Maybelline • Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles • Concealers

rated 3.7(441 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Missilery on 8/31/2013 1:27:00 AM more reviews by Missilery

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I don't think I've ever had so many complements on my eyes in a single day until I bought this. I decided on the illuminator/brightener "shade" since my under eyes aren't terribly dark and just tend to have a stubborn blue vein that needs something with a bit of power to disappear. Im definitely impressed with the formula. Unlike some, I didn't experience any settling causing noticeable creases, but I think that could be from applying too much product. The applicator is fun and different than anything I've ever tried. I will definitely be buying this again before I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JacquiXO19 on 8/29/2013 2:26:00 AM more reviews by JacquiXO19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Overall this product is a okay product. It has a spongey applicator in a twist tube which I really like because it doesn't get messy. Coverage is probably a light to medium coverage depending how much of the product you apply. I would put this on under my eyes to cover the dark circles before I start my foundation. I tend to put another concealer on top for added coverage. I wouldn't recommend to use this as your ONLY under eye concealer cause the circles tend to appear. It's around $6 or $7 to buy so its worth the try if you debating about it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* debbrumb on 8/27/2013 2:06:00 AM more reviews by debbrumb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I love this!! Sponge tip is amazing. 3 stars for applicator because the first one I got didn't turn easily and the plastic part to turn it broke and split. The one I exchanged it for works great though. If it didn't break this would be a 5 star!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jilly914 on 8/25/2013 5:27:00 PM more reviews by Jilly914

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I normally don't use concealer because I'm lazy. I just use a dab of foundation under my eyes. Lately, I've had really dark puffy circles because the allergies in my area have been terrible this year!

I tried this concealer because of the good reviews on here. I have been really happy with it since I bought it. I'm not super pale, but I bought the lightest shade that they had (fair).

I used to think of concealers as opaque, thick and pasty. Not this one! It's light and has a nice texture. It blends in easily, and doesn't settle in little lines or creases. It hides my circles a little bit and brightens up my eye area. It stays on nicely all day.

Don't expect miracles, but it does help with the dark circles and makes you look brighter. For less than $10 US, it's a great buy. I will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* canadian on 8/24/2013 10:05:00 PM more reviews by canadian

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This review is for the color 'Neutralizer'.

My skin tone is neutral to warm (NC/NW 25ish), likely a shade darker in the summer.

I have dark circles and was looking for a product to brighten the under eye area. I came across this product and decided to buy it. This color is a light beige-neutral tone with a hint of yellow.

I always apply eye cream first since I'm quite dry underneath. I let it soak in for a few minutes, apply this product in a triangle shape and blend well. Be careful not to use too much because it will be harder to blend, gunks up.

This color is quite light so I do need to apply a bit of my regular concealer, which is darker, over top. If your quite fair you may get away wearing this on it's own.

Overall I have noticed my eye area does look brighter.

Cons: Can be difficult to blend if you use too much.

Otherwise happy with it and would repurchase. I paid around $9.97 Canadian before taxes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jmsk112486 on 8/24/2013 1:00:00 PM more reviews by jmsk112486

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not usually drugstore girl but I saw so many people talk about this product I thought I would try it. The texture is slightly runny and sponge applicator gave me pause but when it was actually working I thought it was a decent product for the price. However, I've used less then 10% of the actual product and the click-e thing? broke. Now it refuses to dispense anymore product which is a total bummer and waste. Maybelline should improve its packaging. BTW purchased shade 10 which was ok for me. Ref: GA Maestro Concealer 2 was perfect for me~ NC10

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ItsmeBritt on 8/21/2013 2:59:00 AM more reviews by ItsmeBritt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this concealer because I heard so much positive reviews about it. I bought the light one and I tried it on. It was hard to blend in to my skin en it looked not good on my skin. My dark circles were highlighted not covered. But the darker one was way too dark for me so the color range is not good and I just don't like the concealer, I really regret buying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 buidianaa on 8/20/2013 4:01:00 PM more reviews by buidianaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

If you have severe dark circles, I wouldn't recommend this for you. The only way to cover dark circles underneath the eyes is to use a salmon colored concealer, as it will balance out the darkness. This concealer doesn't come in a salmon shade but I did pick it up in light. I am an NC30-35 skin tone with warm undertones and find that this does a great job brightening underneath my eyes. It does cover the dark circles I have, but considering I don't have much dark circles to cover, it does the job. I don't really like the packaging, the sponge applicator is weird for me. I would prefer if it came in a regular tube comparable to a lip gloss tube. The product itself is great and comes out in thin buildable layers. Again, if you have severe dark circles, try a product that is salmon colored instead. I'd suggest the Maybelline Dream Lumi in Radiant.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 RomanXI on 8/20/2013 1:32:00 PM more reviews by RomanXI

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I bought this for my slightly blue under eye circle, im quite pale so I got the lightest shade and oh my god how can maybelline justify the lightest shade, it is absolutely NEON orange! It's the most ridiculous concealer I've ever used. It is very thin and dry as someone else said. There isn't very much coverage to this, but I do like the applicator although it is unsanitary.
It sits in your lines under your eyes, and is a very matte application which is drying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shauna510 on 8/20/2013 1:17:00 AM more reviews by shauna510

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff was just not for me. I don't understand the rave reviews. It is a very thin formula and very drying. When dry, it totally made my undereyes look soooooo much worse! It covered the darkness okay, but made me look VERY wrinkly, and I don't have many wrinkles. Yet. I've tried tons of different concealers and would go as far as to say that this was the worst one I've ever tried. Very dry, wrinkly and crepey looking. Not good :-(. I really don't get the hype.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products