The Body Shop • Lip & Cheek Stain • Blush

rated 4.1(158 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 leprechaun on 4/14/2003 6:56:00 PM more reviews by leprechaun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

this is a really cool product because it comes in a little roll on bottle so its easy to apply and not too much comes out. also it gives a sheer natural colour that looks like you just came in from the cold.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahlittlecutie on 2/6/2003 12:16:00 PM more reviews by sarahlittlecutie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have 02. It is a sheer berry in the applicator but goes on very sheer and lasts for a few hours. The applicator roller ball is good and this makes cheeks have a nice flush.
1 lipstick removed for the lack of staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 valentine on 11/27/2002 5:30:00 PM more reviews by valentine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I rarely wear blush, but I've worn this every day sice I bought it. It goes on nice and sheer, and gives my skin a natural, flushed look. It hasn't given me piples yet, which is a good sign. This will definetly become a staple product for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asiansub on 10/12/2002 9:52:00 AM more reviews by asiansub

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not a really big fan of powder blushes (hey, they just look powdery), so Body Shop's Lip & Cheek Tint works great on me! I like to apply it to my cheeks and blend it in with my fingertips. It gives me a natural blush look, unlike powder blushes, which just look like... well, powder on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AliceinWonderland on 9/28/2002 10:11:00 AM more reviews by AliceinWonderland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Nice idea for the packaging to be a lipgloss style tube. This prevents leakage. But this is nothing special. Just a stain of red for the lips and cheeks. I think I would prefer blush and lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ziebam on 7/19/2002 2:32:00 PM more reviews by ziebam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These are so cute in the store and when you test them on your hand. Gorgeous colors with a nice shimmer. Unfortunately these lasted 10 minutes in Florida summer hear so back these went. By the time I got to work I looked like I had no makeup on at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* monlim on 8/19/2001 5:29:00 AM more reviews by monlim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

it's easy to apply and the color looks very natural but after using this for a few days, my skin starting flaking. i don't think it's suitable for sensitive skins.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cora-lu on 7/21/2001 1:08:00 PM more reviews by cora-lu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Excellent when you want a rosy-cheek, natural look. Lasts all day and gives a healthy color. Nice feel and look also on lips, but doesn't last as long (that's why I took a point out of 5). I prefer it to any other blush and use it almost every day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Blush products