Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3385 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 dhuma on 9/7/2008 6:25:00 PM more reviews by dhuma

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Meh....there's nothing special about this mascara. It really doesn't do much more than darken my lashes, and my tiny lashes need a lot more than a little darkening. It adds a little volume but pretty much no length. You don't have to worry about clumping with this mascara, and it doesn't smudge at all. The only reason I gave this mascara a 3 instead of a 2 is because when I use it over my mascara base, it makes my lashes look great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 figtart on 9/6/2008 8:50:00 PM more reviews by figtart

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Maybelline Full N' Soft really does what it says - it's great for soft-looking lashes when you want a more natural look. It doesn't flake or smudge and it stays on nicely, but also washes off easily (don't know about the waterproof version). If you clean the excess off the wand before using, you will have no problems with clumps or globs. Overall, an excellent product and the price can't be beat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rachel89 on 9/6/2008 7:01:00 PM more reviews by rachel89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A very nice mascara! I have it in Very Black (non-waterproof version) and have been using it for about 4 months now.


PRICE: I got mine BOGO from Ulta, so it worked out to about $3/tube for me (normally around $6).


PACKAGING: Nice brush, streamlined tube, nothing fancy but nothing bad about it either.


PRODUCT: No clumping, minimal flaking (I have pretty oily skin though, so that may play a role in it). Leaves my lashes soft and isn't a pain to get off (I wait for a few minutes in a steamy shower to let it loosen first).


Overall, this is one of my 3 HG mascaras (L'Oreal Voluminous & Max Factor Volume Couture are the other two) and I will continue to rotate between the three. I do get extra compliments from SO on my eyes/lashes when I use this mascara, though :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LBinNH on 9/4/2008 10:35:00 AM more reviews by LBinNH

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Wet, wet, wet, WET! This mascara is so wet! I know... tell me how you really feel. :-) I use the Shisedo Mascara Base (my favorite cosmetic product in the whole world) and it helps a little, but boy oh boy does this mascara get all over the place on your face. This mascara will not clump which is a great thing I suppose, but it doesn't give your lashes any emphasis. So, if you already have decent length thick eyelashes this would be a great mascara for you I'm sure. But, if you have sparse, shorter eyelashes like me, than don't bother with this mascara. Also, the wetness of it will makes your eyelashes droop and not hold a curl. I wish MUA would divide the mascara reviews into separate categories for those who already have good lashes and those of us who have short skimpy lashes. It makes all the difference in the world in how a mascara will perform on an individual.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jay_06 on 9/3/2008 10:41:00 PM more reviews by Jay_06

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my HG for natural, soft, enhanced every day lashes.
I have tried 100's of mascara's but i will not (well try not) to stray from this one again. I love that it removes easily with most basic cleansers and that it gives my lashes that little more length and thickness i crave without clumps.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JazzleBug on 9/2/2008 10:20:00 PM more reviews by JazzleBug

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love the waterproof version. LOVE IT. Not so sure about "soft," but my lashes turn out beautifully each time. Between this and my 2000 calorie, I'm all set. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 italia_21 on 8/28/2008 9:29:00 PM more reviews by italia_21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Did not get the full enjoyment out of this product hardly gave me any va va voom for my eyes but i suppose its a more natural mascara and is not suppose to build any volume. Too bad i really wanted to like this product due to all the great MUA review.....
but again if you are looking for a natural finish i think this product may work!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MeganAmelia on 8/28/2008 8:11:00 PM more reviews by MeganAmelia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

WOW!! I am amazed with the results from this product! I purchased the waterproof version of this mascara and it is fantastic! If I could, I'd always use DiorShow but it's just so expensive! So I started using covergirl lashblast (which works pretty good too) and then I saw the reviews for this and decided to give it a try. I use this stuff everyday now and it works great - it gives natural looking length and color and it really does leave your lashes "soft"! I'm going to leave lashblast for special occasions when I want a dramatic effect and use full n' soft everyday because it looks so pretty and natural! I highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TakenByHim on 8/27/2008 7:27:00 PM more reviews by TakenByHim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like this because it's clump free, adds some volume to my very thin and short Asian lashes but nothing dramatic. It don't give that crunchy and hard look but gives lashes a soft, glossy look. It's very easy to wash off at the end of the day. It's great if you want some volume and a more natural look but it doesn't hold a curl well. In fact, it seems to weigh down my curl. I don't think I'd rebuy despite the low price because it don't hold a curl and lacks lengthening power. I've found that I can get a prettier curl that lasts much longer with other some other mascaras. This seems to work better if applied over lengthening and curling mascaras.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tomatosauce on 8/27/2008 8:44:00 AM more reviews by tomatosauce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS...
This is not like other mascaras which give you a SOOO obvious look of you wearing heavy make up. It got this in black and it doesn't clump, flake during the day and it's safe for contact lense wearers like me.

It coats every single lash but doesn't make them all stick together and become all yuky. This is a great mascara for every day look because it defines ur eyes to open it up without being too obvious. I love you give it a try.

Check out my blog for other product reviews and FREE sample Give aways

http://purplesnowflake2008.blogspot.com/2008/08/free-sample-give-away.html

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products