MAC • Cremesheen - Creme d'Nude • Lipstick

rated 4.1(409 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 marinevd on 10/29/2010 1:02:00 PM more reviews by marinevd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I tought creme the nude would be more opaque. I have very fair skin (mac nc15) but my lips are quite pigmented, so it tones them down and it doesn't make me look dead. Gosh darling is defenitely more opaque and lighter on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Victoiresecret on 10/27/2010 11:53:00 PM more reviews by Victoiresecret

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

i hated this color! It made my lips look gray and dead! I'm an NC2-25 with pretty pigmented lips and though finding nude lippies are sometimes a challenge for me, I've found several (rimmel moisture extreme nude delight, revlon soft beige) good ones. This one does not even measure up to the drugstore nudes! It has a ghostly gray undertone instead of a more flattering pink one, but coloring aside because different skin tones look good with different coloring, the formulation is awful! It catches on the flakes and lines in your lips, even if you've moisturized beforehand, the color goes on uneven and is very hard to apply. The formulation is too thick and creamy in the wrong way so it's very hard for it to look smooth and supple on your lips. My rimmel lipsticks have better formulation than this MAC lipstick! It's way overpriced at $17.50CAD (they raised the prices AGAIN) and thank god I recieved this in a swap because I would never pay that much for a lipstick this bad. I did give it a 2 rating because it has a nice glossy finish to it and for really really pale skin people, it might look okay on them. Overall, MAC really missed on this lipstick and generally are not that good at making nude lipsticks. I am not impressed and will swap this away.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mandibulo on 10/23/2010 10:03:00 PM more reviews by Mandibulo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I change my opinion about this lipstick quite often - I've loved it, hated it, felt indifference and even sympathy for it (aka "poor you, why so pale today?" etc). It's a very pale lip color - how pretty can very pale lip colors really ever be? At least it's not pink, or too bright (you know, in-your-face necrophilia), or drying. It's like you grabbed a peach color corrector, applied a thick coat over your lips and then a soft gloss. Swipe lightly, and you won't look ghostly. No idea wether I'd repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dea2407 on 10/18/2010 3:55:00 AM more reviews by dea2407

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

(0 - 5 points, 5 = excellent, 0 = very bad)
pigmentation: 4
texture: 5
feeling on the lips: 5
colour-fast: 3
versatile?: 5
staying power: 3
TOTAL POINTS: 25 of 30 = very good

I'm fair skinned and have low pigmented lips - this is the best nude lipstick I have tried so far! It gives just the right amount of colour to tone down my lips without washing me out. Plus it's sooo wearable! I hope MAC never discontinious this!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yumifishie on 10/13/2010 8:42:00 PM more reviews by yumifishie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite lipsticks and truly a staple of my lipstick collection. I reach for this time and again - for work, school, and play. I don't find that it makes me look like a corpse or that I've painted concealer over my lips (now that just looks horrible on me cuz it flakes off like crazy). I suppose it's cuz my natural lip color is fairly dark, so even with a few layers of Creme d'Nude it still shines through a bit and gives it some color...which is totally fine with me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zohrabohra on 10/13/2010 7:14:00 PM more reviews by zohrabohra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color. I remember when it first came out it was sold out but with nude colors it always seems to make u look pale but this has an ultra shine to it so it's not too bad. I wish it was more for my skin tone, I'm olive skin tone but I have to mix it up with like liners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 OrngePeel on 10/5/2010 1:34:00 PM more reviews by OrngePeel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I tried this on at the MAC counter because of the hype. It felt awesome on my lips but was the wrong color for me. It looked like I had painted concealer over my lips. Even the MAC lady commented on how it was wrong. She suggested Hue instead and I loved it. Bought that one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ohsolovely24 on 10/3/2010 5:26:00 PM more reviews by ohsolovely24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm Asian, quite dark (NC35-37) and although this lipstick can look too pale on me, I still like it a lot. I hardly ever wear it alone though, I wear it under nude pink/beige gloss and always pair it with smokey eye makeup. I love it! It's perfect for that. I can also use it to tone down any lipcolor that's too dark/bright if I have to. The staying power is good and I love the texture. But I think the formula is far too delicate. Mine is already broken so I have to apply it with a lip brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beccababesx on 10/3/2010 5:09:00 PM more reviews by beccababesx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love love love this lippy.
I'm an NC 35 with dark hair, and I use this with a dark smoky eye at night, or bare eyes and pink cheeks for daytime.
Very creamy and moisturising, has a glossy look, almost but not quite as much as a lipgloss.
I bought Myth, and it was too pale, I looked ridiculous and it washed me out, so I bought this.
It is a very pale nude with a hint of pink, making it much more flattering than the true nude Myth. It's not as opaque either, your lip colour comes through a little, making it much more wearable.
However, it does make my teeth look a bit yellow, and it WILL melt.
Gorgeous, flattering colour, I think will suit most Caucasian skintones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 guyinds on 9/28/2010 3:01:00 PM more reviews by guyinds

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I luv MAC lipsticks as a general rule, but this color just doesn't work for me. I am tan and NW35 and this made my lips look like I was a zombie. Not the fault of the lipstick though. My natural lip color is pretty dark with a pronounced darker outline along my cupids bow. For lipsticks I have to have something that covers fully and this one just doesn't do it. I agree with other reviewers that it would probably work for somebody with fairer skin. I will not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products