Dior Diorskin Airflash

3.9

385 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Butane, Aqua (Water), Cyclopentasiloxane, Propane, Nylon-12, Cocoglycerides, Sodium Lactate, Sorbitan Isostearate, Glycerin, Caprylyl Dimethicone Ethoxy Glucoside, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Aluminum/Magnesium Hydroxide Stearate, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate, Silica, Sodium Chloride, Methylparaben, Potassium Sorbate, Propylparaben, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Parfum (Fragrance), Zinc Stearate, Zea Mays (Corn) Oil, Hexyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Tocopherol, Benzyl Salicylate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Hydroxycitronellal, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene, Carboxaldehyde, Citronellol.


on 5/1/2011 1:13:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

If you want to appear flawless (and poreless) in about 3 seconds, this is your foundation.
.
I do use a silicone primer with it, only because I don't want it to interfere with my current skin care regime (Baltic Collagen). I wrap my hair in a towel first, and I recommend that you do, too, or it will definitely land in your hairline. One quick Z-shaped spritz does the trick. Sometimes I will spray a big kabuki brush with a jot more and do my eyelids and under eye areas with it. Another 5 seconds. Done!
.
I give it 5 minutes to dry and the finish is an airbrushed satin glow. I use the lightest color for my NC20 skin and it is a perfect match.
.
I have never used a full coverage foundation that looks this natural, and this lit-from-within. Nor one that takes only seconds to achieve the results. While $60 is a lot to pay, I have paid that for mediocre brands (looking at you, Edward Bess) that took a lot more time to apply. I do wish, though, that they put more product in the cannister. And while I may continue to whine about this, I will also continue to buy this product.
.
Unlike the poster below, I get a lot more mileage with it. About 45 - 50 applications using it daily. Almost 2 months.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.



on 4/30/2011 12:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Only 4/5 lippies because the lightest shade (200 Light Beige) is just a tad too warm and a tad too dark for me most of the year. In summer, it's perfect. It has a lovely scent and if you master the application (which is super fast & easy) it's a joy not a hassle. I spray an O and a Z shape quickly, directly on my face with my eyes closed and hair pulled back, then buff in with a stippling brush. I follow with a spritz directly onto the same brush and get the undereye area and other spots that may need some direct coverage. Buff again and viola! Flawless, pretty skin.
$60 for a little can is pricey, but it does last if you're not wasteful with it and for an almost ideal foundation it's worth it. I've been using it about 2 yrs now on and off. I keep being seduced by other fntdtns in lighter shades for a true color match but always come back to this trusty can.
Sigh, I just wish they made a paler shade.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/30/2011 5:50:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

outstanding! the best all round foundation, perfect coverage yet so light and non drying with flawless results, it goes on beautiful when sprayed onto a brush. Ive tried all sorts of brands all expensive but this was worth every penny, and i will buy it again. i do recommend this product,its gorgoeus.


on 4/13/2011 8:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have very acne prone skin. Breathing the wrong way can make me break out. I also have a lot of redness. This product is so quick and easy to use, looks great and lasts so long. The price is steep but the quality of the product is spot on! I use this for special occasions!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/3/2011 4:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Ahhhh, this might be one of my MUST HAVES!

I adore this liquid foundation in an aerosol! It's beautiful!!!!

There's 3 ways to apply it or that's what they told me at my product knowledge class.

1. With a kabuki brush to roll it onto your skin then buff it in
2. Zig zag spray to the face
3. Spray a puddle to the back of your hand and use a foundation brush for maximum coverage.

I always switch up my application.

The only cons about this product is: the price(duh wouldn't be always wish something is always cheaper than it really is..haha but it's Christian Dior, come on.)

and the color selection. But their all build able so if it's too dark for you then don't build it :) the can is at your own control.

I love it, I couldn't recommend it any more than I already have. It's well worth it and last a while


on 3/30/2011 1:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I was a big Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer girl but I always looked so shiny with it. I also had issues with it getting everywhere, I'd touch my face and touch a piece of paper at work and would have huge fingerprints..also on collars of shirts, etc. So, I decided to try something new when it ran out.

A friend suggested this and I LOVE it. I have skin that gets shiny, somewhat acne prone, and big pores on my nose. I've never gotten such great coverage that lasts.

If you're going through this product fast, you're probably not applying it right. I spray it on a kabuki brush and apply it that way.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/28/2011 2:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Lightweight feeling, yet provides full coverage. What more could you ask for! People can't believe how natural lit looks. This product makes it look easy to fake a healthy complexion. The only thing that makes me cringe is the price =/ I can't purchase this all the time...it's more of an indulgence if I have the funds for it, but it's completely worth the investment.


on 3/26/2011 5:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

After years of searching and trying every powder and liquid foundation, this is my HG. Colour goes on so beautifully and light as air, but gives great buildable coverage.
Yes very expensive but well worth it. Beautiful product.
Oh and like everyone else who is commenting, you definately need to apply with a nice big brush : )


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

MIRACLE! I have very oily skin with very large pores. No matter what I do, my makeup breaks down and i have to apply blotting tissue, translucent powder and then a light dusting of powder for coverage.

amazingly, not with diorskin airflash! no makeup deterioration, way less shine, and uber fantastic coverage and pore minimizing effects.

only pitfall is price and few choice of colors. for me, it's worth the extra $$$, and I had no problem color matching. Others might, though....


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/22/2011 6:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Why do I let make up ladies talk me into things that I KNOW I shouldn't buy? Of course, right after she put the foundation on me, it looked great. And, of course, $60 poorer and a few hours later, I looked in the mirror and realized that this is not a product with much lasting power. This is a product for someone with skin that doesn't get shiny on the forehead and nose. This is a product that costs $60, gives medium coverage, and kind of melts/slides off oily spots. WHY do I let them talk me into these things??

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Dior Airflash Spray Foundation Review | Demo by BeautynLifewSue



Back to Top