Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3364 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mwah13 on 7/23/2008 8:44:00 AM more reviews by mwah13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara!! I just tried to try it out because it was on sale, but wow--------its amazing!!! I have brittle, fragile, delicate lashes, so all my other mascaras plucked at least 3 lashes out every time I decided to wear mascara. However, this one on the package it said "includes Vitamin E and moisturizes your lashes, prevents hair loss" which caught my eye. And the package is absolutely right!!!!!! I agree~ It's awesome, love the brush, and you cant beat the price! It's amazing.. you should definitely try it. It is worth-buying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Addytude on 7/22/2008 11:22:00 PM more reviews by Addytude

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought the waterproof version several months back and was not impressed...Anyhoo, based on the MUA reviews I decided to finally buy the regular version and after a month of use, I'm writing my review. This is a decent quick swipe daytime/workday look. Additionally, I've played with it and it's buildable as well and it doesn't clump at all. Plus, it doesn't smudge my bottom lashes, I even find myself grabbing this mascara even when going for a more dramatic look at night with my other mascara's (I'm a mascara whore), I still tend to wanna swipe the bottom lashes with this mascara only. Again superb on workdays when I run behind. Oh, and, several people have commented on my lashes lately. Overall, I will repurchase Full &Soft as a staple for a variant of reasons.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 retrokitty on 7/22/2008 11:11:00 PM more reviews by retrokitty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I like Full & Soft because it doesn't irritate my eyes, at all. It washes off easily and goes on smoothly. In fact, I have been a die hard user of Dior Show mascara, for years. But the price, $24 a tube, starts to dig in your pockets after awhile. Full & Soft to me, is a cheaper alternative of Dior show. I still buy Dior Show here and there, but my stand by mascara now is Maybelline Full & Soft!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 caroleeena on 7/22/2008 6:23:00 PM more reviews by caroleeena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used Clinique's High Impact Mascara for about a year, and recently ran out. I couldn't really afford to keep buying it, so I looked around for similar products for a while- and this one really stands out. It has a better brush than the High Impact mascara, and achieves the same effect, even with less flaking than the Clinique mascara. I'll definitely buy it again, it's a great product for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 fina575 on 7/22/2008 2:38:00 PM more reviews by fina575

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used Full and Soft all the time and loved it for years, but recently I have noticed that the consistency has changed somewhat so there is a lot of product on the wand when i pull it out and now it clumps much more. I won't be buying it again unfortunately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lg23 on 7/22/2008 11:17:00 AM more reviews by lg23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this mascara for about a month now and it's the best thing for my eyes that I've tried. My eyelashes are fairly long and curly naturally, but this product defines my lashes and actually make them look even longer and curlier! I personally don't like too dramatic mascara (for example many of Clinique's mascaras make me look like a clown) so this one is absolutely perfect for me. I'm sure higher quality brands would provide a little less flaking but as far as I'm concerned the low price overcompensates for that. Will most definitely be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SlowRnB on 7/22/2008 9:07:00 AM more reviews by SlowRnB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Sorry to rain on Full n' Soft's parade but this mascara really sucks. I have pretty long lashes, so what I wanted is a mascara to volumize and define them (hence the name FULL n' Soft). Everyone rec's this macara so I thought it would be great. Wrong. The formula is somewhat of a watery consistency. I had to layer it to see any difference in my lashes. Then, after the first coat, it just made them spidery. This formula was too watery. During application it smeared underneth my eyes and left mascara marks on my top lid. Basically it ruined my eyeshadow and concealer and I wasn't happy. Blech. I will stick with my Voluminous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ally92 on 7/21/2008 10:55:00 PM more reviews by ally92

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

All I have to say is no difference at all. Save your money for something better, like High Definition Lashes from Clinique, or Diorshow. I've never had good results from any Maybelline mascara, but I do love their eyeshadows though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 margarita6789 on 7/21/2008 3:42:00 PM more reviews by margarita6789

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because of the reviews I read here, I wish I hadn't of wasted my $6.

There was nothing "FULL" about FULL & SOFT.

Soft, yes, compared to most mascaras; but it didn't make them appear longer or fuller. I ended up using a different mascara over it to get the full look I wanted.

If you like a dramatic look, do not use this. If you like a plain, bland look, then this is your product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NatalieK on 7/21/2008 12:37:00 AM more reviews by NatalieK

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is great!! Normally, my experience with Maybelline mascara's has been B - A - D. But my roommate let me borrow hers when I lost my normal stuff - it was GREAT!! It thickens, defines, and (most of all) lengthens your lashes, so they look fantastic!! The best thing is it's very soft and natural, so you can use as many coats as you need. I like to curl my lashes beforehand for maximum effect. Anyway, this stuff is great!! I would never have expected a mascara this good to be available at drug stores. Thanks to my roommate, this is now my gt mascara - btw, if you're Asian or if you have really straight lashes, you should definitely curl before you use this. My roommate was Asian and she curled her lashes before using this too. You couldn't even tell her lashes were naturally straight. They were gorgeous!! Overall, a great buy. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products