Graftobian • HD CREME FOUNDATIONS, 64 SHADES • Crème

rated 4.1(158 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 flybysandy on 1/10/2008 2:15:00 PM more reviews by flybysandy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my first review. But I must write about this wonderful foundation. I love love love it. This foundation blows me away. In winter I have dry flaky skin, and nothing works for me. But Graftobian HiDef Foundation makes my skin flawless. It´s creamy and it´s easy to work with. The shades are great. I bought a sample from camera ready cosmetics (The store is great too).

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamourdoll on 1/5/2008 10:19:00 PM more reviews by glamourdoll

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is excellent stuff. It is creamy and smooth as silk! I wasn't sure which color to get, so I bought the Warm #1 palette from Camera Ready Cosmetics. This is a great way to sample 5 shades from the line at one time. I am Asian with lots of yellow undertones and it is fairly difficult for me to find perfectly matched foundation. In Prescriptives' line, I usually wear Vellum. "Temptress" turned out to be an excellent match. This stuff wears beautifully. As another reviewer noted, a little goes a long way. I won't comment on the packaging for the full-size product, but I really like the 5-shade palette. It's slim & sleek. I don't think I could ever go back to paying department-store prices for foundation when stage & theatre makeup perform just as well, if not better, at only a fraction of the cost. Since I'm oily-skinned, I'd probably save this for the cooler months. But I really do like it. If you try this foundation, you won't be disappointed. Camera Ready Cosmetics carries these--what is more, if your order totals more than $40, shipping is free. It's also fast. I would not hesitate to purchase from CRC again. If you don't want to buy a 5-shade palette, CRC sells single-shade samples. Go ahead and try it!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aerislanne on 12/8/2007 9:38:00 PM more reviews by Aerislanne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I say, with the pride of an early adopter, that Graftobian IS pretty frikkin' awesome.


When I first came across it (searching desperately for foundation alternatives to MAC - which broke me out, and gave me that ghost-face killah look when doing photos shoots) on camerareadycosmetics.com, I took a risk and ordered Warm Palette #2 and a full-sized Desert Sand. I GUESSED that a light-medium shade in the yellow range would be what I was looking for. Alas, it was a little too dark, but the shade below, Buttermilk (which I tested out in the palette), matched my NC25-30 skin perfectly. So perfectly, in fact, I could barely tell it was on. So I ordered a full-size of Buttermilk as well.


Depending on the season, my skin gets a little lighter or a little darker, and sometimes my olive-y undertones in my skin seems more apparent. So I'll mix the Buttermilk with say, Leading Lady (a neutralish/olive) or if I'm slightly more tanned, I'll mix it with Desert Sand. Possibilities are endless with this!


It is a very versatile foundation, and long-lasting. Not to mention it has awesome coverage, doesn't irritate my skin, and makes me look damn near poreless with a fairly light application. (I use a MAC 190 brush, but sometimes I will use my fingers. I find using a sponge gives me overly-heavy/streaky coverage, though. Also, the 187 brush does an AMAZING job of blending it out so that it looks airbrushed.) Setting with a loose powder is optional, but generally not necessary, unless you're piling this on very thickly. It doesn't slide around that much.


The best part? PRICE POINT. It's $10 for a 0.5oz jar, and I've had mine for close to a year now. I'm not even 1/4th of a way through it yet, because a little goes a very long way. For the most part, all I need to do is dip my index finger in it, swirl it around to cover the pad of my finger, and dot on my forehead, nose, chin, and cheeks. From there, I blend out, and add more if necessary (which it usually isn't.)


Or, taking a tip from the Kevyn Aucoin Sensual Skin Enhancer, digging out a little bit of this and mixing with some moisturizer is another way of working with it, for sheerer all-over coverage. Really, a little goes a LONG way. Over-application will look cakey, though.


I rarely ever buy makeup without reading reviews on MUA first, but I took a risk (since this wasn't reviewed on here yet) and figured I'd give it a go. After all, the makeup artist who owns camerareadycosmetics dubbed it "the best foundation I've ever used!" Well, I can't say I've had as much experience as her when it comes to various foundations, but it's the best foundation I've ever used as well. Definite HG!

