Prestige • Waterproof Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.2(297 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 bluegreeneyes2001 on 3/25/2008 4:53:00 PM more reviews by bluegreeneyes2001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

PERFECT! rich color. creamy, smooth application. waterproof. smudgeproof. fadeproof. #1 in my book. plus the stick lasts quite a while. bought one stick, luvd it and went bak to buy three more! hope they never discontiue this stuff.

EDIT: i still reallyyy like this eyeliner but after consistent use ive found an irritating flaw. tha color isnt really rich, you kinda have to layer it to get it darker, which can make it flakey. it fades and its almost too creamy if that makes sense. at tha moment im enjoying my Revlon Colorstay a bit more...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msiccardi on 3/21/2008 6:10:00 PM more reviews by msiccardi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Smudges perfectly with a fingertip when first applied, then stays put. Easy to apply and doesn't tug on eyelids. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 UNICORNSxLOVE on 3/5/2008 10:34:00 PM more reviews by UNICORNSxLOVE

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this thing! its creamy so you don't really have to go back and forth all that much and is a real time saver =). i just add a light black eyeshadow over it to set it for the day (like i do for every single eyeliner i've had) and it last for quite a while =). definatly sticking with this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shyviolet on 3/3/2008 6:03:00 PM more reviews by shyviolet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For those days when I don't have time for gel (just about every day!), I wanted a pencil. I have yet to find a decent department store brand pencil that can make it through the day, and Revlon Colorstay was the best I could find.

I was ok with Colorstay because of the staying power, but it can smudge a bit - and then it stays put. I would often end up with perfect black circles under each of my eyes and since the formula is long-wearing and not creamy, I couldn't just swipe it away, so I'd be stuck.

I was on the lookout for new pencils to try and kept hearing about Mac Powerpoint. I also heard that Prestige was very similar and that some even like it better. I wasn't expecting much out of a $5 drug store pencil, but I am blown away.

The formula is creamy, so it applies well. No going over and over the line - one swipe will do. Then you can easily smudge the line a bit with your finger and that's it - it stays all day. I got the black color and I can just smudge a little for an intense (but natural) black, and if I smudge a lot I get a dark smoky grey color.

I line under my eyes as well, and the liner stays perfectly throughout the day. I am dying to see how this works out in the summer heat. I have to say - this may perform almost as well as (if not as well as) my Bobbi Brown gels!

I am so happy to have found my HG pencil at such a reasonable price. Best $5 you can spend, beauty-wise.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lau1208 on 2/15/2008 3:31:00 PM more reviews by lau1208

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

HG eyeliner for sure! if you've ever used MACs powerpoint waterproof eyeliner and want a much cheaper alternative--this is it. it is *identical* in every way except for the price - the MAC version is $13.50 while the prestige is just under $4. same pencil, same quality, for less. i have this in black and in charcoal brown. both go on smoothly and super dark with just one swipe of the pencil and stay on pretty much all day. i also dont get that racoon-eye effect at the end of the day with this liner..it stays in place. if you need an amazing eyeliner go for this one.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrspeel on 2/9/2008 6:34:00 AM more reviews by mrspeel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Eyeliner and mascara are my fave beauty products and I've tried all sorts of eyeliners over the years. Was happy with Clinique and Chanel until I discovered the Prestige - this costs a fraction of the others and is soooo good - my HG eyeliner. Easy to apply, easy to smudge, and it stays on all day.

I have it in Surf (blue-black), Granite and Payday (green) - all are great. I can recommend applying Payday over Granite for an interesting green-black colour.
*EDIT* I now own this in Suede and Charcoal Brown as well and they are fantastic too - Suede is a particularly good weekend colour and Charcoal Brown is great when doing a smokier eye when wearing browner shades. Can't say enough good things about these pencils - they outclass those which cost 5 times as much!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vanillacupcake on 1/31/2008 8:58:00 PM more reviews by vanillacupcake

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this eyeliner! I used to be terrible at applying it and then I found Prestige Waterproof eyeliner and it is terrific. The colour lasts all day (and all night) and is super easy to apply. I hate having to press really hard to apply eyeliner and you really don't need to with this.

Sent my sister one and she is also addicted now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fartsyartsy on 1/24/2008 12:43:00 AM more reviews by fartsyartsy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Great, jet black eye liner. Goes on very smoothly, you don't have to apply much pressure to get product on your eyes, and the liner lasts very long as well. Great drug store find.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DebbieN on 1/21/2008 12:45:00 PM more reviews by DebbieN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Eyeliner (especially ones that stay on the waterline) probably ties with mascara as a product that I'm always in continuous search of for the best. Like mascara, i've tried them all and this is the best eyeliner to use for the waterline. I'm amazed of how easy and soft this applies, yet it stays so so well. I like to apply this by flipping my upper lid up, then applying it on the upperwaterline..then applying more pressure so that it tighlines the eyes and gets between the gaps of the lashes.

I use this to perfect my smokey eye look. after the eyeshadows, i put liquid eyeliner top and bottom, smudge it with eyeshadow over it, then use this to complete the look by putting it over the waterline. This is a perfect eyeliner for occasions like snowboarding too or rainy days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sadiemay on 1/14/2008 1:58:00 PM more reviews by sadiemay

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Best eyeliner ever! Beats all other waterproof eyeliners. I have tried pretty much every waterproof eyeliner out there & this one is the best. It lasts and lasts! Even stays in the inner rim of lashes - something no other liner has done yet. It's sooo cheap too! I don't know what I'd do if they ever stop making this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Prestige products

More Eyeliner products