Maybelline • Dream Matte Mousse • Foundations

rated 3.1(3232 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 steenface on 10/15/2009 8:02:00 PM more reviews by steenface

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love the finish of this and it's super light and fluffy. However, whatever makes it smooth and pore-perfecting also makes it a little greasy-feeling. (Silicone?) I use this on occasion but it's not my holy grail.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AliceScythe on 10/15/2009 1:13:00 PM more reviews by AliceScythe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

The reveiws here pretty much say it all. Blends well, has nice texture and that about it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rockabillygirl on 10/15/2009 4:10:00 AM more reviews by Rockabillygirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like that it is soft and fluffy,but that is it. It is too greasy and doesnt last on your face! I noticed i wore it once just as a back up and it came off all over my shirt and to top it all off it made my face look like it had dry flaky skin. Total waste of time! :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 radiofox on 10/13/2009 9:39:00 AM more reviews by radiofox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I really was not a fan of this product. I actually used it a long time ago, when it first came out and all the hype was there. I really wasn't that experienced with makeup at that time so I didn't know any better. I found it VERY heavy, and it seemed to cake up on my blemishes, and then fall off of them, basically making it look like a mask that I drilled holes in

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rufflesandbows on 10/12/2009 6:31:00 PM more reviews by rufflesandbows

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very greasy and smudges off on everything. I felt really gross on too, will never get again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rosec239 on 10/6/2009 3:45:00 AM more reviews by rosec239

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

this stuff has good potential, covers good, looks good. i do not have sensitive skin at all and after 2 days this gave me horrible pimples that hurt really bad. i would never but this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 greeneyedbeauty on 10/4/2009 5:11:00 PM more reviews by greeneyedbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This stuff really sucks. The only reason why I gave it 2 instead of a 1 is because the color has a perfect amount of yellow in it for me. But this is really hard to apply. You cannot use a brush with this you just have to smear it in with your fingers and i HATE putting my fingers all in my make up it puts little tiny hairs and lint in it even if my hands are clean. It is also very dry and crumbly, so while im putting it on it crumbles and falls all over the floor. Its really thin aswell and just doesnt look good on your skin. I dont think DS foundations are for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 luvshotcheetos on 10/4/2009 5:00:00 PM more reviews by luvshotcheetos

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

pros: it blends in very evenly with my skin tone, and if you put enough it covers my minor acne scars. it made my face look great, and i liked the medium to full coverage. i liked the jar because you could get everything in it.

cons: if you drop the jar it will shatter probably cause it is made of glass. it does not stay on long so i would reccomend velvet skin coat from dhc to make it stay on. overall i would buy this again. but not if i diddnt have a primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mrssuarez21 on 10/4/2009 2:13:00 AM more reviews by mrssuarez21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This may sound weird but I used this as a coverup to my first foundation. It went on smooth and did cover but often it would melt off. I would never use this as a regular foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 PrettyKewl on 10/3/2009 10:37:00 PM more reviews by PrettyKewl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Great stuff for a cheaper foundation. It covers smoothly, flawlessly. You won't have that obvious tell-tale "mask" look that is typical of cheaper foundations. It is very easy to apply, and goes on very evenly, even when you apply with your fingers. Medium coverage. Looks very natural, and blends seamlessly with your skin tone. The only issue I have with this stuff it tends to settle into the pores and lines after 3 or 4 hours. If you have smaller pores and smooth skin, this stuff will be a dream come true. However, you could always use a primer under if you have larger pores (I did not try this yet).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products