Maybelline • Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles • Concealers

rated 3.8(514 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 QAlice on 1/5/2014 4:35:00 AM more reviews by QAlice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This review is for the shade "Brightener".
Packaging wise is ok for me as I would put it on the back of my hand and not directly use the applicator on my eyes.
The texture is comfortable as under-eye concealer that would not crease or dry out.

But the shade Brightener is too pink that turn grey after application, and I could only use a sheer layer that is not working as a concealer. WISH they could make it peachy.
I *though* this is a peachy shade when I got it, so it's a disappointment...

This shade is not recommended, but I still want to try the skintone shade that might work, as I used to love the double-sided from this line that was discontinuous.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Paulawaulaa on 1/4/2014 6:29:00 PM more reviews by Paulawaulaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

UPDATE :
I'm really glad I bought this , This concealer helped made the dark circles under my eye look like I don't have any dark circles anymore and Im really glad I have this and I will keep buying this

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Im in love with the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Erase Dark Circle Treatment Concealer . I have it in Neutralizer . It covers my dark spot really well I love the little sponge it has and I love that all I have to do is twist . How I apply this is I just swipe under my eye and either blend with my fingers or a makeup brush

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hansa4 on 1/3/2014 4:00:00 PM more reviews by hansa4

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Another drugstore fail for me. I really wanted to like this, I got it in the Brightener shade. The packaging is terrible, the clicky-twist up part pops up and I have to push it back down in order to click it up to get more product out. The coverage is decent. I also find that even when using a setting powder the product never seems to set and I can wipe it off hours after application.

I don't like to waste money, so I will continue to use this on light makeup days. If you are on a budget this isn't a bad product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Notaglamourpuss1 on 12/29/2013 2:01:00 AM more reviews by Notaglamourpuss1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wouldn't waste my money on this again. It doesn't conceal well,the sponge applicator is messy and with that plastic cap I'm sure it's a breeding ground for bacteria. I didn't like the way you had to turn click it to dispense the product into the sponge. Not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WynterOlly on 12/29/2013 12:15:00 AM more reviews by WynterOlly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this concealer. Have used it for over a year now. Creamy, very pigmented, lasts all day. Hides and brightens dark circles (with NO shimmer) and hides blemishes or redness too. My HG and has been for a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Stephlovesmac524 on 12/27/2013 2:12:00 AM more reviews by Stephlovesmac524

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I honestly really like this concealer. at first I didn't think I liked it because I didn't think it covered well but I figured out if you pat it in with your finger it covers a lot better then any brush or sponge! so now I do that and I like it a lot it covers really well with only a thin layer and you can build the coverage (:

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NadiaZaki on 12/25/2013 12:04:00 PM more reviews by NadiaZaki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't understand all the hype about this product, the only reason I bought it was because I saw it in several youtube videos. I thought it dried out my under eyes and was a bit difficult to blend. Would not buy it again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jessjessa on 12/22/2013 9:11:00 PM more reviews by Jessjessa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love how this product comes with a built-in sponge applicator and it covers soooooo we'll. my only complaint is that it shifts. I have to set it really well before I can even apply my foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kittenwhiskas on 12/22/2013 11:20:00 AM more reviews by Kittenwhiskas

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Never thought I would say this about a drug store brand, but this is the BEST concealer I have ever used. Its right up there (if not better!) in terms of overall finish, lasting power and coverage with the HG concealers I have used in the past (NARS, Christian Dior to name a couple). Its so creamy, feels comfortable on the skin, provides excellent coverage and rarely creases for me. I can't believe how good this is.

Only issue is the packaging is unhygienic, so to get around that, I rip the sponge off and twist/transfer the product out into a small travel jar with a tight lid. I use a brush for this and then blend out using my fingers.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 malinpho on 12/21/2013 11:26:00 PM more reviews by malinpho

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This product is pretty good in terms of coverage but I just don't like the finish. It's a little too dry for my taste. But, I still don't mind using it so after I finish I'll be trying new under eye concealers (hopefully NARS).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products