Neutrogena • Wave™ (Power-Cleanser And Deep Clean Foaming Pads) • Cleansers

rated 3.1(304 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Daisy100 on 9/11/2009 4:19:00 PM more reviews by Daisy100

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This has replaced all my stupidly over priced high end cleansers. Deep cleans leaving pore looking smaller and leaves skin incredibly smooth.
But for me the best part is that its fun to use so I end up cleansing my skin twice a day. A rarity for me. A must buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tubbylove on 9/7/2009 3:55:00 PM more reviews by tubbylove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

When I first saw the commercial for this product I wasn't completely sold on the cleansing power or the purpose for this product. My dad came across this product on the clearance section for 50% off and decided to buy me one. When I first used it I was pleasantly surprised, I liked it! It does an average job cleaning my face but it leaves it incredibly smooth! I think it removed some of my dead skin cells making my skin look healthier and less dull the price of the "wave" is quite expensive at $20CAD but luckily I got it for $10CAD which is an average price for something like this. Recommended for people with dull/rough skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cjenn on 9/1/2009 11:54:00 PM more reviews by cjenn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought the Neutrogena Skin Rejuvenator thingy about four months ago and I actually like this better. I like this because it is super gentle on my skin and I can still use an exfoliator on the pad, without losing my face in the process. My skin feels super soft and refreshed after using this and the only problem I see is not being able to replace the pads. However, someone else mentioned trying flat cotton pads on the head which you get more of and I plan to do just that after I run out. I am so glad I reached for this instead of the Duo which my original plan. Awesome product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Faffinette89 on 9/1/2009 3:55:00 PM more reviews by Faffinette89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got this last week. I got the duo but I've only used it on the faster speed since. I will probably switch to the less fast one when winter comes or if I get dry patches. I got this at walmart for $15 and it came with some pads. The pads are pricey but you can just buy plain cotton pads and use your favorite cleanser or cut those exfoliating facial cleaning cloths to fit :) I found this to be an excellent buy! I wanted something to use without spending a crapload on a clarsonic or similar device. My skin is dry and occasionally I get break outs. This does get my face cleaner and exfoliates deeper like it claims. My skin looks clearer and feels softer. It also helped get rid of some reddness and dark circles, must be from the vibrating action. So I recommend this to anyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fivebest412 on 9/1/2009 12:42:00 PM more reviews by fivebest412

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ulta had these on sale for 15% off and I thought I would try it. I heard it was suppose to clean deep into your pores and thought that would be beneficial. Well I have used it now for about 2 weeks and I can't really see any difference. The vibrating of the machine is nice to feel but it really don't seem to be doing anything more than The Aveeno pads I use. I use it everyday still because I have spent my money on it, but after the batteries die, so does my desire to continue using. To save money, I do flip the pads to use both sides.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mcpatty on 8/24/2009 12:29:00 PM more reviews by mcpatty

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

i have used my Wave sporadically since i bought it about a year ago. have used it more frequently this summer- i really like using it with my Purpose cleanser, and bought exfoliating pads which seem to do a better job than the standard ones that came with. Neutrogena has quite a variety of machines that are similar to do different functions, but it seems like all the pads will fit the Wave. i haven't seen any empty pores yet, but my skin is definitely softer and feels super-clean after using it, and all through the day/night!! it is especially nice to use before applying a night treatment before bed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XxAwesomeActressxX on 8/23/2009 5:51:00 AM more reviews by XxAwesomeActressxX

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

It helped me quite a bit in preventing big blemishes that were coming up. if i concentrated on a big pimple then it would decrease in size.
It took a while to foam up but eventually came out nice and thick.
It stopped working a while ago but it might just be the battery needs changing. I think i'm buying another one just as a backup or if i take it to sleepovers or camps. Its on special at the supermarket so why not.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 surf222 on 8/16/2009 10:21:00 PM more reviews by surf222

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

It didn't do anything that my face cleanser couldn't. I threw it out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jchow82 on 8/16/2009 10:07:00 PM more reviews by jchow82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I recently bought this product because I had a coupon for it. I was really excited to try it thinking that it will deeply clean my pores (which it didn't). I'm so disappointed and it was such a waste of money. The only benefit that I got from wasting $7 cdn was that it made my skin slightly softer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Terminatrix on 8/16/2009 1:04:00 AM more reviews by Terminatrix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I just used it for the first time a couple minutes ago and i am quite impressed on how soft my skin feels. I used it on the deep cleansing mode and i loved it!

I agree that it takes a minute or so to see the foam, but it works. I had some parts on my face that were peeling from stupid acne sport treatments and it helped get rid of that. (BTW i have sensitive skin and it hasnt cause irritation)

Also, while i was purchasing this @ Target, I noticed the different types of pads they have for this Wave DUO. They have a pad for acne with salicylic acid which i will consider buying once my pack of refills now runs low.

So far with one use i like it. I will update in a week to show progress and results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products