Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles

3.8

585 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

G852364 1 AQUA/WATER/EAU,CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, DIMETHICONE, ISODODECANE, GLYCERIN,PEG-9 POLYDIMETHYLSILOXYETHYL DIMETHICONE, BUTYLENEGLYCOL, DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER, NYLON-12, DISTEARDIMONIUMHECTORITE, CYCLOHEXASILOXANE, PEG-10DIMETHICONE, CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE, PHENOXYETHANOL,SODIUM CHLORIDE, POLYGLYCERYL-4ISOSTEARATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DISODIUMSTEAROYL GLUTAMATE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN,METHYLPARABEN, LYCIUM BARBARUM FRUITEXTRACT, CHLORPHENESIN, ETHYLPARABEN,ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, PEG-9, N-HYDROXYSUCCINIMIDE,PALMITOYL OLIGOPEPTIDE, CHRYSIN,PALMITOYL TETR APEPTIDE-7. [+/- MAYCONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: CI 77891/TITANIUMDIOXIDE, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499/IRONOXIDES] F.I.L. D44980/4 U.S.PATENT PENDING


on 5/28/2014 3:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Ok, in terms of a dark circle corrector? Meh. It's not going to cover a ton. But for something to brighten under your eyes? Yes!



on 5/18/2014 4:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This barely covers my dark circles, yet it is a dark circle concealer... so right off the bat it doesn't do what it claims. It is drugstore so I guess I shouldn't have been shocked. The only thing I liked is that the concealer could spread well, however the sponge area is very unhygienic! Maybe the brightening one would be better for my needs, but I wanted it for concealer purposes too... If you was a fuller coverage concealer, this is not for you. Does not cover. If you apply your concealer/corrector underneath, on top the brightening one would probably be decent. But I shouldn't have to have a bunch of different concealers just to cover up dark circles and brighten, I want an all in one!

Update:
Still hate it I use this very rarely when I barely have any time to get ready, and somehow the spongey area ripped, yet I used this less than once a week... I just find it to be very cheap. I might consider getting the brightening shade, because the light shade as a concealer, to me is a piece of cr*p... Conceals nothing, and when I build it up, still have bluish purple bags showing.. Maybe this would work for younger girls that are in middle school/high school?

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2014 6:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Perfect for brightening under the eye.


on 5/14/2014 8:28:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I purchased this in Neutralizer and Brightener as part of my quest to properly conceal my under eye dark circles which, during my research, has exposed me to the concepts of color correcting, brightening and highlighting in addition to just plain ole concealing. Whoda thunk this was such a complicated science??


Finding a concealer that does all this has been challenging to say the least and I'm finding out probably doesn't exist in this reality, but I keep trying...Most conceal OR brighten OR color correct and many end up fading away OR creasing into my fine lines...


I'll start w/ the Neutralizer. This does an OK job of concealing my circles, but it does end up creasing unless I set w/ powder which in and of itself is a whole 'nother job because too little powder = not enough setting power and too much = dreaded cakiness. So that bugs me. It does spread nicely and is easily buildable (again, not too much or I end up looking 90 years old due to cakiness). It doesn't fully conceal my circles


The highlighter = again, I have to be careful for the above reasons and if I do put on top of whatever concealer I'm test driving at the time, I have to be extra careful not to disturb the layer of concealer already applied. I have, however, found a lovely alternative use = I dot along the top of my cheekbones after applying blush and center of forehead for a lovely subtle highlighting look. I will lightly dot under eyes and in corner of eyes and that works, again as long as I'm super careful w/ the application.


Long and short = I'll end up using all the Highlighter and will probably end up swapping away the Neutralizer.


I gave this product a 4 since the Neutralizer = 3 and the highlighter = 5...

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 5/10/2014 7:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Honestly, this is the worst product I've ever used in terms of color. I got the darkest shade and it looked completely white on me so I definitely would not recommend it to people with darker skin. I have no idea what I was thinking when I bought this but while in the bottle it looked fairly close to my foundation shade. It looked beyond ashy and awful on my skin though so I'm actually pretty angry that I bought this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/7/2014 10:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this concealer for under eyes! My favourite thing about it is how light-textured it is. This is a really fluid formula, and the sponge tip applicator is pretty cool and prevents you from applying too much. It's quite moisturizing and doesn't crease or dry my skin out.
This won't cover major dark circles or bags, but it does offer some coverage for more minor issues and has a great formula for a good price.


on 5/5/2014 12:13:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my go-to under eye concealer. I have pretty dark under eye circles and this takes care of them! I don't like the sponge top (it would be better as a brush, like the Maybelline Dream Lumi), but at least it means I don't end up with too much product. The formula is great but I wish they'd change the packaging!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is my 2nd time buying this product, and honestly idk why I strayed away from it. I remember my last one, the tp broke, which was annoying, bur other than that I have nothing but great things to say. Does not crease, covers well. I like that I can just run it under my eyes and buff out without getting too much product. The spongey applicator is soft and fun, alspo it looks nice when im not wearing foundation which is a HUGE plus, I hate the look of having makeup on when im just having a lazy day. Overall this is great. Im an nc15-20 and light works great whithout being tooo light. Love it!


on 4/20/2014 11:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

As undereye concealers go, I like this product. I have light-medium Southeast Asian coloring with faint blue-gray tones in the thin skin under my eyes, so maybe the Neutralizer color mentioned in other reviews sounds like it might have been more appropriate for me, but only the Light option was available at my local Ulta. Light does lighten up the area slightly, but I think the color may not be ideal for me as it looks a bit cool and dull. It works great in a pinch as a general concealer for my acne spots, though!

The formula is thin and blends easily by tapping in with your ring finger. It seems to be a bit sheer, although that could be because I apply just a tiny amount of product. The first time I opened the package, I twisted the cap, according to instructions, until I saw the product appear on the sponge tip applicator. Well, by the time the product appeared on the sponge tip application, it was saturated with concealer, and it went on like a coat of paint!

This color will do in the meantime, but I'll keep looking for the Neutralizer option I've seen so many others rave about.


on 4/19/2014 10:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Bleh, I don't like this - what's the hype all about?! Retailing at 7.99 in the UK it's more of a 'high end drugstore' purchase, so I was really hoping it would work out for me as I'm on a tight budget! I'm NW20 in MAC so I picked this up in the 'Light' shade, which was the lightest out of the three available.

The packaging is a little difficult to activate at first, but I eventually figured it out. First I tried applying it directly onto my undereye area. The sponge felt rough on my sensitive under-eye area, so I tried applying onto the back of my hand and using my fingers instead. I was disappointed that the product itself is far too sheer and yellow-toned to cover even my minimal dark circles - my cheaper Collection concealer works so much better. It didn't even work to neutralise them - it looked obviously yellow under my eyes and didn't blend well at all.

Shame this product wasn't all I'd wanted it to be! I'll stick with what I have for now.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

How to Hide Dark Circles Like a Pro | Makeup Geek by Makeup Geek

Back to Top