Maybelline • Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles • Concealers

rated 3.7(482 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jtbeautyx3 on 11/6/2013 11:48:00 AM more reviews by jtbeautyx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this concealer in "light" and it's way too pink on my yellow skin. The neutralizer shade is a much better match. The coverage is okay. I like how easily this products spreads and blends. It looks awesome when using in conjunction with the beauty blender. I already purchased a second tube

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 barebeauty11 on 11/5/2013 5:27:00 PM more reviews by barebeauty11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    


I am really on the fence about this product.

First off, I love the consistency although that is also a downside. A lot of under eye concealers can be very heavy and instead of covering up your circles they just make them look worse throughout the day. This product on the other hand is very light, and comes in a color that I found matches my skin tone perfectly. Its light consistency limits its wear time though I think. I apply it in the mornings before I head to classes and when I come back an hour and a half later it almost looks as if I never put any concealer on.

The packaging is annoying, its just messy. It has the sponge top which is nice but I have NEVER NEVER been a fan of any make up compact that you have to "twist" to get the product out (besides lipstick obviously). The concealer comes out all at once making a mess on the actual packaging it's self, in your making bag and on you.

Over all I wouldn't buy this product again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jennita on 11/5/2013 3:30:00 PM more reviews by jennita

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this and really wanted to like it but it just didn't last on me. Coverage wasn't great to begin with and I tried both with the applicator and with my fingers (my normal method). Neither got me the coverage I wanted. Back to MAC Pro Longwear...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StephKatz1 on 11/3/2013 4:43:00 PM more reviews by StephKatz1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Will not rebuy. It didn't make my skin look better or correct dark circles. It just made it look funny around my eyes. My friends literally laughed when they saw me after using this for a few days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamstep on 10/31/2013 12:21:00 AM more reviews by glamstep

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

ORIGINAL 1/6/2012:
I hate to be the party pooper here but Meh-this just didn't live up to the hype for me. The culprit is the shade selection mainly; Im an NC20 & I have tried the:


-LIGHT too light almost pale grey & incredibly pink toned
-MEDIUM is much too dark for me
-BRIGHTENER is almost identical to the light IMO--super pink toned.


Also, the idea of the sponge is great vs the unhygienic tubs that u stick your finger in (NYX, thebalm), but because the clicker u twist the first 50x to get any product out has sooo much leftover residue to last for daysss on application, this defeats the purpose. Im sure the moist layer of product being exposed to air & not being able to really clean or replace the sponge is probably attracting germs over time. Lastly, the concealer is quite thin, yet opaque (worthy of 2 stars) but building the right amount because of the clicker is quite difficult, usually your left with too much & spreading it out in a small area, really leaves the area streaky.O yea Maybelline Superstay (a far superior concealer imo) has 10x the product for $2 less. (This one is 0.02oz of $10 vs SS is 0.18oz for $8!)


But I trust my fellow MUA's so if I find the NEUTRALIZER on sale, which looks very light/yellow toned from swatches on blogs online, I'll grab it & update back!

UPDATE: 2/16/14
Tried & tested the neutralizer shade & am SO glad I did. Its beautiful and easily my favorite undereye concealer from the DS atm. The shade is VERY similar to my NC20 Prolong wear; its a pale cream color; like white mixed with a soft hint of yellow. The texture is different ofcourse; very thin & unfort drying compared to MAC. It does brighten and awaken my eyes perfectly though; I just need to be moisturized well. I also still despise the sponge tip packaging for sanitary reasons. Im a concealerholic so own many; with this one (and doe foot applicators) i can't rotate them as long as i'd like because of shelf life. Other than that it has full coverage, veryyy minimal (natural) creasing (i do set with powder) and very affordable at the weekly BOGO sales. I will continue to repurchase :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 YCR on 10/30/2013 6:52:00 PM more reviews by YCR

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOOOVE this concealer. I find the pigmentation to be absolutely amazing- it covers the darkness on the inner corners of my eyes very well, and it is also amazing covering any dark spots or acne that I may have at the moment. The consistency is very light, and it is very hard to make it look cakey and I think it stays quite well on my oily skin and it doesn't break me out (which is very important). The only thing that I must complain is the packaging: the top part that rotates just dislocated itself from the actual tube that contains the concealer, and I had to press it back, but still, sometimes it pops out again and it is a constant struggle to keep it where it should be. I also have a love/hate relationship with the sponge applicator because I know it is not the most hygienic thing, but I can't deny that it is very practical and it makes everything that much easier. Needless to say, I will definitely keep buying this until it is discontinued (which I hope is not soon).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LilacShine9 on 10/28/2013 7:55:00 PM more reviews by LilacShine9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This under-eye concealer seemed like it could work good when I saw it. I only bought it based on it's claims and it looked nice. The packaging is so unsanitary and annoying to use. I didn't like the product itself because it was too sheer, creased in my under eyes, and didn't help my skin. There are way better drugstore concealers out there that I would suggest.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lindzt18 on 10/28/2013 5:15:00 PM more reviews by lindzt18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This concealer feels SO lightweight and cool on your skin when you apply it, yet it has very good coverage, and I have pretty noticeable dark circles due to my fair skin. The shade Fair is perfect for my skintone. I purchased it in Brightening beforehand and I liked the coverage, but it was a little too light and pink-toned for me. But if you are looking for a more dramatic, highlighted look, Brightening may be right for you. It does not majorly crease at all. It settles a bit in my fine lines directly under my eye, but not noticeably, and rubbing a bit where it has settled fixes that. It is far from cakey, but does leave a bit of a dewy finish, but nicely dewy. Overall, I love it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jazmin3012 on 10/25/2013 8:54:00 PM more reviews by jazmin3012

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

bought it in neutralizer I heard so many things about it I was so pumped that I bought it online it covers as well as my nyx pot concealer so I used it under my wand concealer and it looks better. Also I like to use it under a bb cream and with the age rewind powder (the discontinued) and I really like this..

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mayganade on 10/20/2013 1:15:00 PM more reviews by mayganade

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Black    

By far the best concealor ever! I've tried everything from benefit to mac & this is simply amazing. I have lines under my eyes and I am an eye glass wearer so it tends to get oily near my eyes. I needed a concealor that wouldnt settle in those lines and make the oil look worse. This is it! It lasts all day & has a great full coverage to brighten and cover those panda eyes. Seriously amazing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products