Maybelline • Line Stiletto liquid eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.7(452 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 iwuvyumi on 10/21/2012 5:37:00 AM more reviews by iwuvyumi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I heard about this through a good friend of mine, and I think the quality of the liner is very fluid. It's so easy to apply. I love how it dries pretty fast, so you don't have to wait for a long time before you can fully open your eyes. It also lasts for a long time as well. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a good quality drugstore eyeliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 10/16/2012 3:00:00 PM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Ooooooooo!!! This goes on pretty nicely, a deep black color (which I love) and the brush is so thin it creates a great line. It's maybe a tiny bit less saturated than what I used to use, but by no means runny or see through. One line will work. You do have to allow for dry time, but I find it's just a few seconds and it lasts and won't smudge. I love how it's easy to hold. I think even more so than the pots with the thin handle. I also use Prestige which has great staying power and a good formula, but the tip of the brush is way too fat. Sometimes I dip this wand in that pot. ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Estheticqueen on 10/5/2012 11:26:00 PM more reviews by Estheticqueen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Best liquid liner EVER......felt tip is easy to use and glides along lash line, I even use it on the lower lash line! I prefer the black/brown color (which seems to be hard to find) and the "little ball" located inside the tube is a great idea ! I have used many different liquid liners and this one is hands down the best!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kirstenp on 10/3/2012 7:55:00 PM more reviews by kirstenp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My absolute favourite liquid eyeliner.
PROS: long wearing, very black, applies smoothly, doesn't smudge or transfer, perfect for creating wings, easy to use felt-tip, easy removal

CONS: halfway through lining my eye, I usually have to put the brush back in and shake it to get more product, finishes to a sort of shiny black--definitely not matte, it can tend to flake a little bit, usually after 6+ hours

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxPikadoodlexxx on 10/2/2012 11:35:00 PM more reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

It's been quite a while since I purchased a liquid liner and I purchased this one with one thing in mind. Halloween. I quit using liquid liners because my eyes are deep set, they always smudge and most irritate my eyes. I decided to give this a pre-Halloween test run and to my surprise I really liked it.

Pros:
Felt tipped
Fine or thick line
No irritation
No Smudging

Cons:
Is not as opaque as I'd like. Sometimes I have to apply a second coat.
Not Waterproof

That about sums it up. Id definitely recommend it. I'll likely repurchase it too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lo08 on 9/26/2012 6:39:00 PM more reviews by Lo08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this as my first liquid eyeliner and I love it. It's lasted me a long time... probably close to a year now and it's just recently been showing signs of needing to be replaced. I bought another brand (because it was on sale) and will see how that goes but my expectation is that I will be buying this again. My only complaint is that it isn't fast drying so it will sometimes smudge if you blink too fast after application but that's not a huge deal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 romantix on 9/25/2012 2:06:00 AM more reviews by romantix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have found THE liquid eyeliner for me.
I have been buying this for a year now.

The applicator is flexible enough to slide along your eyelid smoothly but not loose shape.
It is cone shaped allowing you to create wing tips, cat eyes, and get closest to your lash line as possible. It really does make a difference.

I can get ridiculously close and can create clean thin lines, if that is a huge factor to you! But I can also make thick, VERY THICK lovely lines.

Very versatile on how you want to use it.

I go to concerts and dancing with it and as long as you aren't squinting hard or touching your eyes it won't smear. But It will rub off if you touch it of course.

Yes, after 16 hours the corners are a bit faded. I retouch but sometimes I set it with translucent powder when I know it will be a long night. It will last.






    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Demii97 on 9/21/2012 6:37:00 PM more reviews by Demii97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love felt tip liquid liners so i decided to try this. And i have to keep drawing the line on my eye over and over again to get it perfectly black. And the brush ripped in half. I dont even know how! It started peeling then got super thin and ripped. -_-

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mayral456 on 9/19/2012 10:11:00 PM more reviews by mayral456

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just purchased this product recently and swatched this with the L'oreal liquid felt tip liner. This one blew the other out of the water!! It is superrr easy to handle and the pigmentation is really good. I do a cat eye everyday and have been using liquid eyeliners for years. It takes me less than a minute to do both eyes perfectly! Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SymmieC on 9/12/2012 7:41:00 PM more reviews by SymmieC

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this product. It is my HG eyeliner. I actually switched it up recently and bought the Master Precise pen which I really liked at first. However I am straight back to this. Goes on smooth, can get a thick or thin line, lasts all day. <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eyeliner products