Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3368 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laracole on 7/30/2008 2:50:00 AM more reviews by laracole

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

HG material here! I love how it doesn't clump, even after I wait till its dry and add another coat. My lashes are thin and on the average side. This gives them PERFECT definition. BTW I have this in waterproof and it dries nice and fast.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 echoica on 7/30/2008 1:38:00 AM more reviews by echoica

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, I love this mascara. It isn't a dramatic, false-eyelash mascara, but it's absolutely lovely for a daytime/natural look. I can apply 2+ coats on my limp, wimpy lashes and it still won't clump (which is very rare for me). It lengthens decently, but again, the fullness factor isn't very dramatic. If you're looking for an everyday mascara, this is the one. If you're looking for something that'll make your lashes go above and beyond, this isn't it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* saamannthaa on 7/26/2008 5:05:00 PM more reviews by saamannthaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This makes my eyelashes full & soft, just like it says it will. It doesn't have a lot of oomph though. I'm not big on being able to tell I'm wearing makeup, but I wanted just a little bit more. This is very natural, but it'll still make you look more awake (which is what I use it for). Doesn't smear or flake. I would repurchase, but I like the Colossal one more. I can use one coat/swipe for a natural look, or more for a more dramatic look.

[edit 08/17] My Colossal mascara 'broke', so I'm back to this! :) I'm glad I am 'cause I forgot how much I liked it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 curioustammy on 7/24/2008 4:38:00 PM more reviews by curioustammy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i just bought it and tried it today. its great. no clumps and i put on like 6-8 coats. this is the second mascara i've tried in my life so i don't know how it compares to others on volume, length, and glossiness. i'm asian. have medium length lashes and i guess sparse. so what i need is something that fills in the gaps in other words volumizing. i don't need much lenght. too much of it give u a droopy look. it doesn't give the false lash look but if u coat it enough it'll give you magazine-model lashes which is good enough. i have it in very black and when i first tried it i didn't realize i had brown eyes until this framed my eyes with lashes that were inky black! it definitely brings out the brown in my eyes.
*edit: not the best for oily skin cuz after a while it smudges. it's not enought to bother most of you perhaps but since i'm asian any minimal amount of dark smudging around my eyes makes it appear smaller. i guess i'm still looking for an oil proof mascara..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Luquinb on 7/23/2008 11:56:00 AM more reviews by Luquinb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I did not like this mascara at all...it was okay not the worst....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mwah13 on 7/23/2008 8:44:00 AM more reviews by mwah13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara!! I just tried to try it out because it was on sale, but wow--------its amazing!!! I have brittle, fragile, delicate lashes, so all my other mascaras plucked at least 3 lashes out every time I decided to wear mascara. However, this one on the package it said "includes Vitamin E and moisturizes your lashes, prevents hair loss" which caught my eye. And the package is absolutely right!!!!!! I agree~ It's awesome, love the brush, and you cant beat the price! It's amazing.. you should definitely try it. It is worth-buying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Addytude on 7/22/2008 11:22:00 PM more reviews by Addytude

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought the waterproof version several months back and was not impressed...Anyhoo, based on the MUA reviews I decided to finally buy the regular version and after a month of use, I'm writing my review. This is a decent quick swipe daytime/workday look. Additionally, I've played with it and it's buildable as well and it doesn't clump at all. Plus, it doesn't smudge my bottom lashes, I even find myself grabbing this mascara even when going for a more dramatic look at night with my other mascara's (I'm a mascara whore), I still tend to wanna swipe the bottom lashes with this mascara only. Again superb on workdays when I run behind. Oh, and, several people have commented on my lashes lately. Overall, I will repurchase Full &Soft as a staple for a variant of reasons.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 retrokitty on 7/22/2008 11:11:00 PM more reviews by retrokitty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I like Full & Soft because it doesn't irritate my eyes, at all. It washes off easily and goes on smoothly. In fact, I have been a die hard user of Dior Show mascara, for years. But the price, $24 a tube, starts to dig in your pockets after awhile. Full & Soft to me, is a cheaper alternative of Dior show. I still buy Dior Show here and there, but my stand by mascara now is Maybelline Full & Soft!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 caroleeena on 7/22/2008 6:23:00 PM more reviews by caroleeena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used Clinique's High Impact Mascara for about a year, and recently ran out. I couldn't really afford to keep buying it, so I looked around for similar products for a while- and this one really stands out. It has a better brush than the High Impact mascara, and achieves the same effect, even with less flaking than the Clinique mascara. I'll definitely buy it again, it's a great product for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 fina575 on 7/22/2008 2:38:00 PM more reviews by fina575

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used Full and Soft all the time and loved it for years, but recently I have noticed that the consistency has changed somewhat so there is a lot of product on the wand when i pull it out and now it clumps much more. I won't be buying it again unfortunately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products