The Body Shop Lip & Cheek Stain

4.0

159 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Water, Glycerin, Phenoxyethanol, Panthenol, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Methylparaben, Aminomethyl Propanol, Red 33


on 4/18/2003 10:41:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really liked this one! I got it for 6$CDN when TBS changed their whole makeup line, and I've worn it pretty much ever since (and that was a year ago!) Great packaging, but I took off 1 lipstick because it really does NOT stay on for a long time. Still, this is really cute topped with clear gloss. Updated: I don't know if it's me, but the taste seems to get weird after awhile...



on 4/14/2003 6:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

this is a really cool product because it comes in a little roll on bottle so its easy to apply and not too much comes out. also it gives a sheer natural colour that looks like you just came in from the cold.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Other, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have 02. It is a sheer berry in the applicator but goes on very sheer and lasts for a few hours. The applicator roller ball is good and this makes cheeks have a nice flush.
1 lipstick removed for the lack of staying power.


on 11/27/2002 5:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I rarely wear blush, but I've worn this every day sice I bought it. It goes on nice and sheer, and gives my skin a natural, flushed look. It hasn't given me piples yet, which is a good sign. This will definetly become a staple product for me.


on 10/12/2002 9:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm not a really big fan of powder blushes (hey, they just look powdery), so Body Shop's Lip & Cheek Tint works great on me! I like to apply it to my cheeks and blend it in with my fingertips. It gives me a natural blush look, unlike powder blushes, which just look like... well, powder on my face.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Nice idea for the packaging to be a lipgloss style tube. This prevents leakage. But this is nothing special. Just a stain of red for the lips and cheeks. I think I would prefer blush and lipstick.


on 7/19/2002 2:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

These are so cute in the store and when you test them on your hand. Gorgeous colors with a nice shimmer. Unfortunately these lasted 10 minutes in Florida summer hear so back these went. By the time I got to work I looked like I had no makeup on at all!


on 8/19/2001 5:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

it's easy to apply and the color looks very natural but after using this for a few days, my skin starting flaking. i don't think it's suitable for sensitive skins.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2001 1:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Other

Excellent when you want a rosy-cheek, natural look. Lasts all day and gives a healthy color. Nice feel and look also on lips, but doesn't last as long (that's why I took a point out of 5). I prefer it to any other blush and use it almost every day.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5139 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated The Body Shop Products

image

Facial Buffer

31 reviews
Back to Top