Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3364 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 TabithaWC86 on 8/17/2008 2:18:00 PM more reviews by TabithaWC86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am not generally into Drug store mascaras but when I'm budgeting and need to cut back, this does the trick. Alot of drug store mascaras tend to make my eyelashes break in half and this doesn't really do that. The result is very nice soft full natural looking eyelashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 denebean on 8/16/2008 10:05:00 PM more reviews by denebean

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great product for everyday wear. If you're looking for dramatic though, this isn't it. Lashes are soft after application and product removes easily with eye makeup remover. Love this mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ajh96 on 8/15/2008 7:54:00 AM more reviews by ajh96

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

My first ever mascara. I have over the years strayed from my one and only but i always return, with even more love and appreciation for this HG mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aloha_bua on 8/14/2008 11:11:00 PM more reviews by aloha_bua

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It gives length and no clump, but it does grab all my lashes into small bunches. So my lash look very thin. ;(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Adunaphelthequiet on 8/14/2008 1:20:00 PM more reviews by Adunaphelthequiet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I've bought this mascara too many times to count. I use the Blackest Black color. I don't get the reviews that say this doesn't keep a curl, because i don't have naturally-curly lashes (i curl them) and out of the many mascaras i've tried, this one keeps the curl the best. Why? Because it's so lightweight. My lashes are also fine (but long), so most other formulas weigh them down. I would call this my HG, except I love a more dramatic look than this. I wouldn't exactly call this one natural (you can get a more natural or a more glamorous effect with this, depending on your application, it's soft and buildable), but i prefer something more dramatic without having to work at it (ha ha!), hence the deduction of one lippie. But Full & Soft is a reliable mascara. It doesn't cause smearing and other problems (see my review for L'Oreal Voluminous Carbon Black) and is the one i always go back to when other mascara experiments have failed. I have never had problems with it smearing, clumping, flaking, or drying out (though mascaras by Lancome did all of the above on me.. spider legs, anyone?). I would compare this one most closely to Clinique mascaras. The effect of this is halfway between Clinique's High Impact and Naturally Glossy. When i have a major event i reach for High Impact, but for everyday use, Full & Soft is the staple i can rely on. I should probably also note that i have the world's most ridiculously sensitive eyes and this mascara has never caused burning or irritation. It also doesn't run into your eyes and sting like some others. It's never let me down. Like another reviewer said, i never would have tried this if it weren't for the reviews- Thanks, MUA. :)

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sallyv04 on 8/13/2008 9:57:00 AM more reviews by sallyv04

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is a good DAYTIME mascara. By no means does it produce big, dramatic lashes for going out but it does make them "Full and Soft", perfect for work or shopping on the weekend. A few coats is all you need to achieve a thicker look. It comes off easily and doesn't smudge.
Overall, I like it for a daytime look and probably will be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 serenitydicarpio on 8/12/2008 11:34:00 PM more reviews by serenitydicarpio

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Good mascara for its price. adds volume, especially after a few coats, and doesn't clump too much. doesnt hold curl that well. biggest problem: smudges.

edit: it doesn't smudge anymore than my other mascaras. makes lashes natural-looking and full

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautiflaw on 8/12/2008 9:08:00 PM more reviews by beautiflaw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Total waste of money. Dried out very quickly, didn't do anything for my lashes, which are already quite long and don't need much help anyway. I thought this product was pathetic compared some some of Maybelline's other products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tragicglamour83 on 8/12/2008 2:45:00 PM more reviews by tragicglamour83

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite non-waterproof mascara. I wear this when I want a more natural, low maintenance look (which isnt often, I tend to wear heavier eye makeup on a daily basis). The color is rich and the formula does what it claims- makes lashes full and soft. It isnt super defining or lengthening, but creates a lush, gorgeous lash without looking overly made up. My lashes are never clumpy, spidery, or flaky with this formula. Maybelline has really hit the target with this one. The only reason I took off a lippie is because I think this tends to dry out faster than other formulas, and I always seal it tightly. Still, a highly recommended mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LadyBull on 8/11/2008 12:52:00 AM more reviews by LadyBull

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have to say that I am pretty impressed with this product! This mascara does not clump at all. I have straight lashes, so even though I curl my lashes before I apply my mascara, this doesn't really keep the curl, but I can curl my lashes after this dries and it doesn't clump like other masacaras do. Wow. Thanks MUA. I wouldn't have even given this product a thought if I hadn't seen the reviews here.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products