MAC • Veluxe - Sketch • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(305 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 MsFeli89 on 7/12/2009 5:18:00 AM more reviews by MsFeli89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

EHH. NO ME GUSTA. THOUGHT I WOULD LOVE BUT IDK, I JUST DONT LIKE IT. AND I REALLY DO LOVE PURPLES. BUT I JUST DONT LIKE. I GOT MY FIRST 4 MAC EYESHADOWS, HUMID, RICEPAPER, SHALE, AND SKETCH. AND GUESS WHAT I DONT REALLY CARE FOR SHALE AND SKETCH BUT I LOVE HUMID. REALLY WISH I GOT BRIGHT COLORS LIKE ELECTRIC EEL OR NICE GREY LIKE SATIN TAUPE. UGGHHH. SAD BC I LOVE PURPLES!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissCindy1 on 7/8/2009 8:12:00 PM more reviews by MissCindy1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

beautiful crease color!! would buy it again if I ever ran out..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MISHA5150 on 7/3/2009 12:59:00 AM more reviews by MISHA5150

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this when MAC had it's summer F&FS and I am sooo glad I got this!! Sketch is a perfect burgandy/purple that is great in the crease and I love using it as a crease color with Satin Taupe on the lid! Perfect neutral look for me! Will definetely purchase again when I hit pan!! Loves it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gildedangel on 6/30/2009 10:44:00 PM more reviews by gildedangel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeshadow! It is a great dark burgundy color that is fantastic for crease work. It goes great with almost any color and it is a great color to start with!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Carm382 on 6/11/2009 1:49:00 AM more reviews by Carm382

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This was one of my very first shadows that I bought from MAC because I saw several YouTube videos of looks using this shadow.

It's now one of my favorites. I don't use it that much but it's a great go-to shadow and perfect for the outer V. It's so versatile because of a few reasons. It's a "velvet" shadow, so it has a few specks of glitter / shimmer but not nearly too much that it creates annoying fall out. Second, the color is a dark purple / maroon-ish color so it's great for the outer V to blend with browns, golds, greens, greys, pinks, or even a lighter purple.

Highly recommended for beginners. Or collectors wanting to add to their collection :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darkglitter91 on 5/19/2009 9:20:00 PM more reviews by darkglitter91

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

MAC Sketch made me believe in eyeshadow!! For a couple of years, i've been buying tons of eyeshadow and not really knowing why. Most eyeshadow on me seems to just look like color sitting on my lids. Sketch however completely transforms my eyes...it looks sophisticated and reminds me of classic eyeshadow.The color is hard to pinpoint.. to me it's a greyish purple matte with red specks of glitter which goes perfectly with the texture. This is my favorite eyeshadow after one day of having it and I'm sure ill be repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rholynn on 5/1/2009 1:04:00 PM more reviews by Rholynn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

One of my HG outer v shadows! Adds great depth! Works well with many many many combinations!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niclyf on 4/28/2009 12:26:00 AM more reviews by niclyf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

MAC Sketch is definitely one of my all time favorite MAC shades! This is a highly pigmented deep burgundy/maroon that manages to not turn black on me like BeautyMarked does. It looks amazing in the outer V and works well with SO many colors! Beautiful paired with Pink Freeze, Expensive Pink, Elite, Gold Metal pigment, the possibilites with this are endless! Has great color payoff, and blends incredibly well! I think Sketch is one of those shades anyone can pull off, because you can easily sheer it out, or ramp up the color intensity. Major raves from me!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peskypixie on 4/23/2009 6:39:00 PM more reviews by Peskypixie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I just bought this and now I'm kind of meh about it... I had been looking for a great burgundy crease shade with sparkle and color payoff that would last my workday. This is just another so so purple e/s.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hellokittyqt87 on 4/19/2009 11:32:00 PM more reviews by Hellokittyqt87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

One of my go to eyeshadows.I use it almost everyday

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products