Maybelline Full 'N Soft Mascara

4.0

3395 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax/Cera Alba, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glyceryl Stearate, PPG-17/IPDI/DMPA Copolymer, Copernicia Cerifera Wax/Carnauba, Paraffin, Nylon 12, Polyethylene, Butylene Glycol, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Stearic Acid, PVP/Eicosene Copolymer, Triethanolamine, Palmitic Acid, PVP, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Panthenol, Dimethiconol, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch, Isoceteth 20, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Simethicone, Octylacrylamide/Acrylates/Butylaminoethyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Disodium Cocamphodiacetate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lecithin, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Butylparaben, 2 Oleamido 1, 3 Octadecanediol, Propylparaben. May Contain: Iron Oxides, Ultramarines, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Carmine, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens, Ferric Ferrocyanide.


on 9/23/2008 8:26:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm on to my second bottle of this stuff.
I worship it.
It can extend my lashes amazingly with not too many clumps, although it does tend to stick lashes together to form one giant spider leg. [But nothing that can't be sorted out with a good quality eyelash comb.]

My favourite is the dark brown because it matches my original lash colour best, giving the illusion that I wake up with incredible eyes.
I wish haha.

I've tried quite a few other mascaras such as Lash/Volume Exact, Covergirl Professional, [Define-a-lash was a huge disappointment so while I'm here I do not recommend it to anyone], Great Lash, the list goes on. But I definitely prefer full and soft over any of them.

This is the closest thing to a HG i've ever had. =]



on 9/22/2008 3:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This just... doesn't do much for me at all. Nothing exceptional and nothing to recommend to others. I can see how people with naturally great lashes could use this successfully or for people just looking for a natural look, but I have monolidded Asian eyes and while I don't need to do a falsies look everyday, I need something with a little more 'oomph' otherwise my lashes will get no definition at all. Plus, it didn't keep my lashes soft! The formula was too "soft" and runny; this is one of the few mascaras that actually smudge on me. The brush was too fat and furry and I would get an eyelid full of mascara everytime I tried to put this stuff on too. A miss for me...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

this works pretty good. It doesn't clump or flake and it's easy to wash off. I use great lash the most but I will buy this again.


on 9/18/2008 12:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Did nothing for my short lashes. Only good thing is that it does not clump. Will be going back to my rimmel mascara. May be better for people with longer lashes.


on 9/17/2008 5:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I actually used this a year ago, but I was obsessed with finding Lash Blast as I'd just heard about it on here and I only bought it because I was on vacation and didn't pay too much attention to it. Anyway, I do really like Lash Blast, but now that I'm giving Full and Soft more of a chance, I really like it too. It's a great natural mascara and is doesn't smudge on me. NYC Lengthening Mascara is almost hg for me because it seriously covers all my lashes without clumping, but it also smudges something terrible :( This is almost as good at covering my lashes and doesn't smudge. Yay.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/15/2008 7:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

LOVE IT!! so far i have not had any clumps with this, it's amazing. and my lashes are pretty long to begin with, and this does not make them look outrageous like some mascaras can (i'm talking so clumpy and thick that it looks like you have tarantula legs on your eyes instead of lashes). my lashes look like my lashes, only slightly more glamorous, which i love. i like using just one coat for the day and if i go out i use two.


on 9/11/2008 4:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

It adds a lot of volume to my already long eyelashes and leaves them soft as if I'm not wearing mascara. It has good staying power with no flaking through the day. The only downside is that I found it turns clumpy faster then others I've tried. Despite that it is still my favorite right now.


on 9/10/2008 6:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I thought that this was better than most mascaras that I have tried. But I have yet to find one that I will stick to. This left my lashes looking very natural, but unfortunately it sometimes irritated my eyes, and also it didn't hold the curl. Also it wasn't glossy enough for my liking! Still worth trying but not for me.


on 9/8/2008 6:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Delivers full and soft lashes as promised. Not sure how, as it doesn't seem to be particularly volumizing but somehow in the added length and separation I somehow end up with a full but natural-looking fringe. Very clean application - the formula is not wet or sticky and is clump-free. It is not a very dramatic mascara but is perfect for daily use.


on 9/7/2008 10:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Its a o.k mascara, but really nothing to rave about. I purchased the waterproof version, and found that it smeared under my eyes-- maybe the regular one is better. It does keep your lashes soft, but doesn't make them full--not mine anyway--and I DON'T have skimpy lashes!!! For me it was just a basic mascara-- I find the covergirl professional in the blue tube way better.


Back to Top