Lancome Hypnose Drama

3.3

473 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water/Eau, Paraffin, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Cera Alba/Beeswax/Cire Dabeille, Cera Carnauba/Carnauba Wax/Cire De Carnauba, Acacia Senegal/Acacia Senegal Gum, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycerin, PEG/PPG-17/18 Dimethicone, Steareth-20, Simethicone, Sodium Polymethacrylate, Phenethyl Alcohol, Disodium EDTA, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Panthenol, Polyquaternium-10, Phenoxyethanol . May Contain/Peut Contenir : CI 77266/Black 2, CI 77499/Iron Oxides.


on 8/27/2012 11:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used to love this product until it caused my eyelashes to fall out (after 2 years of using it!). I took off the product every evening before bed, didn't use the tube for too long, or anything. I stopped using the product and have had no problems since. They are test this product on animals, which is a huge turn off. I am now no longer using Lancome products.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i use the waterproof version since regular version mascaras do not hold my curl. if you want dramatic lashes, try this out. i usually like to accentuate my lashes and this does a good job of volumizing, not so much lengthening though. i am not a big fan of this bristle...it is chunky and it does clump up my lashes if i am not careful but i love how this mascara performs, it performs so well that it is a pain to take off! ii wish the packaging was slimmer, it is bulky.


on 8/25/2012 10:38:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This mascara is great for high impact lashes, with much volume, quite a bit of length, and deep black color. It almost never smudges or flakes during the day, which is exactly what I need. Well, who needs smudges....The only thing I have to take away one lippie for: In the beginning, the formula was quite moist and I needed to separate my lashes after putting it on so they fan out and donīt look heavy or clumpy. After I wiped the wand twice though, I didnīt need to do so anymore, I guess the brush was just overly saturated before. But still - that was a waste of product.


on 8/16/2012 5:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to love this mascara. The formula is way too wet for me. The brush is some sort of hellish nightmare and causes my lashes to stick together like crazy. While the staying power is great and the length is pretty good, I just can't say it's worth the money. No thanks.


on 8/13/2012 3:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is my hg mascara!! I LOVE it. It takes some practice to keep it from clumping or looking like spider lashes...but once you get it down...your lashed look amazing..like they look like falsies!! I used latisse for my wedding 2 years ago and my lashes got soooooooooooooo long. I loved them..but when I stopped using it a few months after...my lashed went back to being sooooo short. It made me super sad because I was used to long pretty lashes. Well this mascara gives me that back again!! Yay!!!


on 8/11/2012 9:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

OMG HG!!!! I've always used Lancôme definicils as I love sky high lashes!! But this does it all... I have a brand new tube of definicils that has been left untouched since I got this bad boy... I don't even use a lash curler with this and people always think I have fake lashes on... A male friend actually asked me if my lashes grew.. If my male friends notice my eyelashes, then this got something going on. Worth the price tag in every single way!!!!!!!!! But be warned... This mascara is not for beginners. lol.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/4/2012 3:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really love this mascara! It's by far my favorite its makes my stubby eyelashes look super dark and long. It does clump though. What i do since I love it so much is take my old mascara that i don't use wand and just swipe it on my lashes and it takes the clumpyness of and gives my eyes a great look! Try it and you will love it!


on 7/31/2012 9:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I always used Dior mascaras, don't now what came over me that day to try this but I regret everytime I use it. It clumps, the brush is hard to understand (which way is up????) and did I mention it clumps???? Never buying this again. Unless I happen to want to look like i have 5 big lashes on each eye that day.

Aug 14: Update, I paid a visit to the Lancome rep that I got this from to find out exactly how to work that darn brush. I use it correct this time and I went from 5 giant ugly clumpy lashes to 6 ugly clumpy lashes! Despite the improvement, I ain't touching this mascara again, not even with a 10 ft pole.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/24/2012 8:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hypnose Drama is my favorite mascara of Lancome, i love the shape and my lashes look much more curvy and long. This is the best mascara that i ever used.


on 7/12/2012 5:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A drama indeed!!!!
I purchased it yesterday thinking that it would be much better than the original hypnose. The first time i used it i got really upset by the outcome. Clumps, spider looking lashes with no lengthening effect and no volume at all. Since i could not return it to the store i decided to push myself and give it another try. Well, you have to be very patient and determined to make it work. Try to apply at least five layers of it and it might work for you. My previous mascara was YSL faux cills and it was amazing!!! I also like Dior Extase and Diorshow. I will never ever buy it again and will stick to my YSL instead.




Back to Top