Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3364 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 darina18 on 8/22/2008 3:53:00 PM more reviews by darina18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

this is my ultimate daytime mascara for full fluttery lashes ( my evening are either max factor 2000 calorie or volume couture again by max factor). my lashes has become quite brittle and weak from wearing regular mascara everyday, this mascara strengthens them and leaves me with soft natural strong lashes. the secret ingredient in this is jojoba oil whih is extremely beneficial for lashes. rubbing and tugging my lashes trying to remove mascara had actually removed a lot of my lashes but with this softening, strengthening easy remove mascara, not a single lash has fallen out, this is a godsend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 doORdye on 8/22/2008 12:28:00 PM more reviews by doORdye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG mascara! I've used it for years and tried others along the way, but I always end up going back to this one. I always curl my lashes first and then apply 1 to 2 coats and I look like I'm wearing false lashes! And I like that they feel soft. Many other mascara's i've tried make my lashes feel really brittle and this one doesn't.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 flamino2 on 8/20/2008 11:03:00 PM more reviews by flamino2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

OK this product is great for a natural look. Add a couple more coats for a more dramatic look. Especially a great mascara for frist timers because its so easy to handle. And if you're having problems removing it, don't just use soap and water, a makeup remove made just for eyes works the best. My top favorite reasons: NO clumps, NO flakes AMAZING LASHES!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* krumrill on 8/19/2008 1:42:00 PM more reviews by krumrill

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was debating whether I should buy this, Define A Lash, and Lash Exact. I picked this up because it had the best reviews. Overall, I'm really happy that I chose Full N Soft. I don't really ask for much out of a mascara, just that it holds a curl and doesn't clump. I only need a little volume and length to be happily content with my mascara. Full N Soft delivers in all these departments. I curl my lashes before applying the first coat, and then again after my mascara dries. My lashes stayed curled through my shift at work, and look just as good now as they did this morning. If I'm short on time, I can get away with one coat and still have longer, fuller lashes. Another added bonus, this mascara dries very fast, so I don't worry about getting mascara all over my eyelids if I rush out the door. Overall if you like natural-looking, buildable lashes, definitely give this a try. You won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xhanglikeastar on 8/19/2008 9:36:00 AM more reviews by xhanglikeastar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This product definitely gave me full lashes. I wasn't pleased with it at first-- I thought the wand delivered too much product-- but after some practice with it I really ended up liking it. I used the waterproof version and I don't think it made a great waterproof mascara, as it tended to run down my face a bit when it got wet. Other than that, I was really pleased with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xSiMPLYPiNK on 8/19/2008 6:22:00 AM more reviews by xSiMPLYPiNK

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best everyday mascara. It makes my eyelashes look full and soft, just like the name.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FireflyJoyrides on 8/18/2008 8:22:00 PM more reviews by FireflyJoyrides

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely LOVE this mascara. Within the last month I started using it, I have been getting so many compliments on my lashes/eyes! I like how there is no clump and it seems to really elongate the lashes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xNanciix on 8/18/2008 1:58:00 PM more reviews by xNanciix

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I heard some good reviews on this so I gave it a try. It's okay, not too bad, it's natural; which I like. I would want to buy this again but, I'd like to try something better, that has more good qualities to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 c1wall on 8/18/2008 1:31:00 PM more reviews by c1wall

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

So I thought I would try this mascara when I ran out of 2000 calorie and they didnt have any at my local cvs either. Let me say after all the great reviews I was terribly dissapointed. I didnt feel it really did much of anything for my lashes. It felt like a very dry formula also. Flaked and fell off all day. I dont have amazing lashes but at the same time I do have decent ones to begin with so all they need is a nice coating that makes the ends look a bit thicker. This product was not up to what I had hoped. For a drugstore brand I feel 2000 calorie is better but my new love is Diorshow. Girls dont be afraid to treat yourself here and there. You are worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ainslieface on 8/17/2008 5:09:00 PM more reviews by ainslieface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I needed a quality mascara and settled on Diorshow because I couldn't find anything better. I read that Full n' Soft was a cheap alternative so I tried it out. Although it could substitute for Diorshow, I don't particularly care for it because it makes my lashes stiff and heavy, bristle-y looking, and leaves me with raccoon eyes at the end of the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products