Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Illuminating

3.7

179 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Octinoxate 7.50%, Avorbenzone 2.00%. Ingredients: Water, Dimethicone, Cetearyl Alcohol, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Xylitylglucoside, PEG-40 Castor Oil, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Hexyl Laurate, Anhydroxylitol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Ascorbate, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Hydrogenated Olive Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), XYlitol, Copper Gluconate, Allantoin, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Polysorbate 60, Phenoxyethanol, Butylene Glycol, Tribehenin, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Carbomer, Aminomethyl Propanol, Tetrasodium EDTA, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate. ( /-): Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Mica, Tin Oxide.


on 3/30/2009 6:54:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue


I don't think product was meant to be used all over the face. I have a generous sample of it in Bare radiance and like to apply it as a highligher over cheekbones, down the middle of nose-- anywhere where I want a bit of dewiness/shimmer. There are only 3 colors to choose from, which, in my mind, is a further indication that this is not to be used all over. Very nice product to add to your foundation also.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 3/22/2009 7:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

NW-15 for reference--This product is EXACTLY what I need right now. My skin was acting up awhile ago so I ditched TM for more coverage. Now that it has cleared up, I wanted to go back to a more natural look for day. I got this product in Nude and it is wonderful! Just enough coverage to even out my skin tone, it gives my skin a YSBB feel without looking like you have make-up on. A great product that is superior than any other TM I have ever tried.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/21/2009 9:48:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I just bought this and have been to two functions and have received compliments on my appearance. One friend told me that I looked 'radiant'. This gives me enough coverage and lasts until I am ready to wash for the night. So far, so good.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 3/3/2009 10:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love Laura Mercier's Tinted Moisturizer. When mine was finished, I decided to opt for the Illuminating Tinted Moisturizer. I have to say that I prefer the original tinted moisturizer...although it blends well and has a nice finish, it was a too shimmery for me...not a fan off too much specks of light reflecting off my face. I'm going back to the original.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/28/2009 10:58:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am 41 y/o and like to think that I look younger. I don't want to wear full-coverage make up because I don't like that "mask" look that people get when it doesn't blend to the neck or hairline. So, I found this at Sephora (they'll give you a free sample) and really like it!

I am crazy in love about the dewy glow it gives my skin, and it's not the obvious "flakes of sparkle" that the teeny-boppers wear. It's subtle enough to wear to work and it makes me look like I'm glowing and radiant. However, it does make me prone to breaking out. At 41, I don't want wrinkles AND pimples, thank you very much.

I love this product so much that I'm completely changing my skin- care products to control for the break outs. LOL. Now that's love.

About the packaging -- I like the simple, squeezable tube it comes in. It's true that you use only a little bit and sometimes squeeze out more than you use. However, this is an "operator error" and like toothpaste, you learn to just use a tiny bit (and to squeeze more out as you need it). The soft plastic tube allows you to eak out the very last of the product, as opposed to the hard plastic makeup bottles where you feel you're throwing out 25% of the product when it won't flow from the opening any more.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2009 11:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

When my MU was stolen, I had to re-buy everything. Sigh.

I went to purchase a replacement of the regular tinted moisturizer. The make up artist convinced me to try the Illuminating. I don't like nearly as much as the regular.

Once it is gone, I am going back to the original.


on 2/23/2009 9:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I am a huge fan of LM's oil-free TM, but thought I would try something with a bit of shimmer in it. I loved the effect that this TM gave me -- sort of a soft, all-over glow, but because I have acne-prone skin, it made me break out by the end of the day. Thankfully, Sephora allowed me to return it; I picked up another oil-free TM instead. I would recommend this for people with dry or normal skin, but certainly not for those who tend to break out quite easily.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/16/2009 12:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This was quite a splurge for me, but I say it was worth it. I always used to use Bare Escentuals BareMinerals all the time, but during the winter it kind of tends to flake over my dry skin. Lately I have been using this and it really solves that issue for me. I still wear another moisturizer under this, one that has broad-spectrum (UVA/UVB) sun protection, which this one doesn't claim to have. So that would be my one issue with the product; for the price it would be nice if the SPF was broad-spectrum. But I certainly like the moderate coverage and dewy look it gives you., and it does make a good base for the rest of my make-up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/14/2009 10:22:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this product. Not only it makes my make up stay the whole day, it evens out the skin tone and minimizes the pores. Besides, it is not greasy and its SPF content does not irritate skin. Last but not least, it is easy to apply and give a very good coverage. I do not even use foundation now. I personally think it is value for money.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Not for me but my mom loves it! I love Pur Minerals!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top