Dior • Diorskin Airflash • Liquid

rated 3.9(370 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 redlippies on 1/4/2011 1:43:00 PM more reviews by redlippies

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really wanted to like this, and have already 2 years of experience with an airbrush foundation (SK II's superb Airtouch Foundation) under my belt. This did not work at all for me. After using it only very sparingly, I had to wash my hair and redress, despite having taken precautions.
Also, the lightest color, 200, is very dark already, so the color selection, as previously mentioned, leaves something to be desired, as well. What a pity, with SK II being discontinued here, it would have been a great and easy to get alternative.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BoldandBright on 12/19/2010 8:22:00 AM more reviews by BoldandBright

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I did not have the opportunity to even buy this product as the lightest shade was much too dark for my NW 20 skin. If you are interested in a good airbrush makeup try to find Aero Minerale. They have the largest selection of colors (both cool and warm toned). It is also much cheaper. I paid about $19.00 Canadian for it. It lasts on you skin all day long. (I have quite oily skin, especially around my nose) I use the color "bare".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ksnell on 12/19/2010 6:42:00 AM more reviews by ksnell

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my special occasion foundation. My friend had one she used for prom. It looked really interesting. She left it here btw but shes pale neutral and im pale olive so I couldn't really try it. I got mine at sephora. I really like the way it settles on my skin. I do end up looking very airbrushed but I allied too much the first time I put it on because I was attempting to cover up my post acne marks without concealer.... Definitely did not work. I suggest buffing in your concealer first and then spraying this over the top. It photographs amazingly well. I love it for night outs when I'll be taking pictures. Worth the price in my opinion :] a great addition to my base collection. This does cover up your eyelashes and eyebrows tho. And it sets on your skin. I would definitely call this transfer resistant. So wipe your eyebrows before it sets or you're going to look kinda weird O_O... All in all~ pricey but worth it. Don't use it everyday tho... I would recommend buying the diorskin nude... Ten dollars cheaper and lasts a million times longer while being good for your skin... I love that foundation. This one is more expensive and lasts one month with continuous use.... Not an everyday foundation. but good

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katiecmartin on 12/12/2010 10:29:00 AM more reviews by katiecmartin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!!

This is the BEST foundation I've ever used, I'm what one may call a makeup slut. It is costly though. I may be applying it wrong, because my cans last less than a month. $60/month for foundation is a gas bill! It does have beautiful coverage, and my makeup has never looked better. I receive compliments all the time. Also, I use the CD eyeshadows, and receive compliment about my eyes as well. Try this foundation, but be aware of the price, because once you try it, you will be hooked.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LadyPeach on 12/10/2010 6:53:00 PM more reviews by LadyPeach

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product! Leaves you with perfect airbrushed skin! It's easy to get light to full coverage with this foundation. It may take some time getting used to, and I realize that it can also be pricey! I found that this goes on just as great when you spray it on your face just ever so lightly, and stiple away with a Beauty Blender. Perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alasindocs on 11/15/2010 5:06:00 PM more reviews by alasindocs

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I splurged on this for my wedding day since I'm not really a fan of foundation, I wanted something light and airbrushed looking.
And for that, this was fabu.. It gave me light even airbrushed coverage that didnt melt in the heat (wouldnt it figure, 95 degree heatwave in September just for me) and it looked very lovely in photo's (even the untouched non-pro ones).
I had no problems with it making my skin look yellowish. But then I'm slightly yellow untoned anyway.
But, since there is no such thing as a HG foundation for me here are the two major issues I had with it.
1. The spray delivery can be a bit tricky when you do it yourself, I've worn it a few times since my wedding and it takes a little practice to get it right. get it too close and it blasts into your pores and gets streaky, too far away and it doesn't do squat. I've experimented with both a brush and a quality cosmetic sponge with this. And the sponge seems to give the best coverage without "makeup spots" and frankly the cold burst you get when you spray is just unsettling.
Secondly, It's too expensive for the amt of product you get, considering how much you have to apply. It's just not cost effective for daily use.

Now if you can find someone else to spray and brush/blot/dapple/spackle you..you may love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennbrook on 11/11/2010 1:15:00 AM more reviews by jennbrook

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I think I've found my HG foundation! I am absolutely in love. I got a sample from Sephora. (I didn't know that they give foundation samples, it never occurred to me). I went back the next week and purchased the full size "can".

I don't understand those of you who apply this with a brush, doesn't that defeat the purpose of a spray foundation, it's so easy to spray on and applies flawlessly, effortlessly and in an instant. I only need to touch up under my eyes just a bit. I also take a q-tip to my eyebrows and eyelashes to get the product off. I put my hair in a pony tail along with a headband to protect my hair.

This is the most natural looking foundation ever, I truly get an "airbrushed" effect. It is so amazing. It's easy to control how much you use, if you want light coverage or more full. Even when I apply it lightly it covers my broken capillaries (granted I don't have many) as well as the few age spots around my hairline and jaw line. My face looks completely flawless with this foundation.

Yes it's expensive, so I don't use it everyday, I would love to, but feel like I have to be a bit stingy with it. If you have a Sephora store in your town, get a sample and make sure you love it before buying. But Sephora has such a great return policy you can buy and return it if it doesn't work for you.

I've never LOVED a foundation before this. I never found one I even remotely felt attached to. I have had my shade "matched" more times than I know and am never happy with what has been recommend to me. For some reason they think my slightly reddish/pinkish/peachy skin color needs a pink or orange foundation.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Saturngrl76 on 10/30/2010 12:59:00 AM more reviews by Saturngrl76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I agree with several reviewers before me on a few points here:
1. It is better for someone with normal to dry skin. My mother wears it and it is a perfect foundation for her.
2. It does not last as long as other foundations do. 3-4 hours which is not great if you are planning to wear this all day
3. It does make your face a little greasier and oilier if you have oily to combination skin and are wearing it for longer than 3-4 hours.
Having said that, I still think that it is a pretty good foundation. I look like I have flawless skin when I wear it. I look like I got a little tan. My face is glowing like I just came out of the gym or something. People compliment me on being thinner/looking younger/better, etc. It does wonders for those 4 hours of wearing it and then it starts to slide off of my face. I will still repurchase because I haven't found anything that looks better.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Vannbaby on 9/23/2010 3:27:00 PM more reviews by Vannbaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My local Nordstrom had a bunch of Christian Dior make up artist promoting their line. At first the make up artist was showing me how this product has a really good full coverage build, using the back of his hand as an example. I thought wow! Thats so neat! So he tried it on my face, concealed, did my eyes, checks, the whole works. My face looked SO dead. I dont know if he maybe chose the wrong shade!? It made me look like an old woman! and I'm only 20!! The concept was a good idea..but it just didn't work at all for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 papaya on 9/12/2010 11:52:00 AM more reviews by papaya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

After reading all the reviews, I was hesitant to purchase but decided to take the chance. My number one issue is that despite loving the look, it just does not stay on for very long. I use it with Smashbox Primer and half way through the day, all my flaws are showing right through (I have some spotty pigmentation and some average acne scars). That being said, I have to say I do absolutely love the look, my face looks flawless and people who see me often will actually comment (not knowing what's different) that my skin looks radiant. I've tried different application methods (kabuki, sponge, fingers, etc.). I've also tried applying it without primer in case that was somehow causing it to disappear from my face but that didn't work either. I use bare escentuals bisque concealer underneath and always layer with my foundation. I never have an issue with my flaws showing through when using any other foundation on top of my BE bisque but only with this. I would be more than willing to pay the steep price if I could maintain "the look" for more than 3 or 4 hours. Bummer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dior products

More Liquid products