Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3339 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 thelmalu99 on 8/6/2008 2:09:00 PM more reviews by thelmalu99

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is an ok mascara, but not one I would purchase again. I like the fact that it doesn't give you that heavy mascara look and it doesn't clump much, but on the other hand, it doesn't give you much oompf either. I think I have finally found the mascara that does what I like. It's called The Colossal Volum' Express by Maybelline. It's fabulous. Full and Soft, on the other hand, is meh at best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 glory2121 on 8/6/2008 2:22:00 AM more reviews by glory2121

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

boring. this mascara is definitely for the girls who love to rock the "au naturale" look. i bought it because it was on clearance for $2.99, and now i see why. it gives my eyes not even a little ooomph. what's the point of wearing mascara if it does nothing for your lashes? i must admit though, your lashes are still soft after application and not in the least bit "crispy" feeling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sastephens on 8/5/2008 9:59:00 PM more reviews by sastephens

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good mascara. It thickens nicely. In my opinion, it's just as good as what you can get in a department store (Dior Show, Bad Gal, Lancome, etc). Mascara doesn't keep very long so why spend a lot of money if you don't have to. I think the applicator could be a little thinner but I've gotten used to it. What I like is that it doesn't flake, it's inexpensive, and does what its it says on the packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KittyBaditty on 8/5/2008 6:47:00 PM more reviews by KittyBaditty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Nice, soft lashes but I found this very clumpy, and for me it was a low achiever where volume and softness are concerned.

Average, but I added a lippy because it's better than most of the Maybelline mascaras

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 juldougherty on 8/4/2008 8:59:00 PM more reviews by juldougherty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first mascara I ever used. I've always loved this mascara. It is easy to use and I love that I can put on coat after coat without it getting clumpy or flaking. It does provide much volume, but it does my my lashes noticeably more full. If I want more volume after applying this, I just put some volumizing mascara over it. I will continue to buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lil_me on 8/4/2008 2:09:00 PM more reviews by lil_me

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this up over the weekend @ my local Target for $6.99 in #301 Very Black. I tried it on this morning and can't see what the rave is all about.
Lately, I've been trying a lot of drugstore mascara and have to say that this one is probably the lowest rated one so far. Perhaps, I got a bad one, but it's quite dry--yet, my curled lashes got droopy in the middle of my application. It also got a little clumpy. I did not get the volume I had hoped for. As for length, it was mediocre.
I'm kind of disappointed in this mascara. On a better note, I will go to Walgreens later to pick up Define A-Lash on sale for 2/$8. Wish me luck... I'm waiting for some Loreal mascaras to go on sale. I am eyeing the Telescopic ones!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scarletspidertn on 8/3/2008 8:36:00 PM more reviews by scarletspidertn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE LOVE LOVE this mascara. I use the waterproof and for once have no problems with smudging. I have hooded eyes as well as horrendous under eye circles so that was my number one priority. I also have sensitive eyes *stupid allergies!* and this doesn't bother them. I also love that my lashes aren't stiff as a board.

The only time I've ever had trouble getting it off is when I use a makeup removing towelette but a couple of swipes of makeup remover & I'm good to go. Will defiantly keep repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lux30 on 8/3/2008 4:58:00 PM more reviews by lux30

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe I bothered with all the dept. store brands after i already knew this mascara did as good or better of a job then all of them. Why not 5 lippies? Because like the other reviews have noted, it doesn't give that movie star-like OOMPH that you may achieve with Dior show - BUT it doesn't clump, really does what it says - makes my lashes fuller and softer looking - longer, too - and it's cheap so i don't mind replacing it often to keep up with that "fresh" look, that you can only get with brand new mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 zineeraseth on 8/1/2008 9:46:00 AM more reviews by zineeraseth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This mascara sucks! After reading so many good reviews I decided to go out and buy it. My eyelashes are thin and I just needed something to give them a boost. I have no idea how there are so many positive reviews, I've tried every method and I am far from satisfied.

Even one coat of this mascara makes my eyelashes clumpy and spidery. I don't see where the "soft" comes from because my lashes looked stiff and I couldn't do anything about the clumps.

not great, but I love the brush

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kayben on 7/31/2008 4:43:00 PM more reviews by kayben

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I've used this on and off for a few years but I always go back to it because its only downside for me is the lack of dramatic lashes. However, excluding Vegas-showgirl style effect, this formula delivers in terms of length and volume enhancement, natural appearance and lack of clumping, ease of removal, and soft texture. I don't rebuy it often, but I do rebuy it regularly.
It's a good habit like exercise--I fall off the wagon and then remember how good it is when I'm on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products