Neutrogena • Wave™ (Power-Cleanser And Deep Clean Foaming Pads) • Cleansers

rated 3.1(300 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 fivebest412 on 9/1/2009 12:42:00 PM more reviews by fivebest412

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ulta had these on sale for 15% off and I thought I would try it. I heard it was suppose to clean deep into your pores and thought that would be beneficial. Well I have used it now for about 2 weeks and I can't really see any difference. The vibrating of the machine is nice to feel but it really don't seem to be doing anything more than The Aveeno pads I use. I use it everyday still because I have spent my money on it, but after the batteries die, so does my desire to continue using. To save money, I do flip the pads to use both sides.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mcpatty on 8/24/2009 12:29:00 PM more reviews by mcpatty

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Grey, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

i have used my Wave sporadically since i bought it about a year ago. have used it more frequently this summer- i really like using it with my Purpose cleanser, and bought exfoliating pads which seem to do a better job than the standard ones that came with. Neutrogena has quite a variety of machines that are similar to do different functions, but it seems like all the pads will fit the Wave. i haven't seen any empty pores yet, but my skin is definitely softer and feels super-clean after using it, and all through the day/night!! it is especially nice to use before applying a night treatment before bed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XxAwesomeActressxX on 8/23/2009 5:51:00 AM more reviews by XxAwesomeActressxX

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

It helped me quite a bit in preventing big blemishes that were coming up. if i concentrated on a big pimple then it would decrease in size.
It took a while to foam up but eventually came out nice and thick.
It stopped working a while ago but it might just be the battery needs changing. I think i'm buying another one just as a backup or if i take it to sleepovers or camps. Its on special at the supermarket so why not.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 surf222 on 8/16/2009 10:21:00 PM more reviews by surf222

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

It didn't do anything that my face cleanser couldn't. I threw it out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jchow82 on 8/16/2009 10:07:00 PM more reviews by jchow82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I recently bought this product because I had a coupon for it. I was really excited to try it thinking that it will deeply clean my pores (which it didn't). I'm so disappointed and it was such a waste of money. The only benefit that I got from wasting $7 cdn was that it made my skin slightly softer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Terminatrix on 8/16/2009 1:04:00 AM more reviews by Terminatrix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I just used it for the first time a couple minutes ago and i am quite impressed on how soft my skin feels. I used it on the deep cleansing mode and i loved it!

I agree that it takes a minute or so to see the foam, but it works. I had some parts on my face that were peeling from stupid acne sport treatments and it helped get rid of that. (BTW i have sensitive skin and it hasnt cause irritation)

Also, while i was purchasing this @ Target, I noticed the different types of pads they have for this Wave DUO. They have a pad for acne with salicylic acid which i will consider buying once my pack of refills now runs low.

So far with one use i like it. I will update in a week to show progress and results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xchococatx on 8/14/2009 12:00:00 PM more reviews by xchococatx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

OMG! I just got this product (Neutrogena DUO) yesterday and i must say that i'm INLOVE with it. I dont exactly have sensitive skin like the ladies bellow so that wasnt exactly a problem for me. I think since the DUO had two functions (one for daily use and one for deep clean) helped not dry out my skin because if you used the deepclean one everyday that wouldnt have been drying. Anyways back to why i am INLOVE with this product. I have alot of CLOGGED pores and after i used the exfolitaing pad set on the deep clean vibrating mode, i saw little holes in my pores! And you know what that means! they were unclogged!! I could see it for myself. I was SO amazed and happy. Anyways its only been my 2nd day using this....But I threw away all my facial cleansers...MOVING ON TO NEUTROGENA WAVE : D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sam1e on 8/9/2009 7:49:00 PM more reviews by Sam1e

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i love this product! it makes your skin soft, it brightens and i even think it makes my skin feel firmer. Ive used it everyday for about 3weeks now and im definately going to continue to use it, before i started using this my skin was horrible getting terrible spots constantly and ive noticed my skin has calmed down a lot since. The only thing is its true that it doesnt foam up nearly as half as much as the advert, and for some reason i hate the smell of the pads!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lil1cutie on 8/8/2009 1:29:00 PM more reviews by lil1cutie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this i think a year ago and i love it. It makes my skin so soft after one use, like a babies bottom! xD and it takes your makeup off very easily i know it doesn't foam after like 20 seconds but after a minute you will start seeing the foam. I love it. I use it once a day (night) then i use cetaphil and then a toner and moisturizer and i am thinking about buying the biore unclogging pore scrub!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 halloweenhusky on 8/6/2009 4:51:00 PM more reviews by halloweenhusky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Violet    

ehh. this product does not foam up like in the commercials, and it doesn't even clean your skin. it just vibrates it.

i definitely had high expectations, but now i don't even use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products