Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3341 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 tinalebelle on 8/8/2008 1:24:00 AM more reviews by tinalebelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Great drugstore mascara. I usually use this and DiorShow, and I must say that Full-N-Soft is just as good as the expensive brands! Plus I don't feel guilty using it everyday since it is less than $10 and I can get down the street.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ljteich on 8/7/2008 10:45:00 AM more reviews by ljteich

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

By far my favorite mascara (and I've tried them ALL) - it lengthens, volumizes and separates - all without clumping. When I want a more dramatic lash at night, all I have to do is add a few more layers (and again, it still does not give a clumpy appearance). And the price can't be beat.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 thelmalu99 on 8/6/2008 2:09:00 PM more reviews by thelmalu99

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is an ok mascara, but not one I would purchase again. I like the fact that it doesn't give you that heavy mascara look and it doesn't clump much, but on the other hand, it doesn't give you much oompf either. I think I have finally found the mascara that does what I like. It's called The Colossal Volum' Express by Maybelline. It's fabulous. Full and Soft, on the other hand, is meh at best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 glory2121 on 8/6/2008 2:22:00 AM more reviews by glory2121

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

boring. this mascara is definitely for the girls who love to rock the "au naturale" look. i bought it because it was on clearance for $2.99, and now i see why. it gives my eyes not even a little ooomph. what's the point of wearing mascara if it does nothing for your lashes? i must admit though, your lashes are still soft after application and not in the least bit "crispy" feeling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sastephens on 8/5/2008 9:59:00 PM more reviews by sastephens

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good mascara. It thickens nicely. In my opinion, it's just as good as what you can get in a department store (Dior Show, Bad Gal, Lancome, etc). Mascara doesn't keep very long so why spend a lot of money if you don't have to. I think the applicator could be a little thinner but I've gotten used to it. What I like is that it doesn't flake, it's inexpensive, and does what its it says on the packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KittyBaditty on 8/5/2008 6:47:00 PM more reviews by KittyBaditty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Nice, soft lashes but I found this very clumpy, and for me it was a low achiever where volume and softness are concerned.

Average, but I added a lippy because it's better than most of the Maybelline mascaras

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 juldougherty on 8/4/2008 8:59:00 PM more reviews by juldougherty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first mascara I ever used. I've always loved this mascara. It is easy to use and I love that I can put on coat after coat without it getting clumpy or flaking. It does provide much volume, but it does my my lashes noticeably more full. If I want more volume after applying this, I just put some volumizing mascara over it. I will continue to buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lil_me on 8/4/2008 2:09:00 PM more reviews by lil_me

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this up over the weekend @ my local Target for $6.99 in #301 Very Black. I tried it on this morning and can't see what the rave is all about.
Lately, I've been trying a lot of drugstore mascara and have to say that this one is probably the lowest rated one so far. Perhaps, I got a bad one, but it's quite dry--yet, my curled lashes got droopy in the middle of my application. It also got a little clumpy. I did not get the volume I had hoped for. As for length, it was mediocre.
I'm kind of disappointed in this mascara. On a better note, I will go to Walgreens later to pick up Define A-Lash on sale for 2/$8. Wish me luck... I'm waiting for some Loreal mascaras to go on sale. I am eyeing the Telescopic ones!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scarletspidertn on 8/3/2008 8:36:00 PM more reviews by scarletspidertn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE LOVE LOVE this mascara. I use the waterproof and for once have no problems with smudging. I have hooded eyes as well as horrendous under eye circles so that was my number one priority. I also have sensitive eyes *stupid allergies!* and this doesn't bother them. I also love that my lashes aren't stiff as a board.

The only time I've ever had trouble getting it off is when I use a makeup removing towelette but a couple of swipes of makeup remover & I'm good to go. Will defiantly keep repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lux30 on 8/3/2008 4:58:00 PM more reviews by lux30

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe I bothered with all the dept. store brands after i already knew this mascara did as good or better of a job then all of them. Why not 5 lippies? Because like the other reviews have noted, it doesn't give that movie star-like OOMPH that you may achieve with Dior show - BUT it doesn't clump, really does what it says - makes my lashes fuller and softer looking - longer, too - and it's cheap so i don't mind replacing it often to keep up with that "fresh" look, that you can only get with brand new mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products