also love the fact that it has long fibers in so that I don't have to use an eyelash base (Shiseido's for example). My drawbacks for this mascara are: the fact that it smudges easily and the fact that it droops my curls. Those are the reasons why I didn't rate it a 5, but I have no problem with the perfume or the packaging a lot of people seem to be unsatisfied about. I dislike the fact that it will smudge and come off easily with water, but that also means that this comes off when I wash my face with facewash, so no other makeup remover is needed. That way you can either see it as a con or a pro. However I will never wear this while knowing that it'll rain outside. Compared to Diorshow I find Hypnôse Drama gives way more volume and drama and works way harder. To obtain the same lashes I get with one coat of HD, I'll have to put on at least four coats of Diorshow. Since I have no time to build my mascara for 10min just to make it look good, I'd choose HD over Dior anytime. IMO It's a great mascara and I will keep using it with the help of a heated curler and a lash comb.


on 8/27/2012 11:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used to love this product until it caused my eyelashes to fall out (after 2 years of using it!). I took off the product every evening before bed, didn't use the tube for too long, or anything. I stopped using the product and have had no problems since. They are test this product on animals, which is a huge turn off. I am now no longer using Lancome products.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i use the waterproof version since regular version mascaras do not hold my curl. if you want dramatic lashes, try this out. i usually like to accentuate my lashes and this does a good job of volumizing, not so much lengthening though. i am not a big fan of this bristle...it is chunky and it does clump up my lashes if i am not careful but i love how this mascara performs, it performs so well that it is a pain to take off! ii wish the packaging was slimmer, it is bulky.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
429 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2012 Reviews


Back to Top