MAC Cremesheen - Creme d'Nude

4.1

420 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/13/2010 3:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Well i had to delete my first-positive- review on that product since i have noticed that this mac formula cracked my lips.Never before i had such a problem!!So i have to agree with some others reviewers please be carefull if you have issues with dry lips or if it is winter.This lipstick made my lips cracked.Is rather cold here in greece these days maybe i wiil try it again during summer!!!



on 12/11/2010 6:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I tried, I really did, but I just could not pull this color off as a fair skinned blonde with cool undertones and pigmented lips. It took many many swipes and still could not cover the natural color of my lips. I did not try it with the MAC Lip Erase, but I don't think that would have made a difference in my case. My skin is just too light and too pink. This color is just too pale & too peachy and made me look ridiculous. I wanted to have at least one nude lipstick that worked with my coloring, and I found that in MAC Creme Cup. Much, much better because of the pink undertones in it and it actually doesn't make me look like a corpse. Needless to say, I would NOT re-purchase the Creme d'Nude. I will however re-purchase many other MAC lipsticks.


on 12/11/2010 6:27:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

What can I say besides the fact that it's a lovely nude lipstick? I absolutely adore it!! It's a perfect nude color; it doesnt wash my lips away like the e.l.f natural nymph and it feels great on my lips! it's one of my favorite nude lipstick and I'll definetely repurchase it when I finish using the one I currently have. I definetely recommend it!


on 11/29/2010 8:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I dont get the hype about this color. Is basically a light beige with no coverage, I know this is a cremesheen finish, so the application is easy, but the color payoff... nothing. And it DOES accentuate fine lines!! So, if u have little fine lines like me, stay AWAY from this. I hate this just as much I hate Angel lipstick.


on 11/26/2010 12:41:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I read a lot about this colour but for my it's a bit too purple-ish...
Not a good nude, or my lips but better shade !
And I hate the smell ...:-(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/20/2010 9:12:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

If Myth works for you then this should too. If Myth was awful on you, then please read on...With my coloring (NC20) and possiby age, I looked positively DEAD. I would have scared anyone who came in contact with me. After many tries with different liner combinations and glosses, I literally broke off the lipstick and tossed it in the garbage so that I can B2M this tube. Myth had the same result. High Tea, Blankety and Hug Me are much better suited options for me and offer just enough color to still be considered a nude lip, but not freakishly concealing a major facial feature.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/10/2010 2:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The color looks really nice but it makes my lips so chapped and dry. I would have to apply lip gloss over it .


on 11/3/2010 12:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Oh, how I love this lipstick, perhaps even moreso than Myth! I actually only bought this recently and it's quickly become my favourite and most worn currently.
It's everything I want in a nude lipstick - great colour, great formula, great finish, great smell!

It's not as nude/opaque as Myth, but that's fine with me! It applies so well, smooth, it's moisturising. But it doesn't last all that well, in my opinion. I think it may have something to do with the sheerer cremesheen formula that may be susceptible to rubbing off a little more easily than, say, Myth - as Myth is thicker (I think so anyway!) because of its formula, it tends to 'grab' onto the lips a bit better and last longer.

Anyway, the lasting power still doesn't matter all that much because I <3 it so much!
Again, MAC in Australia have terrible $$$ prices, I bought my Creme d'Nude on eBay, but I'd be more than willing to purchase it at retail price once I run out.


on 10/30/2010 11:50:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

i LOVE this product! my lips are extremely pigmented (dark red lips!) and creme d'nude works perfect on my lips! i've tried both myth and creme d'nude and creme d'nude is great! its creamy, super moisturizing and has great pigmentation! HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT! 2 thumbs up!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/29/2010 7:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Did not like. This is basically MYTH in a sheer'er version. I have pigmented lips so it did not cover nothing and looked horrible on me! If you have pigmented lips deff get Myth.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
177 Reviews
provocalips
40 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top