Clinique High Impact Mascara

3.6

1553 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

water, copernicia cerifera (caranuba) wax, stearic acid, glyceryl stearate, polyisobutene, silica, acrylates copolymer, aminomethyl propanediol, vp/eicosene copolymer, sodium hyaluronate, lauroyl lysine, pantethine, melanin, panthenol, hydrolyzed wheat protein, ethylhexylglycerin, hydroxyethylcellulose, calcium aluminum borosilicate, pvp, propylene clycol, acacia senegal gum, isostearic acid, simethicone, dimethicone peg-8 polyacrylate, urea, disodium edta, bht, sodium dehydroacetate, methylparaben, ethylparaben, propylparaben, isobutylparaben, phenoxyethanol, benzyl alcohol, [ /- iron oxides (ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499), mica, titanium dioxide (ci 77891), blue 1 lake (ci 42090), aluminum powder (ci 77000), carmine (ci 75470), chromium oxide greens (ci 77288), yellow 5 lake (ci 19140), chromium hydroxide green (ci 77289), bismuth oxychloride (ci 77163), bronze powder (ci 77400), ultramarines (ci 77007), ferric ferrocyanide (ci 77510)] [iln 30012]


on 3/18/2004 1:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this mascara! I thought I had found my hg mascara with L'Oreal but I was wrong. I'm so glad I decided to try this one. I'll defintely be repurchasing this!



on 3/18/2004 6:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this goes on rather wet. I love the brush. It does thicken and lengthen and can get clumpy sometimes if you overapply.however this doesn't smear, and it does dramatically improve my lashes. this is clinique's best mascara..


on 3/16/2004 4:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I absoultely agree with everything brigette76 said! It makes your lashes VERY full and long and dark, but it's easy to over-do it with this one. But since I've been wearing it, ladies have actually started asking me what mascara I use - so it must be working! Like brigette76 says, it gets easier to use as it gets older. But once it gets too dry to use, add just a tiny amount of water and shake - volia. new mascara!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/16/2004 1:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Let me start by saying that I like my lashes to look thick and long. And, after curling my eyelashes, this mascara certainly produces those results! Ever since I've starting using it people have actually commented on how nice my eyelashes look (ha ha!) and asking me what mascara I use. I've tried heaps of different mascaras (Max Factor 2000 calorie, Estee Lauder Pure Velvet (which was a fave until they discontinued it) and Magnascopic (which was also good, but not as good as the Pure Velvet)and Clinique Long Pretty Lashes just to name a few). Although I've been pleased with the results from these mascaras, Clinique High Impact would have to be up there as one of the best I've used. My only complaint is that you have to apply it slowly and very carefully otherwise your lashes lump together. Usually I find though that as the mascara gets older it doesn't tend to lump your lashes together as much. If I wasn't so lazy, I'd wipe off the excess mascara on the wand to avoid this problem. I'll probably try other mascaras as I like to experiment with my makeup, but I'm confident that I'd purchase this product again.


on 3/14/2004 11:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This didn't really do much for my lashes except make it darker. It smudges a bit and my lashes felt stiff when it dries.


on 3/13/2004 12:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Got this as a GWP, otherwise I would never have tried this ... and am glad I didn't pay for it. Although I really like the fat brush, this mascara applies too wet (although it didn't spray onto my lid, like some wet mascaras do) and straightened my just-curled lashes. I recurled, and applied another coat, but alas! My lashes don't look full or lush - just spidery thin and flat.


on 3/12/2004 8:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I, like everyone else, got this in a GWP. Now, I do like the naturally glossy mascara, so I figured this would be just as nice. WRONG...I feel it did nothing for my lashes...no oomph, no volume, no nothing. It applies extremely wet too. I DO like the brush...but I will probably not re-purchase this.

Who would have thought that I'd go back to my Voluminous (which I'm slowly warming up too) after trying this sub-par product.

Edited to add - this stuff is hands down MUCH better than Maybelline Turbo boost...no additional lippy - just wanted to throw another comparison in.


on 3/11/2004 11:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Wow I am impressed. I got this with a gwp package. I tried today and was surprised at how long and dark my lashes looked. I have rather short, curly lashes, so I need lengthening and thickening, not curling from a mascara. If I keep getting good results, I may just replace my Diorshow, which is ridiculously expensive anyway, with this. Update: This is my HG mascara. I bought the full size and Im finally content. I love that the color is truly BLACK not dusty black or off black but jet black.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/9/2004 8:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have finally found a mascara that I will buy again - it makes my long but sparse lashes full and volumous. The packaging is cool (very dark green)and its a reasonable price too!!


on 3/7/2004 11:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is hands down the best mascara I've ever used. It is amazing the difference it makes! My lashes looked so fantastic with this mascara. Words cannot illustrate how much I love it. I recommend it to anyone and everyone.

I can understand why people with short, almost non-existant lashes would not like this mascara. The wand is fluffy--which is the main reason I love it. I have naturally thick, long eyelashes. With other wands I was forced to apply way too much, which caused it to clump. I have had no trouble with clumping or eyelashes sticking together with this mascara.




Back to Top