Clinique Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup

3.6

207 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

ingredients: water\aqua\eau [] methyl trimethicone [] butylene glycol [] neopentyl glycol diheptanoate [] dimethicone [] trimethylsiloxysilicate [] nylon-12 [] silica [] laminaria saccharina extract [] salix alba (willow) bark extract [] aloe barbadensis leaf extract [] cholesterol [] glycerin [] zinc stearate [] peg-10 dimethicone [] caffeine [] lauryl peg-9 polydimethylsiloxyethyl dimethicone [] lecithin [] disteardimonium hectorite [] dimethicone/peg-10/15 crosspolymer [] tocopheryl acetate [] phenyl trimethicone [] triethoxycaprylylsilane [] laureth-7 [] magnesium aluminum silicate [] potassium sorbate [] sorbic acid [] sodium dehydroacetate [] triethyl citrate [] hydroxyapatite [] xanthan gum [] sodium chloride [] alcohol [] dipropylene glycol [] disodium edta [] sodium citrate [] sodium hyaluronate [] nylon-6 [] chlorphenesin [] phenoxyethanol [] [+/- titanium dioxide (ci 77891) [] iron oxides (ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499) [] bismuth oxychloride (ci 77163) [] mica]v


on 9/6/2012 9:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this for about a week. I love love the color of it (im a 7) it looks great on my skin....does not in any way make me oily. But I have to admit the staying power is average. MUF HD stays on way better but after using MUF for a year I think its breaking me out. I dont mind reapplying a little at the end of my day before evening because it doesnt break me out. Anyways yes i would buy it again.



on 9/5/2012 9:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have oily skin and this has been my savior!! I've never used Clinique foundations before since I always thought expensive foundations were the way to go. I've used all MAC, MUFE HD and matte velvet, Chanel perfection lumier, Lancome Teinte ido 24 hr and these foundations don't hold a candle to this. for ref i'm nc42 and sand was perfect match, I use no powder on top, easy to blend, medium to buildable coverage and literally last over 12 hours on me in hot ass Texas!! I can't rave enough about this product because I seriously believed I'd never find one for my oily skin. what I really love about the product even more is the color sand is the best color match I've every gotten from any foundation. I will forever repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/2/2012 11:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Love this! Have extremely oily skin & don't have to touch up at all throughout the day. New favorite product!! Will repurchase again & again :-)


on 9/2/2012 11:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I live in Alberta so we have a super dry climate and my skin is super oily. I usually have to blot my face 5 times a day to keep the shine off but with this foundation I don't have to. I don't have to use a powder over top all i use is my Lise Watier primer underneath and it works wonderfully. The only problem I have with it is I find the foundation kind of clumps up on your face, like your forehead, where you tend to secrete more oil. I've only noticed this a couple times but it's easy to blend out. I wish it gave just a hint more coverage but other then that I really like this product. I've tried other clinique products before and didn't like them at all and was really skeptical about this one but it works wonderfully!


on 9/2/2012 4:05:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I obtained a sample of this foundation at the Clinique counter @ the mall. I was matched as "beige" which was a good match. Sadly after using it for 3 days I was very underwhelmed with this foundation. After 2 hours of wear, I was shiny and needed to blot. I even used an oil free primer under this and finishing powder! It just didn't hold up to Florida's hot, humid summer!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Ok, let me start off by saying I have REALLY oily skin. After washing my face, I will get shiny and oily before the hour is up. Anyway, I tried Stay-Matte and was so ecstatic with the results! I went for over 7 hours of no shine! Throughout the day, I used to constantly blot or add powder to my face, which was SUCH a hassle, but now I am confident that my skin is going to stay matte for hours and hours! This product is absolutely amazing! If you have oily skin, give Stay-Matte a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/2/2012 12:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I'm new to liquid foundations... so I don't have much to compare this to, but here goes...
I bought this in 05Fair...which was actually too dark if I tried to build. It goes on fine and it has sheer coverage that just kind of evens skin tone but doesn't cover blemishes at all. And for my skin at least, it does not live up to the 'stay matte' claims. I'm definitely shiney by mid-day, if not sooner.
It's an ok product... but I just wasn't terribly impressed by it and would try something else before buying it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/31/2012 9:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I wanted to like this foundation so much, in the store, the color matched perfectly. After going home, it really oxidized and became orangey. Also I did not see any oil control at all especially since I have acne prone and oily skin. After a week of using this product, I began to get really dry and crusty around the outer rims of my mouth. I ended up going to the doctor and the doctor asked me if I was using any new products on my face. So this was basically the culprit. Something in this formula is not gentle for my sensitive skin.....

Anyways I also use the Acne-Solutions foundation, although I do not like the oxidation that occurs, its ten times better than this at controlling oil and keeping my face healthy..


DO NOT BUY


on 8/31/2012 8:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This foundation is gel-based and has an impressive covering. To an oily skin it goes very well over a serum, otherwise too drying. No transfering and quite long lasting: I travelled with it on and by morning it was flawless except from the front which was oily, asking for blotting.
No creasing or fine lines marking (with a moisturiser under). The formula might cause occasional breakouts.
However, my complaint is about the ever-so-pink tones that Clinique turns itself to. The only yellow toned one is way too dark. MAC NW20-25, MUFE HD 120 for reference.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/17/2012 10:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have oily skin and live in the Midwest. This foundation works great on my skin. Doesn't break out my skin or clog my pores, buildable coverage and stays matte most of the day for me. Also, does not oxidize on my skin. The packaging is a nice tube. I shake up the foundation and squeeze a little plop in my hand. I tap, tap, tap my fingertips in my hand to dry out the foundation a little. Then I tap into my skin and pores. The foundation builds up and dries nicely while tapping. I follow with loose powder. Color selection is not that great. I am using a lighter shade than I would like, but I think it will really look good this winter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top