BeneFit Cosmetics Hello Flawless!

3.7

384 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

octinoxate 5.94, titanium dioxide 1.70, oxybenzone 2. OTHERS: triethoxycaprylylsilane, silica, nylon-12, phenyl trimethicone, polyethylene, talc, lauroyl lysine, phenoxyethanol, ethylene/acrylic acid copolymer, aluminum dimyrisate, bht, disodium stearoyl glutamate, sodium dehydroacetate, methicone, polymethyl methacrylate, isononyl isononanoate, alumina. ( /- bismuth oxychloride, mica, titanium dioxide, carmine, iron oxides.**AS OF JULY 2015:mica, boron nitride, ethyl methoxycinnamate, silica, titanium dioxide, phenyl trimethicone, nylon-12, benzophenone-3, octyldodecyl stearoyl stearate, pentylene glycol, lauroyl lysine, stearic acid, isopropyl titanium trisostearate, sodium dehydroacetate, talc, alumina, aluminum hydroxide, caprylyl glycol, sodium lauryl aspartate, zinc chloride, bht, red 6, red 7, red 7 lake, yellow 6, yellow 6 lake, yellow 5, yellow 5 lake, blue 1 lake, red 27, red 27 lake, red 28 lake, red 30, red 30 lake, ultramarines, bismuth oxychloride, chromium oxide greens, chromium hydroxide green, ci 77491, ci77492, ci 77499, ci 77510, ci 77742, ci 77891


on 10/14/2011 9:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVEEE this powder soo much! Gives amazing great coverage! This is my everyday face powder! I won't try any other now that I found this! Benefit Cosmetics rocks! Some would say a little pricey but it think well worth the price!



on 10/14/2011 2:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in nutmeg. Awesome coverage. It even covers the bags under my eyes, & u definitely don't need a heavy hand. In the past, I've used Bare Minerals in Golden Dark, & it was just too dark & heavy for my skin tone. The next shade up was too light, so the SA @ Sephora recommended it to me. It works wonderfully & I will def repurchase. I just wish it controlled oil better. & Maybe a little cheaper. $34 & not a lot of product.


on 10/14/2011 9:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I used the shade "Me, Vain?". It looked fine once applied but it seemed to oxidize throughout the day which made for a unnatural look. It also looked cakey to me, or maybe just flat so I used a dusting of lumizining powder to give my face some life. I was pretty modest with my application of this powder everyday and found I hit pan in a week and a half after buying it. There isn't much product in the compact to justify the price so I won't buy it again, plus I don't care to look like an oompa loompa by the end of the day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/17/2011 3:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have bought this several times and can use shell or champagne, I use with a large brush and if I want a thicker layer then use sponge. I tend to use this in autumn/winter. Its great stuff!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Doesn't sit on my skin well at all, sits in my pores and looks clumpy in a few hours. Leaves my skin anything but flawless! I am now using it as a very expensive setting powder but will be going back to my loose powder by Rimmel as soon as I have it used!


on 9/1/2011 4:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is HG for me. I use this as my foundation on days when I'm in a hurry or dont feel like putting on liquid. It gives me beautiful sheer to full coverage with my kabuki, and if I use the little sponge it came with, it covered redness around my nose very nicely. It leaves me very matte throughout the day. I really love this powder. The only thing I dislike is how bulky the package is. Otherwise, I <3 this!


on 9/1/2011 1:59:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is good. maybe not to much coverage but good for sheer coverage.


on 8/27/2011 3:17:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

2.5 lippie.
It is just about as pigmented as other powder foundation, and for dry skin, or even normal to dry in winter times, you don't want to apply a heavy layer of powder on, especially for us "oldsters".
This is totally matte, no shimmer, I never breakout from cosmetics so cannot comment on that.
When will they stop putting those stupid tacky flimpsy ineffective brushes in compacts & eye shadows, not only it adds to the expensive but also garbage in the landfill. I mean who doesn't own at least 10 brushes these days.
Its not a bad product, but nothing special, and for the price, I will not re-purchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/27/2011 3:06:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've been wearing this for the past several days, since it's been extremely hot in Southern California, and I couldn't face any cream on my face.

I've had this for a while, and as I recall, paid in high-20s for it. It's now US$34, which is ridiculously overpriced for the quality and amount of product.

The powder's ok. The included brush is rubbish, and I usually use a flat-top kabuki to apply. It gives medium, matte coverage. Very basic. No way I'd repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/25/2011 10:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Just realised that the assistant in the Benefit shop matched my skintone to Sunny Beige, which is the forth darkest shade. My skin is NC20 at a stretch and I'm normally near the lightest shades in any range. The product is waaaaay to dark for me. Here in the UK we cannot return cosmetics so an expensive mistake, for me anyway.


Back to Top