Maybelline • Dream Matte Mousse • Foundations

rated 3.1(3228 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 rosec239 on 10/6/2009 3:45:00 AM more reviews by rosec239

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

this stuff has good potential, covers good, looks good. i do not have sensitive skin at all and after 2 days this gave me horrible pimples that hurt really bad. i would never but this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 greeneyedbeauty on 10/4/2009 5:11:00 PM more reviews by greeneyedbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This stuff really sucks. The only reason why I gave it 2 instead of a 1 is because the color has a perfect amount of yellow in it for me. But this is really hard to apply. You cannot use a brush with this you just have to smear it in with your fingers and i HATE putting my fingers all in my make up it puts little tiny hairs and lint in it even if my hands are clean. It is also very dry and crumbly, so while im putting it on it crumbles and falls all over the floor. Its really thin aswell and just doesnt look good on your skin. I dont think DS foundations are for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 luvshotcheetos on 10/4/2009 5:00:00 PM more reviews by luvshotcheetos

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

pros: it blends in very evenly with my skin tone, and if you put enough it covers my minor acne scars. it made my face look great, and i liked the medium to full coverage. i liked the jar because you could get everything in it.

cons: if you drop the jar it will shatter probably cause it is made of glass. it does not stay on long so i would reccomend velvet skin coat from dhc to make it stay on. overall i would buy this again. but not if i diddnt have a primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mrssuarez21 on 10/4/2009 2:13:00 AM more reviews by mrssuarez21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This may sound weird but I used this as a coverup to my first foundation. It went on smooth and did cover but often it would melt off. I would never use this as a regular foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 PrettyKewl on 10/3/2009 10:37:00 PM more reviews by PrettyKewl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Great stuff for a cheaper foundation. It covers smoothly, flawlessly. You won't have that obvious tell-tale "mask" look that is typical of cheaper foundations. It is very easy to apply, and goes on very evenly, even when you apply with your fingers. Medium coverage. Looks very natural, and blends seamlessly with your skin tone. The only issue I have with this stuff it tends to settle into the pores and lines after 3 or 4 hours. If you have smaller pores and smooth skin, this stuff will be a dream come true. However, you could always use a primer under if you have larger pores (I did not try this yet).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dmtowns on 10/1/2009 4:32:00 PM more reviews by dmtowns

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Alright. When I first starting using this, I loooved it. The coverage, the finish, how quick and easy it was to apply and blend, I thought I'd found my HG foundation. Unfortunately about two days into wearing it, I experienced the worst breakout I have ever had in my life (and FWIW I have had moderate-severe acne since I was 8 years old). This seemed to clog every single pore on my face, I even had pimples on my eyelids and browbone. It took my skin months to clear up completely. Dream Matte Mousse was the worst beauty purchase I have ever made.

For those looking for an alternative to this that doesn't cause major breakouts, I suggest Boots No.7 Intelligent Balance Mousse Foundation, it's a much better product and didn't break me out at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 justjenny on 9/25/2009 12:56:00 AM more reviews by justjenny

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used this product when i first started using foundation, and at the time it was great for me because i didn't really need a full and long lasting coverage. But now trying it out again i realise that it does not stay on long it is hard to apply and blend. It is best used as a concealer for the under eye or some thing like that. It is horrible for dry skin it goes flaky and makes your skin very cakey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 yadi8186 on 9/25/2009 12:39:00 AM more reviews by yadi8186

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have acne scars from when I was younger and this product doesn't cover them at all. It has a very light coverage and is not buildable. I gave it a two rating because it does match my skin perfectly. In my opinion this product is for someone with normal skin, clear complexion, and not in need of much coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 littlebitoflove on 9/23/2009 4:33:00 PM more reviews by littlebitoflove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I do use this product alot, as its a reasonable price and is a good little extra to have in case of emergency. i think it gives 'normal' skin a lovely finish, however when i was on holiday recently it was literally dripping off my face! Doesn't always give the best coverage of spots either but i still love it and it lasts me a long time i find :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kristikitten29 on 9/22/2009 7:09:00 PM more reviews by kristikitten29

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was my go to foundation from as soon as it came out until just recently. I absolutely love the texture of this foundation. It is so soft and silky. It is more than a powder which I always felt made me look like chalk, but not as heavy as a liquid. The reality is this foundation doesn't give me the coverage that I need for my acne prone skin. This product also definitley isn't for dry skin as it would probably have a cakey tendency. But if you have good skin without breakouts and are looking for smooth, light coverage I would say to give this a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products