Clinique • High Impact Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(1528 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 barbikitty on 2/4/2004 10:57:00 AM more reviews by barbikitty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE! This is one of the WORST mascaras I have ever tried. I usually use Lancome (Definicils), but I thought I'd give Clinique's new mascara a try. Well, it clumped, smeared and flaked. Lancome is a bit pricer, but worth it! I will never repurchase this item again. I'm not much of a Clinique fan anyway, although some of their lipsticks are ok... That's about it. Very disappointed! :-(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ljduck on 1/31/2004 12:57:00 AM more reviews by ljduck

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I received this in GWP. Tried several times but won't continue using it. It's an OK product, won't clump or smuggle. However, for my poor short lash, it doesn't increase much length or curl. And you can find better mascara at much lower price. Glad don't have to pay for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* road on 1/31/2004 12:03:00 AM more reviews by road

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This really isn't a bad mascara but I just think that Maybelline Illegal Legths mascara and YSL Faux Cils mascara are better mascaras.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meimiranda on 1/25/2004 11:16:00 PM more reviews by meimiranda

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Fantastic work! Bravo!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joy2uandme on 1/23/2004 11:37:00 AM more reviews by joy2uandme

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This flaked on me and removed my curl. A real bummer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 14angel19 on 1/21/2004 5:13:00 PM more reviews by 14angel19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

LOVE this mascara. I've been searching for a good mascara for my practically non-existant lashes for a long time, and tried others recommendations (L'Oreal, Maybelline)-none impressed me. This lengthens and brings out my lashes, without being clumpy ( like my L'Oreal mascaras). The application is smooth, and it stays on. I wasn't crazy about the tube, but it isn't a big deal. It was $13.50, and I'll gladly pay that again when I'm done with this tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mariella_100 on 1/13/2004 9:39:00 AM more reviews by mariella_100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Ooh, fantastic product! It really does have an enormous impact! My lashes are beautifully long, luscious and lovely after a few swipes of this stuff. Its a great dark, deep colour and really does stay put. The best mascara i've ever tried. Big rec!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kai1 on 1/8/2004 6:47:00 PM more reviews by kai1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I received this as a gwp. It left my lashes stuck together and was flakey. I have tried many mascaras and rarely have I had a problem with flaking. It did give my lashes a bit of curl, but didn't really increase the length or volume. I'll stick with Jane Fan Club which costs only a quarter of the price of High Impact.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mailentine on 1/5/2004 3:10:00 PM more reviews by mailentine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great inexpensive mascara, $13.50. I purchased the blue which is a deep navy. It stays on d/n flake or smudge. Easy to take off. I would purchase this mascara again. My old staple was Lancome, then I was going to try Vincent Longo, but tried the Clinique instead. I will try the Longo when I feel like spending twice as much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alleygracie on 1/2/2004 9:28:00 PM more reviews by alleygracie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely loved this mascara. I have pretty long lashes, and this mascara actually makes them look like a centimeter longer. It really seperates them too. It is worth the 11 bucks or whatever the price is. It lasts long too. I got it free in a Clinique bonus, and I need to get some more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products