Maybelline • Dream Matte Mousse • Foundations

rated 3.0(3201 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Sophieexx on 9/3/2009 9:05:00 AM more reviews by Sophieexx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was once again spurred on by all the great reveiws and went out to buy this foundation for the SECOND time ( This a couple of years ago was my first foundation, i used it for a while, then i must have chucked it) I though i might try it again because skin changes, and when i first tried it i really had no clue about make up! Anywayy .....

I found it very drying and and made my face feel gross. It clogged up my pores. It clung to spots and made them more noticeable. I really didnt like the matte finish, it just made me look ill.
( i have now realised i dont like a 'matte' finish, and will stay away from 'matte' products)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ssarinah on 9/3/2009 8:00:00 AM more reviews by ssarinah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow. Basically, this is my HG foundation. Usually drugstore foundations have really pink undertones, but this was just perfect, it was like a second layer of skin! I use medium 4, and its just amazing. I have very oily skin, and live in humid conditions, and when I put this on, feel like I have on ... well nothing? And by the end of the day, my makeup was exactly the way it was, other than a bit of oilyness on my face, but your bound to get it if you have really oily skin, gives a pretty matte finish, makes my acne scarred face look flawless .. yeahp. Perfeeeeect :D
Ps. The price is a little too high for me though, 21.95 AUD.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ChloeHollywood on 9/2/2009 10:03:00 AM more reviews by ChloeHollywood

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love it...the texture is very..delicious it has a great texture it's an heavy covergae ,but this is what I was looking for when I bought it ! it's pretty expensive thought.
I will buy it again if I ahve a discount cause 13 euros for a drugstore small concealer is too much !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dulcetpurr on 9/2/2009 9:56:00 AM more reviews by dulcetpurr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This product was a no-go for me, as I have very dry skin. It felt way too dry and was difficult to blend. It seemed cakey and very unnatural once I got it on. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mayebear87 on 9/2/2009 12:02:00 AM more reviews by mayebear87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The first time I tried this product, a long time ago, I had picked out the wrong color, so I didn't like it, and just forgot about this. Then recently, I bought a new shade, and it's the perfect match. Now that I have the right shade, I love this stuff. It covers well, you definitely don't need a lot, it's buildable coverage if you need more. Seriously, put on a tiny amount at a time, people have been complaining about this balling up when applying it, that's because you're using too much! The finish is amazing...it's airbrushed with a matte/velvety finish. If you have dry skin, you'll need to exfoliate, and moisturize well to make this not look bad on you. I use a regular flat foundation brush to apply this, and it works very well. A lot of people are complaining about the staying power of this, but if you use a primer, it lasts forever. I use the Smashbox photofinish primer, and that helps with this last all day, as well as making this look more airbrushed and natural. I also use the Urban Decay All nighter setting spray on top of this, and that helps as well. Love this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovemakeup123 on 8/31/2009 6:07:00 PM more reviews by lovemakeup123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i have this mousse i love it its so soft and nice to the touch and it dosnt look cakey and dosnt make me break out it actually leave my skin smooth afterwards and it stays on for 12 hours that great for me the only bad thing about this product is that, you know when you pop a pimple and it gets scabby and gross yeah itdosnt really cover that it makes it more visible other than that its wonderful :]!
and less is more, a bottle lasts me 2-3 months

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 socialdoc on 8/31/2009 2:42:00 PM more reviews by socialdoc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love a matte finish, and this stuff is the only kind on the market in all price ranges that I have found that is a TRUE MATTE look. It stays on through lunch & if I go out after work, I do reapply & set with a matte powder.

I found the new Matte Powder by Rimmell to be great too.

I use the sand color and it's a perfect color for me,and I love the way it works. Better packaging would be nice, more of a pancake container style so you don't have to dig in with a make-up sponge to get it out when it' s getting low. I also using the coordinating powder to carry in my purse.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MariellaFromBe on 8/31/2009 7:50:00 AM more reviews by MariellaFromBe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have used this foundation for year and I think it's great when you're on a budget.
The coverage is good, it's easy to apply and it leaves a velvety finish, I don't think it's cakey at all.

The only problem is the lasting power: this foundation tends to transfer everywhere so at the end of the day you don't have much left on your face. This is actually the reason why I switched to another product, but I still have a backup of this one and when I just need a light makeup to get out a couple of hours, this does the trick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lenajc on 8/30/2009 8:53:00 PM more reviews by lenajc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this product for about a week and then threw it away. I have oily skin and large pores and this product doesn't work well for me. My biggest complaint is that you can see it "cake" into your pores and that's not a good look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 femmearab on 8/28/2009 10:47:00 AM more reviews by femmearab

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Terrible foundation !
the coverage and texture is good but my skin o my gosh
It broke me out very bad and later on my skin was sooo dried out
Even friends started to notice
Very bad foundation !!
I really don't recommend it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products