30 out of 30 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* soraya69 on 9/20/2007 3:45:00 PM more reviews by soraya69

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Together with Cinema Secrets Ultimate foundation, they are my HG in foundations.
I found a better color match with Graftobian, their color description is very accurate, so I had no problem getting a good match even if I ordered it online from Camera Ready Cosmetics.
I used it with a foundation brush, and I didn't like the finish, so I put it aside for a while. Then I tried with a dry sponge, and that made a whole lot of difference.
The coverage is medium to full, you need very little to cover the whole face. It spreads easily, lasts a good amount of time, and it doesn't make my oily face oilier. If I have big pimples, I still need to use a bit of concealer, but usually the foundation does the trick by itself.
In my opinion, this kind of foundations perform better than the higher end ones, for less money, as they are designed for the film/theatre industry.
I will repurchase.
EDIT 10/16/2008: knocking off a lippie because it can look cakey and it makes me oilier. Also it can transfer on things. Still, a good foundation.

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 silkangel on 9/1/2007 9:34:00 PM more reviews by silkangel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation. I originally purchased a palette in Neutral #1, loved the texture and coverage but it was not the right undertone for me. I did some research and purchased Ingenue, and it's perfect! I can use this as a concealer, then sheer some out to apply as a foundation. It has a good slip and wears extremely well set with translucent powder.
Ingenue can be found in Graftobian's Warm Palette #1. The palettes are $20.00 each with 5 shades, and the individual foundations are only $10.00. This is a BIG difference from my La Mer and Bobbi Brown foundations.
I have been on a Graftobian kick and have recently purchased many of their products. Graftobian's customer service is outstanding. This line is truly a hidden treasure!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Khiandra on 7/26/2007 10:40:00 PM more reviews by Khiandra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I really love this foundation. I match perfectly with "Golden Sunset". I use one shade lighter "Desert Sand" as like a concealer once in a while. But yeah "Golden Sunset" is perfect. Blends easy and nicely. Doesn't oxidize and turn me orange or darker than what i really am. Actually looks really good as the day progresses. I can layer it and won't end up like a caked up mess. It makes my skin look flawless and great in fotos.
I apply with a dry sponge but i also apply with my fingers if i'm in a rush. I don't set it with loose powder everytime i apply. I really don't need to. It stay put pretty well on it's own.
I really can't say anything bad about this foundation. Doesn't cause me to break out. All a plus. I would most definatly recommend this product to anyone sharring my same complexion or close too. BUT! Make sure you get the right shade for your skin tone. I believe this foundation is worth a try if your looking for the perfect foundation that is cheap in price but high in quality!!! I order form "Camera Ready Cosmetics" website.
~k
UPDATE:::Leaves me looking too shiney...not the best coverage as i thought. Needs more yellow in it.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 olivia1173 on 7/2/2007 10:51:00 AM more reviews by olivia1173

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Bought pallet #1 Neutral (I'm NW20 or a little lighter) and I'm thrilled with the quality/coverage/staying power/color match of this product! I also bought cinema secrets foundation and I like this better...it is creamier and spreads better than CS. I find that you need to set this with a powder but once you do the finish is very natural looking and lasts like no other mu I've owned. No breakouts either! The best thing is this mu is made for print and photos so you do not get that ghost-like face in pictures which is nice bc usually I wear this stuff when I go "out" and now I'm not afraid to look at the pics! I have many acne scars to cover and this stuff is like majic. I can not say enough good things about this product!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS on 6/8/2007 4:23:00 AM more reviews by MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

My favorite foundation for the time being!!!!!!! Though I love cinema secrets foundation....I think this lands the #1 spot for me....I have been a mac foundation user forever and have retired from that awful stuff.......this foundation does not oxidize on my combo skin...u only need very little to cover the face...its medium coverage...and does not feel cakey.....i'm currently on the hunt for the right shade...i ordered Warm #1 but the darkest shade was too light for me....So im planning to order #2...currently, im a C4 but can get as dark as C40.....after application, i dust a bit of loose powder and spritz the Graftobian setting spray (which i prefer over Mac's Fix+) to keep my makeup from sliding off and shine free for hrs. *UPDATE* Got my palette 2 which is definitely a better match and my C4 skin matches great with Desert Sand...my only beef is that i wish it could be more YELLOWER (like cinema secrets) *UPDATE 2* I highly recommend using Kryolan's anti shine powder with this....i dont even need to use the setting spray anymore!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Graftobian products

More Crème products