Maybelline • Line Stiletto liquid eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.7(447 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Lo08 on 9/26/2012 6:39:00 PM more reviews by Lo08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this as my first liquid eyeliner and I love it. It's lasted me a long time... probably close to a year now and it's just recently been showing signs of needing to be replaced. I bought another brand (because it was on sale) and will see how that goes but my expectation is that I will be buying this again. My only complaint is that it isn't fast drying so it will sometimes smudge if you blink too fast after application but that's not a huge deal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 romantix on 9/25/2012 2:06:00 AM more reviews by romantix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have found THE liquid eyeliner for me.
I have been buying this for a year now.

The applicator is flexible enough to slide along your eyelid smoothly but not loose shape.
It is cone shaped allowing you to create wing tips, cat eyes, and get closest to your lash line as possible. It really does make a difference.

I can get ridiculously close and can create clean thin lines, if that is a huge factor to you! But I can also make thick, VERY THICK lovely lines.

Very versatile on how you want to use it.

I go to concerts and dancing with it and as long as you aren't squinting hard or touching your eyes it won't smear. But It will rub off if you touch it of course.

Yes, after 16 hours the corners are a bit faded. I retouch but sometimes I set it with translucent powder when I know it will be a long night. It will last.






    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Demii97 on 9/21/2012 6:37:00 PM more reviews by Demii97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love felt tip liquid liners so i decided to try this. And i have to keep drawing the line on my eye over and over again to get it perfectly black. And the brush ripped in half. I dont even know how! It started peeling then got super thin and ripped. -_-

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mayral456 on 9/19/2012 10:11:00 PM more reviews by mayral456

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just purchased this product recently and swatched this with the L'oreal liquid felt tip liner. This one blew the other out of the water!! It is superrr easy to handle and the pigmentation is really good. I do a cat eye everyday and have been using liquid eyeliners for years. It takes me less than a minute to do both eyes perfectly! Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SymmieC on 9/12/2012 7:41:00 PM more reviews by SymmieC

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this product. It is my HG eyeliner. I actually switched it up recently and bought the Master Precise pen which I really liked at first. However I am straight back to this. Goes on smooth, can get a thick or thin line, lasts all day. <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ickythump on 9/5/2012 2:22:00 PM more reviews by ickythump

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is my go to drugstore liquid liner. It's super easy to do a cat eye, it lasts all day (even with my oily-ish eyelids), and dries fast! I definitely recommend this to people. The only con I had was when my felt tip somehow got bent, but it straightened out again and works perfect. Hope this helped! xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mochahonats on 9/4/2012 4:14:00 PM more reviews by Mochahonats

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I use A LOT of eyeliner... Even if I don't put on anything else I put on liner when I leave the house. This is my ABSOLUTE FAVORITE!! I do wing tipped liner always and this has never failed me... NEVER it goes on smooth, the tip is soft and creates a smooth line, and it's a deep black which makes my super dark eyes pop. I always get compliments on my eye makeup and a majority of those people want to know what eyeliner I use and I smile and say line stilleto :))
I have 3 rite now and when those go dry I'll buy more and more forever!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HienLuu on 9/2/2012 4:43:00 AM more reviews by HienLuu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After hearing that is was a good product from a friend I went ahead and bought it at my local Walmart. When I first tried it I noticed how the pigment wasn't event that concentrated and it took forever to dry didn't give me the bold color i wanted. Would never buy this ever again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cxnguyen25 on 8/29/2012 6:29:00 PM more reviews by cxnguyen25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought the eyeliner yesterday per recommendation of a friend. I saw her using it and asked her what the product was because it looked amazing on her one night on the town. So I went and picked it up in hopes of getting the same look she had. I put the liner on with ease. It looked amazing, dark, black. No problems. I went about getting ready for the day to come back less than 30 minutes later with the majority of the liner flaked off. I thought maybe it was the way I applied it. Taking it off and trying it again, I had the same problem.

SO many raves with this liner. Sucks that it doesn't work for me. I think I'm going to stick to my gel liners or try the new gel liners on the market.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 8/29/2012 5:06:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this when Walgreen was having a buy one, get 2nd item 50% off on maybelline products. I love this liner!!! I got the blackest black shade, and it is Frickin dark. This liner sets fast as well. I always set my liquid liners with a black eyeshadow but with this liner, I wouldn't really need to. Brush is a stiff felt tip with a short handle that makes it easy to apply. Def would repurchase! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eyeliner products