Maybelline Full 'N Soft Mascara

4.0

3406 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax/Cera Alba, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glyceryl Stearate, PPG-17/IPDI/DMPA Copolymer, Copernicia Cerifera Wax/Carnauba, Paraffin, Nylon 12, Polyethylene, Butylene Glycol, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Stearic Acid, PVP/Eicosene Copolymer, Triethanolamine, Palmitic Acid, PVP, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Panthenol, Dimethiconol, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch, Isoceteth 20, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Simethicone, Octylacrylamide/Acrylates/Butylaminoethyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Disodium Cocamphodiacetate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lecithin, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Butylparaben, 2 Oleamido 1, 3 Octadecanediol, Propylparaben. May Contain: Iron Oxides, Ultramarines, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Carmine, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens, Ferric Ferrocyanide.


on 10/5/2008 3:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

i have tried many different types of mascara and to be honest, I still haven't found one thats knocked my socks off. but soft and full is a great mascara, it works just as well, if not better, than higher-end brands like dior and lancome. if you are looking for a mascara that makes your lashes fuller without all the disgusting clumps of goo and flakes that come along with many of the other volumizing formulas, give this one a try! it wont empty your wallet, and is great for subtle enhancement...its the type of mascara that makes your lashes look a million times better without being obvious.



on 10/1/2008 8:18:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is also my HG mascara. It doesn't flake or smudge. I have to be really picky with mascara because I have sensitive eyes and this works really well for me.


on 10/1/2008 5:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

LOVE this mascara! My personal HG. I try other ones out of curiosity and always come back to this one. I have trouble with mascaras making my eyelashes droop. Most are too heavy, but this one seems to give me those dramatic porn star lashes!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

OMG I LOVE THIS MASCARA!

I have been using Volum Express Maybelline, for as long as I can remember. But after reading the reviews on here, about the " Full and soft" I wanted to give it a try.

This is great stuff!

My HG Mascara! :)


on 9/29/2008 11:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Why buy and wear mascara if it's going to look like this? I think it actually made my lashes look thinner than they are naturally. Provided very little color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/29/2008 7:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i like this mascara. it comes in this big tube and the brush is pretty big as well. i have short thin lashes and i say it's really hard to look for a mascara with a brush that would cover each one of my lashes. this one does, but i apply it in a different way. you know how it's standard to apply mascara by wiggling the wand outwards? my application is different. i curl my lashes first the what i do is take out the wand and then rub the excess of on the tip of the tube. then instead of wiggling it, i simply just 'damp' the wand on my lashes. This wand is perfect for 'damping' because the bristles are well separated and are stiff enough for better control. i love it, i give it an A !!!!!!! =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/29/2008 5:40:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

oOoOHh! I LOVE this. My favourite!! I have short thin , straight lashes and this doesn't clump or give me spider legs. I love this mascara and it's really cheap. MY HG DEFINITELY. Definitely will repurchase.


on 9/28/2008 11:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I hate this mascara! It dries my eyelashes out by midday and makes them fall out! Do not use this! In the case of mascara, you get what you pay for.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I don't like this mascara. It darkens my lashes and volumizes a bit but not as much as I'd like. It doesn't clump though. I know it's supposed to be for daytime, but I still think it should be a touch more dramatic. It's not buildable.


on 9/25/2008 9:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my #1 mascara (actually... my ONLY mascara) right now. The brush is great and evenly coats all my lashes. I don't get clumping like I do with some other wands. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
427 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2008 Reviews
Back to Top