Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3385 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 iLoveDT on 9/23/2008 8:26:00 AM more reviews by iLoveDT

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on to my second bottle of this stuff.
I worship it.
It can extend my lashes amazingly with not too many clumps, although it does tend to stick lashes together to form one giant spider leg. [But nothing that can't be sorted out with a good quality eyelash comb.]

My favourite is the dark brown because it matches my original lash colour best, giving the illusion that I wake up with incredible eyes.
I wish haha.

I've tried quite a few other mascaras such as Lash/Volume Exact, Covergirl Professional, [Define-a-lash was a huge disappointment so while I'm here I do not recommend it to anyone], Great Lash, the list goes on. But I definitely prefer full and soft over any of them.

This is the closest thing to a HG i've ever had. =]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nanshi on 9/22/2008 3:30:00 PM more reviews by nanshi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This just... doesn't do much for me at all. Nothing exceptional and nothing to recommend to others. I can see how people with naturally great lashes could use this successfully or for people just looking for a natural look, but I have monolidded Asian eyes and while I don't need to do a falsies look everyday, I need something with a little more 'oomph' otherwise my lashes will get no definition at all. Plus, it didn't keep my lashes soft! The formula was too "soft" and runny; this is one of the few mascaras that actually smudge on me. The brush was too fat and furry and I would get an eyelid full of mascara everytime I tried to put this stuff on too. A miss for me...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 butterflygirl on 9/20/2008 5:54:00 AM more reviews by butterflygirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

this works pretty good. It doesn't clump or flake and it's easy to wash off. I use great lash the most but I will buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jnjf on 9/18/2008 12:08:00 PM more reviews by jnjf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Did nothing for my short lashes. Only good thing is that it does not clump. Will be going back to my rimmel mascara. May be better for people with longer lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anabolina on 9/17/2008 5:36:00 PM more reviews by anabolina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I actually used this a year ago, but I was obsessed with finding Lash Blast as I'd just heard about it on here and I only bought it because I was on vacation and didn't pay too much attention to it. Anyway, I do really like Lash Blast, but now that I'm giving Full and Soft more of a chance, I really like it too. It's a great natural mascara and is doesn't smudge on me. NYC Lengthening Mascara is almost hg for me because it seriously covers all my lashes without clumping, but it also smudges something terrible :( This is almost as good at covering my lashes and doesn't smudge. Yay.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 squared3017 on 9/15/2008 7:52:00 PM more reviews by squared3017

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE IT!! so far i have not had any clumps with this, it's amazing. and my lashes are pretty long to begin with, and this does not make them look outrageous like some mascaras can (i'm talking so clumpy and thick that it looks like you have tarantula legs on your eyes instead of lashes). my lashes look like my lashes, only slightly more glamorous, which i love. i like using just one coat for the day and if i go out i use two.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SarahKE on 9/11/2008 4:30:00 PM more reviews by SarahKE

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

It adds a lot of volume to my already long eyelashes and leaves them soft as if I'm not wearing mascara. It has good staying power with no flaking through the day. The only downside is that I found it turns clumpy faster then others I've tried. Despite that it is still my favorite right now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pixielu on 9/10/2008 6:29:00 AM more reviews by pixielu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I thought that this was better than most mascaras that I have tried. But I have yet to find one that I will stick to. This left my lashes looking very natural, but unfortunately it sometimes irritated my eyes, and also it didn't hold the curl. Also it wasn't glossy enough for my liking! Still worth trying but not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mink on 9/8/2008 6:15:00 PM more reviews by mink

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Delivers full and soft lashes as promised. Not sure how, as it doesn't seem to be particularly volumizing but somehow in the added length and separation I somehow end up with a full but natural-looking fringe. Very clean application - the formula is not wet or sticky and is clump-free. It is not a very dramatic mascara but is perfect for daily use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dall1 on 9/7/2008 10:45:00 PM more reviews by dall1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Its a o.k mascara, but really nothing to rave about. I purchased the waterproof version, and found that it smeared under my eyes-- maybe the regular one is better. It does keep your lashes soft, but doesn't make them full--not mine anyway--and I DON'T have skimpy lashes!!! For me it was just a basic mascara-- I find the covergirl professional in the blue tube way better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products