Lancome Hypnose Drama

3.3

475 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water/Eau, Paraffin, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Cera Alba/Beeswax/Cire Dabeille, Cera Carnauba/Carnauba Wax/Cire De Carnauba, Acacia Senegal/Acacia Senegal Gum, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycerin, PEG/PPG-17/18 Dimethicone, Steareth-20, Simethicone, Sodium Polymethacrylate, Phenethyl Alcohol, Disodium EDTA, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Panthenol, Polyquaternium-10, Phenoxyethanol . May Contain/Peut Contenir : CI 77266/Black 2, CI 77499/Iron Oxides.


on 8/28/2012 8:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love, love, love this product. My lashes have never looked better!



on 8/27/2012 11:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I'm crazy about this mascara! This is the first time I am this happy with a mascara so I had to share it. My lashes are rather invisible and very short, so normally I look for a mascara that would darken, lengthen and volumize my lashes. I also look for curl-holding but normally all of them droop my lashes down unless it's a indelible unremovable waterproof one like CG LB WP(which I hate to remove). This one gives me volume, length and carbon black pigmentation in about three swipes per eye. Of course the brush is rather hard to use without clumping but i just use a lash comb after I put on mascara. Everyone should own and use a good lash comb because no matter how good your mascara is, clumps are just waiting to happen. What I love the most about this mascara is the amount of volume and super black pigments it has. The formula is very gel like so I can get a lot on very quickly, which gives me big lashes that are very noticable, compared to the wimpy little peach fuss I have for eyelashes. I also love the fact that it has long fibers in so that I don't have to use an eyelash base (Shiseido's for example). My drawbacks for this mascara are: the fact that it smudges easily and the fact that it droops my curls. Those are the reasons why I didn't rate it a 5, but I have no problem with the perfume or the packaging a lot of people seem to be unsatisfied about. I dislike the fact that it will smudge and come off easily with water, but that also means that this comes off when I wash my face with facewash, so no other makeup remover is needed. That way you can either see it as a con or a pro. However I will never wear this while knowing that it'll rain outside. Compared to Diorshow I find Hypn˘se Drama gives way more volume and drama and works way harder. To obtain the same lashes I get with one coat of HD, I'll have to put on at least four coats of Diorshow. Since I have no time to build my mascara for 10min just to make it look good, I'd choose HD over Dior anytime. IMO It's a great mascara and I will keep using it with the help of a heated curler and a lash comb.


on 8/27/2012 11:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used to love this product until it caused my eyelashes to fall out (after 2 years of using it!). I took off the product every evening before bed, didn't use the tube for too long, or anything. I stopped using the product and have had no problems since. They are test this product on animals, which is a huge turn off. I am now no longer using Lancome products.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i use the waterproof version since regular version mascaras do not hold my curl. if you want dramatic lashes, try this out. i usually like to accentuate my lashes and this does a good job of volumizing, not so much lengthening though. i am not a big fan of this bristle...it is chunky and it does clump up my lashes if i am not careful but i love how this mascara performs, it performs so well that it is a pain to take off! ii wish the packaging was slimmer, it is bulky.


on 8/25/2012 10:38:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This mascara is great for high impact lashes, with much volume, quite a bit of length, and deep black color. It almost never smudges or flakes during the day, which is exactly what I need. Well, who needs smudges....The only thing I have to take away one lippie for: In the beginning, the formula was quite moist and I needed to separate my lashes after putting it on so they fan out and don┤t look heavy or clumpy. After I wiped the wand twice though, I didn┤t need to do so anymore, I guess the brush was just overly saturated before. But still - that was a waste of product.


on 8/16/2012 5:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to love this mascara. The formula is way too wet for me. The brush is some sort of hellish nightmare and causes my lashes to stick together like crazy. While the staying power is great and the length is pretty good, I just can't say it's worth the money. No thanks.


on 8/13/2012 3:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is my hg mascara!! I LOVE it. It takes some practice to keep it from clumping or looking like spider lashes...but once you get it down...your lashed look amazing..like they look like falsies!! I used latisse for my wedding 2 years ago and my lashes got soooooooooooooo long. I loved them..but when I stopped using it a few months after...my lashed went back to being sooooo short. It made me super sad because I was used to long pretty lashes. Well this mascara gives me that back again!! Yay!!!


on 8/11/2012 9:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

OMG HG!!!! I've always used Lanc˘me definicils as I love sky high lashes!! But this does it all... I have a brand new tube of definicils that has been left untouched since I got this bad boy... I don't even use a lash curler with this and people always think I have fake lashes on... A male friend actually asked me if my lashes grew.. If my male friends notice my eyelashes, then this got something going on. Worth the price tag in every single way!!!!!!!!! But be warned... This mascara is not for beginners. lol.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/4/2012 3:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really love this mascara! It's by far my favorite its makes my stubby eyelashes look super dark and long. It does clump though. What i do since I love it so much is take my old mascara that i don't use wand and just swipe it on my lashes and it takes the clumpyness of and gives my eyes a great look! Try it and you will love it!


on 7/31/2012 9:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I always used Dior mascaras, don't now what came over me that day to try this but I regret everytime I use it. It clumps, the brush is hard to understand (which way is up????) and did I mention it clumps???? Never buying this again. Unless I happen to want to look like i have 5 big lashes on each eye that day.

Aug 14: Update, I paid a visit to the Lancome rep that I got this from to find out exactly how to work that darn brush. I use it correct this time and I went from 5 giant ugly clumpy lashes to 6 ugly clumpy lashes! Despite the improvement, I ain't touching this mascara again, not even with a 10 ft pole.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top