Laura Mercier • Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Illuminating • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.7(172 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 paulamarie on 2/16/2009 12:56:00 AM more reviews by paulamarie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This was quite a splurge for me, but I say it was worth it. I always used to use Bare Escentuals BareMinerals all the time, but during the winter it kind of tends to flake over my dry skin. Lately I have been using this and it really solves that issue for me. I still wear another moisturizer under this, one that has broad-spectrum (UVA/UVB) sun protection, which this one doesn't claim to have. So that would be my one issue with the product; for the price it would be nice if the SPF was broad-spectrum. But I certainly like the moderate coverage and dewy look it gives you., and it does make a good base for the rest of my make-up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 neferkare on 2/14/2009 10:22:00 AM more reviews by neferkare

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this product. Not only it makes my make up stay the whole day, it evens out the skin tone and minimizes the pores. Besides, it is not greasy and its SPF content does not irritate skin. Last but not least, it is easy to apply and give a very good coverage. I do not even use foundation now. I personally think it is value for money.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AnythingVanilla on 2/8/2009 10:41:00 PM more reviews by AnythingVanilla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Not for me but my mom loves it! I love Pur Minerals!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CRAZY4MAKEUP on 2/1/2009 7:19:00 PM more reviews by CRAZY4MAKEUP

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this moisturizer! I really don't have time in the morning to do my makeup. So this is the best alternative. It gives you a nice soft glow. The only thing that I didn't like about it was that it excentuated the fine lines under my eyes. So I just need to put another moisturizer before applying that one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 excellrf on 1/5/2009 10:18:00 PM more reviews by excellrf

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It is the most glowy natural highlighter on the market. Would oyu rub benefit's moonbeam, mac's lightscapade or strobe lotion all over your face?

i think not.
therefore, don't buy this unless you want a huge helping of the best most natural, true "dewy" highlighter ever!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chanelmontes on 1/5/2009 6:09:00 PM more reviews by chanelmontes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This TM is amazing! It gives me the best pearly glow without looking like I have makeup on. It does, unlike my BB TM, cover the redness on my face making me look so radiant. I haven't felt this confident in a long time. I wore it on it's own, and now I'm going to mix it with regular LM TM like the website suggests to see how that looks.
UPDATE 1/7/09-->Mixing this TM (Bare Radiance) with the LM regular one (Nude) gives spectacular results as well. I'm not as dewy, but still have that pearlized glow. I highly recommend doing this if you prefer a slightly more matte finish.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pmnixa on 1/4/2009 9:01:00 AM more reviews by pmnixa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I prefer this to all of LM's Tinted Moisturizers. The Oil Free kept oxidizing on me, and the shade I used in the Oil Free (Nude) was just a bit too dark. I used this Illuminating Version in Bare Radiance and the color match was very good. The problem I had with it is that it was very hard to blend and little shimmer flakes settled in places on my face. The shimmer looked very natural when blended properly but I couldn't get it to work. I did like how this did not oxidize and did not clog pores. The finish was also very nice. I am going to try Bobbi Brown now.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 indychic on 11/15/2008 4:30:00 PM more reviews by indychic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

When I saw the promo's for this prior to it's launch the term 'illuminating' put me off. Even though I'm in my late 30's, I've had oilier, blemish prone skin all my life & I steer clear of foundations/moisturizers that are shimmery/shiney since they exacerbate the issue. Now I donít always agree with Paula B. but I do check her reviews for ingredient listings and when she called this one of the most formidable tinted moisturizers available even though she always recommends against shimmer on aging skin, I decided to check it out. (The reliable broad spectrum SPF was also a factor.)

II really like this even though I was skeptical. I am fair (Mac NC20, Armani LSF 4, LM Mineral Real Sand, BE Fairly Light) and purchased the Bare Radiance. This manages to warm up my skin without looking like Iíve applied too dark foundation. I prefer to apply with a sponge and while it is glowy looking, the texture is lovely Ė not greasy, lightweight and blends well. It doesnít oxidize and I donít look like an oil slick within a few hours. As a comparison, I find the original LM TM to feel too greasy and the oil-free version too thick. This blends better on my skin than the Armani LSF as well.

Iím not certain I will use this in the summer as an all over color when my skin is naturally oilier, however, I think it would make a nice alternative to the YSL Touche Eclat type products around the eye area while providing a bit more coverage as well as SPF. As with all the TMís Iíve tried, I do not think this replaces the need to apply moisturizer prior.

As usual, the price is ridiculous, but Iíd still repurchase. And it comes in the standard LM tinted moisturizer tube, which has a screw on cap that I hate (for this price it should come with a flip top or a pump) Ė but those are the only negatives & what prevented me from giving a 5 rating.
UPDATE 12/5/08: Still love this, although I have changed my application. I apply with my hands like regular moisturizer & blend, than buff over it with the TM #20 brush (original full size). This ensures I didn't miss a spot & also seems to tone down the glowy-ness. Love!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 foreverfrench on 10/27/2008 6:38:00 PM more reviews by foreverfrench

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this! I layer it with stick and works well in all her liquids minus the silk creme (you dont want to see that mix, it seperates)
But i love the crushed pearl so you look alive and healthy i love seeing this on mature people. ive suggested it to everyone i know!
I would love to see the whole world in this because then you dont look dry or sallow or anything and you still get the balancing benefits from the buildable coverage

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chirakat on 10/17/2008 3:58:00 AM more reviews by chirakat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love how it isn't greasy and thick like Stila Oil Free TM spf 30. I love the color Natural Radiance and how it doesn't oxidize. What I don't love about it is that it is too very over-the-top shimmery. You either wear it sparingly and get partial benefit of the SPF20 or wear it like you should with regular sunscreen and look metallic. If you're planning to own just one tinted moisturizer, skip this because you'll soon be looking for another.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Tinted Moisturizer products