Clinique • High Impact Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(1532 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 moonnymph on 2/8/2004 7:49:00 PM more reviews by moonnymph

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This was a great disappointment to me. I was hoping that it would at least make my lashes look longer. It weighed them down (no curl), and was too expensive for a drugstore junkie like me. :P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cynderella724 on 2/8/2004 1:24:00 PM more reviews by cynderella724

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Another very nice mascara! I really like this mascara. This does not clump or cause my lashes to stick together (which has always been a problem w/my dense lashes). This nicely sperates & perfectly thickens each lash AND a huge WOW for the lengthening effect! The best part is that my lashes are still soft to the touch after applying this mascara! That beats the heck out of the stiff beakable lashes some other mascaras give us!!! Thank you Clinique!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annaharris_227 on 2/6/2004 1:14:00 AM more reviews by annaharris_227

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the look of dramatic lashes...to an extent! This was just too much with my delicate facial features!! Made me look like I was playing dress-up!! On top of that, the brush is big and bulky. I poked myself in the eye the second time I applied it! Less than an hour later, the eye I poked started to feel irritated and I had to wash the mascara off! Luckily this crap was a sample that I didn't have to pay for!! And another thing: This mascara smears and flakes like nobody's business! I've used drugstore mascaras that are better than this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rgbygrl on 2/4/2004 2:04:00 PM more reviews by rgbygrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Decided to try this instead of replacing my MAC Pro Long Lash due to slight irritation lately.

I have used the Naturally Glossy and tend to use it on light makeup days when my eyes are tired so I expected something similar in terms of softness on the lashes but with a more dramatic effect.

I find this mascara light on the lashes with the same dramatic effect as MACs PLL. BUT it doesn't curl. I don't usually need to use a lash curler and I find I must use one with this mascara.

I do like it and will purchase again but will be investing in a better lash curler! :o)

*Update 17.02.04* I really don't like this mascara anymore. It's too wet and I have to scrape off half of the mascara before even touching my lashes or it will be a clumpy mess. Will not be repurchasing...back to MAC PLL!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 barbikitty on 2/4/2004 10:57:00 AM more reviews by barbikitty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE! This is one of the WORST mascaras I have ever tried. I usually use Lancome (Definicils), but I thought I'd give Clinique's new mascara a try. Well, it clumped, smeared and flaked. Lancome is a bit pricer, but worth it! I will never repurchase this item again. I'm not much of a Clinique fan anyway, although some of their lipsticks are ok... That's about it. Very disappointed! :-(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ljduck on 1/31/2004 12:57:00 AM more reviews by ljduck

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I received this in GWP. Tried several times but won't continue using it. It's an OK product, won't clump or smuggle. However, for my poor short lash, it doesn't increase much length or curl. And you can find better mascara at much lower price. Glad don't have to pay for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* road on 1/31/2004 12:03:00 AM more reviews by road

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This really isn't a bad mascara but I just think that Maybelline Illegal Legths mascara and YSL Faux Cils mascara are better mascaras.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meimiranda on 1/25/2004 11:16:00 PM more reviews by meimiranda

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Fantastic work! Bravo!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joy2uandme on 1/23/2004 11:37:00 AM more reviews by joy2uandme

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This flaked on me and removed my curl. A real bummer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 14angel19 on 1/21/2004 5:13:00 PM more reviews by 14angel19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

LOVE this mascara. I've been searching for a good mascara for my practically non-existant lashes for a long time, and tried others recommendations (L'Oreal, Maybelline)-none impressed me. This lengthens and brings out my lashes, without being clumpy ( like my L'Oreal mascaras). The application is smooth, and it stays on. I wasn't crazy about the tube, but it isn't a big deal. It was $13.50, and I'll gladly pay that again when I'm done with this tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products