Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse

3.0

3296 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Squalane, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Phenoxyethanol, Phenyltrimethicone, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Methylparaben, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Aluminum Hydroxide, Silica, BHT, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, May Contain ( /-):, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), Mica


on 11/22/2009 5:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this foundation. I just started using it again after several years, and love it. I have combination skin, not much acne, and I'm a pale redhead. I was amazed when I applied this stuff this morning because my skin just looked PERFECT and airbrushed. I was also extremely surprised that such a light foundation lasted ALL FREAKING DAY! So far, this is my HG foundation, and I never pick HGs.



on 11/21/2009 9:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First off, this product is most conducive to oily/combo/acne-proned skin girls like me. I think perhaps the cakey look is due to either the application of it, or the individuals using the product have dry skin.

How I use it: Using a Mac 109 brush, I swirl and buff, swirl and buff. Perfect airbrushed finish. Mac 109 goes a long way people, better than most foundation brushes!.
I have A LOT of blemishes and dark spots on my tan/honey (South Asian) skin from acne and despite this product being marketed as light to medium coverage, it actually gives me the full coverage I need to cover up without looking overly done. I don't even need to apply my MAC studio finish concealer. Dream matte goes on light and stays matte. I interchange it with my MUFE Matte foundation and dare I say it, the price makes me favor the dream matte over the MUFE by a slight edge!

Bottom Line: Go try it! You won't feel terrible if you don't like it because the price can't be beat.


on 11/21/2009 12:14:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have rediscovered this product. At first, I didnt like it. But I tried it again, and love it! It's really light on the skin, and makes me feel like im barely wearing anything--I apply very little at a time to avoid looking cakey. This has a matte finish, and I dont really need to powder over it, just on my forehead and nose. This doesnt dry me out, which most matte products do. I definitely reccommend to give this a try.


on 11/20/2009 3:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

There's really nothing positive to say about this foundation. It caked, didn't match my skin (Maybelline all your foundations are red/pink/orange!) and it didn't go on smoothly. I had streaks no matter how or with what I applied it with and it just didn't look nice at all.


on 11/20/2009 8:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I tried this when it first came out years ago and I don't know what types of improvements they have made since then but I was not impressed it was too thick and cakey like and looked it once applied to my face..may be good as a concealer due to it's thick consistency but I do not recommend as a foundation alone.


on 11/19/2009 6:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This foundation does give good coverage and it looks flawless from far away. Up close it looks very dry and patchy. I've also noticed that it turns orange throughout the day. Also made me break out. Wouldn't repurchase.


on 11/18/2009 6:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love love love love love this foundation:) it looks so natural, and i'm really into matte foundation. i dont like to much shimmer on my face. overall, this is my favorite drugstore foundation. i will buy this product forever:)


on 11/16/2009 3:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I liked this product, if i had to choose the best drugstore foundation, it would be this one. When i first put it on and seen how easy it glided on i thought that after an hour this was going to melt right off my face, i actually went and worked out and when i was done i noticed that it was STILL on my face. I also love how it light it feels! I would definitely buy this again!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I think this product is an ok foundation. I'm not much of a foundation person but on occasion ill wear this. It feels light when I put it on and it blends well. The only thing I don't much like about it is that when I have dry skin I absolutely cannot wear this. It leaves bad patchy spots all over. When I use a moisturizer with it I feel it dosent look as good or last as long. I would say this is more of a summer time foundation.


on 11/13/2009 8:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Although this product matched my skin tone well, I found it didn't blend very well, and left patches on my skin, whether that is because I have some dry areas on my skin I'm not sure, but long story short, I tried blending this with my fingers, with a brush and with a sponge, all of which left and uneven finish. Only good thing I really have to say is I do love the texture, so I am going to look at getting some of the Dream Matte Mousse blush, but sadly I will be looking for a better foundation.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

MAYBELLINE Dream Matte Mousse foundation review [has Cancer producing ingredient] by LifeThoughtsCamera



Back to Top