BeneFit Cosmetics • Hello Flawless! • Powder

rated 3.7(365 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 HershaSimcha on 7/26/2011 11:50:00 PM more reviews by HershaSimcha

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Love this powder! It is so silky smooth and just makes me face feel like velvet. It goes great on top of my Porefessional corrector and really adds the finishing touches to a perfect looking complexion. I have an acne-prone skin type that's combination oily and dry and uneven. This makeup not only helps cover up my breakouts without making it look like I caked on a bunch of concealer, but it also makes my skin tone look flawless and glowing.
The first one I bought was the Champagne color because it was supposed to be for "very fair skin," but I soon realized it didn't quite match my skin tone and was a little too dark. The Ivory color is perfect and looks amazing, I'm hooked!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kristynad on 7/25/2011 12:20:00 PM more reviews by kristynad

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really believe this product is great. I want to believe that. But I canīt try that, because although I have the lightest shade, I look like I just spread cocoa all over my face. Now Iīm tanned a bit, so I finally tried. The coverage isnīt that good, but I like the fact it has spf in it. But I still have feeling that it does the same job as Rimmel Stay Matte powder, which cost a lot less. Donīt use this product on You Rebel, you will end up with totally dark, all-weird looking face. I wonīt buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rosebud264 on 7/21/2011 7:23:00 PM more reviews by rosebud264

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have bought so much Benefit stuff lately! Hello Flawless is a great foundation substitute that does exactly what it promises - covers imperfections and makes you look, well, flawless. It is very matte so can look a bit one-dimensional but a little highlighter in the right places can combat this.
I wear this over mineral foundation for a bit of extra coverage while still allowing my skin to breathe.

The cost is painful though, at $AUD63 I hope it lasts me a long time!

EDIT: Okay, I can't find anything else as pigmented as this. Unless I do I will definitely buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aliawilk123 on 7/4/2011 6:08:00 AM more reviews by aliawilk123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think this powder would have as high of a rating on here as it does everywhere else if people understood the product better. This is a real skin powder. It is designed to suspend over your skin so you look perfect, without sinking into fine lines or wrinkles. It does its job- perfectly. It has spf, and an antibacterial, so it actually protects and improves the tone and texture of your skin as you wear it, especially if you are acne prone. It is perfect for all skin types.

**Addressing common complaints:
If you look ashy- you have the wrong color. Try to get color matched by a professional. If they do not have a color that matches, use something else. The wrong color is never flattering, especially in something this pigmented.

Very dry/very oily, or combination skin- This powder will not fix your skin type. It will only make you look perfect. It works in part with your skin care. If your skin is too dry/too oily when you put this on, it will not stay. It is almost powder to cream foundation, and will simply look like perfect skin. Use a primer, like the POREfessional (oily skin) or That Gal (dry skin) if you want it to stick. With most people, a regular oil control or moisturizing lotion before will do the trick. You do have to prep your skin with something.

The amount: This is a normal compact size; however, Mac and Clinique have some compacts almost double the size. Mac and Clinique, however, use less pigment, and will damage/clog pores, and feel heavy with most people. This feels like nothing, and because of the pigment, you only need a little bit.

My own experience: This foundation changed my life. I use it as a concealer, powder, and foundation and it looks wonderful on me. People compliment my skin all the time, and are surprised when I tell them I have something on. I have acne prone sensitive skin, and the anti bacterial in this keeps it clear! I can fall asleep in it, and my skin looks better the next day. It lasts me through a nine hour shift at work, and I still look fresh- no touch ups! You can't feel it at all when you are wearing it. It blends beautifully and lends great coverage. The only thing it doesn't do is pay your bills and do your taxes. All my friends wear it now because they loved it on me, and I get to see it on them every day, and they all look perfect. They get compliments all the time too. Overall, if you're smart about your skin care and how you prep your skin, this is a brilliant product, and I truly believe everyone should use it.

36 out of 40 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TheMakeUpMaster on 6/26/2011 11:25:00 AM more reviews by TheMakeUpMaster

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is perfect for someone who wants lots and lots of coverage because this has lots of it i personally would rather use something with a little less coverage because i find it gives and very matte and flat finish but i like to use this on blemishes and this is perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dianasheglova on 6/21/2011 6:07:00 AM more reviews by dianasheglova

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Really lovely powder, colours are very easy to match. I got honey, but really most of them would be pretty good match since it blends into your skin so well. The only complaint I have is the lasting power, it lasts about 3 hours (and that's pushing it), till it slides off your face, hence the 4/5 rating. I have dry/combination skin so most foundations last well on me, so I found it weird that this is such bad lasting power. It does look very beautiful on though.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ellieface23 on 6/21/2011 1:19:00 AM more reviews by ellieface23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this powder! It matches my skin perfectly (which rarely ever happens, or so it seems.) You can make it either light coverage or more heavy coverage depending on the occassion or how you feel like wearing your makeup that day. It isn't a whole lot of product (I wish more came in it!) but I absolutely don't mind paying the 30 some dollars for a powder that actually matches my skin tone AND doesn't cause breakouts/irritation. Definitely one of my "Go-To" powders and makeup essentials.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Meg14 on 6/19/2011 5:05:00 PM more reviews by Meg14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! I have oily skin so I have to use a powder foundation and drug store ones don't hold up all day for me. This is super soft, blenable, and gives a nice light to med. coverage. You still need a concealer though if you want to cover spots, as this isn't very usable as concealer. If you have dryer skin, make sure you always apply a moisturizer a good 10 to 15mins before. I love this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Haleywhite on 5/30/2011 2:23:00 PM more reviews by Haleywhite

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Waste of $32. Mine is in "me vain champagne" and it's the average powder. No real coverage and it doesn't control oil

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Beautyisbliss on 5/30/2011 2:22:00 PM more reviews by Beautyisbliss

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Hated: powder flies everywhere! Dries skin out- flat, ashy skin- irritated my skin- not enough colors to match skin tone.
Likes: compact is perfect size with mirror- is nice for a vacation- smooth- easily blending formula.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Powder products