Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara [DISCONTINUED] • Mascara

rated 4.0(3368 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 xSiMPLYPiNK on 8/19/2008 6:22:00 AM more reviews by xSiMPLYPiNK

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best everyday mascara. It makes my eyelashes look full and soft, just like the name.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FireflyJoyrides on 8/18/2008 8:22:00 PM more reviews by FireflyJoyrides

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely LOVE this mascara. Within the last month I started using it, I have been getting so many compliments on my lashes/eyes! I like how there is no clump and it seems to really elongate the lashes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xNanciix on 8/18/2008 1:58:00 PM more reviews by xNanciix

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I heard some good reviews on this so I gave it a try. It's okay, not too bad, it's natural; which I like. I would want to buy this again but, I'd like to try something better, that has more good qualities to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 c1wall on 8/18/2008 1:31:00 PM more reviews by c1wall

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

So I thought I would try this mascara when I ran out of 2000 calorie and they didnt have any at my local cvs either. Let me say after all the great reviews I was terribly dissapointed. I didnt feel it really did much of anything for my lashes. It felt like a very dry formula also. Flaked and fell off all day. I dont have amazing lashes but at the same time I do have decent ones to begin with so all they need is a nice coating that makes the ends look a bit thicker. This product was not up to what I had hoped. For a drugstore brand I feel 2000 calorie is better but my new love is Diorshow. Girls dont be afraid to treat yourself here and there. You are worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ainslieface on 8/17/2008 5:09:00 PM more reviews by ainslieface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I needed a quality mascara and settled on Diorshow because I couldn't find anything better. I read that Full n' Soft was a cheap alternative so I tried it out. Although it could substitute for Diorshow, I don't particularly care for it because it makes my lashes stiff and heavy, bristle-y looking, and leaves me with raccoon eyes at the end of the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TabithaWC86 on 8/17/2008 2:18:00 PM more reviews by TabithaWC86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am not generally into Drug store mascaras but when I'm budgeting and need to cut back, this does the trick. Alot of drug store mascaras tend to make my eyelashes break in half and this doesn't really do that. The result is very nice soft full natural looking eyelashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 denebean on 8/16/2008 10:05:00 PM more reviews by denebean

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great product for everyday wear. If you're looking for dramatic though, this isn't it. Lashes are soft after application and product removes easily with eye makeup remover. Love this mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ajh96 on 8/15/2008 7:54:00 AM more reviews by ajh96

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

My first ever mascara. I have over the years strayed from my one and only but i always return, with even more love and appreciation for this HG mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aloha_bua on 8/14/2008 11:11:00 PM more reviews by aloha_bua

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It gives length and no clump, but it does grab all my lashes into small bunches. So my lash look very thin. ;(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Adunaphelthequiet on 8/14/2008 1:20:00 PM more reviews by Adunaphelthequiet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I've bought this mascara too many times to count. I use the Blackest Black color. I don't get the reviews that say this doesn't keep a curl, because i don't have naturally-curly lashes (i curl them) and out of the many mascaras i've tried, this one keeps the curl the best. Why? Because it's so lightweight. My lashes are also fine (but long), so most other formulas weigh them down. I would call this my HG, except I love a more dramatic look than this. I wouldn't exactly call this one natural (you can get a more natural or a more glamorous effect with this, depending on your application, it's soft and buildable), but i prefer something more dramatic without having to work at it (ha ha!), hence the deduction of one lippie. But Full & Soft is a reliable mascara. It doesn't cause smearing and other problems (see my review for L'Oreal Voluminous Carbon Black) and is the one i always go back to when other mascara experiments have failed. I have never had problems with it smearing, clumping, flaking, or drying out (though mascaras by Lancome did all of the above on me.. spider legs, anyone?). I would compare this one most closely to Clinique mascaras. The effect of this is halfway between Clinique's High Impact and Naturally Glossy. When i have a major event i reach for High Impact, but for everyday use, Full & Soft is the staple i can rely on. I should probably also note that i have the world's most ridiculously sensitive eyes and this mascara has never caused burning or irritation. It also doesn't run into your eyes and sting like some others. It's never let me down. Like another reviewer said, i never would have tried this if it weren't for the reviews- Thanks, MUA. :)

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products