Maybelline • Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles • Concealers

rated 3.8(536 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 elicandytime on 2/11/2014 3:58:00 AM more reviews by elicandytime

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is amazing Im on my third tube of this stuff and I've been hooked. I love the sponge tip applicator and it makes my dark circles vanish I never have to worry about it. It does crease a little so I put a primer underneath other than that it's perfect and lasts all day with a powder! I love this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 angelaslh on 2/9/2014 5:00:00 AM more reviews by angelaslh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

When i first used this i didn't like it because it creases so badly and settles into fine lines. I have since made it work by finding techniques that work for me and now it is part of my daily makeup routine. It has quite high coverage and i am able to use it for multiple things besides just under eye circles even though that's what its for. I like the facts that it highlights your undereye area while covering up dark circles at the same time. I think this product is great once you learn how to use it on your skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovelymallie on 2/7/2014 8:29:00 AM more reviews by lovelymallie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

*review for the concealer in light*

I have mixed feelings about this concealer.
I bought it way back in the summer, where my skin was more tanned. Now, the colour doesn't match me at all. It's not dark, but it's orange.
The colour range isn't amazing, so if you find your perfect match you must be lucky. :-)

The coverage however, is pretty amazing. It's deffintly full coverage, and covers everything from spots to dark circles.

However the thing one thing that I hate about this product, is how it creases and sets into dry patches and lines so badly. If your skin is dry, that might be a problem for you.

- Overall I see this concealer to be perfect if you have normal/oily skin without too many lines or wrinkles, and if you fit into the colourrange.
Since my skin is dry and pretty pale, it wasn't for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tswope57 on 2/6/2014 1:59:00 PM more reviews by tswope57

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I looking for an inexpensive, everyday concealer to use. My 50+ skin is very good with some lines just beginning around my eyes. The undereye area is dry and if not using the right concealer and moisturizer can be flaky after makeup applied. The Maybelline Instant Age Rewind was ok, but was a little flaky upon application. I liked the sponge applicator and the color selection, but this was not suited to my dry skin. I will return to Lancome Effacernes (adding a bit of Olay serum for the winter months) as my undereye concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxPikadoodlexxx on 2/4/2014 10:57:00 AM more reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This little product is a gift from God. I'm a huge drugstore makeup junkie but I tend to avoid hyped up products because I'm usually instantly disappointed in them. If it weren't for the $3 coupon in this weeks paper I never would have bought this but I'm glad I did. This little guy is holy grail worthy ten fold.

I have fair skin, warm undertone, lots of redness in my cheeks and deep set eyes with very dark purple undereye circles. I've been trying to find a concealer to do what Kim Kardashians concealer does for her- make her eyes pop. I also need something that will blend well with my foundations so I can layer this product over the redness in my cheeks. Then of course there is the issue of staying power, yada yada yada.... This concealer was a home run on everything.

This concealer is creamy, blendable, long lasting, full coverage, buildable... it's just amazing. It instantly brighthened up my eyes. It didn't crease or look greasy or chalky. It covered all, yes ladies, ALL of the redness in my cheeks with one application and my undereye circles disappeared with one swipe too. Above all else it looks more natural than any other concealer I have ever used... high end or drugstore.

I love the applicator. Whoever invented it is a frappin genius. I don't feel like I'm wasting product and it really does help blend the concealer. It also makes for a much quicker application when compared to my other two favorite drugstore concealers which both have that pen/brush type tip.

My only teeensy weensy complaint is that since it's so creamy you will need to set this with a powder if you have deep set eyes to avoid "raccoon eyes". This does seem to break down my mascara if the two come in contact with each other but a good matte powder fixes this problem. I don't have much in the way of creases or wrinkles around my eyes but I'd imagine if you did it would be a good idea to set this with powder to avoid creasing due to the creaminess of it. Powder isn't something I like to wear but it's totally worth it in this case.

I will be buying this forever and ever and ever. Unless this is discontinued (Please dear God, don't ever discontinue this Maybelline!) I don't think I'll ever buy another concealer again. Do yourselves a favor and give this a try if you haven't already.

Note: You might need to twist the applicator 20-30x the first time to get the product to start coming out...at first I thought mine was broken but I keep twisting and it eventually came out.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 OhAlejandra on 2/3/2014 1:59:00 PM more reviews by OhAlejandra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love it! Really covers my under eye circles, and I have really dark purple tone under eye circles. Just dont like the packaging because it's hard to get the product out, but I will still repurchase because of how well it works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tresbelle15 on 2/1/2014 8:32:00 PM more reviews by tresbelle15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was really impressed with this concealer. I have very purple under-eye circles, so finding something that conceals them well can be difficult. This has almost full coverage and gives my face a "smooth and flawless" look. The only thing I really dislike about it is its staying power... I've noticed that it wears off after about 5-8 hours. Otherwise, I really like this concealer. It's really lightweight, yet provides a super great coverage. It also doesn't have any noticeable scents.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeup9111 on 2/1/2014 5:17:00 PM more reviews by makeup9111

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this after I saw a woman using it over a yellow corrector on You Tube. My skin tone and circles are dead on to hers, and it worked so well I wanted to experiment.
I use this on top of a corrector and underneath a mineral powder to cover up my Beetlejuice-like hereditary dark circles.
I bought the Neutralizer, it's cooler toned than I would like for my skin tone, but it goes on smooth, blends well (with a beauty blender), is layerable, and has decent coverage.
For gals with lighter circles than mine, this would be great by itself. Used as a trio with other products, blended well (that's the trick) and set with Ben Nye Final Seal, it's great.
I would recommend this product by itself, especially for light-medium tones, light-medium dark circles, and use it with other products if you're seriously fighting dark circles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 majesticax on 1/31/2014 11:19:00 PM more reviews by majesticax

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first experience with this product, I kept eyeing it in stores before I finally caved in and purchased it, I have it in 150 Neutraliser which I guess is the standard for that one. I was super excited to try it so I immediately wiped off my under eye concealer and began twisting the product. It felt like an eternity before the product actually came out of the tube, and that was a bit frustrating. Once it came out, I applied it under my eyes with the sponge thing and blended it into my eyes- it covers amazingly, and brightens my eyes. I love this. My only complaint besides the infinity twist is the fact that it feels drying under my eyes, but I guess I could add some eye cream before this. Over all, amazing product. Will repurchase. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jimduhh on 1/31/2014 8:58:00 PM more reviews by Jimduhh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I got this concealer in the shade medium.

Packaging:
The packaging is okay. When I first got it I was literally twisting the top for almost 5 minutes before any product came out. I personally don't use the applicator it comes with but rather my fingers to blend it out.

Price:
The price is pretty good. I got it from Target for 7.99 and I think that's a great deal.

Pros:
-Very lightweight
-Can be worn alone without foundation
-Great for highlighting

Cons:
-Can crease up
-Very bright with flash photos
-Comes off easily

Texture: Not too creamy and heavy. Just right.

Smell: None as far as I can tell.

Impressions/comments:
I wanted to use this concealer as a highlighter so I got the shade light. My skin is NC35, so it was waaaay too light for my liking. My next purchase, I got the medium shade. I was more comfortable with this shade and it did a nice job highlighting under my eyes. Some things that bothered me were that it creased and its prominence when you take a flash photo. I would say that this concealer isn't really for people with severe dark circles but I guess you can always build it up to your liking. I also like to make an upside down triangle under my eye to highlight not only my under eyes but also above my cheekbones.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products