Urban Decay • NAKED2 • Palettes

rated 4.4(643 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 pensativa on 7/30/2013 1:45:00 AM more reviews by pensativa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I recently realized that I have a LOT of eyeshadow palettes. So, why would I buy another one? Well, I know this sounds silly, but I mainly bought this to see what the hype around UD's Naked palettes was all about.

To begin with, this palette is beautiful and UD makes really nice eeshadows (creamy with good staying power). The price-to-quality ratio is high; 12 shadows and a bonus lip gloss for $50 is a steal with UD selling individual shadows for $18/ea. Granted, you don't get the same amount of shadow in each pan, but overall, a good deal. FYI - I never use the lipgloss, I don't like sticky lipglosses, although it is a nice YLBB shade.

My issue with this palette is the 20/80 rule: I use 20% of the shadows 80% of the time. For example, the primary color that I use is YDK, a perfect shimmery brown that is sexy yet day appropriate at the same time. YDK is the only shadow where I've hit pan; after that, Foxy and Bootycall are my favorite shades as highlighters. Tease is a lovely matte brown lid color, particularly so as one of the only matte shadows in the palette. Blackout makes a great liner with subtle gold flecks in it. I've used the other colors probably once or twice each, that's it. Maybe I need to go to a makeup artist to see what other fun looks I could achieve with this palette. Since I don't use 60% of the colors in this palette, it turns out to be quite bulky for travel (it is the size of a large pencil case!). As a girl who values practicality, I often wonder if iI would not be better served by the UD Naked Basics palette.

For the sake of comparison, I've compared this with my sister's original Naked palette, and if you're a girl that prefers pretty neutrals & golds like me, Naked 2 is your palette. Overall, this is a really nice eyeshadow palette that provides good bang for your buck, even if it doesn't quite live up to the hype.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dilllll90 on 7/28/2013 9:43:00 PM more reviews by dilllll90

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been hesitating about getting this one since I am not a fan of smoky eyes. However, I only used this palette for about 1 month and had to give it a 5-star.

It is probably the palette that is the easiest to apply to eyes without worring about have overdone the color.

Proļ¼š
- very good color selection, earthy tones mainly, but would give different looks with many choices of combinations
- easy to apply, with its super-good-quality brush
- nice lipgloss,moisturizing
- price worthy
- big mirror, good quality

Con:
-large palette, don't think would ever keep it in purse, or even take it for trip, just too big and heavy
- one brush, needs constant cleaning


Overall, I'm 100% satisfied with this palette, I kept in office and apply to eyes before working hours, it would never go wrong. But maybe the colors are not dramatic enough for night clubs, but definitely good enough for day looks. I couldn't think of one earthy tone palette that could beat this one.

I hope UD would keep producing this one and keep improving.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ksanka02 on 7/28/2013 3:38:00 PM more reviews by ksanka02

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

Use this almost everyday. Very good quality shadows, but about third of all shades not appealing to me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ang0990 on 7/28/2013 4:56:00 AM more reviews by ang0990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Whoops i ment palette

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bamagirl417 on 7/27/2013 4:23:00 PM more reviews by bamagirl417

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this on a whim with the Naked palette because I thought the colors would be different. Although some of them are the same, I think it adds a nice variety to the neutral tones and gives a plethora of looks to mess around with. All in all, love it. I'm glad I finally bought it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 taylahp on 7/26/2013 10:11:00 PM more reviews by taylahp

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Overall I do really like this palette and the colours featured are really suited to my own make-up style. For me though, even when using a primer, it seems to fade and doesn't last me on a night out; but really, that's the only flaw, a part from the price.
Love the colours, packaging and brush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sarahjuang on 7/24/2013 12:21:00 AM more reviews by Sarahjuang

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this palette, it is extremely versatile and has colors for every single skin tone. Every color is extremely pigmented (paired with the urban decay primer potion, it is crazy pigmented), well made and can be used in all different ways. Btw, I use the color chopper every single day, it looks extremely beautiful on medium/tan skin tones, and it is a super pretty, unique, rose gold shade that I haven't seen before.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smashley007 on 7/19/2013 11:02:00 PM more reviews by smashley007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE my Naked 2 palette! I use every shade in the palette, and can create a countless number of looks. Every shadow is high quality, and combined with the UD primer potion, will last all day! I have had it for almost a year now, and am nowhere near running out on any of the shadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Giiiiiii on 7/18/2013 8:47:00 PM more reviews by Giiiiiii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is even better!!! So yesss I would buy it again and again!! I have this for myself and as a gift.. Adore it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MakeupAlleyJunkie on 7/17/2013 6:39:00 PM more reviews by MakeupAlleyJunkie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am not a fan if this palette. The colors are much too cool toned for my liking. They're very grey scale and metallic. There are some pros to this palette though like the fact that it has sturdy packaging and a dual end brush. It's still not worth it. The fact that they replaced the travel size primer potion with a crappy lip gloss was a bad move. I wish the Naked 1 palette had the sturdy metal packaging and dual end brush! The Naked 1 palette is still better. The colors are very warm and sexy. It includes colors sutible for everyday wear, yet has some colors great to wear on a night out. Overall the Naked 2 palette was just not for me. If you are considering buying an Urban decay naked palette please try the first one. If you do like those cool tones but don't want to spend $50 on the N2 palette, get the Urban Decay basics palette for $27.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products