Lancome • Hypnose Drama • Mascara

rated 3.3(466 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Morbidprince on 7/31/2012 9:09:00 AM more reviews by Morbidprince

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I always used Dior mascaras, don't now what came over me that day to try this but I regret everytime I use it. It clumps, the brush is hard to understand (which way is up????) and did I mention it clumps???? Never buying this again. Unless I happen to want to look like i have 5 big lashes on each eye that day.

Aug 14: Update, I paid a visit to the Lancome rep that I got this from to find out exactly how to work that darn brush. I use it correct this time and I went from 5 giant ugly clumpy lashes to 6 ugly clumpy lashes! Despite the improvement, I ain't touching this mascara again, not even with a 10 ft pole.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tyrza on 7/24/2012 8:12:00 PM more reviews by Tyrza

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Hypnose Drama is my favorite mascara of Lancome, i love the shape and my lashes look much more curvy and long. This is the best mascara that i ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xrysaki on 7/12/2012 5:11:00 AM more reviews by xrysaki

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A drama indeed!!!!
I purchased it yesterday thinking that it would be much better than the original hypnose. The first time i used it i got really upset by the outcome. Clumps, spider looking lashes with no lengthening effect and no volume at all. Since i could not return it to the store i decided to push myself and give it another try. Well, you have to be very patient and determined to make it work. Try to apply at least five layers of it and it might work for you. My previous mascara was YSL faux cills and it was amazing!!! I also like Dior Extase and Diorshow. I will never ever buy it again and will stick to my YSL instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WheatBread on 7/8/2012 11:00:00 AM more reviews by WheatBread

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorites next to Dior Show. This really lengthens my lashes. I love the way my eyes look when I wear this. Another plus is it doesn't irritate my eyes like a lot of mascaras do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NYCBeauty99 on 6/16/2012 5:18:00 PM more reviews by NYCBeauty99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was so excited to finally be able to try out this mascara. In general, I don't usually purchase expensive mascara. Sephora was offering a sample of this with an online purchase. This isn't a bad mascara. It does give a nice amount of volume. The color isn't really that dark in my opinion. The black certainly isn't "excessive". However, I know that I wouldn't pay $26 dollars for it. I can get a similar look for much less money. Also, this smells EXACTLY like Maybelline Volum' Express One by One. They both smell like old roses, which is kind of bothersome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rorygils on 6/14/2012 6:14:00 AM more reviews by rorygils

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The brush is kinda weird that I don't know which way to turn when I used it. The color isn't that black but i love formula because it's kinda like a mousse. It does lengthened my lashes but easy to get clumpy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yasha77 on 6/11/2012 12:29:00 PM more reviews by yasha77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love Love this mascara!!! The best mascara I've ever used and will not EVER use anything else. I bought 3 different mascara's to try them out and in the trash they went. I will keep repurchasing this mascara until they decide to discontinue it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lilacangel on 6/10/2012 7:10:00 PM more reviews by Lilacangel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best mascara I have ever used and I have re purchased several times now. I have always found lancome mascaras to be the best there are, and this one is my favourite. When I wear it I often get asked if I am wearing false lashes (which is a look I like). I cannot understand the negative results on this product and as for drug store mascaras being better? I've never found one that even comes close!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LSJ2002 on 6/8/2012 8:11:00 AM more reviews by LSJ2002

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love Hynose and let the sales assistant talk me into trying the Hynose Drama. It's really really not good and I can't wait to use it up and go back to regular Hynose (I'm too frugal to just get rid of a tube with anything left in it at this price point).

The brush is super weird and makes application difficult. The formula is goopy and that combined with the bad brush gives you 4 clumped-together lashes. They are dramatic and dark but very clumpy and the lashes point off at weird angles. Unless you take a lot of time to work with them and try to spread them out it's just a mess.

But the worst of it to me is the way it flakes off and ends up on my face by the end of the day. I can't think of another mascara I've used that's done that - definitely not the regular Hypnose. This ends up with little pieces all over my under-eye area and I look like a ghoul by lunch time with dark rings under my yes.

So in conclusion - I don't like it and will not be buying it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BoandChica2 on 6/6/2012 11:43:00 PM more reviews by BoandChica2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is not worth the price. There are much better mascaras for much less, such as Cover Girl Remarkable. The Hypnose brush is weird, does nothing for volume, doesn't last, and it flaked a little. Won't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Mascara products