Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3366 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KittyBaditty on 8/5/2008 6:47:00 PM more reviews by KittyBaditty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Nice, soft lashes but I found this very clumpy, and for me it was a low achiever where volume and softness are concerned.

Average, but I added a lippy because it's better than most of the Maybelline mascaras

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 juldougherty on 8/4/2008 8:59:00 PM more reviews by juldougherty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first mascara I ever used. I've always loved this mascara. It is easy to use and I love that I can put on coat after coat without it getting clumpy or flaking. It does provide much volume, but it does my my lashes noticeably more full. If I want more volume after applying this, I just put some volumizing mascara over it. I will continue to buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lil_me on 8/4/2008 2:09:00 PM more reviews by lil_me

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this up over the weekend @ my local Target for $6.99 in #301 Very Black. I tried it on this morning and can't see what the rave is all about.
Lately, I've been trying a lot of drugstore mascara and have to say that this one is probably the lowest rated one so far. Perhaps, I got a bad one, but it's quite dry--yet, my curled lashes got droopy in the middle of my application. It also got a little clumpy. I did not get the volume I had hoped for. As for length, it was mediocre.
I'm kind of disappointed in this mascara. On a better note, I will go to Walgreens later to pick up Define A-Lash on sale for 2/$8. Wish me luck... I'm waiting for some Loreal mascaras to go on sale. I am eyeing the Telescopic ones!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scarletspidertn on 8/3/2008 8:36:00 PM more reviews by scarletspidertn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE LOVE LOVE this mascara. I use the waterproof and for once have no problems with smudging. I have hooded eyes as well as horrendous under eye circles so that was my number one priority. I also have sensitive eyes *stupid allergies!* and this doesn't bother them. I also love that my lashes aren't stiff as a board.

The only time I've ever had trouble getting it off is when I use a makeup removing towelette but a couple of swipes of makeup remover & I'm good to go. Will defiantly keep repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lux30 on 8/3/2008 4:58:00 PM more reviews by lux30

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe I bothered with all the dept. store brands after i already knew this mascara did as good or better of a job then all of them. Why not 5 lippies? Because like the other reviews have noted, it doesn't give that movie star-like OOMPH that you may achieve with Dior show - BUT it doesn't clump, really does what it says - makes my lashes fuller and softer looking - longer, too - and it's cheap so i don't mind replacing it often to keep up with that "fresh" look, that you can only get with brand new mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 zineeraseth on 8/1/2008 9:46:00 AM more reviews by zineeraseth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This mascara sucks! After reading so many good reviews I decided to go out and buy it. My eyelashes are thin and I just needed something to give them a boost. I have no idea how there are so many positive reviews, I've tried every method and I am far from satisfied.

Even one coat of this mascara makes my eyelashes clumpy and spidery. I don't see where the "soft" comes from because my lashes looked stiff and I couldn't do anything about the clumps.

not great, but I love the brush

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kayben on 7/31/2008 4:43:00 PM more reviews by kayben

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I've used this on and off for a few years but I always go back to it because its only downside for me is the lack of dramatic lashes. However, excluding Vegas-showgirl style effect, this formula delivers in terms of length and volume enhancement, natural appearance and lack of clumping, ease of removal, and soft texture. I don't rebuy it often, but I do rebuy it regularly.
It's a good habit like exercise--I fall off the wagon and then remember how good it is when I'm on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laracole on 7/30/2008 2:50:00 AM more reviews by laracole

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

HG material here! I love how it doesn't clump, even after I wait till its dry and add another coat. My lashes are thin and on the average side. This gives them PERFECT definition. BTW I have this in waterproof and it dries nice and fast.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 echoica on 7/30/2008 1:38:00 AM more reviews by echoica

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, I love this mascara. It isn't a dramatic, false-eyelash mascara, but it's absolutely lovely for a daytime/natural look. I can apply 2+ coats on my limp, wimpy lashes and it still won't clump (which is very rare for me). It lengthens decently, but again, the fullness factor isn't very dramatic. If you're looking for an everyday mascara, this is the one. If you're looking for something that'll make your lashes go above and beyond, this isn't it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* saamannthaa on 7/26/2008 5:05:00 PM more reviews by saamannthaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This makes my eyelashes full & soft, just like it says it will. It doesn't have a lot of oomph though. I'm not big on being able to tell I'm wearing makeup, but I wanted just a little bit more. This is very natural, but it'll still make you look more awake (which is what I use it for). Doesn't smear or flake. I would repurchase, but I like the Colossal one more. I can use one coat/swipe for a natural look, or more for a more dramatic look.

[edit 08/17] My Colossal mascara 'broke', so I'm back to this! :) I'm glad I am 'cause I forgot how much I liked it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products