Maybelline • Line Stiletto liquid eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.7(438 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 8/29/2012 5:06:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this when Walgreen was having a buy one, get 2nd item 50% off on maybelline products. I love this liner!!! I got the blackest black shade, and it is Frickin dark. This liner sets fast as well. I always set my liquid liners with a black eyeshadow but with this liner, I wouldn't really need to. Brush is a stiff felt tip with a short handle that makes it easy to apply. Def would repurchase! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ErickaLove on 8/27/2012 3:47:00 PM more reviews by ErickaLove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love love love this eyeliner! I've tried many different kinds of liquid eyeliner and i always find myself coming back to the maybelline line stilleto. The brush is almost like a felt tip marker and is so easy to work with! I get mine in the color "blackest black" and the color is so dramatic and beautiful, its smudge proof and stays on all day! love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blueprincess94 on 8/25/2012 1:04:00 AM more reviews by blueprincess94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first and only liquid liner I have tried. That being said, I can't compare it to other liquid liners but I still think this liner is great!

The felt tip is easy to control and allows me to make my line as thin or thick as I want. It stays on all day and it doesn't smudge, even on my oily lids. I've had friends ask me how I get my liner so dark and neat looking, and I told them about this liner. I would recommend and repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ryanpaigee on 8/23/2012 4:10:00 PM more reviews by ryanpaigee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am terrible with eyeliner. With that being said, this is great! It has a kind of large, felt tip applicator that you can use to draw your eyeliner on with. This lasts all day, doesn't smudge, and is really nice! My only issue is that it draws a thick line. But once I get used to it, I can put a thinner line on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TGrif6025 on 8/12/2012 8:34:00 PM more reviews by TGrif6025

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't know why people say this eyeliner is transparent and smudges or doesn't layer well. I haven't had any problem with it. In fact, I love this liner. The applicator is maybe a little stiff when you first get it, but after a few uses I find it very easy to work with and perfect for the kind of line I want to create. It doesn't smudge throughout the day, but it comes off easily at night which I really like. One of the best liquid liners of the drugstore in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CG1981 on 8/11/2012 7:30:00 PM more reviews by CG1981

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is no good. It feathers, has no color and doesnt last. I dont like the tip or the application and not much color in the black. If its wet and you go over a line it removes what you just did and even if its dry- it does the same. The black color is not intense either. I have Smashbox Limitless Liquid Liner which is awesome and almost finished, I did not want to spend $22 on it again and have been looking for a cheaper alternative as a dupe. Also tried, black opal fine tipped liquid liner ($4), which was horrible as well and tried Revlon colorstay version ($8) which is meH. Found gold with the new Milani Eye Tech Extreme! Perfect dupe for Smashbox one and about $8. LOVE IT.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 deaanny on 8/8/2012 12:36:00 AM more reviews by deaanny

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Was planning to buy the Physicians Formula eyeliner but Ultra Black was out of stock so I picked up this one. I always have a problem with eyeliner smudging on me. This one does not smudge for at all and Im happy about that. It also removes really easily with water and it flakes off which I find it better than it smearing when removing. The downsides is that it is pretty transparent, the brush isnt a very fine tip so winging it out can be difficult. Unsure if I would buy again but I do love that it does not smudge underneath my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xjayle on 7/31/2012 2:39:00 AM more reviews by xjayle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner is pretty good in my opinion. It's very easy to control and line with. The liquid is a little too transparent. And if you layer it on too much, it'll turn thick and crack easily. So, I'm not a big fan of that. But I do have to say that this eyeliner is still pretty good. I can work through the little minor quirks. I would recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kaylaarias on 7/29/2012 5:01:00 PM more reviews by kaylaarias

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner was a huge waste of money. I got it in brown. The brush is annoying and hard to control. The product is hard to get onto the brush and the color is faint and not niticeable, plus it is pretty expensive for such a small product. I tried it more than once and every time I just took it off and tried something else, it's awful. I applied it and you couldn't even tell the difference, and I have pretty light skin. Do not buy!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ashleyx on 7/26/2012 10:01:00 PM more reviews by Ashleyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner does a decent job for me. It comes out very wet and takes 30 secs or so to dry. It stays on all day I sometimes notice that it does flake but not all the time. it has a felt tip that draws on very easily. The eyeliner comes off very easily with water aswell. When you are coming close to the end of the product you do have to shake it a lot to get a decent amount out or it will run out as you're drawing the line. but overall its a good eyeliner and worth a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eyeliner products