Maybelline Full 'N Soft Mascara

4.0

3424 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax/Cera Alba, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glyceryl Stearate, PPG-17/IPDI/DMPA Copolymer, Copernicia Cerifera Wax/Carnauba, Paraffin, Nylon 12, Polyethylene, Butylene Glycol, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Stearic Acid, PVP/Eicosene Copolymer, Triethanolamine, Palmitic Acid, PVP, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Panthenol, Dimethiconol, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch, Isoceteth 20, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Simethicone, Octylacrylamide/Acrylates/Butylaminoethyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Disodium Cocamphodiacetate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lecithin, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Butylparaben, 2 Oleamido 1, 3 Octadecanediol, Propylparaben. May Contain: Iron Oxides, Ultramarines, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Carmine, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens, Ferric Ferrocyanide.


on 10/22/2008 9:50:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Well, most of everything is just good, I mean good.

It is very easy to remove, very easy to put on but the brush is kinda a little bit big.

Do not say it is hard to remove, just wash your face with warm water then use the remover afterward, voila! then your lashes and eyes should be clean now.

It is not smudge and clumpy.
I <3 it so much.

Whats more, when u wear it, your lashes will set so good, I have kinda short lashes for Asian eyes, but after I curled it and put mascara on, it made them longer and set just perfect, never fall down

It has only one bad thing, it won't make your lashes look thick.

I will definitely buy it again.
Reasonable price with good qualities.

Tip: use it with Shu Uemura eyelashes curler.
Best one ever!



on 10/21/2008 6:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

As another user said, while this product does plump up your lashes(fairly nicely), it leaves all this messy smudging afterward (negating the added volume)
And being annoying mascara, when you try to wash off the mess, it smudges even more and proves itself to be a project to remove :(

I don't think this product deserves such a high rating, it's misleading.


on 10/21/2008 3:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

The brush is too big and you get too much product on it so application ends up being quite a messy affair. It does give some added volume/length (so they got the FULL part right) but it clumps so much (nay on the SOFT part). I really don't think it deserves the uber high rating. My fave drugstore mascara is still Cover Girl Lash Exact.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/19/2008 4:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I don’t know why so many like this product, I thought it was terrible. I have regular lashes, neither thick nor thin. I bought this in ‘very black’ because it has received so many glowing reviews. However, I am disappointed to review that in my opinion this one does not cut it. Yes, it will give you some volume and impact to your eyes- but that’s where the good news stops. I have been wearing this now for two weeks. Firstly, as many have noted, the product is wet and easily clumps and smears during the process of application. It especially had a tendency to smear all over my lower lashes when I blinked. Due to the products wet consistency, it had a tendency to run into my eyes when I would apply from the root to the tip of my lashes. I had to be very careful when applying this product to ensure that would not happen.


Now, I wipe my applicator brush with some Kleenex before applying. I also have to be very slow and precise. Despite my precautions it still clumps, especially at the tips of my lashes. I think of the formula was improved this would be a much better product.


As for the final problem with this product, it is impossible to remove. I use my water proof makeup remover and face wash to take it off, yet I always find more in my crease, nestled at the root of my lashes, and all over my lower lash line.

Pros: (1) nice volume and attention to my eyes

Cons: (1) difficult apply due to wet formula (2) smears easily (3) impossible to take off.

Bottom Line: I won’t buy this again, this will only damage my eyes and the delicate skin area around them. My only advice is to buy with discretion.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I keep coming back to this one. Besides the brush being a little too big for my small eyes, it really performs. thickens, lengthens, and curls, with no clumping!
well done Maybelline. now if i could just ask you to cut out the animal testing............?


on 10/18/2008 7:32:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Wonderful, fantastic, lovely mascara!!! The brush is great, application is a breeze, and this leaves my lashes looking, well.... full and soft! (sorry to be so cheesy, but it's true ;-) This what I use when I want natural looking lashes with a bit of oomph. I will definitely repurchase, this is one of the best mascaras out there!


on 10/18/2008 12:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really liked this mascara and used it for a long while. But, I like Clinique's Naturally Glossy alot better. Its the next best thing to Clinique's though :)


on 10/17/2008 12:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

One of my best friends uses this mascara and has for years. I always asked her what she used and she told me, "Full and Soft!". Her lashes are unbelievable, almost fake looking, but never spidery or clumped. This is probably one of the best drugstore brands you can buy.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've used tons of mascaras and for some reason I find myself re-buying this over and over..I love it! I like that you can layer it without it being too thick, and it doesn't smudge or anything on me.


on 10/14/2008 2:00:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The thing that has impressed me about this product is how long it lasts in the tube. It does not get chunky or gummy quickly and I don't struggle to comb out my lashes when I use it. I wish it gave a little more length to my lashes but overall it is a good product.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

My Mascara Collection! The Good vs. The Bad by TheKatalicious17



Back to Top