Maybelline Full 'N Soft Mascara

4.0

3406 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax/Cera Alba, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glyceryl Stearate, PPG-17/IPDI/DMPA Copolymer, Copernicia Cerifera Wax/Carnauba, Paraffin, Nylon 12, Polyethylene, Butylene Glycol, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Stearic Acid, PVP/Eicosene Copolymer, Triethanolamine, Palmitic Acid, PVP, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Panthenol, Dimethiconol, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch, Isoceteth 20, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Simethicone, Octylacrylamide/Acrylates/Butylaminoethyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Disodium Cocamphodiacetate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lecithin, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Butylparaben, 2 Oleamido 1, 3 Octadecanediol, Propylparaben. May Contain: Iron Oxides, Ultramarines, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Carmine, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens, Ferric Ferrocyanide.


on 9/7/2008 10:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Its a o.k mascara, but really nothing to rave about. I purchased the waterproof version, and found that it smeared under my eyes-- maybe the regular one is better. It does keep your lashes soft, but doesn't make them full--not mine anyway--and I DON'T have skimpy lashes!!! For me it was just a basic mascara-- I find the covergirl professional in the blue tube way better.



on 9/7/2008 6:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Meh....there's nothing special about this mascara. It really doesn't do much more than darken my lashes, and my tiny lashes need a lot more than a little darkening. It adds a little volume but pretty much no length. You don't have to worry about clumping with this mascara, and it doesn't smudge at all. The only reason I gave this mascara a 3 instead of a 2 is because when I use it over my mascara base, it makes my lashes look great.


on 9/6/2008 8:50:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Maybelline Full N' Soft really does what it says - it's great for soft-looking lashes when you want a more natural look. It doesn't flake or smudge and it stays on nicely, but also washes off easily (don't know about the waterproof version). If you clean the excess off the wand before using, you will have no problems with clumps or globs. Overall, an excellent product and the price can't be beat.


on 9/6/2008 7:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

A very nice mascara! I have it in Very Black (non-waterproof version) and have been using it for about 4 months now.


PRICE: I got mine BOGO from Ulta, so it worked out to about $3/tube for me (normally around $6).


PACKAGING: Nice brush, streamlined tube, nothing fancy but nothing bad about it either.


PRODUCT: No clumping, minimal flaking (I have pretty oily skin though, so that may play a role in it). Leaves my lashes soft and isn't a pain to get off (I wait for a few minutes in a steamy shower to let it loosen first).


Overall, this is one of my 3 HG mascaras (L'Oreal Voluminous & Max Factor Volume Couture are the other two) and I will continue to rotate between the three. I do get extra compliments from SO on my eyes/lashes when I use this mascara, though :)


on 9/4/2008 10:35:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Wet, wet, wet, WET! This mascara is so wet! I know... tell me how you really feel. :-) I use the Shisedo Mascara Base (my favorite cosmetic product in the whole world) and it helps a little, but boy oh boy does this mascara get all over the place on your face. This mascara will not clump which is a great thing I suppose, but it doesn't give your lashes any emphasis. So, if you already have decent length thick eyelashes this would be a great mascara for you I'm sure. But, if you have sparse, shorter eyelashes like me, than don't bother with this mascara. Also, the wetness of it will makes your eyelashes droop and not hold a curl. I wish MUA would divide the mascara reviews into separate categories for those who already have good lashes and those of us who have short skimpy lashes. It makes all the difference in the world in how a mascara will perform on an individual.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/3/2008 10:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is my HG for natural, soft, enhanced every day lashes.
I have tried 100's of mascara's but i will not (well try not) to stray from this one again. I love that it removes easily with most basic cleansers and that it gives my lashes that little more length and thickness i crave without clumps.


on 9/2/2008 10:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love the waterproof version. LOVE IT. Not so sure about "soft," but my lashes turn out beautifully each time. Between this and my 2000 calorie, I'm all set. :)


on 8/28/2008 9:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Did not get the full enjoyment out of this product hardly gave me any va va voom for my eyes but i suppose its a more natural mascara and is not suppose to build any volume. Too bad i really wanted to like this product due to all the great MUA review.....
but again if you are looking for a natural finish i think this product may work!


on 8/28/2008 8:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

WOW!! I am amazed with the results from this product! I purchased the waterproof version of this mascara and it is fantastic! If I could, I'd always use DiorShow but it's just so expensive! So I started using covergirl lashblast (which works pretty good too) and then I saw the reviews for this and decided to give it a try. I use this stuff everyday now and it works great - it gives natural looking length and color and it really does leave your lashes "soft"! I'm going to leave lashblast for special occasions when I want a dramatic effect and use full n' soft everyday because it looks so pretty and natural! I highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/27/2008 7:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this because it's clump free, adds some volume to my very thin and short Asian lashes but nothing dramatic. It don't give that crunchy and hard look but gives lashes a soft, glossy look. It's very easy to wash off at the end of the day. It's great if you want some volume and a more natural look but it doesn't hold a curl well. In fact, it seems to weigh down my curl. I don't think I'd rebuy despite the low price because it don't hold a curl and lacks lengthening power. I've found that I can get a prettier curl that lasts much longer with other some other mascaras. This seems to work better if applied over lengthening and curling mascaras.


Back to Top