Maybelline • Dream Matte Mousse • Foundations

rated 3.0(3189 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kokolocomotion on 8/23/2009 10:27:00 PM more reviews by kokolocomotion

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

why so few lippies everyone? this stuff is a god send for me. I found it two, maybe three years ago and fell inlove.
at the time I had terrible acne, (just started my discovery into woman hood lol) so I needed something that would cover up the acne and scars and voila, I try dream matte once and it completely does the trick. not only that but it also matched my skin tone perfectly. I didnt have to use mush to get the desired coverage. Just one dip of my index finger and it's good for the whole face, so yeah the jar's kinda small for the price but you dont need a lot.. only problem I ever had with it was after a couple of hours I'd get shiny. I blame that on my T zone though, but big deal. Just pick up an inexpensive matte powder to go over it like Milani and picture perfect skin everytime. Really. None of my friends at college believe I eer had acne a day in my life. THIS STUFF IS MY HG! I'd buy this again, I have bought this again, and if they never discontinue I'll probably continue to

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkflowergirl3 on 8/23/2009 10:03:00 AM more reviews by pinkflowergirl3

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Dream Mousse is a wonderful makeup.A lady I walk with at night has a pretty complexion and she likes this so I tried it.Dream Mousse goes on nice,I put it on with a makeup sponge and it stays on all day.My complexion is fair and pink and my color is Natural Ivory.I am happy with my Dream Mousse.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 karen137972 on 8/22/2009 2:39:00 PM more reviews by karen137972

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Just meant for the trash

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 x3lipglossaddictx3 on 8/20/2009 4:34:00 PM more reviews by x3lipglossaddictx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I think for the price you pay compared to some products, this is great. I do, however, think it's only suitable for certain skin types. If you have a problem with oily skin or dry skin, I wouldn't suggest to use this. My skin ranges from normal to combination, and overall, I get a nice finish with this product. It covers well and blends easily for me. I also like how the line has a pretty decent range of shades. I find that it is best applied with clean fingers or a sponge. The negatives I found with this product, are that it really clings to dry skin, and throughout the day, I sometimes would feel extra oily in my T-zone after several hours of wear. I think this could probably be fixed with a good oil-absorbing primer and/or setting the product with a translucent powder(or even colored, if you prefer). The reason I did not give this product 5 lippies, is because of what I mentioned with the different skin types and because the shape of the jar makes it hard to get the last bit of product when you get low. No, this is not the best foundation I've ever used, but you get what you pay for. I'd even go as far to say that it works just as well[for me] as some higher-end foundations I've used. I'm not currently using this, but I've purchased it several times, and will most likely do so again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jjiyunlee on 8/20/2009 3:40:00 PM more reviews by jjiyunlee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I would recommend this product if you have a stippling brush. I originally tried applying this with my fingers and with a flat foundation brush, and I hated it - I thought this product had no lasting power on my face, made my dry skin very oily while making my dry patches look very flaky, was cakey, and even made me break out! Enter the studio tools skunk brush, which changed the whole thing. I get a medium-coverage semi-matte finish that stays on for a decent amount of time (~half a day), does not break me out, and does not accentuate dry patches!

Highly highly recommend a skunk brush for application in swirling motions.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 girlwithdeepthoughts on 8/20/2009 2:26:00 PM more reviews by girlwithdeepthoughts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

1. Unbelievably cakey & chalky.
2. Rubs onto everything, clothes,hands, items, ect...
3. It showed imperfection that i didn't even know i had!
4. Brings out all the dry patches on your face.
5. Very hard to blend.

I honestly dont know how people can work with such a product on a daily basis, one of the worst foundation i've ever tried. When i first put it on you could see streaks & it looked chalky & powdery, i didnt even wear it out for a day it looked that bad!!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 viviennnne on 8/19/2009 3:13:00 PM more reviews by viviennnne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It says "dream matte mousse", but it's not matte at all. It looks smooth and perfect once after u apply it, but after less than an hour, my skin feels so so so oily and greasy and cakey. It's a waste of money, so do NOT purchase this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 NastyaKukla on 8/18/2009 9:02:00 PM more reviews by NastyaKukla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This product is nice if you have nice skin to start with- my sister tried this and looked flawless. I however suffer from oiliness and slight acne and found this foundation heavy and the consistency rather strange. It was disapointing that this foundation oils up so quickly- looks heavy and clogs pores really badly. I could not wait to take it off and it now lies hidden somewhere in my bathroom cupboard

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miserlymom on 8/17/2009 8:34:00 PM more reviews by miserlymom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

hated this. I bought it thinking it would be great because I am oily but want more than just a powder, so this was a happy medium...right? wrong! Horrid! Any dry patches you didn't know you had before, you certainly do after putting this on. It draws so much attention to them. And it just makes you look like you sprayed you face with a powder mist (not in a good way). I bought the lightest shade they have in the mousse (light 0) and it is too yellow for me and the next shade up is too dark. I like the idea of this, but didn't like the way it went on and looked on my skin. I also don't care for the fact that it is an open jar and not squeezed out..although I guess thats the only option for a mousse, unless they did more of a foam. It wasn't super expensive, but I also didn't purchase this as a bogo. I had higher hopes for this foundation. It just sits in the bottom of my case now and the only time I have used it is in a pinch or just lightly under the eyes just to get rid of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 teresa1083 on 8/17/2009 12:48:00 PM more reviews by teresa1083

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I really wanted to like this product, but i cant say that i do. It was way to cakey, drying, and orange for my skin. Oh, well another one bites the dust!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products