Neutrogena Wave (Power-Cleanser And Deep Clean Foaming Pads)


306 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$


Glycerin, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, PEG 8, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Decyl Glucoside, Lauryl Methyl Gluceth-10 Hydroxypropyldimonium Chloride, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Citric Acid, Salicylic Acid, Menthol, Fragrance.

on 10/6/2009 5:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Ok I hate to give such a bad review but this thing is horrible. The pads dont even foam the slightest bit, i felt like it did nothing, so disapointed was really expecting better than that.

on 10/2/2009 10:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was really sceptical about trying the wave, because on the commercial I didnt think such a little machine could do so much. After reading some reviews I heard that it made peoples skin softer after just one use. So, I finally got my hands on it.

It doesnt foam like the commercial but thats what I expected. So I wasnt bothered about that. I wouldnt use this alone just to wash my face, it doesnt do that much cleansing. However it's great to use after you cleanse your face.

Basically what I do is that I remove my face makeup (with neutrogenas makeup removing wipes (major HG)) then I cleanse my face regularly, rinse then I use my wave to get a deep clean.

Now what I really love using this for is for exfoliating. I basically use my exfoliating cleanser about every second day, and apply it to the pad on the wave and rub the wave in circular motions on my face. You really get that exfoliation feel more than just using your fingers. The vibration of the wave and the exfoliating beads really get your skin soft and get all that dead skin off your face. I never tried their exfoliating pads but I'd rather use my own exfoliator.

I always wanted to get a clarisonic but since it's so expensive this is a great alternative for me. Yes the pads are expensive about 12.99 in canada. However, every once and awhile Shoppers and other drugstores put it on sale for an amazing price. I just picked up a box of the pads for 5.99! So I basically bought 2 for the price of one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 9/11/2009 4:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This has replaced all my stupidly over priced high end cleansers. Deep cleans leaving pore looking smaller and leaves skin incredibly smooth.
But for me the best part is that its fun to use so I end up cleansing my skin twice a day. A rarity for me. A must buy.

on 9/7/2009 3:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

When I first saw the commercial for this product I wasn't completely sold on the cleansing power or the purpose for this product. My dad came across this product on the clearance section for 50% off and decided to buy me one. When I first used it I was pleasantly surprised, I liked it! It does an average job cleaning my face but it leaves it incredibly smooth! I think it removed some of my dead skin cells making my skin look healthier and less dull the price of the "wave" is quite expensive at $20CAD but luckily I got it for $10CAD which is an average price for something like this. Recommended for people with dull/rough skin

on 9/1/2009 11:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought the Neutrogena Skin Rejuvenator thingy about four months ago and I actually like this better. I like this because it is super gentle on my skin and I can still use an exfoliator on the pad, without losing my face in the process. My skin feels super soft and refreshed after using this and the only problem I see is not being able to replace the pads. However, someone else mentioned trying flat cotton pads on the head which you get more of and I plan to do just that after I run out. I am so glad I reached for this instead of the Duo which my original plan. Awesome product.

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I got this last week. I got the duo but I've only used it on the faster speed since. I will probably switch to the less fast one when winter comes or if I get dry patches. I got this at walmart for $15 and it came with some pads. The pads are pricey but you can just buy plain cotton pads and use your favorite cleanser or cut those exfoliating facial cleaning cloths to fit :) I found this to be an excellent buy! I wanted something to use without spending a crapload on a clarsonic or similar device. My skin is dry and occasionally I get break outs. This does get my face cleaner and exfoliates deeper like it claims. My skin looks clearer and feels softer. It also helped get rid of some reddness and dark circles, must be from the vibrating action. So I recommend this to anyone!

on 9/1/2009 12:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ulta had these on sale for 15% off and I thought I would try it. I heard it was suppose to clean deep into your pores and thought that would be beneficial. Well I have used it now for about 2 weeks and I can't really see any difference. The vibrating of the machine is nice to feel but it really don't seem to be doing anything more than The Aveeno pads I use. I use it everyday still because I have spent my money on it, but after the batteries die, so does my desire to continue using. To save money, I do flip the pads to use both sides.

on 8/24/2009 12:29:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

i have used my Wave sporadically since i bought it about a year ago. have used it more frequently this summer- i really like using it with my Purpose cleanser, and bought exfoliating pads which seem to do a better job than the standard ones that came with. Neutrogena has quite a variety of machines that are similar to do different functions, but it seems like all the pads will fit the Wave. i haven't seen any empty pores yet, but my skin is definitely softer and feels super-clean after using it, and all through the day/night!! it is especially nice to use before applying a night treatment before bed.

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

It helped me quite a bit in preventing big blemishes that were coming up. if i concentrated on a big pimple then it would decrease in size.
It took a while to foam up but eventually came out nice and thick.
It stopped working a while ago but it might just be the battery needs changing. I think i'm buying another one just as a backup or if i take it to sleepovers or camps. Its on special at the supermarket so why not.

on 8/16/2009 10:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

It didn't do anything that my face cleanser couldn't. I threw it out!

Back to Top