Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse

3.0

3268 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Squalane, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Phenoxyethanol, Phenyltrimethicone, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Methylparaben, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Aluminum Hydroxide, Silica, BHT, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, May Contain ( /-):, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), Mica


on 11/2/2009 12:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this foundation so much.I'm NC35 in MAC and the color medium 0 is the perfect match for my medium yellow skin tone.I use my 187 brush to apply, which gives me a flawless matte coverage but if you use your fingers works really well too.
Is perfect for oily skin and I think this foundation isn't for dry skin because she is really matte.
The only thing I don't like she smudges off on everything.
But i will buy this again!



on 11/2/2009 2:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely LOVE this product. I tried it for the first time when it was released and i cant seem to find anything that compares. It has great value... mind you i have really combination skin, oil and dry. I have lots of trouble finding a foundation that fits the criteria of what my skin needs. I use it as an undercoat to my Mac studio fix powder n works amazing. I have tried to venture out to other products but I always seem to come back to the Mousse. i apply it with my fingers and just gives me great coverage. it feels sooooo light n for the price... nothing thus far has changed my mind.


on 11/2/2009 2:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is by far the worst foundation i have ever used, not only does it rub off on everything i wear but it makes me turn completely red, i start off looking good and within a half an hour im as red as a tomoatoe. I would not recomment this product to anyone, after trying this I have been completely put off maybelline cosmetics, extremely disappointing.


on 11/1/2009 12:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I just have to say this first; I hate drugstore foundations because I always seem to get the wrong color even though it looks very close to my skin tone. Its a waste of money because you really cant use that foundation again. This is what happened to me with this foundation. Not only was this the wrong color, but it felt like I was applying frosting to my face! The coverage was too heavy for everyday use. Another thing I dislike is the fact that this foundation broke me out unlike any foundation i have ever tried before. I don't really like how the packaging is in jar form, being very unhygienic. The only thing i still use this foundation for is concealer under my eyes because of the peachy/orange color to cancel out dark circles. If you have a yellowy skin tone like me, i would skip over this Maybelline product line all together.


on 11/1/2009 11:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Green

For all of you fair-skinned girls out there considering this foundation, all I have to say is HOLY ORANGE FACE, BATMAN...not good :-(


I'll start with the Pro's: the consistency of this mousse is AMAZING. And blending this product is a dream (the mousse is a fabulous idea). I also LOVE the Dream Mousse Blush and the eye-shadow (although not sure if they make the eye-shadow anymore).


Con's: The color selection is not a good one for very fair-skinned ladies. I bought the lightest color (Light Ivory/Light 0), and my face was literally ORANGE due to the tone...like I mentioned before, blending this product was super easy, but unfortunately, no amount of blending was able to tone down the orange color. This one is a definite no for me.


on 10/31/2009 7:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Cute jar, I will say that. As well as a good selection in colors. But none of the right colors for me. The undertone was did not suit me.

But other than that, it's very blotchy, did not blend very well, had this pink undertone that made me look like I got sunburned. It accentuated my existing pores and clogged some more, too. Made my dry patches more noticeable, and the coverage was very heavy. Playing with it was fun, the mousse texture is fabulous, but applying it on my face, it just looked like a layer of dirt rubbed on my face. Then it streaked and rubbed off on my clothes very easily.


on 10/29/2009 2:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Too dry, made my skin look blotchy, and had an orangish hue no matter what color I picked. I'm pretty sure it's been causing a lot of my recent breakouts too, so I switched to something else. Not worth it for the price, and it doesn't last more than about two hours before becoming oily and needing a touch-up. Not recommended.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is by far my favorite drugstore foundation to use. I think it has great coverage, feels light on the skin, and is very smooth. I wear it every day, love the price. The only thing I don't like about it is the packaging. The pot form is very bacteria prone. Overall, very very satisfied with this product!


on 10/29/2009 2:48:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I used this about 4 years ago when I was living in Southern California. Worked really well at keeping my skin from looking dry and flaky but without making me look greasy. I didn't know anything about setting powders back in the day so I can imagine it would have lasted longer if I had used one - but this looked pretty without it for my young skin. It is really creamy and I really like the mousse texture - very easy to blend and looks natural once you do. Good product for beginners and experts alike, looks great in pictures too. Perhaps not an everyday foundation but I liked it when I used it.


on 10/29/2009 2:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's pretty good. Improves the look of my skin and matches light cool toned skin perfect- neutralizes redness and that. My only complaint is that 1) it can begin to feel heavy throughout the day and 2) it cakes in dry skin really bad and looks awful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

MAYBELLINE Dream Matte Mousse foundation review [has Cancer producing ingredient] by LifeThoughtsCamera



Back to Top