Maybelline • Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles • Concealers

rated 3.8(509 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Stephlovesmac524 on 12/27/2013 2:12:00 AM more reviews by Stephlovesmac524

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I honestly really like this concealer. at first I didn't think I liked it because I didn't think it covered well but I figured out if you pat it in with your finger it covers a lot better then any brush or sponge! so now I do that and I like it a lot it covers really well with only a thin layer and you can build the coverage (:

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NadiaZaki on 12/25/2013 12:04:00 PM more reviews by NadiaZaki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't understand all the hype about this product, the only reason I bought it was because I saw it in several youtube videos. I thought it dried out my under eyes and was a bit difficult to blend. Would not buy it again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jessjessa on 12/22/2013 9:11:00 PM more reviews by Jessjessa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love how this product comes with a built-in sponge applicator and it covers soooooo we'll. my only complaint is that it shifts. I have to set it really well before I can even apply my foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kittenwhiskas on 12/22/2013 11:20:00 AM more reviews by Kittenwhiskas

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Never thought I would say this about a drug store brand, but this is the BEST concealer I have ever used. Its right up there (if not better!) in terms of overall finish, lasting power and coverage with the HG concealers I have used in the past (NARS, Christian Dior to name a couple). Its so creamy, feels comfortable on the skin, provides excellent coverage and rarely creases for me. I can't believe how good this is.

Only issue is the packaging is unhygienic, so to get around that, I rip the sponge off and twist/transfer the product out into a small travel jar with a tight lid. I use a brush for this and then blend out using my fingers.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 malinpho on 12/21/2013 11:26:00 PM more reviews by malinpho

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This product is pretty good in terms of coverage but I just don't like the finish. It's a little too dry for my taste. But, I still don't mind using it so after I finish I'll be trying new under eye concealers (hopefully NARS).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nilapeela on 12/21/2013 9:32:00 PM more reviews by nilapeela

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an amazing product! It lasts the whole day without a primer or setting powder. The shade medium suits my skin tone perfectly and it looks so natural and doesn't cress under my eyes! And I also use this on my blemishes and it works just fine for it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MollyDickson on 12/19/2013 5:24:00 PM more reviews by MollyDickson

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent value for the money though the packaging is horrible and unsanitary ( gross sponge tip) in my opinion. I was so excited to try this given all the rave reviews but it took be a few tries to figure out how to optimally use this product particularly the pink brightener. I am typically NC 30 in MAC. the brightener shade is too white looking worn alone BUT works great when layered under one of the skin tones. Medium looks dark but is the right shade. The Neutralizer (? Neutral I forgot exactly since I returned) shade is too light. Medium is much better.ive also been able to use this shade as a face concealer in a pinch. I Also use and love Benefits Erase Paste in medium tone The maybelline will be used in my everyday makeup case as the cheap dupe that I don't mind losing. worth trying esp if you wait for one of those but one get 50% off promotions at the drugstore.

UPDATE:

I've gotten over the gross sponge tip issue by swabbing it with an alcohol wipe (the kind used for injections. I bought a whole box Inexpensively at the drug store). The little sponge tip is proving more useful than I would like to admit much to my chagrin. It helps with application when you don't have makeup brushes and it allows you to spread a fairly thin layer over a wide area in one swoop.

The brightening shade is still great layered with the medium as my under eye concealing shade but I realized I could use it solo as my highlight shade when contouring. Same goes for the lighter Neutral shade which I stupidly returned.

These little cylinder containers fit well in my make up bag (vs pots) and I'm finding them more useful and convenient than I thought I would. The formulations are also continuing to live up to the hype with respect to smoothness, blendability, no creasing and decent coverage with no cakiness.

I try to avoid brands which animal test and I'm still unclear if maybelline does(I think they do?) so that would really be the only other negative I can think of thus far.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 12/16/2013 11:44:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this awhile back and was convinced it worked. Sadly it does barely what it says and I have better concealer for less. The one thing that makes this rating so low is the fact I just realized it is this product that has been causing the red irritation under my eyes.

Something in it makes my eyes burn and underneath then burn right as I apply it. I noticed it before each time and figured I was just irritated in general, but no, its this. It only happens with this product. At the end of the day my under eyes are reddish and tender.

I am never that sensitive to products, so this really surprises me. I have no idea what is in it, but I am worried now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bunnylopez on 12/16/2013 7:33:00 PM more reviews by Bunnylopez

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Other    

This is a wonderful concealer. It's very creamy and blends well. My skin is dry and this never looks cakey. I use it on my t zone and jawline. I highly recommend this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 erbivore on 12/9/2013 5:54:00 PM more reviews by erbivore

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer is weak because it has very little staying power. I have very dark circles and I find the coverage too sheer for my liking. It is, however, moisturizing. I have it in medium which is fine for NC30, but not for my purple half-moons. I also have the brightener and that might be the superior product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products