Maybelline Full 'N Soft Mascara

4.0

3406 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax/Cera Alba, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glyceryl Stearate, PPG-17/IPDI/DMPA Copolymer, Copernicia Cerifera Wax/Carnauba, Paraffin, Nylon 12, Polyethylene, Butylene Glycol, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Stearic Acid, PVP/Eicosene Copolymer, Triethanolamine, Palmitic Acid, PVP, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Panthenol, Dimethiconol, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch, Isoceteth 20, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Simethicone, Octylacrylamide/Acrylates/Butylaminoethyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Disodium Cocamphodiacetate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lecithin, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Butylparaben, 2 Oleamido 1, 3 Octadecanediol, Propylparaben. May Contain: Iron Oxides, Ultramarines, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Carmine, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens, Ferric Ferrocyanide.


on 8/27/2008 7:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this because it's clump free, adds some volume to my very thin and short Asian lashes but nothing dramatic. It don't give that crunchy and hard look but gives lashes a soft, glossy look. It's very easy to wash off at the end of the day. It's great if you want some volume and a more natural look but it doesn't hold a curl well. In fact, it seems to weigh down my curl. I don't think I'd rebuy despite the low price because it don't hold a curl and lacks lengthening power. I've found that I can get a prettier curl that lasts much longer with other some other mascaras. This seems to work better if applied over lengthening and curling mascaras.



on 8/27/2008 8:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS...
This is not like other mascaras which give you a SOOO obvious look of you wearing heavy make up. It got this in black and it doesn't clump, flake during the day and it's safe for contact lense wearers like me.

It coats every single lash but doesn't make them all stick together and become all yuky. This is a great mascara for every day look because it defines ur eyes to open it up without being too obvious. I love you give it a try.

Check out my blog for other product reviews and FREE sample Give aways

http://purplesnowflake2008.blogspot.com/2008/08/free-sample-give-away.html


on 8/26/2008 2:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been looking for a cheap mascara that works well. I love this mascara. It does what it says. It makes it full and soft. I also like how it doesn't clump. I guess I can't say much about it's overall staying power since I always use a base. But I will definitely repurchase.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i remember using this when i was in middle school. it did exactly what it said! it made my lashes look natural but slightly full and not brittle! (aka soft). i will repurchase (:


on 8/23/2008 8:55:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This and Lash Maxxx by Rimmel are my two favorite mascaras for my upper lashes which, for reference, are fairly long and dark. Both of these products leave lashes a little longer, looking nice and defined and feeling soft - all that I want from a mascara.


on 8/22/2008 3:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

this is my ultimate daytime mascara for full fluttery lashes ( my evening are either max factor 2000 calorie or volume couture again by max factor). my lashes has become quite brittle and weak from wearing regular mascara everyday, this mascara strengthens them and leaves me with soft natural strong lashes. the secret ingredient in this is jojoba oil whih is extremely beneficial for lashes. rubbing and tugging my lashes trying to remove mascara had actually removed a lot of my lashes but with this softening, strengthening easy remove mascara, not a single lash has fallen out, this is a godsend!


on 8/22/2008 12:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is my HG mascara! I've used it for years and tried others along the way, but I always end up going back to this one. I always curl my lashes first and then apply 1 to 2 coats and I look like I'm wearing false lashes! And I like that they feel soft. Many other mascara's i've tried make my lashes feel really brittle and this one doesn't.


on 8/20/2008 11:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OK this product is great for a natural look. Add a couple more coats for a more dramatic look. Especially a great mascara for frist timers because its so easy to handle. And if you're having problems removing it, don't just use soap and water, a makeup remove made just for eyes works the best. My top favorite reasons: NO clumps, NO flakes AMAZING LASHES!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/19/2008 1:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I was debating whether I should buy this, Define A Lash, and Lash Exact. I picked this up because it had the best reviews. Overall, I'm really happy that I chose Full N Soft. I don't really ask for much out of a mascara, just that it holds a curl and doesn't clump. I only need a little volume and length to be happily content with my mascara. Full N Soft delivers in all these departments. I curl my lashes before applying the first coat, and then again after my mascara dries. My lashes stayed curled through my shift at work, and look just as good now as they did this morning. If I'm short on time, I can get away with one coat and still have longer, fuller lashes. Another added bonus, this mascara dries very fast, so I don't worry about getting mascara all over my eyelids if I rush out the door. Overall if you like natural-looking, buildable lashes, definitely give this a try. You won't be disappointed.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product definitely gave me full lashes. I wasn't pleased with it at first-- I thought the wand delivered too much product-- but after some practice with it I really ended up liking it. I used the waterproof version and I don't think it made a great waterproof mascara, as it tended to run down my face a bit when it got wet. Other than that, I was really pleased with this product.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
429 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2012 Reviews
Back to Top