MAC • Veluxe - Sketch • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(310 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 valeriebelien on 8/3/2009 8:06:00 AM more reviews by valeriebelien

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty dark purple color, great for blending and creating an outer V.
Stays on quiet long without fading...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ayustar on 7/30/2009 6:20:00 AM more reviews by Ayustar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shadow! Great over all color and great for darkening the crease.

I avoided the shadow for a long time and just recently purchased it. I thought it was going to look strange on me. I suppose, maybe it was because everyone else said it looked like a bruise on them? I didn't have that issue luckily. I love this color and it blends great! I love paring it with pinks or other purples. It goes with a lot of colors which is great because it never gets boring.

I will get this again for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tantrical on 7/24/2009 1:04:00 PM more reviews by Tantrical

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this color! I use this mostly as a crease color because it is extremely pigmented. I don't know what else I can add that hasn't already been said about this shadow. It's great in pretty much every way. All you need is a DROP on your brush for the crease. It is also a great liner as well.

Here is a little tip. For those of you who love how "Beauty Marked" looks in the pan, but hate how it looks when you put it on (like me) I have found that you can "make" Beauty Marked by mixing Sketch with Black Tied. Give it a try!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shygirl808 on 7/21/2009 10:48:00 PM more reviews by shygirl808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Sketch is my all time favorite crease/corner color! If you don't own sketch... I suggest you go out & get it. you won't regret it. It honestly looks amazing with any other color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bee5050 on 7/12/2009 12:25:00 PM more reviews by bee5050

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a beautiful blending and brow colour for a darker skintone looking to achieve a smoky eye. The colour warms to the skintone and has a burgundy brown look to it when applied. It is a fantastic colour on a lighter skintone, again for achieving a smoky denser look for those who want definition but do not want a dramatic eye as with other dark MAC colours such as Carbon, Typographic, Nehru. Sketch as a colour that is incredibly versatile, it works great as a soft brow enhancer and if you thought you had blue or hazel eyes with flashes of green before wearing this colour, the results are amazing. This colour tends to work best blended through other colours such as soft beige-browns, walnuts, soft greys rather then as an overall colour by itself, you may find it a little overwhelming, and use a soft blending brush to apply through the crease for a subtle flattering result. I would not be without this colour, if you love blending with Sketch try other MAC colours Signed-Sealed, Shadowy Lady or Embark.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MsFeli89 on 7/12/2009 5:18:00 AM more reviews by MsFeli89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

EHH. NO ME GUSTA. THOUGHT I WOULD LOVE BUT IDK, I JUST DONT LIKE IT. AND I REALLY DO LOVE PURPLES. BUT I JUST DONT LIKE. I GOT MY FIRST 4 MAC EYESHADOWS, HUMID, RICEPAPER, SHALE, AND SKETCH. AND GUESS WHAT I DONT REALLY CARE FOR SHALE AND SKETCH BUT I LOVE HUMID. REALLY WISH I GOT BRIGHT COLORS LIKE ELECTRIC EEL OR NICE GREY LIKE SATIN TAUPE. UGGHHH. SAD BC I LOVE PURPLES!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissCindy1 on 7/8/2009 8:12:00 PM more reviews by MissCindy1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

beautiful crease color!! would buy it again if I ever ran out..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MISHA5150 on 7/3/2009 12:59:00 AM more reviews by MISHA5150

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this when MAC had it's summer F&FS and I am sooo glad I got this!! Sketch is a perfect burgandy/purple that is great in the crease and I love using it as a crease color with Satin Taupe on the lid! Perfect neutral look for me! Will definetely purchase again when I hit pan!! Loves it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gildedangel on 6/30/2009 10:44:00 PM more reviews by gildedangel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeshadow! It is a great dark burgundy color that is fantastic for crease work. It goes great with almost any color and it is a great color to start with!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Carm382 on 6/11/2009 1:49:00 AM more reviews by Carm382

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This was one of my very first shadows that I bought from MAC because I saw several YouTube videos of looks using this shadow.

It's now one of my favorites. I don't use it that much but it's a great go-to shadow and perfect for the outer V. It's so versatile because of a few reasons. It's a "velvet" shadow, so it has a few specks of glitter / shimmer but not nearly too much that it creates annoying fall out. Second, the color is a dark purple / maroon-ish color so it's great for the outer V to blend with browns, golds, greens, greys, pinks, or even a lighter purple.

Highly recommended for beginners. Or collectors wanting to add to their collection :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products