Maybelline • Dream Matte Mousse • Foundations

rated 3.0(3148 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 auee on 8/3/2009 6:31:00 PM more reviews by auee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I don't like this foundation at all. I look so cakey and gross when I've applied it. I prefer natural all the way which this foundation obviously didn't provide. It looked like I had "too much" when I actually didn't. It's a good coverage though. If you prefer to look more natural, then this foundation isn't for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 eveoneverything on 8/3/2009 4:04:00 PM more reviews by eveoneverything

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really couldn't decide If I should rate this a 1 or a 2. I erred up to a two because if you have really fantastic well balanced skin, this could work for you. First, I found it difficult to apply. I tried the 187 stippling, and a kabuki brush. The application wasn't very easy with either of these, but the kabuki compounds the difficulty because it's hard to get it onto the brush. I'm thinking you have to use your fingers or possibly a sponge to put in on well. When I finally got it on and blended, it looked decent for less than an hour before I started to look like melty mess. Absolutely not for oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ddmcflick on 8/3/2009 11:19:00 AM more reviews by ddmcflick

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great product for the price. I have used every foundation on my acne-prone, big-pored skin, including Chanel,, Bobbie Brown, DHC, Jane Iredale, the works. Nothing has ever been fantastic, but some better than others. This works as well as the expensive brands. It covers well, has a nice texture, and leaves a soft, matte, finish. The only problem I have with it is that it seems to disappear as the day goes on, and if I wear it everyday, I notice a few more blemishes.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 taciturnxlove on 8/2/2009 1:55:00 PM more reviews by taciturnxlove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Sensitive skin folks, BEWARE. I broke out from this shortly after application, the ingredients are pretty harsh! It's also hard to blend, so I definitely don't recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 suhweetnlow on 7/31/2009 3:38:00 AM more reviews by suhweetnlow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was sooo excited to try this product out and I was beyond disappointed when it didn't work for me. It melted off my face by noon, and it totally clogged my pores and made me have cystic zits all over my cheeks. I also did not appreciate the fact that although it didn't look it, my face ended up looking 'ghostly' in pictures that had a flash. I liked applying it though. I liked the texture... but that's just about it. Cannot and will not buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lola88 on 7/28/2009 1:48:00 PM more reviews by lola88

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've never had a foundation with this consistency before. It really feels like a lightweight mousse.
>If you are looking for heavy coverage, then this is not the foundation for you. If you are looking for a foundation that covers a bit more than tinted moisturizer, then this is the foundation for you.
>I am fair and Asian so I bought the Porcelain Ivory shade. It is very blendable and feels like I'm not wearing foundation at all. >
>The price good for what you get, especially with the Buy one get one 50% off sales. $8.49 reg price

Don't expect this to be comparable to a high end foundation though. My fave foundations are still MUFE HD, NARS Sheer Glow, and Chanel Lumiere

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lenasoy on 7/25/2009 6:30:00 PM more reviews by lenasoy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mousse foundation broke me out really really bad! I wore this for just a day and the next day I had acne all over. I wouldnt buy this ever again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tzongker93 on 7/25/2009 4:41:00 PM more reviews by tzongker93

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I always come back to this product, its really easy to apply, and stays on for a really long time. It gives you a flawless skin look. Dream Matte Mousse also covers really light, and really well, the consistency is so different from others, and its just like spreading light fluffy cream onto your face without the sticky part. I love it so much, I always have this with me.

Pros:
-light, full coverage
-easy to apply
-compact container

Cons:
-Leaves streaks if the color doesnt match your skin too well
-TOO MUCH can result in the cakey look, but youve got to learn not to pile it on

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kelspo on 7/23/2009 6:53:00 PM more reviews by kelspo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

this product is gross! it looks so orange on and gives that horrible cakey look for anyone with bumps.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AcelineVaux on 7/20/2009 5:56:00 PM more reviews by AcelineVaux

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Hrmph. I thought I was on to something and had FINALLY found my perfect summer foundation. WRONG! For a while, it wasn't too bad- granted it made my nose even oilier than usual and I couldn't re-apply very well without making my face look red. Then I started breaking out- at first I thought it was hormones, but it turns out other women share this problem too. The concept is nice, and it feels great when you first put it on, but after a couple of hours it just sucks. It's made me break out, and doesn't help with oil at all. I still have some of the pot left, I only use it under my eyes and around my lips for when I apply lipstick/eyeliner. Otherwise I will not be buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products