Laura Mercier • Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Illuminating • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.7(175 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 CrisisDoc on 2/28/2009 10:58:00 PM more reviews by CrisisDoc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am 41 y/o and like to think that I look younger. I don't want to wear full-coverage make up because I don't like that "mask" look that people get when it doesn't blend to the neck or hairline. So, I found this at Sephora (they'll give you a free sample) and really like it!

I am crazy in love about the dewy glow it gives my skin, and it's not the obvious "flakes of sparkle" that the teeny-boppers wear. It's subtle enough to wear to work and it makes me look like I'm glowing and radiant. However, it does make me prone to breaking out. At 41, I don't want wrinkles AND pimples, thank you very much.

I love this product so much that I'm completely changing my skin- care products to control for the break outs. LOL. Now that's love.

About the packaging -- I like the simple, squeezable tube it comes in. It's true that you use only a little bit and sometimes squeeze out more than you use. However, this is an "operator error" and like toothpaste, you learn to just use a tiny bit (and to squeeze more out as you need it). The soft plastic tube allows you to eak out the very last of the product, as opposed to the hard plastic makeup bottles where you feel you're throwing out 25% of the product when it won't flow from the opening any more.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 romagrrl on 2/27/2009 11:49:00 AM more reviews by romagrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

When my MU was stolen, I had to re-buy everything. Sigh.

I went to purchase a replacement of the regular tinted moisturizer. The make up artist convinced me to try the Illuminating. I don't like nearly as much as the regular.

Once it is gone, I am going back to the original.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 divinedianna on 2/23/2009 9:17:00 PM more reviews by divinedianna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I am a huge fan of LM's oil-free TM, but thought I would try something with a bit of shimmer in it. I loved the effect that this TM gave me -- sort of a soft, all-over glow, but because I have acne-prone skin, it made me break out by the end of the day. Thankfully, Sephora allowed me to return it; I picked up another oil-free TM instead. I would recommend this for people with dry or normal skin, but certainly not for those who tend to break out quite easily.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 paulamarie on 2/16/2009 12:56:00 AM more reviews by paulamarie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This was quite a splurge for me, but I say it was worth it. I always used to use Bare Escentuals BareMinerals all the time, but during the winter it kind of tends to flake over my dry skin. Lately I have been using this and it really solves that issue for me. I still wear another moisturizer under this, one that has broad-spectrum (UVA/UVB) sun protection, which this one doesn't claim to have. So that would be my one issue with the product; for the price it would be nice if the SPF was broad-spectrum. But I certainly like the moderate coverage and dewy look it gives you., and it does make a good base for the rest of my make-up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 neferkare on 2/14/2009 10:22:00 AM more reviews by neferkare

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this product. Not only it makes my make up stay the whole day, it evens out the skin tone and minimizes the pores. Besides, it is not greasy and its SPF content does not irritate skin. Last but not least, it is easy to apply and give a very good coverage. I do not even use foundation now. I personally think it is value for money.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AnythingVanilla on 2/8/2009 10:41:00 PM more reviews by AnythingVanilla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Not for me but my mom loves it! I love Pur Minerals!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CRAZY4MAKEUP on 2/1/2009 7:19:00 PM more reviews by CRAZY4MAKEUP

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this moisturizer! I really don't have time in the morning to do my makeup. So this is the best alternative. It gives you a nice soft glow. The only thing that I didn't like about it was that it excentuated the fine lines under my eyes. So I just need to put another moisturizer before applying that one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 excellrf on 1/5/2009 10:18:00 PM more reviews by excellrf

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It is the most glowy natural highlighter on the market. Would oyu rub benefit's moonbeam, mac's lightscapade or strobe lotion all over your face?

i think not.
therefore, don't buy this unless you want a huge helping of the best most natural, true "dewy" highlighter ever!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chanelmontes on 1/5/2009 6:09:00 PM more reviews by chanelmontes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This TM is amazing! It gives me the best pearly glow without looking like I have makeup on. It does, unlike my BB TM, cover the redness on my face making me look so radiant. I haven't felt this confident in a long time. I wore it on it's own, and now I'm going to mix it with regular LM TM like the website suggests to see how that looks.
UPDATE 1/7/09-->Mixing this TM (Bare Radiance) with the LM regular one (Nude) gives spectacular results as well. I'm not as dewy, but still have that pearlized glow. I highly recommend doing this if you prefer a slightly more matte finish.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pmnixa on 1/4/2009 9:01:00 AM more reviews by pmnixa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I prefer this to all of LM's Tinted Moisturizers. The Oil Free kept oxidizing on me, and the shade I used in the Oil Free (Nude) was just a bit too dark. I used this Illuminating Version in Bare Radiance and the color match was very good. The problem I had with it is that it was very hard to blend and little shimmer flakes settled in places on my face. The shimmer looked very natural when blended properly but I couldn't get it to work. I did like how this did not oxidize and did not clog pores. The finish was also very nice. I am going to try Bobbi Brown now.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Tinted Moisturizer products