Clinique • High Impact Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(1515 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 jeanneb on 12/9/2003 2:23:00 AM more reviews by jeanneb

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I received a small sample of this in one of those Clinique promotions. I have short lashes,
but this stuff is just waay too much IMHO.
My lashes look too dark and spidery with just one application, especially the lower ones. Fine if you like the look, that's why
I gave it 3 lippies. Just not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SwitchbladeFaerie on 12/7/2003 4:37:00 PM more reviews by SwitchbladeFaerie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this as a sample from MACYS.COM. It a nice mascara, but it works jsut as well as a drugstore brand. I wouldnt purchase it, but it is a decent mascara that gives natural to dramatic lashes depends how many times u apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tiffjewel on 12/2/2003 9:30:00 PM more reviews by tiffjewel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was really disappointed with this product. I am a faithful Clinique user, but their mascaras have always lacked something. This one is no exception. It goes on very wet, and I absolutely HAD to use a comb on my lashes or this just weighed them down. By the end of the day it was flakey. I'll stick with my L'Oreal Voluminous!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jenniferashton on 11/30/2003 10:54:00 PM more reviews by jenniferashton

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like this mascara very much. I am superpicky about mascaras so the fact that i would repurchase this is saying quite a bit. I have typical asian eyelashes. Very sparse and short, so a good thickening mascara is a must for me. I found this formula to be a little clumpy at first. But after about a week of use, there was just the perfect amount of mascara on the brush. The effect is to give me very thick, not super long (but long enough), dark, shiny lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cainca on 11/17/2003 8:24:00 PM more reviews by cainca

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm in the minority here. It's too wet and therefore difficult to apply without getting black spots around my eyes. Also it really takes the curl out of my newly curled eyelashes - so frustrating. So, after trying Clinique Naturally Glossy and now this one, I am going back to their Full Potential which worked best for me of all of the Cliniques (even though it is not very popular here on MUA).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MirandaRawson on 11/11/2003 12:32:00 AM more reviews by MirandaRawson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was a great mascara. It definitely seemed to thicken and was very dark and dramatic. It did seem to dry out rather quickly though. I would buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SusanR on 11/5/2003 11:31:00 AM more reviews by SusanR

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample of this with a Macy's order & definitely like it. It has more oompf than any other Clinique mascara I've tried. Good combo of thickening & lengthening. Nothing ground-breaking but a good product for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fancyface1020 on 11/3/2003 9:00:00 PM more reviews by fancyface1020

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty good mascara. It lengthened, thickened and darkened my eyelashes effortlessly. It did not clump, smudge or flake on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lelly on 11/3/2003 1:33:00 AM more reviews by lelly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I like this mascara all right. I received a few samples of it in Black, and it dramatically darkens and thickens my lashes. Also, I've picked "yes" to buying it again, but I don't truly know if I would buy it, since it is a nice mascara but drugstore brands are similar and less expensive.

Note: I worked out wearing this mascara, and it stung my eyelids after I started working up a sweat, so I would probably skip this one for days where one is going to be doing any demanding physical activity. This mascara didn't sting my eyes otherwise.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MegE on 11/1/2003 4:23:00 PM more reviews by MegE

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

To compare to my beloved Naturally Glossy mascara in Black: High Impact's Black shade is richer/darker, the formula thickens more. Like Naturally Glossy it gives the same amount of length and definition, never clumps, doesn't make my lashes droop like some mascaras, doesn't irritate, doesn't flake, washes off easily. IMO, both mascaras are awesome and I haven't yet decided which one I'll purchase when I need to replace my tube in 3-4 months time. I'll be sure to update my review at that time. **UPDATE** 2/04: I repurchased my fave Naturally Glossy. It just works better for me for every day wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products