Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3368 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Adunaphelthequiet on 8/14/2008 1:20:00 PM more reviews by Adunaphelthequiet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I've bought this mascara too many times to count. I use the Blackest Black color. I don't get the reviews that say this doesn't keep a curl, because i don't have naturally-curly lashes (i curl them) and out of the many mascaras i've tried, this one keeps the curl the best. Why? Because it's so lightweight. My lashes are also fine (but long), so most other formulas weigh them down. I would call this my HG, except I love a more dramatic look than this. I wouldn't exactly call this one natural (you can get a more natural or a more glamorous effect with this, depending on your application, it's soft and buildable), but i prefer something more dramatic without having to work at it (ha ha!), hence the deduction of one lippie. But Full & Soft is a reliable mascara. It doesn't cause smearing and other problems (see my review for L'Oreal Voluminous Carbon Black) and is the one i always go back to when other mascara experiments have failed. I have never had problems with it smearing, clumping, flaking, or drying out (though mascaras by Lancome did all of the above on me.. spider legs, anyone?). I would compare this one most closely to Clinique mascaras. The effect of this is halfway between Clinique's High Impact and Naturally Glossy. When i have a major event i reach for High Impact, but for everyday use, Full & Soft is the staple i can rely on. I should probably also note that i have the world's most ridiculously sensitive eyes and this mascara has never caused burning or irritation. It also doesn't run into your eyes and sting like some others. It's never let me down. Like another reviewer said, i never would have tried this if it weren't for the reviews- Thanks, MUA. :)

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sallyv04 on 8/13/2008 9:57:00 AM more reviews by sallyv04

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is a good DAYTIME mascara. By no means does it produce big, dramatic lashes for going out but it does make them "Full and Soft", perfect for work or shopping on the weekend. A few coats is all you need to achieve a thicker look. It comes off easily and doesn't smudge.
Overall, I like it for a daytime look and probably will be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 serenitydicarpio on 8/12/2008 11:34:00 PM more reviews by serenitydicarpio

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Good mascara for its price. adds volume, especially after a few coats, and doesn't clump too much. doesnt hold curl that well. biggest problem: smudges.

edit: it doesn't smudge anymore than my other mascaras. makes lashes natural-looking and full

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautiflaw on 8/12/2008 9:08:00 PM more reviews by beautiflaw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Total waste of money. Dried out very quickly, didn't do anything for my lashes, which are already quite long and don't need much help anyway. I thought this product was pathetic compared some some of Maybelline's other products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tragicglamour83 on 8/12/2008 2:45:00 PM more reviews by tragicglamour83

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite non-waterproof mascara. I wear this when I want a more natural, low maintenance look (which isnt often, I tend to wear heavier eye makeup on a daily basis). The color is rich and the formula does what it claims- makes lashes full and soft. It isnt super defining or lengthening, but creates a lush, gorgeous lash without looking overly made up. My lashes are never clumpy, spidery, or flaky with this formula. Maybelline has really hit the target with this one. The only reason I took off a lippie is because I think this tends to dry out faster than other formulas, and I always seal it tightly. Still, a highly recommended mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LadyBull on 8/11/2008 12:52:00 AM more reviews by LadyBull

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have to say that I am pretty impressed with this product! This mascara does not clump at all. I have straight lashes, so even though I curl my lashes before I apply my mascara, this doesn't really keep the curl, but I can curl my lashes after this dries and it doesn't clump like other masacaras do. Wow. Thanks MUA. I wouldn't have even given this product a thought if I hadn't seen the reviews here.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iRahBu on 8/10/2008 3:36:00 AM more reviews by iRahBu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara may be my HG. This is soo natural looking and gives me just the right amount of volume that I want. This gives my lashes a really natural look to it, but it adds a bit of volume. It coats my lashes and makes them darker so it makes my eyes pop. It does just what the name says it will. It makes my lashes full and soft. The price really isn't that bad, and the packaging looks chic and modern. I'd definately buy this again. =D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DisablingMercury on 8/9/2008 10:03:00 PM more reviews by DisablingMercury

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This review is for the non-waterproof version
First off, this flakes. So minus a lippie. Otherwise, I like it. No crunchies, every single one of my lashes are defined and soft, doesn't give me raccoon eyes, no clumps, easy to apply, easy to remove, etc. But it flakes. I couldn't wear contacts with this stuff, the flakes sometimes bother my eyes without them. They also look bad. *sigh* On the upside, its pretty cheap and is easy to find. I do prefer Neutrogena's Healthy Volume mascara, although it is a couple dollars more. It does all of the above without flakes, no matter how many coats you put on (I usually do 2 with both of these). The Neutrogena also curls on its own...this doesn't do anything in that department.

But this does in a pinch. I'd repurchase if there was a BOGO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ilygurlie on 8/9/2008 6:57:00 PM more reviews by ilygurlie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I want to love this mascara but I can't!!

This does NOT hold a curl!!! It makes my lashes so soft and I just love that.. but you can barely tell I have lashes if they're drooping straight down!! It also easily comes off with water and does not cause you to lose any lashes... :( :( :( Gives ok length, no clumping, and some volume.. but straight up - no curl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tinalebelle on 8/8/2008 1:24:00 AM more reviews by tinalebelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Great drugstore mascara. I usually use this and DiorShow, and I must say that Full-N-Soft is just as good as the expensive brands! Plus I don't feel guilty using it everyday since it is less than $10 and I can get down the street.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products