Maybelline Full 'N Soft Mascara


3426 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$


Water, Beeswax/Cera Alba, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glyceryl Stearate, PPG-17/IPDI/DMPA Copolymer, Copernicia Cerifera Wax/Carnauba, Paraffin, Nylon 12, Polyethylene, Butylene Glycol, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Stearic Acid, PVP/Eicosene Copolymer, Triethanolamine, Palmitic Acid, PVP, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Panthenol, Dimethiconol, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch, Isoceteth 20, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Simethicone, Octylacrylamide/Acrylates/Butylaminoethyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Disodium Cocamphodiacetate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lecithin, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Butylparaben, 2 Oleamido 1, 3 Octadecanediol, Propylparaben. May Contain: Iron Oxides, Ultramarines, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Carmine, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens, Ferric Ferrocyanide.

on 10/29/2008 9:30:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Thank you MUA for helping me find this mascara! It's got the best brush type for getting right into the corner lashes without smudging. It builds up well without clumping and leaves my lashes soft not spikey.
Why pay more? Try it for yourselves

on 10/29/2008 2:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this mascara after reading the positive reviews on MU. I'm asian with short, straight lashes and was hoping this mascara would give me a decent amount of volume. After applying a few coats my lashes looked.. the same?! They definitely looked darker but there was no.. volume or length!! The only thing true about this mascara was that my lashes were soft. Also they didn't flake or smudge. I think this would be great for people that are already blessed with full and long lashes, otherwise, it's a waste of money!!

on 10/28/2008 3:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wow, I can't believe I've missed out on this great mascara. It looks so soft and natural when worn alone and really becomes va va voom when worn over a mascara base. I actually think this product paired with sheseido primer works better than most of my high end mascaras from lancome and dior. Although nothing beats my favorite dior iconic, this is great cheep alternative.

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

One of my favs. I try others but always end up coming back to this one because it keeps my lashes feeling natural and soft. Not clumpy or gritty feeling. Easy wear and clean up. The price is nice too. I have long lashes anyway, so I don't need anything too heavy, and this works perfectly. I love it!

on 10/27/2008 11:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I will never use another mascara and I really hope they don't stop making this. It really does keep your lashes nice and soft while plumping and separating lashes, and it WILL NOT give you that tarantula eye look. What a great value and find:-)

on 10/27/2008 10:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a great product. It's reasonably priced and the overall result is great. This is my favourite mascara. I have tried MANY others, but keep coming back to this one. It doesn't seem to dry out or clump as much as other brands I have used in the past. Will be buying again for sure.

on 10/27/2008 9:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Black

Dear Full n' Soft, why did I ever leave you all those years ago? I suppose I figured that with my growing (i.e., no longer an allowance from the parents) budget, my mascara needed to be more expensive. I see the error of my young and foolish ways. This definitely works better than the higher-end (and other drugstore) mascaras that I've tried, and it frees up a few bucks to spend on that other product that I think should be more expensive to work well--lipgloss. :) I'll definitely know better than to stray next time.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

on 10/27/2008 8:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

even though i'm a certifiable mascara-hoarding lunatic, Full'n'Soft was one that somehow slipped by me until this past year when i decided to try it out due to all the raving reviews it gets. i can definitely see why so many people adore this mascara, it's really great for all of your basic mascara needs! i call this my 'slap it on and go!' mascara because it's the one i always reach for when i have five minutes to get ready and don't have the time to do a super careful application and use my metal lash comb. after curling my lashes with my Shiseido (which i always warm up with the blowdryer first), i can just quickly apply Full'n'Soft without having to worry about clumps and mascara-overload and it gives me nice, long, softly thickened lashes that look fluffy and naturally pretty. another great thing about this mascara is that you can touch it up later on in the day and it doesn't clump and look horrible! i hate mascaras that you can't touch up! i also really love that when you pull the brush out of the tube, it doesn't have tons of mascara loaded on it that you have to wipe off with a tissue (i really HATE doing that and i don't feel that you should have to wipe away excess product if the mascara is well-made). i never wiggle when i apply, because i've found that for people who don't have super thick, long lashes all wiggling does is deposit a ton of mascara at the base of your lashes which immediately kills your curl and fuses your lashes together. i just take the brush and wedge it into my lash base and sweep straight up, using a light hand, and repeat until i get the look i want. it wears well, holds a curl, doesn't flake or smudge and removes very easily with whatever cleanser i happen to be using. Full'n'Soft doesn't give me super long or dramatic lashes, but it makes up for that with how easy it is to apply. i will always keep this around for a soft, feathery look that is easy to get. definitely a great product, worthy of all the hype!

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

on 10/26/2008 3:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara over my shiseido mascara base it makes my eyelashes go VAVVOOM

on 10/25/2008 10:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is amazing. It delivers what it promises. No stiff lashes and it thickens nicely. Far superior to the higher end brands I've tried. Would definitely repurchase!

Video Reviews & Tutorials

My Mascara Collection! The Good vs. The Bad by TheKatalicious17

Back to Top