Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3364 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 iRahBu on 8/10/2008 3:36:00 AM more reviews by iRahBu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara may be my HG. This is soo natural looking and gives me just the right amount of volume that I want. This gives my lashes a really natural look to it, but it adds a bit of volume. It coats my lashes and makes them darker so it makes my eyes pop. It does just what the name says it will. It makes my lashes full and soft. The price really isn't that bad, and the packaging looks chic and modern. I'd definately buy this again. =D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DisablingMercury on 8/9/2008 10:03:00 PM more reviews by DisablingMercury

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This review is for the non-waterproof version
First off, this flakes. So minus a lippie. Otherwise, I like it. No crunchies, every single one of my lashes are defined and soft, doesn't give me raccoon eyes, no clumps, easy to apply, easy to remove, etc. But it flakes. I couldn't wear contacts with this stuff, the flakes sometimes bother my eyes without them. They also look bad. *sigh* On the upside, its pretty cheap and is easy to find. I do prefer Neutrogena's Healthy Volume mascara, although it is a couple dollars more. It does all of the above without flakes, no matter how many coats you put on (I usually do 2 with both of these). The Neutrogena also curls on its own...this doesn't do anything in that department.

But this does in a pinch. I'd repurchase if there was a BOGO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ilygurlie on 8/9/2008 6:57:00 PM more reviews by ilygurlie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I want to love this mascara but I can't!!

This does NOT hold a curl!!! It makes my lashes so soft and I just love that.. but you can barely tell I have lashes if they're drooping straight down!! It also easily comes off with water and does not cause you to lose any lashes... :( :( :( Gives ok length, no clumping, and some volume.. but straight up - no curl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tinalebelle on 8/8/2008 1:24:00 AM more reviews by tinalebelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Great drugstore mascara. I usually use this and DiorShow, and I must say that Full-N-Soft is just as good as the expensive brands! Plus I don't feel guilty using it everyday since it is less than $10 and I can get down the street.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ljteich on 8/7/2008 10:45:00 AM more reviews by ljteich

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

By far my favorite mascara (and I've tried them ALL) - it lengthens, volumizes and separates - all without clumping. When I want a more dramatic lash at night, all I have to do is add a few more layers (and again, it still does not give a clumpy appearance). And the price can't be beat.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 thelmalu99 on 8/6/2008 2:09:00 PM more reviews by thelmalu99

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is an ok mascara, but not one I would purchase again. I like the fact that it doesn't give you that heavy mascara look and it doesn't clump much, but on the other hand, it doesn't give you much oompf either. I think I have finally found the mascara that does what I like. It's called The Colossal Volum' Express by Maybelline. It's fabulous. Full and Soft, on the other hand, is meh at best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 glory2121 on 8/6/2008 2:22:00 AM more reviews by glory2121

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

boring. this mascara is definitely for the girls who love to rock the "au naturale" look. i bought it because it was on clearance for $2.99, and now i see why. it gives my eyes not even a little ooomph. what's the point of wearing mascara if it does nothing for your lashes? i must admit though, your lashes are still soft after application and not in the least bit "crispy" feeling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sastephens on 8/5/2008 9:59:00 PM more reviews by sastephens

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good mascara. It thickens nicely. In my opinion, it's just as good as what you can get in a department store (Dior Show, Bad Gal, Lancome, etc). Mascara doesn't keep very long so why spend a lot of money if you don't have to. I think the applicator could be a little thinner but I've gotten used to it. What I like is that it doesn't flake, it's inexpensive, and does what its it says on the packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KittyBaditty on 8/5/2008 6:47:00 PM more reviews by KittyBaditty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Nice, soft lashes but I found this very clumpy, and for me it was a low achiever where volume and softness are concerned.

Average, but I added a lippy because it's better than most of the Maybelline mascaras

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 juldougherty on 8/4/2008 8:59:00 PM more reviews by juldougherty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first mascara I ever used. I've always loved this mascara. It is easy to use and I love that I can put on coat after coat without it getting clumpy or flaking. It does provide much volume, but it does my my lashes noticeably more full. If I want more volume after applying this, I just put some volumizing mascara over it. I will continue to buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products