MAC Veluxe - Sketch

4.4

312 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/8/2009 6:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Beautiful rich dark purple with some sparkle to it. I use it in the corners and sometimes as a smudgy liner for my lower lashes. Great texture and super blendable!



on 8/8/2009 8:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

this is an amazing color for a wearable look use this with gesso just on the crease and blend work on it for darker or lighter look


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pretty dark purple color, great for blending and creating an outer V.
Stays on quiet long without fading...


on 7/30/2009 6:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this shadow! Great over all color and great for darkening the crease.

I avoided the shadow for a long time and just recently purchased it. I thought it was going to look strange on me. I suppose, maybe it was because everyone else said it looked like a bruise on them? I didn't have that issue luckily. I love this color and it blends great! I love paring it with pinks or other purples. It goes with a lot of colors which is great because it never gets boring.

I will get this again for sure.


on 7/24/2009 1:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this color! I use this mostly as a crease color because it is extremely pigmented. I don't know what else I can add that hasn't already been said about this shadow. It's great in pretty much every way. All you need is a DROP on your brush for the crease. It is also a great liner as well.

Here is a little tip. For those of you who love how "Beauty Marked" looks in the pan, but hate how it looks when you put it on (like me) I have found that you can "make" Beauty Marked by mixing Sketch with Black Tied. Give it a try!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2009 10:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Sketch is my all time favorite crease/corner color! If you don't own sketch... I suggest you go out & get it. you won't regret it. It honestly looks amazing with any other color!


on 7/12/2009 12:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a beautiful blending and brow colour for a darker skintone looking to achieve a smoky eye. The colour warms to the skintone and has a burgundy brown look to it when applied. It is a fantastic colour on a lighter skintone, again for achieving a smoky denser look for those who want definition but do not want a dramatic eye as with other dark MAC colours such as Carbon, Typographic, Nehru. Sketch as a colour that is incredibly versatile, it works great as a soft brow enhancer and if you thought you had blue or hazel eyes with flashes of green before wearing this colour, the results are amazing. This colour tends to work best blended through other colours such as soft beige-browns, walnuts, soft greys rather then as an overall colour by itself, you may find it a little overwhelming, and use a soft blending brush to apply through the crease for a subtle flattering result. I would not be without this colour, if you love blending with Sketch try other MAC colours Signed-Sealed, Shadowy Lady or Embark.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 7/12/2009 5:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

EHH. NO ME GUSTA. THOUGHT I WOULD LOVE BUT IDK, I JUST DONT LIKE IT. AND I REALLY DO LOVE PURPLES. BUT I JUST DONT LIKE. I GOT MY FIRST 4 MAC EYESHADOWS, HUMID, RICEPAPER, SHALE, AND SKETCH. AND GUESS WHAT I DONT REALLY CARE FOR SHALE AND SKETCH BUT I LOVE HUMID. REALLY WISH I GOT BRIGHT COLORS LIKE ELECTRIC EEL OR NICE GREY LIKE SATIN TAUPE. UGGHHH. SAD BC I LOVE PURPLES!


on 7/8/2009 8:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

beautiful crease color!! would buy it again if I ever ran out..


on 7/3/2009 12:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I bought this when MAC had it's summer F&FS and I am sooo glad I got this!! Sketch is a perfect burgandy/purple that is great in the crease and I love using it as a crease color with Satin Taupe on the lid! Perfect neutral look for me! Will definetely purchase again when I hit pan!! Loves it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top