BeneFit Cosmetics • Hello Flawless! • Powder

rated 3.7(353 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 1Agatka on 5/8/2011 5:17:00 PM more reviews by 1Agatka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The powder itself looks great on the skin, very natural. When applied with a brush though lots of it just wasted (a powdery mess... not nice). Once it's on skin it's blendable and stays well. Applied with sponge looks too thick (blending with brush then and more mess...).
There are better powders around. This one is ok, but I don't think I'd buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LoFra on 5/8/2011 3:47:00 PM more reviews by LoFra

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is amazing! I use it almost every morning and it always makes my skin not only look amazing but feel great too! My shade is champagne and the color fits my skin perfectly. It's more expensive than drugstore brands obviously, but I think it is worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sabbles on 5/5/2011 1:05:00 PM more reviews by sabbles

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

The good: I purchased this in the lightest shade, Champagne. I used it for my summer wedding and it created a flawless, almost airbrushed look (note: this is the ONLY reason for 4 lippies.)

The bad: The price is ridiculous for the amount of product. I "hit pan" after 6 months of on and off use (one application every other day or so.) The colors are limited, and the lightest color is too dark in the winter (either that, or it oxidized -- still not sure), so it was no longer a match for my fair skin.

My advice: Although my wedding pictures are gorgeous, you can certainly find a better powder for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 meeep on 5/5/2011 12:02:00 AM more reviews by meeep

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Never again. Do not use this if you have sensitive skin. I've never had such a terrible reaction to a product. After using it for one day, I am left with a tight, itchy red face. A rash maybe? Terrible. I should have listened to all the reviews.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beccafly18 on 5/3/2011 4:17:00 PM more reviews by beccafly18

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this product! I am not usually one for powders OR for foundations (I prefer tinted moisturizer), but this product is just so amazing. It works wonderfully for full coverage using the sponge applicator, and it's also great to lock in concealer using a the brush. It gives a nice finish that looks natural enough but conceals blemishes and unevenness. This is definitely an HG product for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 aceciul on 4/27/2011 1:06:00 PM more reviews by aceciul

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Hum! Itís hard to talk about this product because I think is a good powder foundation with really great flawless coverage, but it didnít work for me as I expected, because I feel it so heavy. It doesnít have a good staying power, so it gives you 4 to 6 hours in good weather conditions.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 allybee1 on 4/26/2011 1:59:00 PM more reviews by allybee1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I'm in love with this powder!!
I don't use the brush or the sponge that it comes with, but instead I use my Mac 187 Stifiling brush. It gives great coverage - I don't even have to wear foundation underneath! But even though it covers, it still looks light and natural and glowy. I'm on my second one, yes it is expensive but I think it's worth it. I like it a lot more than Mac's MSF naturals

<3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ickypink on 4/20/2011 1:59:00 AM more reviews by Ickypink

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I happened into a Sephora while a Benefit demonstration was going on and bought this product along with the Poreless Primer and a radiance primer called That Gal (or something along those lines).

This product gives like an extremely light powder coverage and I hardly feel it. Even on my oily skin it sticks. I spent about 10 hours out in the sun sweating and at the end of the day when I removed my makeup I was surprised to see that I still had makeup to take off!

Although the amount that you get does seem to be little compared to the price I would buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BarbieXOXO on 4/4/2011 5:04:00 PM more reviews by BarbieXOXO

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I personally find this very good! i normall purchase chanel, dior, ysl or mac but especially chanel. The only way that i can properly explain this is with Chanel (apparently the best make-up in the world) the powder is extremely for chanel is extremely heavy and looks way to fake. Now in my opinion Hello Flawless is light, it doesnt look to heavy on your skin, and it looks natural. if you wanted to wear make up just to pop out then this will look like your skin is clean and clear! But if you like heavy, fake looking powder definately dont go for it! XOXO

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kunko on 3/31/2011 3:50:00 PM more reviews by Kunko

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I got this trying to find an alternate to my MAC studio fix powder and this is one of the worst things I've tried so far, especially for the expensive price. I tried it with the brush expecting kinda a small difference, but I couldn't see any difference, so the next time I used it with the sponge still no difference. I wasn't expecting miracle difference because I wasn't, but this literally did nothing, I got better results when I was still using covergirl. If you want to waste your money go ahead and buy this, but if you want a product that actually works then steer clear of this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Powder products