Maybelline • Dream Matte Mousse • Foundations

rated 3.0(3186 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 socialdoc on 8/31/2009 2:42:00 PM more reviews by socialdoc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love a matte finish, and this stuff is the only kind on the market in all price ranges that I have found that is a TRUE MATTE look. It stays on through lunch & if I go out after work, I do reapply & set with a matte powder.

I found the new Matte Powder by Rimmell to be great too.

I use the sand color and it's a perfect color for me,and I love the way it works. Better packaging would be nice, more of a pancake container style so you don't have to dig in with a make-up sponge to get it out when it' s getting low. I also using the coordinating powder to carry in my purse.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MariellaFromBe on 8/31/2009 7:50:00 AM more reviews by MariellaFromBe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have used this foundation for year and I think it's great when you're on a budget.
The coverage is good, it's easy to apply and it leaves a velvety finish, I don't think it's cakey at all.

The only problem is the lasting power: this foundation tends to transfer everywhere so at the end of the day you don't have much left on your face. This is actually the reason why I switched to another product, but I still have a backup of this one and when I just need a light makeup to get out a couple of hours, this does the trick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lenajc on 8/30/2009 8:53:00 PM more reviews by lenajc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this product for about a week and then threw it away. I have oily skin and large pores and this product doesn't work well for me. My biggest complaint is that you can see it "cake" into your pores and that's not a good look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 femmearab on 8/28/2009 10:47:00 AM more reviews by femmearab

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Terrible foundation !
the coverage and texture is good but my skin o my gosh
It broke me out very bad and later on my skin was sooo dried out
Even friends started to notice
Very bad foundation !!
I really don't recommend it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sunshine1424 on 8/26/2009 3:55:00 PM more reviews by sunshine1424

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

This is one of the worst foundations. It makes the skin look cakey, its drying. It made my skin look gray.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 layd33 on 8/26/2009 2:10:00 PM more reviews by layd33

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i use this foundation as a concealer, and I find that it sometimes makes me break out depending if the place i put the product is prone to break outs. i find that it is good for its price, but it's not all that. i find it caky, but it does give that airbrush coverage when needed. overall i think it's an okay product, but not enough in its small packaging. It's not very good for heavy coverage though because it wears off... fast. It's only okay for light coverage. would not buy again because of its VERY weak coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 baubet on 8/26/2009 2:10:00 PM more reviews by baubet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I only use foundation for speical occassions. This is the best foundation I have ever used. I have oily, acne prone skin. Most makeup slides off after a while. This stays true for hours and makes my complexion look as close to flawless as I've ever come with makeup. I wore this last weekend during a very humid outdoor picnic. I could feel myself sweating and was worried about how my makeup would hold up. Its stayed perfect! Definately my fav for makeup.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 theused on 8/26/2009 1:34:00 PM more reviews by theused

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this is the worst...WORST....foundation that i have ever used.......its so oily (claims to have a matte finish).....and it breaks me out......nasty cystic acne pimples........cakes, turns orange after hrs of wearing,,,like 2-3 hrs...face is wet because of the oil and its just a disaster

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bricupcake on 8/26/2009 1:28:00 PM more reviews by bricupcake

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wish I could like this product, but it's hard to with my skin type. My skin gets shiny very easily, so I usually just use a powder or powder foundation. I liked that this was smooth and wasn't so cakey, but it made my skin look more oily and I actually broke out a bit. If I had normal/less oily skin, I would love this product. I do not suggest it to people who are acne prone or have oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 luckystarre on 8/26/2009 1:23:00 PM more reviews by luckystarre

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really wanted to like this product but I find myself very dissapointed. It made my skin feel VERY oily and it broke me out very bad. It also wears off very quickly and transfers easily, too. Like another reviewer stated, it's hard to blend and if you aren't careful,you'll have some not-so-pretty streaks. I won't be buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products